Pharmacy Direct Logo

Pharmacy Direct

Having problems with Pharmacy Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Pharmacy Direct Customer Service Contacts

23 Kwartsiet Cresent, Zwartkops Ext 15
Centurion
South Africa
Mon7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Postal Address
PO Box 7344, Centurion, 0046
 

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Pharmacy Direct Customer Service. Initial Pharmacy Direct complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Pharmacy Direct above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Pharmacy Direct. Discuss the issues you have had with Pharmacy Direct and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Pharmacy Direct Complaints & Reviews

Pharmacy DirectNon delivery of chronic medicine and bad service received from Fatima

It's been 3 weeks without receiving a chronic medication for 1 of my dependent. Every time when I call I promised that the matter is been referred and escalated accordingly. It's even worse when receiving a bad service and attitude from the consultant after explaining that it's been 3 weeks without medication.
Fatima is very rude and doesn't even want to know what the issue was, she was very quick to tell me that the medication will be delivered on the 6th March. It is not my responsibility to teach her how to do her work. Maybe if she took time to check 9n the system, she would have established what was the issue all about. Like her co-worker did. Joyce was very helpful l, but I had to call back again to get assistance.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Pharmacy Direct's response · Feb 25, 2021

      Dear member

      Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

      We are unable to access your file as we do not have your details. Please provide us with your medical aid or profile number for urgent assistance.

      Kind regards
      Pharmacy Direct Team

    Pharmacy DirectDelivery

    My chronic meds are being delivered later and later every month. I am sitting here without my chronic medication for January that I ordered on the 12th of the month.

    If it were not for Fatima Ockhuys following up with the pharmacy for me every month they would shut down completely. Apart from this hardworking lady no other member of staff respond as they don't remain employed long enough to establish any kind of rapport with the public.

    One only has to read the numerous complaints on Hellopter to determine there is something radically wrong with Pharmacy direct who desperately require decent senior management. Either that or shut down and stop giving the paying public the monthly runaround.

    John Taylor 42D18E.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Pharmacy Direct's response · Feb 08, 2021

        Dear Member

        We can confirm that the manager has been in contact with you and feedback has been provided to your complaint.

        Kind regards
        Pharmacy Direct Team

      Pharmacy DirectDelivery of chronic medication

      My Moms Medication for the month of Jan 2021 is not delivered. Mom is old
      and on chronic medication. Each month there is a problem with the delivery of her medication.
      I've been phoning and e-mailing daily and every time the response is that the medicine is on its way. its the 22nd of the month and still no medication For January??

      What must I do?

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Pharmacy Direct's response · Feb 04, 2021

          Dear Member

          Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

          Please can you provide us with your profile number or medical aid number in order to investigate.

          Kind regards
          Pharmacy Direct Team

        Pharmacy DirectPharmacy no customer service, query almost 4 months

        Good day.

        Waiting for Juan to resolve query for over 6 weeks. We never received medicine 6 of 6 script ending October 2020.
        Pharmacy need to Uplift mylan pantopeazole 5 of 6
        Received 29/09/2020
        Co payment must be reversed on account.

        Pharmacy direct response
        22 Dec 2020

        thank you for your email

        the account payment has been received and an urgent request sent through for the Cilift and Diaglucide, an urgent mail has been sent through to the pharmacy to revert back with regards to your other part of the query, kindly await feedback from them

        thank you for your support

        Vivian Molefe

        Care Agent

        My response 22 December
        Good day Vivian,

        I know await Suzette to call me.

        Jean had almost 3 weeks to resolve and phone me back.

        Terrible customer service

        Regards
        Gerhard
        [protected]

        Phoned 31 December,
        Phoned 15 January

        Email 15 January Show quoted text
        Good day,

        We received medicine yesterday, no cilift.

        When i phoned now was told will come 4 February.

        Last cilift we received was 19 December.

        What is going on? Pharmacist don't call anymore. Sms received 31 dec around cilift. Phoned and said cilift must be used as per doctor.

        Then

        Still no feedback from query with Suzette and Juan around medicine of last script 6 of 6?

        Come now pharmacy's direct your customers service use to be good.

        Regards
        Gerhard, Charmaine son.
        [protected]

        Show quoted text

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Pharmacy Direct's response · Jan 15, 2021

            Dear Member

            Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

            Unfortunately we are unable to view your profile. Please supply us with your membership or profile number.

            Kind regards
            Pharmacy Direct Team

          • Pharmacy Direct's response · Feb 08, 2021

            Dear Member

            We can confirm that the manager has been in contact with you and feedback has been provided to your complaint.

            Kind regards
            Pharmacy Direct Team

          Nov 12, 2020

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Pharmacy Direct — Non delivery

          Hi It is absolutely Disgusting and Criminal what Pharmacy Direct is doing. I have been complaining every...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Pharmacy DirectDelivery of medication

          I took the complaint to hello peter, and they decided to ignore it. Just like they ignore the importance of dates when medication has to be delivered. The only thing that they can tell you is that it will never happen again... Well I am tired of that, because of the late delivery of medication I am experiencing complications with my meds... Did they resolve my complaint? No... I want my compensation for what you ave done, you are not paying for my doctor, and stop ignoring my complaint... As I have said it will not end here, trust me!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Kk
              Kknn Sep 28, 2020
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I have the same problem with Pharmacy Direct. They are always late, never communicate and just dont deliver. I have been without insulin for 10 days now. Why is Bonitas still forcing us to use Pharmacy Direct?
              Pharmacy Direct should not be involved in Healthcare because they do not have any healthcare etiquette.

              KN

              0 Votes

            Pharmacy DirectDelivery of medication

            See below the communication.

            I have a challenge with pharmacy direct towards my pensioner mother who has been a client for years now. My mother is a known hypertensive, asthmatic and osteoporosis client on treatment, I submitted her prescriptions on the 4/4/2020 but to date I have not received her medication. I only received acknowledgement email from pharmacy direct on the 7/4/2020. My major gripe is that I have even highlighted on my initial communication about the lack of communication thereof but still this continues. I need help urgently with this case and people dealing with processing must be held liable for this.

            Regards,
            Zanele

            Delivery of medication
            Delivery of medication

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Pharmacy Directnone delivery of chronic medication

              I Audrey id number [protected], very unhappy about your services, my were supposed to be delivered on the 6 April 2020 as per sms received. I made follows after not receiving anything and to date still have not received my chronic medicine which I payed for. I phone 3 times already firstly spoke to Dineo 08/04/2020 who told she will follow up with courier people and still nothing! I then phoned again the next day on the 7 April 2020 and spoke to Keabetswe who also told me she will look into it, still have not received anything to date. I phone again on the 14/04/2020 and she told me my medication was returned back with no reason why it was returned. This is unacceptable especially into in this environment of Covid19. I am told medication will be here on the 15/04/2020 Fatima who did not even have the courtesy to apologise to this inconvenience that you people have caused. Please deal with this 3 consultants appropriately and ensure I receive my medication as promised on the 15/04/2020.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                • Pharmacy Direct's response · Apr 15, 2020

                  Dear Member

                  Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

                  We are unable to locate your profile. Please provide us with you membership or profile number. The manager will contact you to resolve.

                  Kind regards
                  Pharmacy Direct

                Pharmacy Directdelay of chronic medication delivery

                For as long as we have received the services from Pharmacy direct, we have not received any good feed back from them.

                Our health is really at risk. It looks like they do not have any system in place. They always deliver the meds late.
                We have raised this concern with Bonitas Medical aid and they (Solwakhe) have indicated that they will handle it but I guess history repeats its self. We are experiencing the same problem again and they seem not to be bothered at all.

                Regards
                Nomzamo
                [protected]

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.