SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Searsbad mattress and return policy

Review updated:

I bought a Sealy mattress from Sears in November. The mattress they delivered was much harder than the one in the store. I went to the store to exchange it and the sales person indicated that the one on the floor was eight months old so that is why it probably felt softer. I picked out another mattress that was softer and according to the sales person $75 cheaper. I was told I would receive a refund. When I called to arrange delivery I was told that the new mattress was the same price. The second mattress was delivered and again it felt different than the one in the store. The padding seemed thinner and less dense and there was an indention in the middle. When lying down on the mattress I sink down to the springs which are unyielding. I went back to Sears and tried to explain the problem to a basically mute sales person and she said go ahead and pick out a different mattress. I picked out a higher priced mattress from Simmons. When I called the delivery department they said they would call back. When they did they indicated there was only one exchange allowed, not one per 30 days.

I am now stuck with an uncomfortable mattress which I paid too much for.

Ji
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Po
      Dec 29, 2010

    They probably offer comfort exchanges. You are usually allowed only one and they sometimes re-assess a delivery fee (which may have accounted for your $75).

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Aug 24, 2011

    I purchased a Sterrn Foster at Sears at Sears. They said I was entitled to a months trial. The mattress seemed like one side was plush and one side was firm. Going from the soft side to the hard side felt like I was dealing with a hump every time. I tried in a month to deal with this, but the siuation never improved. At the end of the month I called Sears and told them I was not satisfied; they came and picked up the mattress at my expense. I hadn't heard from them in two weeks. I called them and all they could say was they didn't receive any information and cited how much I owed them. The representative transferred me to the dispute department in Idaho. They said they would get back to me in a month or so once the investigation was finished. Sears salespersons never told me that the return policy included investigations, obscurity and downright negligence. So what do I do now. I sleep on a couch, no mattress and at this point I don't know if I can get my money back.
    Terribly Distressed

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Dec 10, 2011

    I am having the same problem with my mattress being so hard it actually hurts my back. The mattress was $1700.00+ Beautyrest and I specified a plush but this one is so hard and when we get out of bed it looks all lumpy and the pillowtop does not come back up. I to picked the plush one on the floor at Sears but the one I received is not plush. I think the biggest problem is that the sample beds have a cloth laid across the beds that say plush, ultra plush, firm, etc. and they are not on the correct bed and you go to the type you are looking for rather than what is on the sign. I think I'm going to have to return mine and go to Big Lots, at least I will have a softer mattress.

    0 Votes
  • Nv
      Dec 23, 2011

    We brought a sealy a year ago.. it started to sag 6 months into it.. we called sears and they sent someone out to inspect it and they issued a direct exchange and apologized we received a bad apple. now 6 months from the 2nd one, its starting to sag again.. they sent someone out to inspect it.. and they did note the mattress is sagging... BUT! it is not sagging enough to classify as a manufacture deflect so we can not exchange it now. the mattress is sagging after just 6 months with a warrant of 10 years. why is this not a manufacture deflect beats me. great warranty and service. NEVER BUY FROM SEARS

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Mar 15, 2019

    @NVRbuySEARSmattress I would have told them after the second time to spend a night trying to sleep on the sorry thing.

    0 Votes
  • Cd
      Apr 04, 2012

    Bought a new mattress in Nov 2011. We shopped around & Sears was comparable in price, but the deciding factor was the salesperson saying that we had SIX MONTHS to change our minds. (we didn't want to get stuck with an expensive, uncomfortable mattress!) It was delivered and we began trying to "adjust". We thought it was just us. We have had it for five months (and hated it the whole time). We just returned from a 10 day trip where we slept GREAT in 3 different hotel beds! We decided "it's not us!" So, I called the local SEARS to explain the problem. "No problem"...just come in and pick out what you want to exchange for, then call the "Sears Solution" number to give them the information. Went in last night, picked an upgrade (about $300 more - but worth it!) and was encouraged by the response of the salespeople. Ah, but it IS a problem! I called the "Solution" people & it seems the six months period was really only 30 days!!! Hmmm...I have JUST begun!

    0 Votes
  • Os
      May 29, 2012

    We purchased a Sears mattress and the mattress was to be delivered today, May 29, 2012 Tuesday evening, the driver calls if we would accept the mattress which is stained the plastic was torn therefore the mattress did have an obvious stain. We told them we do not want a stained mattress and i am looking forward to the replacement mattress and the experience of how our mattress is before we can exchange we will wait and see. Considering Sears should remain a top quality store to satisfy customers and not a very satisfied customer at this point since we have to wait two weeks and see if this is a "new" mattress that will satisfy!

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jan 22, 2013

    In the same boat. Bought a Sealy mattress from Sears. Terrible product and because the "comfort exchange" period had expired they will do nothing. It has sunk almost an inch in 90 days. When I lay on the mattress I sink 6 to 8 inches. It feels like I'm sleeping in a pit. My back hurts, my shoulder hurts. I spend 1 night in another bed and I'm fine. So now I am out $800. I am so ticked off at Sears I don't every think I will buy another thing from them. Over the last 7 years I have bought 3 fridges, 2 microhoods, range, dishwasher, lawn mower and countless other household items. No more. If they can't see that I have been a steady and loyal customer for a decade and make this right then I need to take my business elsewhere. Don't do it! Stay away! Go buy your mattress somewhere else or you will be sorry!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 15, 2013

    Approximately a year ago we purchased what we considered an expensive bed from Sears home store in Kelowna BC Canada. When they delivery people delivered our new bed and took our 10 year old bed away, we told them that bed was a great bed for 10 years and they said “These new beds will never last 10 years!”

    It didn’t, the first bed we purchase from Sears for $1551.00 lasted 3 months and it started sagging in the middle even though we are not huge people. Sears sent out a furniture medic and he agreed it was c*** and sears replaced it with one for $2237.00 which we had to pay the difference on. This one lasted LESS THAN ONE MONTH and the sides on both sides started to collapse. Sears replaced that one for $1411.00 which we got money back from the other one. The bed lasted less than 6 months and the sides were already collapsing and the middle and both sides were starting to sag and for this kind of money there is no way we were putting up with that.

    On June 9 of this year Sears delivered what they call their Eleoquence bed for $1583.00, which we had to pay more for and it is a TOTAL PIECE OF C*** as it feels like you are sleeping on a bed that is 20 years old instead of an expensive bed 4 months old. It has gone really soft and it just feels cheap, cheap, cheap and is worst than our 10 year old bed that started all of this.

    The new manager that they have at the Home Store in Kelowna is as useless as these beds are as even though after talking to customer service and listening to all of their lies they told us, this manager won’t do anything as he is afraid for his new job he just got and doesn’t want to rock the boat. So we are just being totally ignored.

    We now want all of our money back and Sears can come and get this c***** bed out of here and we will purchase one from Sleep Country, which we should have done to start with. Any one that purchases a bed off of Sears is nuts!

    +1 Votes
  • Se
      Aug 15, 2013

    An update... After posting complaints on this and various other sites, I was surprised to receive an email from the Sears Executive Office. After several weeks of communication and explanation and pleading they agreed to make it right. I was able to go over to Sears, pick out a new mattress, get the product number, send it the to executive office and they arranged for delivery of the replacement. The replacement didn't include the boxspring and with a mismatch set, the warranty would be void. After my experience with the warranty I decided this was irrelevant. I paid for the delivery and price differential. I went with a Beautyrest Classic, Glover Park, Extra Firm. The original mattress was a Sealy. I noticed when I received the Beautyrest it was already sagging a bit in the middle. I guess these are all made in China with no better quality control than the McDonald's toys, flip flops from the Dollar Tree and all the rest of the cheap, Chinese c*** that has become the American way of life. But I am sleeping better and after 6 months, the mattress has not sagged any further. With my faith in Sears restored, I continue to be a loyal customer. Next time, I will investigate "hotel beds" from the upscale stores like Pottery Barn. Perhaps it's like good quality beef, only sold to the best restaurants.

    +3 Votes
  • Au
      Mar 08, 2014

    In November 2013, my parents purchased a bed from Sears at Burnaby's Brentwood Mall. They had bought the bed, which was found to have defects, plus it turned out it was not the actual bed they had paid for! They were told an exchange could be made.
    Until now, March 8 2014, they still do not have their new, fully paid-for bed. It has been one thing after another, with many promises of phone calls that never happened and failed deliveries, that my mom has come to the point of tears, and my father, utter frustration. The details of what they have had to deal with would take several pages.
    At this moment, they are waiting for yet another phone call, to have their bed delivered by what Sears is calling a " third party " delivery company.
    It's so ridiculous. It's a mattress set. It should not be a traumatizing event!

    +1 Votes
  • Sd
      May 14, 2014

    I am starting to see a trend here SEARS seems to say oh these models are 8 month old so that's why your bed does not feel the same. I purchased a castlemoor super pillow top plush comfort level is PLUSH and received a castlemoor 2 gel pillow top plush comfort level FIRM . Now We Told The Sales Person I suffer from chronic back pain I went in one week after delivery telling them it didn't feel anything like the model I tested and was told it has to break in and the models are 8 month old. Called customer care and was told to get a dr. note or wait the 30 days after speaking with customer care they told me to go to the store and speak with a manager I went to the store requested a manager the sales staff tried to say the only difference is the cover it the same as the one here I told them I was not arguing with them ant to get the manager again they told the manager that the only difference was the cover they tried to charge a restocking fee 15% I insisted on waving the fee because it not the same and lay on the bed in the store and come to my house and then tell me they are the same she waived the fee. I will not be buying anything else from Sears cause when I went to another store purchased the same mattress it was rung up the same way as the first one so it was not a mistake and they made me suffer for over a month I know not to buy a mattress from Sears, or the french door refrigerator, gas range or the over oven microwave we will be replacing our old appliances but Sears will not see a dime dishonest business practices are evil shame on you

    +2 Votes
  • Rr
      Jul 10, 2014

    We bought a mattress almost 30 days ago from Sears. We know that mattresses tend to sag after a time so we got an expensive Sterns and Foster Walnut Grove Firm Pillow Top model with Double Titanium Coil Springs, after tiring it out in the store. We called the return line about one week after it was delivered to try to return it for a refund. We were told we need to wait 30 days for the mattress to settle in. Now there are two dips in the mattress and a hump in the middle. It is not noticeable to the naked eye, but a definite difference when you lay in the center verses laying where we sleep. So tomorrow it will be 30 days since the delivery. So I plan to take my lunch hour and go back to the store to arrange for an out right return and full refund minus the delivery fee and the restocking fee.
    We had a sleep number I8 since 2010 and it has been great. But I have a birth defect and a very bad back so it became to painful to keep sleeping on it every night. We put it in the spare bedroom. After sleeping on the Sears mattress for a few unpleasant weeks we moved to the spare bedroom and the sleep number seemed like heaven.
    We plan to speak with the store manager tomorrow and if that doesn't work we will call the 1-800 number that they gave us when they delivered the bed. I hope we don't have a problem accepting the return. We have a mattress pad on the bed but I sweat in my sleep even with the ceiling fan on medium. So I am hoping there is no water stain on the mattress or I am afraid we will not get our refund.
    The sleep number sale is over on 7/13 and our return qualification date is 7/11, so I need to buy my new sleep number before I find out if I get my refund. Wish us luck or we will be out $2500.00 USD for the Sears and $3800.00 for the sleep number.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 09, 2015

    We bought a new mattress, from sears, sealy, 3 months ago it started sagging horribly. Now it is unbearable to sleep in. I initiated a warranty claim with sears.
    the mattress is 22 months old.

    They are denying the claim as the vinyl tag is missing from the mattress, you know the one that says, only the owner can remove it. And the woman I just talked to basically said, too bad???
    So our old mattress that was 16 years old was still usable? now one not even 2 years old is useless.
    No offense but Screw Sears and this requirement for a label that says only the OWNER can remove.

    +2 Votes
  • B
      Sep 28, 2015
    Best Best Advice

    I had the similar issue. We should all together stand up and our voices will be heard . SEARS is not what used to be. Scam after lie that's the way they conduct business today's days.

    +4 Votes
  • Se
      Sep 18, 2018

    @$#/B Yes I truly agree they lie and try to twist your words I 'm so sick and tied of these crappie stores years ago you didn't have this problem you brought a mattress and it last for fifteen to twenty years now you buy a mattress they don't last two months they are hard lumpy saggy just straight up no good and want you to pay a fortune yes let's stand up and speak out to let these stores no you not going to treat us like that we want money for pain and suffering because there mattresses has made our health problems worst because now my back constantly hurt and now I have other problems I have never had and experience such as waking up with headache, sore and stiff neck, arms sore legs, shoulders, buttock and it's all from back defective mattresses.

    +1 Votes
  • To
      Oct 07, 2015

    We bought a Serta queen size set at Sears after laying on almost every one in the store--and being assured by the saleslady that this set "would stand up to big guys" (I am a big guy)--citing her husband was "bigger than me and it could handle him just fine". Before 12 months the side started to depress, and we could NOT flip it, only rotate it. We contacted them and found since the mattress was missing the infamous label (we did NOT cut it off--we would have cut off the box spring if any since that one would not have had a sheet over it--so we contend it was never there to begin with)--EVEN THOUGH they located and sent us a copy of the sales ticket showing the exact size of, model of and date the bed was purchased as we had said from their store--they would NOT honor the warranty. They claimed the label showed "the date and time the mattress was made"--as if it was a custom mattress.(it was not) !!! Since the box spring had the label and the wood in it had broken, they are giving us $135 credit towards--ANOTHER BOX SPRING FROM THEM! Our money back? NO WAY! Credit on our Sears card? NO WAY! So we sit with over $600 worth or worthless queen-sized mattress we have no room for. If I don't hear from their Executive Office (I have spoken to the Regional Office without results) I plan on printing my story on EVERY SOCIAL MEDIA OUTLET on the Internet. If they continue to refuse, I next go to the news outlet---I live outside Chicago, and I will go to EVERY news station with this. Next will be radio.

    If my dedication in this matter is doubted, consider this: someone once didn't pay me for work perfomed. That was 7 years ago. To this day, I still make certain anyone having trouble with him gets copies of every problem he has had with the law to help their case. Revenge is my hobby, and I am very good at it. In this case, it is beyond the principle; I will get ten times $700 worth of satisfaction knowing none of my friends will ever shop at Sears, let alone buy a bed from there.

    +1 Votes
  • Db
      Nov 16, 2015

    My wife and I purchased a hybrid model and specifically asked for a bed that was going to be somewhat motionless and we didn't want anything that was gel land hot. We were assured that the gel mattress we got was specifically built with a cooling agent and would be great. Upon arrival and the first night we noted it was hot on both our backs, we went ahead and tried it for the period of time they asked, 3-days and returned the mattress. We choose a conventional spring mattress and it was delivered, after paying a 15% restocking fee, and was not as the floor modeled we had layed on, it was rock hard. We were told that sometimes the mattress on the floor is made incorrectly as was evident by one missing on the sales floor and was out for replacement. We asked for yet another model or we could try again for the floor model and hopefully it would be as advertised. Upon arrival it was just as hard, we went to store and again verified it was not the same mattress as the floor model. I call Customer Service and was told to pick out another, which I did and notes were made in record in support of my claim. After being told that I would receive a delivery date and not receiving a call I called back to find out the a Manager would not allow any more deliveries as we only have a one time exchange. I have since sent a letter to the CEO asking for his review of this policy, we are not asking for a new mattress because we "changed our minds" it is an issue with an advertise product not being delivered as advertised. We will see if Sears steps up meanwhile my wife sleeps in another bedroom which is only fuel for the fire. If Sears wants to send a representative out to our home to checkout the bed and compare it to the floor model they are welcome, they did a comparison of another bed at the store and found that one to be manufactured incorrectly!

    +2 Votes
  • Ka
      Dec 01, 2015

    I bought a mattress from Sears that was uncomfortable. Sears let me exchange it for another mattress, which is worse than the first one. I've had it for over 90 days and they will not give me another mattress. I really can not sleep on this mattress it is so hard and uncomfortable is there anything I can do. I always thought Sears would go out of their way to make a customer happy. My back has never hurt so much, please if anyone has any advice on how I can get Sears to exchange this mattress. The mattress is in perfect condition so they won't exchange it unless it's falling apart. Does anyone know who I can talk to so I can make another exchange. I have Multiple Sclerosis and I really need my sleep.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Dec 13, 2015

    same here, bought a bed from sears
    and after one night resting on my new
    bed it sank in the middle. went back to sears
    and was told call back after 30 days. This is
    pure bs, in thirty days wont it sink worse?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Dec 28, 2015

    I just bought a bed from Sears. My back hurts already. Been 8 days. I'm very unhappy. Was so comfortable in store. This one feels hard as rock. Reading Lk the reviews I'm afraid to exchange it out. I could never sleep in a couch if it takes forever and is a hassle. Good grief. Wtf did I do.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 20, 2016

    Wow, wish I had thought to search for Sears Mattress return nightmare stories before we purchased ours. After years of sleeping on a full mattress, my husband and I decided to splurge and purchase a queen mattress. We found one we liked, a Serta Perfect Sleeper, very comfortable and reasonably priced. The mattress was delivered December 3rd, so we haven't even had it for two months. We started noticing wells in the mattress where we sleep and a hill/hump running up the middle of the mattress from the headboard to foot board. When I went to the local store to see if it be could be replaced with the same mattress (just note defective), I was given a number to call. And so the nightmare begins, I was given (2) options: 1) I could get a comfort exchange which would include a 15% restocking fee, plus a $69.99 pick up/delivery fee or 2) I could wait until we had the mattress for the full 60 days, put in a warranty claim and hope it's approved. I was so frustrated, I hung up. When I called again later, it was a different scenario, this time I grilled as to why I didn't call within 72 hours of the problem and sent detailed instructions on how measure the wells, hill and send pictures. I'm sorry this makes absolutely no sense to me, I'm not asking for another mattress because I got this home and didn't like it, I'm asking because the mattress is defective. Hopefully this can be resolved quickly.

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Sep 18, 2018

    @Maggie08 Well my store is so much the same as yours I brought a teddington super pillow top and I went to the store laid on a few and that one seemed to had been pretty comfortable so I thought it was a plush but come to find out it was a firm and I was really surprise cause I never ever wanna another firm cause it hurts my body but this one wasn't or seems to lay firm or hard so I chose that the firm thinking this time around I believe finally I found a good bed, so I thought well I was wrong and let add this to now the mattress is the only thing that was on sale so I was asked if I wanted the boxspring but they was separate I told the associated no I don't need a box spring because one it was to expensive and I just didn't want them but I was told if I didn't purchase them I would lose my warranty now please help me to understand how can I lose my warranty when it didn't come as a set it was only the mattress that's it but they con me into buying it . I'm upset and hurt and very disappointed because I'm on a fixed income and I can't afford to pay a restocking fee and for what I didn't make these defective mattresses and I have a right to either get a exchange or a full refund back so I'm willing to do an exchange and try a plush praying and hoping that this will be a good one because normally I will look at reviews before I buy as well but I just a sum that they sold good beds but boy was I wrong basically all I want is to be treated fair if the bed is not to a customer satisfaction either exchange it and give them a better item or a refund and own your faults and stop trying justify your wrong treat the customer fair because remember this sears what you do and how you treat people it's coming back you reap what you sow that's why the world is in the state that it's in because people is calling wrong right and right wrong there's no more love and compassion and honest in the world to day it's all about taking from the less fortunate all about that all mighty dollar and people will get by any means necessary honesty treating people fairly is gone now just a bunch of shysters in this old world today what people need to do is Repent of your sins because if you don't you going to one wake up in hell God loves the whole wide world and he died for my sin and your sin why the blood is still running warm in your veins give your life to Christ Jesus go down in Jesus name not the father son and the Holy Ghost that is just titles do it today because he'scalling everyone to repentance in my closing I gave you the plan to salvation read acts 2-38 and Romans 8-1 God be with you :) my name is sister shirley

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Jan 24, 2016

    I think I know what's going on here. It's not Sears, it's the delivery people. Here where I live, they make a major brand 5 miles down the road, You buy an expensive mattress and they remove tag or do something where you get a refurbished or used piece of junk. A major store here also went out of business as I'm sure people realised something is MAJOR wrong. WE are not getting what we paid for. You buy a $2000 bed and get used JUNK.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 27, 2016

    Feels like a scam to me...and yes it is Sears' fault, don't sell something you're not going to stand behind. I didn't purchase my mattress from "delivery people"

    +2 Votes
  • Eb
      Jul 18, 2016

    I can do a copy and Paste of the complain. Had exactly the same problem. Never buy a matress in sears!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 05, 2016

    Similar issues, ordered plush mattress and it was hard as a rock! Had to keep it for 30 days, deal with several people that were very ignorant on phone lines. I was able to get them to pick it up after 30 days however they never refunded a dime and all I got was different excuse and new promises every time I called. After this experience I will never shop a sears again and would like nothing more than to see the company go bankrupt so they could no longer steal from people. Sears is no longer a legitament business to me and I highly advise all to avoid doing business with these crooks!

    +1 Votes
  • Pe
      Oct 19, 2016

    Purchased Sealy posturepedic glenborough from Sears. At store, it felt very firm n I was assured by salesperson it was n had more innersprinfs. At less than 4 months my back began aching n mattress became bouncy. At 6 months called for warranty claim. However they wanted a 1-1/2" verified sag n pictures of mattress, box spring and frame. I was unable to do this by myself. Tried to work with neighbor but this was delayed. Finally able to remove mattress cover n found slashes in mattress that must have been when delivery took off protective cover. I was only able to get 1" sag but it was the bounce n loss of firmness that hurt my back. I sent in claim with pictures of tears n full explanation. They would only allow replacement or I could get a new (mattress only) at Sears, paying for delivery. I opted for replacement as rep advised this mattress should not have developed this bounce or sag. Replacement delivered today but i refused it. There was so much air between the top n springs. It felt as though button feature was 'floating' above foam topped springs. I really want a refund n want to try an alternative mattress like a sleep number or a platform mattress. My back is very bad now. More to come when I call customer service upon opening tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 26, 2017

    Problem with our mattress from Sears. They pressured is to leave the mattress at our house saying it will be quicker to exchange. Well now we are stick with a mattress for 30 days just sitting in our home they can't return or exchange it for 30 days per store policy. We have no room for it. I called to plead with them but no exceptions. I would even rent a truck to bring it back but they wouldn't even consider it. No customer service and no attempt to even help a customer in need just a little because it is not in their store policy.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Apr 26, 2017

    @Marty Singer yep heard the same thing, not policy, very sad.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Apr 26, 2017

    I too wish I had done better research on mattresses before I purchased one that was too firm to which I did comfort exchange for the first plush mattress I had sat on. In the store these beds seem nice and cushy comfy. I wanted pillow top plush, I want soft cushiony but the first one which felt ok in store was hard as a rock for us after 30 days, did the comfort exchange as I was sure the first one I had sat on in the store which was so cushy would work and now after just a few days, I can tell it is not like the one in the store and is not comfy to crawl into at night. I tried to no avail to get their customer service people to let me talk to a manager and they just put me on hold for a half hour only to say that the manager said it is policy, can't do a return EVEN if I am willing to pay for a more expensive mattress(and this one was $1732) and pay for restocking and delivery but of course I do not believe any manager was advised. I had to then call back to ask if I can please get a new receipt for this exchanged mattress as I got nothing. I should have followed my gut and gone to Macy's to get my mattress as the one prior I had gotten at Robinsons May and was excellent for over 12 years. I also have had problems with repair service on appliances in past, had some good ones too but should have known better. I was just starting to almost like Sears for other shopping items as the 24 hour fitness I go to occasionally is right next door but I can say I will never shop at Sears for sure again and thus this may be why they will be closing most stores soon. Taking care of customers should be high priority and I totally feel like I got the wrong mattress, a firm one and not plush.

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 05, 2017

    Do NOT purchase a mattress online with Sears. There warrenty will not hold up even after calling 3 days after delivery.
    David Store Manager at Coastal Grand Mall Myrtle Beach said OH WELL NOTHING he can do or will do. 2068.00$$ wasted.
    Purchased online May 10, 2017.
    Delivered May 12th. Called about defective May 15.
    I have been lied too, hung up on so many times, transferred to non working numbers, told they were coming to pick it up, told they would call in 24 hrs, told that it could be returned and had all my info erased, no file, not even my order could be found.
    July 3rd on 3rd mgr trying to rectify the situation and they keep passing the buck. David store mgr insisted Sears doesn't operate this way and someone would call AGAIN by July 6th. July FOURTH at 430 pm while at the beach Sears calls and immediately changes their minds AGAIN on what they were offering. Now I can NOT return it and I have to pay them 70.00 for them to pick up and exchange their poorly constructed mattress. When I said I dont agree, she hung up AGAIN. Back to store on July 5th. Talked to David store mgr for 2nd time and he said there was NOTHING ELSE HE COULD DO OR WOULD DO. COASTAL GRAND MALL MYRTLE BEACH SC DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
    Beauty Rest Silver Hybrid Queen. 2068.00$$ WASTED ON A DEFECTIVE BED NOT 2 MONTHS OLD

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Aug 09, 2017

    Who can do measure for sear claim? See claim they don't come out to house anymore?

    0 Votes
  • Tl
      May 31, 2018

    I just received my Silver Beautyrest High Tide from SEARS today.This mattress was purchased for $1000 on Memorial Day sale and is normally more than double that from SEARS. Well It feels like im laying on Jello. Every tiny move I make is pronounced and I can feel and hear the springs. It is a very cheaply made mattress. I am sooooooo upset and dissapointed as this matress IS NOT THE ONE ON DISPLAY AT THE SEARS MATTRESS SHOWROOM. I layed on the showroom "HIGH TIDE" mattress for a long time. I moved around on it from side to side, there was no movement!!! They clearly are putting upgraded mattresses on the showroom floor and delivering a lesser quality product. Sears is Duping the public! Lies!!! We all know the springs are not going to change within the 30 day trial period. I mean this thing is like a waterbed! What a joke! Maybe the cushioning would change in 30 days but IM NOT BUYING YOUR RUN AROUND SEARS! Waiting thirty days is far too long with an overpriced bad mattress. $1000 is alot of money to me! I cant just go get another one in the mean time. Sears shame on you! Terrible Buisness

    0 Votes

Post your comment