The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Chase Home Finance / chase keeps insisting that I owe them this money, and I do not

1 United States Review updated:

The Business is Chase Manhattan, The Chase Home Finance Department that holds the Mortgage to my Home, It all began when my one of the agents with my insurance Provider accidently cancelled my insurnace by one digit , It was suppose to be another persons account they were cancelling, but instead it was mine, well Chase Home Finance sent me a letter stating that I had NO insurance coverage on my home, so I then called my insurance provider and after about 2 weeks everything was taken care of, but where the problem lies is with Chase Home Finance, they have now been sending my letters stating that I owe them BACK ESCROW, to make up for my insurance that was accidently cancelled, My insurance provider has already re-issued a check to them 2 months ago and they still insist that I owe them this back escrow for house insurance, they expect me to pay $1,188.50 up front or add and extra $70 a month to make up for it, My wife and I have called Chase Home Finance repeatedly to explain to them the situation , but Chase Home Finance's outstanding telephone technicians, as I call them, Can't seem to understand that the problem has been resolved with my insurance problem, Chase keeps insisting that I owe them this money, and I DO NOT. I have always paid my house note 1 month ahead of time and have always paid the correct amount. I believe the problem is with Chase Home Finance having each department in different states, all is done with computers, you call one department in this state and then get transferred to another department in another state and still can't get anyone of the phone that knows what they are talking about. Being my wife works for a large Law Firm my nest step will possibly be taking Legal Action after I try once more to get CHASE HOME FINANCE to understand THEIR problem with my escrow, Can you Sue for Stress and Mental anguish caused by a large company such as Chase Home Finance?

Ma
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • To
      25th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    Don't feel so bad I have had the same problem except they charged me so i paid them in the mean time they have ran escrow ana. Sheets on my account three different times and still have 680.00$ of my money and do not have to pay me a late fee or interest on my money that they have had since Jan. Feb. Mar. Apr. May. Jun. and they tell me that it is going to take another 15 DAYS before the will let me know if they are going to return it.

  • Jo
      3rd of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    by Anonymous From Elgin, TX on October 25, 2007

    NEVER get a loan through a financial institution who is not going to service it themselves! MOST mortgages are resold to people like Chase! Very sad that the Government continues to allow them to operate in this manner. They must make huge campaign contributions.
    by Ed From Portland, OR on October 22, 2007

    They screwed up my PMI amount and added it to my payment. Been trying for 4 months to get it resolved. Customer service people (talked to at least a dozen, never the same one twice) alternate between helpful and rude. They put notes in the file and never read them or do anything they promise to do. Then collections started calling as I would not pay them the wrong amount and they put my payments in a suspense account. After 2nd threatening letter, I called the main office in New York. They promised to correct all TODAY, but I've heard that from them before.
    by Teresa Winters From North Chicago, IL on October 18, 2007

    This is the worst, most incompetent company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. I lost my job a year and a half ago and did everything I was supposed to do. I called Chase when I got behind on the payments and tried to work out a plan to pay half The payments while I looked for a job. They would not accept this arrangement. They foreclosed on my house, Added $11,000 in attorneys fees, then notified me that they would "try to work with me on a loan modification". I made approx 40 phone calls to the rep that went unanswered. I faxed the requested documents 4x and mailed them overnight 2x and they continued to be lost. My rep changed 4 times. I continually asked to speak to a supervisor and asked for a home office number to file a complaint and was told there was none. I have asked repeatedly for a breakdown of the $11,000 in fees that have been added to my loan and was told I am not entitled to this??? I was told I can either sign the loan modification with the fees added, or they will continue the foreclosure process and take my home. This is clearly a case of HOME GROWN TERRORISM. No agency is policing these renegade mortgage companies and they are out of control!!! I've been paying on this loan for 4 years and now my loan is more than it was orion ally when I refinanced it? The USA doesn't have to worry about other countries attacking us, we have our own HOME GROWN TERRORIST IN CHASE MANHATTAN BANK ALREADY HERE. When the smoke clears, I like thousand of others may lose my home and have my credit wrecked, but Chase and all it's heartless reps and rich execs will be left digging out of the rubble. Teresaw762@aol.com
    by Maile Ontiveros From Victorville, CA on October 15, 2007

    We had a notice of default filed on our home in May 2007 and we were able to bring our account current by August 2007; however, they still claimed were behind on our payments even though we over paid and they left us on the foreclosure list until we hired an attorney. Not only that but they continued to ding our credit with late payments and now they are demanding I make another over payment. Any suggestions?
    by JIM From Clio, MI on October 14, 2007

    CHASE HOME FINANCE HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE FOR ME. I WAS OFF WORK DUE TO A WORK RELATED INJURY. MY INCOME WAS CUT IN HALF DURING A PERIOD OF 6 MONTHS. I TRIED TO WORK WITH CHASE DURING THIS TIME HOWEVER THEY REFUSED TO HELP IN ANY WAY. I HAVE BEEN FORECLOSED ON AND AM TRYING TO SAVE MY HOME. CHASE WILL NOT GIVE ME ANY INFORMATION ON HOW TO SAVE IT OR WORK OUT ANY TYPE OF AGREEMENT FOR REPAYMENT OF LATE INSTALLMENTS. THEY ONLY TELL ME THAT I HAVE TO BE OUT OF THE HOUSE BY DECEMBER 23, 2007! MERRY CHRISTMAS CHASE HOME FINANCE!!! I HOPE YOU ENJOY TRYING TO RESELL MY HOME.
    by amy From Newburgh, IN on October 12, 2007

    Chase lied about my re-payment plan. i finished it in September and was told my credit would start showing good again...and guess what they increased my escrow so much that now they are saying i owe them 8,000 and want me to get on another one of their repayment plans and keep spinning my wheels.... they never call you back i was given 3 different payment due dates and they don't know what the hell they are doing..If you hear the word Chase you better run like hell!!!
    by Anonymous From Minneapolis, MN on October 12, 2007

    This company told me that maybe I would qualify for there home asst. program, so when I call they tell me that I have to be 3 months behind, and then they will help. Really, I shouldn't need to be 3 months behind in order to get help. I am currentyly 2months, almost 3. Then I get a guy asking for a payment and I don't have it, he proceeds to ask me all kinds of finance related questions, and determines that he cant help me, I just don't make enough to pay it all. This company is not helpfully at all. Good thing I have a 2nd then it will be hard for them to take my house and make anything.
    by Anonymous From Conover, NC on October 10, 2007

    When I purchased my home two years ago, my credit score was very good. I financed my home thru a well know bank in my area. Well, about a year down the road it was sold to Chase Home Finance, I was very upset. I called the bank and was told that this happens all the time, its a random thing. Well, Chase home finance increased the monthly payments. They never posted my payments to my account on time. Now, my credit is shot. I then lost my job. Couldn't make my payments for a few months, so they foreclosed on my home, now I am looking for a rental home, since they messed up my credit. Please get out of Chase home finance as soon as you can or you too will be in trouble. I am canceling my credit card with them, also.
    by Mike Ollivier From Hanford, CA on October 10, 2007

    To whom it may concern: I am writing this letter to say thank you from the bottom of my heart. I ask you to help me on my loan, and you went above and beyond to To accommodate me.You may not ever know how much this means to me and my family.But I felt I had to sit down and write this letter to express my deep appreciation to all of you...If there is anything I can ever do for your company please does not hesitate to ask me.I just wish with all the bad press these day’s for the lending institutions. That I could tell the world of how much you helped my family when We needed the help the most. God bless each and everyone at Chase. Sincerely: Michael Ollivier & Family
    by Anonymous From New Port Richey, FL on October 08, 2007

    I feel like this bank is doing everything they can to take my home instead of trying to help me keep it. maybe because i only owe them 75000.00 and the house is worth 240,000. makes it very easy for them to get their money with a foreclosure.
    by Anonymous From Addison, IL on October 03, 2007

    We were behind on our mortgage-we had a great deal to refinance and get our lives back on track-Chase put a les pendes on our title so the company could not refinance us without a clear title- Chase would have been paid off and they still would not work with the company that was going to refinance us-worst thing I ever did was take a loan with Chase Home Finance-they did not release the title the company back out and we are stuck late and in trouble again
    by Anonymous From Bardstown, KY on October 02, 2007

    I just went through a trying divorce and got behind on my payments due to losing my ex-husbands income and paying attorney fees. actually I kept the payments up for 2 years by myself while going through the divorce until the adjustable rate went up. now I'm almost 6 months behind and in foreclosure. I talked to a Chase representative about either taking the house with no repercussions or modifying my payments and it was like talking to a brick wall. After that I decided to let a attorney talk to them and he's even having a hard time dealing with them. They really need to change their image. By the way I found out CHASE uses the same attorney for foreclosure as EMC and other mortgage company's. could anyone tell me what this means. email me at sizzlingkrc@yahoo.com
    by Stupid From Wheat Ridge, CO on September 28, 2007

    I am extremely close to losing my home. I have called chase many times for options. My ARM payment has gone over $2500 a month total. I have since filed bankruptcy. I cannot get anyone to work with me. They keep saying that I must contact their lawyers, and they will NOT call back. I have a family. Is there ANYONE there that is willing to work with us??? I don't want to lose the house.
    by Anonymous From Waycross, GA on September 26, 2007

    My mortgage was sold to Chase several years ago and it has been nothing but headaches since. I pay escrow each month for taxes and insurance. One year they did not pay my taxes. One year they did not pay my insurance and then tried to charge me 5 times what I was paying to go with their insurance. After paying faithfully for 10 years, I had to file bankruptcy, but did not include my home. I always made my payments automatically. They began to return them and would not tell me where to send the payments. Only after I talked with their lawyer did they tell me the address. Now, my bankruptcy has been discharged and they added almost $500 in fees to my payment and cannot tell me what it is for. My PMI insurance went from $20 a month to $120. I am now trying to get refinanced with anyone else. If your mortgage is sold to them, immediately try to get another mortgage and get away from them.
    by Anonymous From Conover, NC on September 26, 2007

    My home was foreclosed on yesterday, Sept. 25, 2007. I tried to work out a payment plan with Chase Home Fin.LLC. The home assistance department wanted me to pay almost $5,000.00 in lawyers fees. They gave me just 48 hours to get the monies to them. There was no way I could get the cash that quick. So the foreclosure went as planned. The home was returned back to Chase home fin. Could you please let me know what happens from here. How long do I have to vacate my home and in what manner would this be done. thanks
    by Anonymous From Belmont, CA on September 24, 2007

    I worked with a rep. in Roseville Ca. and had the best transaction. The figures were exactly the same on the final documents as they were on the orginal estimate. Very delighted and would definately use him again
    by Anonymous From Tacoma, WA on September 24, 2007

    so true they don't listen!!
    by gloria swonger From Hinesville, GA on September 22, 2007

    My husband is in Iraq and just went thru a bad divorce over a year ago, chase did not care and would not help us, they put us into bankruptcy and almost a foreclosure, if it wasn't for friends of ours to save us, it would have been a bigger mess. they are rude, and they threaten you. i will refinance w/ a different company as soon as i can, i suggest everyone else do the same if they don't want screwed!!!!
    by anonymous From Kansas City, MO on September 20, 2007

    They are the most horrible people I have ever dealt with. After my husband died, I wasn't on the loan, they told me they were going to stick their legal team on me. My deed has both of our names on it with rights to survivorship. They didn't want to hear it. They just kept telling me that I was going to lose my house and to send in his death certificate immediately and that I couldn't inquire about anything having to do with the loan at all. Excuse me but rights to survivorship give me the right to inquire. They were rude, uncaring, hateful and the most insensitive people I've ever dealt with and continue to deal with in my life.
    by shawn From Jamestown, IN on September 17, 2007

    oh my goodness, i just had a loan sold to them. i'm sort of freaking out here. can you not pay your loan at a local chase bank? does it have to be a chase finance company? anyone care to share a story or offer advice, please email at stamps 30 at hotmail.
    by Anonymous From Holiday, FL on September 17, 2007

    Watch out for your "Chase Home Finance" mortgages! We paid May late, missed June, extra in July and Regular for August. We got a "caseworker" who swore to get us a "payment plan" to catch up our lost month but now *Wells Fargo* served us with foreclosure papers claiming no payments since July. Nowhere in our original loan paperwork or on anything Chase has sent us is Wells Fargo mentioned! Since I had been calling every other day or so to get my "caseworker" to get me on the payment plan- I called her hoping to have her clear things up. Nope, she won't call me back either. I talked to some other random cust. serv. guy and he said they are not affiliated with Wells Fargo in any way (!) but he will call me back later about the payment issue. He calls back and IMMEDIATELY tells me the phone call is recorded and then informs me that Chase "services" Wells Fargo loans and they are "not legally required to inform" anyone of that fact! I am taking my mortgage payment money to a lawyer- we are trying to sell the house (on market for 100 days) and I have read internet horror-stories that that they have refused to release the loan even if paid off?!
    by A. Oestreich From Saint Louis, MO on September 17, 2007

    Chase Home Finance is a scammer company, making mortgage woes worse. You mail your payments to a PO Box number in Arizona, then it goes to their offices in Columbus, OH for allegedly late fees and this is how they get you, because the mails are always late and then love it collecting extra fees from their great customers. You never received a reply from your correspondence as they send you a form letter indicating that they are forwarding your letter to the correct department for a reply. I have files on my letters and never do they honestly respond to your inquires. I even asked them what year can I expect a response. When I had an issue, they pretended it did not happen. And then they go out to the community to make sure that others see their good works, yet for their customers they treat them like trash. Check out all the complaints about them and look what they did with Enron. Is this called an honest company, even their employees see how they undermined their customers. File complaints against them from BBB or your local Attorney General Office with the Housing Authority, Department of Justice just to get the word out on this scamming company with profits to themselves and since the mortgage business is not profiting them at this time, what is their next steps to obtain monies of profit to their corporate officers.
    by mathis From Scottsdale, AZ on September 12, 2007

    The loans that put chase at most risk of loss are the ones that get resolved! Go late , take seconds, compromise the property value and watch the company get real compassionate! Your loan Modification will be approved:)
    by Timothy and Nikki Davis From Jackson, MS on September 03, 2007

    Chase Home Finance is trying to take our home after they messed up our mortgage due to modification from previous company due to Hurricane Katrina.
    by D.Cronin From Westbury, NY on August 27, 2007

    Our refinance with Chase was done improperly- did not put enough money in escrow to cover back taxes- Our payment is 3600.00 per month. Customer service-RUDE!! Have been struggling and trying to resolve this for 2 years....
    by Anonymous From Trumbull, CT on August 27, 2007

    called Chase Home Finance and ordered a mtg payment over the phone post dated they took the payment the same day as the call and wiped out may checkbook we get paid every 2 weeks, told them they left my family penniless THEY DID NOT CARE, Moral of story never make payment over the phone.
    by Anonymous From Thibodaux, LA on August 25, 2007

    Chase put me on a 9 month moratorium because of Hurricane Katrina, turned around after 9 months and demanded I pay the full some at once, then sued me and took my house from me and my family.
    by Page Call Brown From Bumpass, VA on August 22, 2007

    Chase's customer service sucks, as far as I am concerned they offer no service at all. Every time I call I get a different person who transfers me all over and I feel like I am getting the run around!!! I am a Realtor and will never send chase another customer AGAIN!!!!
    by Anonymous From McIntosh, AL on August 21, 2007

    Chase Home Finance done me the same way. I was under Hurricane Katrine Moratorium. Afterwards, They requested all of the money for 6 months. To make a long story short, my house is in foreclosure right now. Every time I call, they transfer me to someone else, whom I have to start all over with.
    by JOE SCHMOE From Methuen, MA on August 21, 2007

    One of the worst companies to deal with. They get your loan and treat you like ****. Nice way to treat your customer Chase.
    by deborah From Hayward, CA on August 17, 2007

    Loan sold to Chase Home Finance every year they add homeowners insurance and I have to call for them to cancel it, never seen a refund on the amount of insurance charged. also, you cannot reach a person to talk to about help to refinance i've gotten three numbers and all were wrong now my mortgage has jumped to over 2K and i am having to split the payment in order to afford my home and now they are saying i don't qualify for my home...i am treading water..what now
    by Lisa Tindle From Marthasville, MO on August 17, 2007

    I received a letter form Chase Home Finance stating that my mortgage was going up 300/month. The letter states that "if you feel you may have trouble making this payment, contact us for options available. So I call them because I have never been late on my payment before and I want to let them know it could be a problem. HOW STUPID OF ME TO LET THEM KNOW. This was June or before because it was to go into effect in July. It is going on Septembers payment and I am still being told no one there knows what is going on, the only one that knows is Lisa ? She talks so fast you can't understand a friggin word she says and she never bothers calling me back or calls me at home during the day when I am at work after I have given her my daytime number several times. I have still been paying my new payment and I keep getting late charges put on then taken off because they have to be mailed to a different address. NO ONE BOTHERED TELLING ME THIS. I call the number for this stupid lady and no one but her can tell me what is going on. I GET TWO LETTERS IN ONE DAY FROM THEM. The first saying I have been charged a late fee, the other saying they made a mistake I don't owe a late fee. I go to make my September payment today and they still don't have my AUGUST payment posted, today is August 17th, and they cashed it the day after I paid it online. WHAT THE HECK IS WRONG WITH THIS COMPANY. I CALL AND THEY TELL ME SHE IS ON VACATION, IT LOOKS LIKE SHE NEEDS MORE INFO FROM YOU; SHE'LL BE BACK MONDAY. Guess what? It's the foreclosure department. SO BECAUSE I WANTED TO GIVE THEM A HEADS UP THAT THIS PAYMENT INCREASE COULD POSSIBLY BE A PROBLEM, THEY SENT MY ACCOUNT TO THE FORECLOSURE DEPARTMENT AND I AM CURRENT ON MY PAYMENTS. I HATE THIS COMPANY AND I AM GOING TO CHANGE AS SOON AS I CAN AND I WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COLD NON CARING COMPANY
    by Joe From Minneapolis, MN on August 14, 2007

    Chase Home Finance it's the worst Company. They are rude they don't care, selfish company I wish every one work at chase home finance loss there jobs and let me see how they will catch up to there bills. CHASE Employees suck. Chase CEO you suck too.
    by Anonymous From Scottsdale, AZ on August 08, 2007

    Chase is assuming loans that are fraudulent and claiming no responsibility for the loans or rectifying them. they are playing a huge part in destroying lives and the economy! shame on you chase get a clue its us the clients in need that can make or break you and this department. I added a second prior to being late , a lien against the very property you may have to sell!
    by Anonymous From Johns Island, SC on August 07, 2007

    MY HUSBAND LOST HIS JOB DUE TO MEDICAL PROBLEMS,CHASE DID NOT CARE,WE ARE 5 MONTHS BEHIND AND TRYING TO CATCH UP,THE STAFF IS RUDE AND COULD CARELESS ABOUT YOU AND YUR SITUATION,I HOPE NONE OF THEM BUY A HOME THROUGH THE COMPANY,THEY WILL GET IT LIKE THEY DISHED IT TO US
    by Anonymous From Orlando, FL on August 05, 2007

    I am going to be contacting an attorny regarding my account with Chase Home Finance. I would like to present other customer complaints. Please email your complaints to the following: CA5143@hotmail.com.
    by Anonymous From Hollywood, FL on August 05, 2007

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER
    by Anonymous From Greenup, IL on August 01, 2007

    by Sam From Tampa, FL on July 20, 2007

    We went to a credit counselor who told us to apply for Hardship after we got suckered by a mortgage company who then sold our mortgage to Chase. I called the hardship guys and they told me about 30 documents I needed to fax to them. The Credit counselor told us we should not fax, but should send the items via registered mail--we don't even have a fax! I can't get anyone at Chase to take the info via regular mail --they won't even give me a mailing address, saying it's FAX or nothing. Lovely way to treat disabled veterans!
    by Anonymous From Plano, TX on July 20, 2007

    The Homeowners Asst dept is terrible! They have caller ID..they watch the phone and will not answer calls. I'm within 15 days of a sale date and is still waiting on a response from them regarding a loan mod that i applied for a month ago.
    by mable davis From Portland, OR on July 17, 2007

    I do not care for Chase for they are people who don't care about your situation.
    by Anonymous From Cedar Rapids, IA on June 18, 2007

    by Ed Emerson From Cedar Rapids, IA on June 16, 2007

    About to reach a settlement and person with Chase Home Finance was either fired or quit. Three separate times.
    by Anonymous From Cedar Rapids, IA on June 16, 2007

    by Anonymous From Gulfport, MS on June 01, 2007

    Chase Home Finance has been terrible to deal with. They granted us a moratorium after Hurricane Katrina. They expected us to pay all 4 payments at once. It took us contacting the news and papers for them to finally modify our loan. The loss of my husband's job has left us behind again. They claim to have sent us letters. Needless to say we received nothing, now they aren't interested in helping at all.
    by Stephanie D. From Fort Collins, CO on May 20, 2007

    Chase Home Finance is difficult to work with. The absolute most sarcastic, disrespectful, rude reps I have ever dealt with.They are condescending,belittling and unwilling to help even when there is a hardship.
    by Angi R From Springfield, TN on May 01, 2007

    The representative at Chase Home Finance I spoke with was very kind and helpful. We had gotten a few months behind due to an auto accident. All Chase Home Finance required was a letter of hardship and within days, they called with several repayment options for us to choose from. Very pleased with their Homeowners Assistance Program!!!
    by Doug McClure From Dallas, NC on April 27, 2007

    Have spoken with a rep. with Chase Home Finance. Really offered no resolution but was nice while doing it. I even offered a payment at that time.
    by Eleanor Pierro From Cherry Hill, NJ on April 12, 2007

    Have dealt with Homeowners Assistance Dept. Have granted forbearance and were generally polite in speaking with me
    by Anonymous From Florence, SC on April 11, 2007

    The representative that I spoke with was fairly nice. I didn't have any problems, they just weren't very interested in hearing about your financial situation. They didn't explain things very well.
    by Anonymous From Park Forest, IL on April 01, 2007

    I was 90 days behind on m loan and I could not get any help at all for a repayment plan. Every representative was rude,unpleasant and combative on every call. Even the loss mitigation department had no sympathy at. One the reps called my neighbor about my personal loan. How crazy & unprofessional it that. This is the worst company I had to deal with.
    by Angie From Holladay, TN on March 20, 2007

    The collection agents are unsympathetic and seem not to care that they could be repossessing a family's house. They were unwilling to work with me and had me in tears. The lady told me to quit crying, "that it wasn't going to do any good."
    by Anonymous From Oil City, PA on March 19, 2007

    The representatives are unwillingly to compromise and help when there is a hardship.
    by Anonymous From Lilburn, GA on March 16, 2007

    The representatives are rude and are not willing to help the consumer in any way possible

  • Ch
      6th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    Take it to the top my friends just Google it.

    JPMorgan Chase & Co
    270 Park Avenue
    New York, NY 10017
    United States - Map
    Phone: 212-270-6000
    Fax: 212-270-1648


    CEO- James Dimon
    CFO- Michael Cavanaugh

  • Me
      10th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    I agree that Chase is only out to foreclose on homes. I share all the same similar cases as stated above. I was put on medical leave in Aug 2007 because I have severe spinal spondylosis which has been aggrivated by a broken back I obtained. I then tore my ACL in my left knee. Up until that point I was the only income as I was a nurse. My husband was a stay at home dad because we did not want our kids to grow up in a day care. I contacted them immediately and told them my situation in that I had filed for SSD and SSI which takes forever to hear back from. I am getting disability through AFLAC but that is only 1200 dollars per month. I have a family of four, no health insurance lots of prescriptions and to boot my payments have went from 696 dollars a month to 800 dollars in the last two months. I have contacted them numerous times and talked to the mitigation group only to be told that I did not qualify for any help and that I would be best to just sell my home. Well guess what there is no way to sell a house these days, plus I am in so much pain moving at this point is not an option. I got my notice of forclosure which actually is nicely scheduled for Dec 14 2007, yes only four days away. Thank you chase for ruining the holidays for my entire family. I can't tell you how many different things I have tried negotiating with them but they say they will call back and don't say to fax things they conveniently lose. I don't know but one thing I do is that I tell everyone I talk to that Chase is THE WORST mortgage company on the face of the earth. I would like some feed back from others on this so I can see what is going on with all of you if you could email me at meranda_01@hotmail.com I would love your input.
    Meranda Godfrey

  • Sc
      29th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    My situation is a bit different, but still shows very clearly the heartless, uncaring, unfeeling, dishonest and downright disgusting characteristics of Chase. My second mortgage holder, Bank One, has been absorbed by Chase in recent years. Also, my home is now tied up in a chapter 13 bankruptcy, much to my chagrine. In December of 2006, my home was heavily damaged by a major fire. After 8 months of fighting, I finally secured a settlement from my insurance company, only to have Chase to tell me that they will not endorse the insurance draft so that I can collect at least a part of the money and begin repairs. They tell me that they will release the funds when the repairs are completed. What the Sam Hill do they think I bought insurance for?! I can't make repairs without the insurance money, but the folks at Chase are too incredibly stupid to realize this. Now, the house is full of mold, and I am running up rent and other expenses at another location, none of which I can really afford, but I have to live somewhere. Not only that, but the stress of the situation has aggravated my diabetes to the point that my blood sugar is constantly out of control. Chase owes me a home, living expenses and compensation for emotional distress! Chase owes me all of this!!!! Take it from me, folks....if you are a customer of Chase and they haven't screwed you over yet, they eventually will! They are bad news!

  • Li
      8th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    My mortgage was sold to chase. Ever since it went to them it has been nothing but trouble. They mis-applied two months of payments to another account.
    When I faxed them copies of the checks from the bank, they realized it was thier mistake. They still had me pay them the two months again until they fixed it. Guess what? they didn't fix it. They foreclosed on my house. They gave a two week notice that it was being auctioned. I called my lawyer. In the meantime I am still sending in my payments. Which is illegal. They cannot foreclosue if you are still paying. Guess what, it took him three weeks just to get someone to talk to.
    My lawyers are still fighting them. Good luck to all homeowners of america especially those with Chase. This is not the American Dream we were all seeking Im sure.

  • Re
      31st of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I agree with everyone on this comment board and I am so sorry to hear about all the trouble that you are all having. This is the reason I started my company. I have helped several people that have mortgages with ASC, Countrywide, and other mortgage companies that don't seem to care if they harass people or suck them dry. The comments I have heard are along the lines of trying to get blood from a stone or turnip, or something like that.

    I have a service that actually will take you out of the loop of contact with ASC, or Countrywide or whomever you have servicing your loan. All you have to do is tell me how we can help you. By that I mean, tell us what you are looking for us to do for you and we will pursue the help that you want, no matter what. We have all aspects of the mortgage business covered from being a mortgage mediation company, a title company, a real estate company, all the way to having access to attorneys for litigation or help to avoid foreclosure. No aspect of help is turned away.

    Let me tell you, most of the customers that I deal with have told me about the fear and the frustration of working with mortgage companies that don't seem to care or give them the runaround. To be totally fair, mortgage companies have their ways of dealing with people. Some are good, some are horrible. But one thing all mortgage companies love is being vague. When they are vague, they don't have to give you information until you ASK for it. How does that help you? How can you try to save your home if you don't know how to ask the right questions?

    That’s another reason why I created this company. I take your number out of their "system". When they mail you something, it goes to me. I take the burden away from you so you can live your life without the phone calls and the letters. And the rudeness!!! Oh, man, if I told you some of the stories I have heard....let's just say, it’s not pretty.

    I know that some people are going to look at this comment and go, this guy is trying to drum up business. Well, you're right. But here's the kicker. I used to work in mortgage collections. I used to make the phone calls and send the letters. I used to work around the people that make your lives hell. And I kept asking myself, why? Why are these people not being told about the help that’s readily available? Why are these people not being helped to make payment arrangements that are realistic? Why does this company care more about the money than about customer service when that is supposed to be their primary objective?

    That's why I got out. I can not stand collections. Just because they are hiding behind a company name they think that they can say anything or act anyway they like with the customers, being friendly with one and the next 40-50 they can treat like crap. Where is the customer service?

    I take all that frustration away from you and create solutions that work. I know that it may be hard to swallow, but I do. I have done it for several people. And I can do it for you too. If you want more specifics or just want to talk to me, call my office at 888-453-1518 and check out the website, which is being updated with a few new options available. And this isn't just for people facing foreclosure, people that are current and want to pay off their home early, call me. I can and will help as many people as I am able to. What have you got to lose? Website address is http://www.onlybusiness.com/members/RealtyMediationService...and if not for you, best of luck. In all your endeavors.

  • Ky
      22nd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    They are scammers. My husband and I bought our home last year from M&T Bank. Not even two months after we bought our home, and made our first mortgage payment I received a letter from Chase Home Finance saying that they had bought our mortgage from M&T. Not once did I ever receive a letter from M&T saying that they were selling my mortgage. Early this year we went to go buy a vehicle, and we couldn't with our credit, becuase they said we had two mortgages. One with M&T and one with Chase. So I tried to call M&T to let them know that they had sold my mortgage (which they should have record of) and they are no longer in business. I had to call Chase, and they weren't much help at all. They said that they had owned my mortgage. My payments were suppossed to be on a fixed rate $520 a month for 30-years. This past April, Chase decided that they were going to start charging us for Escrow shortages. In April on top of my original $520 per month they wanted me to pay an additional $120 for escrow shortage. Which I did, stupidly thinking I would lose my home. Nonetheless, after I paid the extra $120.00 they still raised my monthly payments by $5 dollars. Now this month (September 2008) there was supposedly another Escrow Shortage, so they charged me and additional $276 on top of the $525 that I pay. Not only that they are still raising my payments another $10 to $535.00 . So instead of paying $525 this month, I paid about $820.00 If I wouldn't have paid, my monthly payments would still go up to be $550.00. I paid again, becuase I am just now seeing how much they scam. I have never been late, I always send a check out in the mail, the day I get my bill, I have even paid extra and they are still charging me extra and raising my prices. IS THIS LEGAL?? PLEASE RESPOND

  • Ha
      30th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I too have had a terrible expierience with Chase Home Finance. Maybe I have found a remedy, altho it is in the early stages. I contacted my local state represenative who inturn contacted the the state attournet Generals office and the secretary of states office. I also contacted my congressman and state senator. I have filed suit as of the 26th of sept. in the ciruit court. Maybe I wont win and maybe I will, but if it helps someone avoid the problems involved with Chase I will have r4eached my two goals, the first of which is saving my home. So document your expierience as best you can. write in a journal and keep track of phone calls and dates and names and subject mater. Then contact the HUD rep in your area and those I mentioned above. Chase and others like them have to be stopped

  • Ji
      13th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    We are going through a nightmare with Chase Home Finance. My husband was laid-off earlier this year, so I was making 2 split payments to Chase for those couple of months until he got called back to work. After he was called back, we made payments in full for each month. We didn't know and no where in any of our paperwork does it say that Chase does not accept 2 payments per month. So all the money we sent them for those couple of months were placed in a "Suspended Funds" account and never applied to the loan. We were floored when we received an Act 91 notice in the mail. We immediately called them and was then told about the "suspended funds". They had no problem cashing the check every month and holding our money, but wouldn't apply any of it to the loan. So it appeared as though we were in default on the loan. They suggested that we apply for their homeowners assistance program and once approved, the suspended funds would be released and applied to the loan. However, we would need to pay for their document fees, prep fees, late fees, penalites and misc. fees. We didn't want to lose the house, so we said fine. Surely the fees wouldn't be that much. Well we went through the whole process, we were told we were approved, just need to wait on their anaylst to call with the amount owed for the fees. Once that payment was received, our account would be current. She finally called and denied us. She said that we didn't meet the requirements since there was money in the suspended funds account. We would now need to pay all the past amount due (which is in the suspended funds) and a HUGE amount of fees to make the account current and then the suspended funds would be applied afterwards. We didn't know what to do, so my husband went into work and took the money out of his 401k to bring the account current. His work had to speak with the bank to verify the amount they wanted. We received the check about 10 days later and called Chase the same day to re-verify the amount due and told them we were mailing the check that day. They asked for a payment by phone, but we wanted a paper trail. They gave us the address of where to mail it to and made a note that payment was sent that day. A week later were get a letter in the mail that now our account has been turned over to an attorney and we have to pay all their legal fees. The letter is dated the day after we called and was postmarked 5 days later. In the meantime, they said our check has been denied but refuse to return it. So in total, they have money in a suspended funds account, most of it they took to apply towards bogus fees they charged, the check we mailed to make the account current AND we are overpaid on our escrow too. All of this money the refuse to return or apply to the loan. Chase now said that their attorney has applied for a sheriff's sale and we need to vacate the property immediately. We are at our absolute wit's end with this bank. And honestly do not know what to do other than to start packing. My husband can't touch his 401k for another 6 months and we do not have the money lying around for them to "hold" and not apply to the loan. Can someone tell us if what they are doing legal and who can we talk to???

  • Ro
      14th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had a 5/25 loan at 6% with chase, it will go ARM in December 2010, I am not behind on my payment, just thought about submitting a hardship letter to chase home loan with all financial documents attached to the letter. they approved me for a loan modification after 30 days of my request. my loan was set 5% interest for the remaining balance of the loan. I thought it was pretty good and didn't have no problem communicating with them.

  • Em
      16th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Chase Home Finance is the worst company I have EVER had to deal with. I recently lost my job due to an injury and had to sell my home. I had to short sell my home by $10, 000.00 because of depreciation. I was in no way financially able to come up with the $10, 000.00. This sent me to the homeowners assistance program with Chase and they have literraly been ignoring me for months. My contract is about to run out with the buyers and therefore they are going to end up owning the entire debt. GOOD LUCK CHASE. THANKS FOR NOTHING

  • Bu
      10th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    Boy,

    Am I in for a crappy ride...I had lost my job three times in the last 8 years...I gradually had fallen one month behind on mortgage payments on a 30 year fixed but managed after to keep paying the full amount to Chase plus a late fee. Well, since I'm on unemployment after the third layoff (Don't work for Ashland Chemical, trust me), I contacted their Loan Modification department immediately through a group who assists with this process via the State of New Jersey. What a circle jerk. MMI (Money Mgmt. International) and I contacted Chase on Nov. 3rd, gave them all the paperwork for the modification on November 4th. Redid the Hardship letter per their specs on the 16th of November. All documents confirmed received...and then NOTHING. NOBODY knows anything...they kept telling me they didn't have all my documents required for processing but the group MMI (Money Management International) had received copies of all of them and confirmed I was OK to go. Then together, MMI and I called them each week to follow up on the paperwork and see where it was in the process of Modification. NOTHING. They didn't see it turned over to the 'correct' department because of...hmm, don't know...hmmm. Oh yea, you owe us this document still before we can process. No dumb ###, I DON'T owe you anything just process the damn paperwork I busted my a*s to get together. It is now January, I had my home sale fall through after the inspection..I was doing everything right according to my real estate friends and financial counsellors. Now, I'm probably going to have to go through the hell that you all have above and I cannot believe they would not amend my mortgage to a reasonable amount even though I'm on unemployment. They told me that I must find (get this) GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT before I can modify my loan. Listen up dip [censored]s, If I had GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT I wouldn't be in this situation nor asking for a loan modification. I thought I was doing the responsible thing...only to be told in January that it's a NO CAN DO because the Underwriters won't approve my modification...all because of Uemployment. I wasted three months. When I heard the CSR who I could barely understand tell me I needed gainful employment I wanted to jump through the phone and strangle the b*yatch. Lots of us are unemployed through no fault of our own. They at Chase have A LOT OF NERVE robotically saying this stupid phrase while the rest of us are trying to keep our heads above water. Chase does not grasp the concept that unemployment is at an all time high and projected to get worse. Now, are they going to keep their heads up their butts or are they going to let the unemployed who have mortgages with them just go into foreclosure?????

  • Pm
      23rd of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    The Chase saga of incompetence goes on...

    I bought a condo a year ago and authorised Chase to deduct payments from a diffrent Bank Account. Early this year I went to the nearest office location to
    1.open a new Chase Checking Account
    2.provide change of address
    3.change payment details from the other account (different Bank) to the Chase Checking Account.

    A month later, Chase charged BOTH accounts the ENTIRE mortgage Amount!!!
    When I called Chase, I was advised to Call my other Bank and stop them from sending payments to CHASE. When I called my Bank, they said that because I had authorised Chase to charge them, I should Call Chase and have them stop charging them!!!
    I called Chase AGAIN and was advised t call Chase Mortgage. When I called Chase customer service, I learned that the Address on my account did not match. I had to go through the entire process ALL OVER AGAIN. I was promised that my add and payment details had been updated.
    The customer Service rep opened a ticket and had the additional payment wired back and promised that this would not happen again.
    The very next month, IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!!
    Again I called Chase Customer Service Rep, AGAIN I UPDATED ADDRESS, AGAIN I UPDATED PAYMENT DETAILS, AGAIN THE REP PROMISED ALL HAS BEEN FIXED IN THE SYSTEM, AGAIN HE WIRED THE MONEY BACK TO OTHER ACCOUNT.

    THE VERY NEXT MONTH, IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!!
    This Time there was a twist.
    Yes, we still updated the ADD, We also updated the Payment Details, BUT FOR SOME REASON THE REP THOUGHT I WAS TALKING ABOUT THE CHARGES MADE IN PREVIOUS MONTH AND SO HE NEVER OPENED A TICKET AND THE MONEY WAS NOT WIRED BACK TO OTHER ACCOUNT!!!


    SO I called Chase Customer Service AGAIN.
    When I asked to talk to a manager/ supervisor, THE LADY HUNG UP.
    BUT BY NOW, I KNOW THE CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBERS BY ROTE AND I WILL NOT LET IT PASS< SO I CALLED AGAIN.
    I SPOKE TO A DIFFERENT REP AND YET AGAIN I TOLD HER WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. SHE CONFIRMED THAT THERE WAS NO TICKET TO A NEW WIRE TRANSFER (AGAIN) FO CURRENT MISTAKE. SHE OPENED ONE. I THEN ASKED TO TALK TO A MANAGER AND WAS TRANSFERED TO ONE. WHILE TALKING TO MANAGER, I REALISED THAT THE ADD HAS STILL NOT BEEN UPDATED. THE MANAGER AND I WENT THROUGH THE ENTIRE PROCESS AGAIN- PAYMENT DETAILS, ADDRESS CHANGE ETC. I HAVE BEEN PROMISED THAT ALL HAS BEEN FIXED IN THE SYSTEM, AND THAT CHASE WILL WIRE THE MONEY BACK TO OTHER ACCOUNT.

    I have had a Chase account for more than 6 years. LUCKILY for me, I never had to use it much. I was very happy when I got Chase Mortgage.
    BUT I have to say, I am SORELY DISSAPOINTED with Chase. I do not trust Chase to do anything right. I would take my business away, if there was a simpple way without refinancing.

    My business probably does not make a huge difference to Chase and OBVIOUSLY means even less.

    I am right now a forced and unhappy Chase customer. This is aggravating and a sheer waste of my time.

    I have had WAY better service from smaller BANKS who appreciate my business.

    I am in the process of buying another house and a car. Well, at least I know which bank not to go to.

  • El
      22nd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I just had a heart attack, true, after trying to work out a loan modification loan with Chase, which they sent to foreclosure instead!!! It's a nightmare. None of the documents signed by us can be foud in their system and now they claim we are in default! I had to hire a lawyer to help me out, but honestly I think it's too late. People do not trust your home to Chase, please.

    The Lucianos

  • Ma
      5th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    We're now on our second nightmare with Chase. In Spring of 09, they mysteriously stopped applying payment s to our mortgage account. We received a late notice, called Chase. They noted that we had made the payment on time, but stated that we needed to make it again. We did. Again, they didn't accept it or apply it. This went on for weeks. Then, whe we called we noticed we were being transfered to the risk department where we were variously told that our loan was a sub-prime or that we were in foreclosure. Over many calls to general call center reps, they could see that we always paid on time and finally, after months of this nightmare, they fixed something in the "system" and starting applying and accepting subsequent payments.
    The nightmare returns: In July we were asked for proof of insurance. We submitted it at once and received acknowledgement from Chase that we had the needed coverage in place. Today, I receive a "notice of placement of hazard insurance" in the mail! This is a nearly $3, 000 policy and we're told we owe Chase that payment!
    Please--I ask everyone reading and posting to this site: If banks were too big to fail in 2008, is there any hope for the future of financial services? We now have fewer, larger banks providing "service" that--from the posts here--appears to form a conspiracy against decent people and perhaps the economy at large. (I can't believe I'm saying this but I just can't figure out how else to explain what's going on) Best of luck to you all. I have an executive office phone number and plan to do everything I can to get my mortgage transfered at Chase's expense to a mutually agreeable mortage holder.
    Matt

  • Ca
      7th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    you guys are all so cute complaining about us. sit in our seat for one day and deal with the calls and crap you get. suddenly you will see how 95% of this is due to a problem the customer has caused for themselves or we are waiting to hear back from the loans investor.

    loved the part about watching the caller ID! damn right we do!! :)

  • Di
      13th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    if you had bought a house by putting money down and with savings in the bank, as soon as you get hurt at work or lose a job you dont fall behind immediately and whine that the bank doesnt help you. YOU signed the mortgage stating YOU would pay on the first of each month ( no where does a mortgage say that in case of harship the bank is obligated to change your payments) its business, people. You must have all voted for Obama. We all laugh at the phone calls we get about how dumb you people are...hiring attorneys for loan mods, demanding mods or not paying us, its really hysterical. Why dont you take care of your own business. on top of that the funniest thing is, half the people who call for assistance have bigger car paymetns than their house payment is!! Sell your car idiot...there is your loan mod right there.

  • Mi
      28th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    To: can't- stand -chase- customers ...if it wasn't for the people you wouldn't have a job. We pay your salary. If you we're customer friendly their wouldn't be complaints.I hope people start pulling their money from your bank. I'am...we all know that you guys lured people into arm loans and gambled with our 401ks. And now look ...what a mess.No one asked to lose their jobs.

  • Mi
      25th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Dealing with Chase has been downright rediculous, we are still waiting on a money order to show up(mailed on March of 2009). USPS has given us a copy of the Money Order cashed by Chase but no one wants to sign the affidavit to prove they havent gotten it. A class action lawsuit needs to be started TODAY!

Post your comment