The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Wendysit's anything but premium.

H

$4.00 for a tiny, tasteless fish sandwich? Yikes!

I had high hopes when ordering Wendy's highly advertised "Premium Fish" sandwich, but I was very disappointed to receive a tiny, nearly tasteless filet on a plain white bun with only a small lettuce leaf and dab of musty-tartar-goop.

Traditional "premium" toppings such as tomato, onion, pickle, and mustard were missing. A whole grain bun would have been nice for the $3.39 price, too. Cheese costs 40 cents extra! Total with tax was over FOUR BUCKS for the bland fishette (no, not a combo, just one disappointing sandwich).

Wendy's should call it the "Little Fish" and place it on their dollar menu - their fish sandwich isn't worth any more than a buck.

If Wendy's "Premium" (not) fish filet sandwich had only cost one dollar, then my only complaint would be that it made my tummy hurt.

Responses

  • Po
    Polarbear54 Jul 29, 2014

    Actually your rite on the price and where it should be on the menu but actually the sandwich is really good so just because you thought the price was to high that doesn't mean the thing was bad and buy the way every place in America that has a fish sandwich only puts lettuce, and tartar sauce so yeh! No place puts tomatoes, onions, or anything else on their sandwiches so yeh wrong again!

    0 Votes
  • He
    HerbertJ Jun 12, 2014

    i was at window after ordered my food gave the lady/boy my money she laid it on the register and gave me change out of her pocket and my money still laying on the register when im about to pull off im not sure what is going on there but this was about 9:45pm on 6/12/14

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward1415 Apr 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The General Managers at the Washington Ave. O.S., Ms.store name is Amber, I had to deal with her a couple of times, She is Rude, Rude, Rude!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward1415 Apr 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to this Wendys for lunch between 12:00 and1:00, several times and every time I went, my order was screwed up, I would order chili, it was cold and nothing to eat it with, or the fries were old, hard & no salt, 3 times I had no straw for my drink and they give me One napkin!! Too many mess ups to list. Took my order back once, because it was wrong, the GM came out ( Her name started with an A---r ) snatched the bag out of my hand, rolled her eyes at me and went to the back, I had to wait over 10 minutes just to fix my order!! And the manager that took it, never came back to me, never offered an apology! Awful customer service! Then I started working night shift, went back to the same Wendys, now I know the meaning of "different as night and day" I never had hardly Any of the problems I mentioned before, if they did get my order wrong, the night time Manager, Sarah, was more then happy to make it right, very pleasent, always smiling and I only had to take my order back once, after that, Sarah made sure my order was right every time. It turned into my favorite place to go, until I went last night and found out that they let Sarah go! Now they are back to crappy service. I Am Done with that Wendys! I know fast food restaurants are supposed to be fast, but they need to worry more about the Quality of their food and their customers, but it's obvious this GM cares about neither. Yesterday was the last day I will ever go there, unless there is a change in that Management! CM

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DisgustipatedWon Jun 23, 2012

    I have been an employee for wendys for 1 month.My first week i had 40 Hrs.I am competent and reliable.My main complaint is that the chain of management is terrible the hardest working employee which is a shift lead is constantly turned down for asst mgr position he has been told for the last year he was getting the promotion in which nothing has come of .The assistant manager Danny Newman is terrible he passive aggressively demeans employees and is passively rude to customers.He is too close to employee's.for example buying one employee a car seat for a baby.This leads to serious tension when the person who he cares about calls off, undermines his authority or has a problem with something he does.He will cut hours as punishment and try's to manipulate employees to choose sides when a conflict arises.My wife is eight months pregnant and she had a problem with another asst. mgr. handling raw chicken for the grill and then immediately making sandwiches which is very dangerous to pregnant people the elderly and children.He stepped in and said don't worry about it she replied i am going to worry about it she needs to change her gloves he told her "the customers can hear you" and she replied "good they should know that their food is being touched by someone who just touched raw chicken".He told her to "go home" where he try'd to tell her to come to the backroom where he would probably verbally abuse her which he has many times she said no if your going to say somthing your going to say it here now so everyone can hear you, go home he says so she does.He has done this with another employee but he didnt send her home another couple works there and the guy found another job Danny was mad so he took him off of the schedule even though the employee did not request less hours danny took it as a personal abandonment and got angry he took it out on the employees wife and this is how the situation rose the employee asked why does the grill get taken down so early it is not any faster if we clean that grill off early.he said don't worry about it. so she said well then im taking down the grill in which he responds dont take it down yet she replies why can another employee take it down early but i cant.where he states if your so worried about that employees job then why dont you just do yours and shes not going to help you at all tonight where he told the other employees to not help this employee out at all.now we are very efficient when we work together as a team when he puts the employees against each other it creates an environment not conducive to work smoothly.My wife has on several occasions seen him make sandwiches without gloves on.prep bacon then head into the walk-in fridge and prep salads.He sent my wife home early today which cut her hours and our money which we are trying to save for our new baby!She contacted the RGM and she is sick and told her that she would have a meeting next week to discuss issues with the employees. The evaluations on employees are very one sided we are not trained properly and only receive raises of 10-40 cents per six months none of the employees have ever gotten more then 10 cents. this is a corporate store.the ONLY great shift lead there is making 8.65/hr and has put 4 years of his life into wendys only to be used up and forced to seek employment elsewhere.In my opinion Wendys has set a terrible example of good HR and i am very disappointed with this store.

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    I AM ALWAYS RIGHT Dec 03, 2011

    That isn't fast food.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brittany r Dec 03, 2011

    it took over 30 mins to recive our order after we ordered it. theres was nobody in the drive thru or in the lobby and it still took forever. We waited for about 10 mins before asking about our food and the girl said oh yeah i need to cook fries. really bad service will never go back

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AL_ Nov 17, 2011

    While buying breakfast at this Wendy's store (9335 Irving Park Rd. in Schiller Park, IL) I joined the conversation of two waitresses complaining about how their manager (a woman) is completing the "employee confidential survey" for them. Interesting, I said, while senior management is trying their best to improve the image of their stores we see store managers interfering and preventing employees to express their views; and perhaps covering potential irregularities within the store. I wonder if Wendy's senior management is aware of the behavior of this manager.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaberwocky Oct 31, 2011

    why do you keep going back?

    0 Votes
  • La
    latriciablair Oct 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Almost every time i go to wendys the give me cold nuggets or old ones...so i try a burger it was not cooked well

    0 Votes
  • We
    WestSide45 Apr 28, 2011

    My Wendy's receipt added $5.19 and .49 tax and got $5.98! I asked the Manager about this and she said the prices weren't updated in the computer (makes no sense at all).

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GoldOpals Opals Apr 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They may be avoiding installing a self serve machine because they are afraid people would steal drinks; that happens most places around here where there is self serve machines. Just be patient; I am sure that they are not doing it deliberately.

    It is a bit harsh to say that it would be the company's fault if someone choked for lack of a drink. It would be likely that someone choking would have something lodged in their throat, and the best way to get rid of this would be a thump on the back or the Heimlich manouver. I am not sure which is the most current and acceptable method.

    I know that I am not perfect, but you really do need to use punctuation. If you were to write a formal complaint or suggestion letter to the company, they would not take you seriously if you wrote like you have in this complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Rb
    rbhdmh Apr 07, 2011

    its a shame to order your food and sit down to eat and before you finish your meal your out of drink and need a refill and to your surprise theres a lot of people standing in line because they are so slow to get the job done and you really need that drink and lo and behold you have to stand there thirsty and pissed off waiting because this company will not put a self serve drink dispenser in this is why i only eat at wendys once a month if their lucky i eat at restaurants that i know i can get my drink when i need it besides choking to death because one day this will happen and i hope that who ever that person is sues this company

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TiffanyLikesWendysBut Mar 08, 2011

    The assistant manager at location [protected], Michelle, provided the worst service I have EVER received. She used inappropriate language and kicked things around the kitchen after I communicated my order was incorrect. She was agitated upon my arrival and made no attempt to provide friendly customer service. I do not expect 5star service; however, when providing a service cursing at a customer should be inexcusable. Another employee apologized on her behalf.

    0 Votes
  • BiG Money Dec 28, 2010

    Lindy79 whats wrong with a little Gin & Juice?

    4 Votes
  • Li
    Lindy79 Dec 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is by far the worst Wendys I've ever visited. Immediately after walking in the door, the obscene rap music blaring over the sound system caught my attention and should have been my clue to leave. I proceeded to order anyways which lead to further disappointment when the cashier told me they were out of two things I wanted to order. After settling for cold fries and rock hard nuggets, I noticed how cold it was inside the facility. The weather outdoors at the time was around 40 degrees. I was literally shivering the entire time I was there. Without a doubt, the heat was not turned on. My experience was far from pleasant trying to enjoy my crappy food while listening to Snoop Dog in a dirty room with no heat! Clearly the owner of this location does not value his customers, or their dining experience. This was one of my worst dining experiences to date.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    ViolaG Dec 13, 2010

    we're trying the best we can. the wendys i work at is great to customers & in the event we forget things or charge incorrectly, we always offer something free as a kind gesture.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pobarjenkins Nov 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What the heck are you talking about? He didn't insult you, he simply let you know that your incident was isolated. He even offered to correct it for you. Apparently you are just too stupid to realize this.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phyllis Nov 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered #8 and a large chili; I received lukewarm fries, cold fried chicken, and a small chili. So I called Wendy's and spoke with the day manager. His reply was, "Well, I have not received a complaint from any other person regarding cold food...come past later and I will have the manager give you some coupons and a large chili." Just what I needed, an insult from the manager! If I say my food was lukewarm and cold, so it is! He might as well have said, "You are a liar." Wendy's where is your management training?

    0 Votes
  • 58
    583586 Oct 31, 2010

    yeah learn to count before you complain...those spicy nuggets are good

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy's Employee Sep 25, 2010

    The thing about the fry pricing, it is the cost of the baked potatoe. I am currently an employee at Wendy's. We are not charging you extra for the potatoe, it will still be the same price. Plus, you can also say that you want lite ice, and then you will have less ice and more of the beverage itself. I am tired of always hearing about these things. New Lexington's Wendy's is a frachise, not corporate. Frachises always have higher prices because we actually have to pay the employee's and everything else out of what we make. So liten up people, when you decide to get a little angry about a topic about Wendy's like this again, make sure to do a little research before you start saying some random crap ok? And if you have a problem with me about this comment, you can get a hold of me via e-mail: [email protected] Also, be sure to be to back up your theories when you come to argue. I will tell you straight up if you are wrong, believe me, I don't sugar coat a freaking thing. Concluding, everu fast food restaurant that you go to will do the same thing, it is just how the register rings everything in. It is not the price, but just the wording of things.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Growling white teeth May 17, 2010

    Paid $3.99 for 7 chicken nuggets smothered in chipotle sauce. Could have bought 10 nuggets for $2.00 and asked for some of that sauce on the side ( it was offered as a sauce choice for the other plain nuggets I bought). Looks like a whole different product on TV. The sauce was good, with a nice kick, but I still feel ripped off! I'll just stick to the dollar menu...

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Skipper Mar 07, 2010

    Purchased a single combo and for my side item a choose chili for fries. The cashier ask would I like to up-size my order and since I drink a lot I said sure. The cost is .89 + tax., for this charge I assume I will get the large chili and large drink. When I get my order I have the large drink but a small chili, so I ask if I was not supposed to get the large chili and she told me no, but that if you get fries you do get the large one. I ask why I would want to give .89 when a large drink is only .40 more? Does Wendys think I am that stupid ? I hope they enjoy that .40 they beat me out of because after eating a avg. of 2 times a week, I WILL NEVER EAT AT WENDYS AGAIN, so I guess they did me a favor after all, THANKYOU WENDYS

    0 Votes
  • Co
    connec Feb 20, 2010

    10 nuggets

    0 Votes
  • Co
    connec Feb 20, 2010

    Wendys has gotten cheaper and cheaper i have seen many thing just to be cheaper they stick thier 20 nuggets in medeium fries and dont salt thier fries dont give you food and dont punch in the holes to tell you your drink which makes it more diffucult the y just dont care like they used to

    0 Votes
  • Lazy people! Sorry you had poor service... Go to another Wendy's - that's the only way they will change. Or find out who the manager is and send him a letter/email.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marc Feb 15, 2010

    At 9:30 AM I was in the line at this restaurant. Just one girl was in the Car Service window. I just wait 5 minutes but she just act like nobody was in the line waiting. She just accept the costumers in the car service line and never look at me.

    I ask her if somebody there want to attend my order. She just put an ugly face to me. Wait a couple of minutes and finally she took my order but with the same ugly face. I understand that she was alone, but is not my fault! I took a look to the back side of the kitchen and there 2 girls talking like there no clients. The front girl never say good morning or thanks to me.

    I really dont want to go back again...

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TresG43 Jan 28, 2010

    Two days ago I went to Wendy's on Beltline in Irving. I have always loved Wendy's. Unfortunately for the last couple of visits apparently the people taking the order after I paid for it have given me the wrong order.

    The last time I ordered a Bacon Burger but instead received just a burger.

    I called and got nowhere. I was told I should have checked my order before leaving the parking lot and there was nothing they could do about it. I have had similar situations with this same Wendy's and now believe I will go elsewhere since no one seems to care about the service.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald B. McHenry Nov 08, 2009

    when you order a extra-value meal and up-size it then you get a baked potato, you are charged for a up-sized french fry, and all your getting for the extra cost is a bigger drink with more ice cubes, what a big rip off

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilvixen69 Aug 12, 2009

    Oh, I'm sorry...*ahem*...Hi! Welcome to America! Learn the language and give me my money back while you're at it!"
    Oh, thank you! You made my day! I can't tell you how many times I've wanted to say something like this to people. I live in Canada and while I have no problems with diversity and multi-culture, I absolutely hate when I go into the local convenience store (which has been owned by the same people for 15 years) and they have no clue what I'm saying because they don't speak English.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    April Ketchum Jun 26, 2009

    I went to wendys today and bought a # 2 dbl cheeseburger with no ketchup and no tomato extra onion and extra pickle. i paid and left went back to work to eat opened my sandwich and to my surpise their is ketchup tomaato no pickle and no onion. I called and spoke to the manager and she said im sorry i dont know what to tell you..its lunch time...they wer not even busy...I will never go back to wendys again the bad thing is its the only one that we have here in town and i love wendys but when the manager said i dont know what to tell you i got mad...She did not even seem to care that my meal was messed up im allerg. to red # 2, 3, 4, 7 so i cant eat ketchup or tomato or spag. sauce...I told here that and she said its not her problem...I will never go back...Thanks so much ...

    0 Votes
  • Anon Apr 04, 2009

    I hope that Brett was only having a bad day. I'm sorry that you were treated so badly.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    O. Richmond Nov 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went through the drive thru, and was first greeted by with a very tired, short tone of voice. I told him 2 oders of nuggets, fries and shake. He asked what kind of sauce I said sweet n sour... No greeting of any kind once I got up to the window, just handed my food. I noticed there were no sauce in the bag so I asked a 2nd time for sweet n sour. He reluctantly handed me ONE. I said "2 please" he grabbed FOUR more and slammed them into my hand simultaneously yelling "HERE!!!" and was shaking his head no. His name tag said "Brett" on it he was an older gentleman. I hope this complaint falls into the hands of someone that will do something about it, because I spend alot of money at tat Wendys every week and at this point I will never visit that location again!!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 09, 2008

    This past Sunday, I decided to go to the Wendy's by my house for a burger. I figured I haven't eaten there in a while, and I needed to get to my next job quickly, so it's a quick fix for a meal.

    HUGE MISTAKE! Granted, I'm not expecting to get the best service on Earth from a fast food joint (which is why I rarely b-i-t-c-h about fast food places), but the service was so horrible that it deserves to be mentioned in order to warn others.

    I went inside to order. At first, the cashier cops an attitude with me for not speaking to her in Spanish, and basically tried to make me feel like dirt for just trying to order a #1. I know some limited, but that's besides the point. I shouldn't have to speak a foreign language unless I'm in a foreign country.

    Although I felt like telling her off, I bit my tongue and repeated my order slowly and clearly. Not only did I have to repeat my order 3 times, she gave me the wrong change.

    She kept insisting that I couldn't do math, then I told her, "Look, the total was $5.13. I gave you $6.00. The change should be $0.87, not $0.08. Maybe you're the one who needs a remedial math class." She brushed me off, and that just set me off from that point forward.

    I asked to speak to the manager. When he arrived, and he basically was a total [censored]. I told him twice I wanted a refund, and instead he tried handing me $0.50. I told him that we're apparently having some miscommunication here, and I asked for a refund once again. Then he decided to be a *** and pretend that he couldn't speak English, although he had no problem speaking to the police officer that was at the drive-thru.

    That's when I realized that the only way I'm going to get my point to get really nasty with them. I responded with, "Oh, I'm sorry...*ahem*...Hi! Welcome to America! Learn the language and give me my money back while you're at it!"

    He then opened the register and gave me the $6.00 calling me "comemierda" during the exchange (it means roughly translates to either 'a-s-s-h-o-l-e' or 's-h-i-t-h-e-a-d' in English). I made sure to take my money back first, and I simply replied to him back in his native tongue, "Vaya a singarte, maricon enano!" (which roughly translates to 'Go f-u-c-k yourself, you f-a-g-g-y midget!') To top it off, that same stupid b-i-t-c-h that short-changed me did the same to the lady in back of me during this ordeal. I simply left and have made the point to never come return to that location.

    Anyways, it's quite obvious that the employees/employers at this location lack basic social skills and can't handle 1st grade level math. This is the location of the restaurant:

    6720 SW 8TH STREET

    MIAMI, FL 33144 USA

    Avoid it like the plague unless you want to deal with angry idiots who'll probably spit in your food, jip you out of change, and try to alienate you for not speaking a foreign dialect. I hope the CEO of this company reads this, so he can fire them all on the spot for being complete a-**-h-o-l-e-s!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.