SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

UPSthe truth about ups

1
U Review updated:

I have seen a lot of complaints about UPS and I have no doubt in my mind that they are correct. I work for UPS. They are the most self-centered, dishonest and discriminatory company as far as I know. As with lot of companies, the phrase “who you know is who you blow” applies here too. Having the unpleasant experience of being in the “pool” for part-time management promotion, it seems that all the candidates that are hired are young, inexperienced and should we say... less intelligent. And these people are managing the real people who are handling your packages and making the money for the upper management who decides where it is wasted... upper management of course!!!

It is funny to see when they are pinching minutes from the occupational (i.e. hourly employees) in order to save money and shoveling it to the management. But hey, that’s free enterprise procedure.

After having the experience of several years at UPS, they have literally liquidated my loyalty. I use to be loyal to UPS and do my job to the best, but today work is still done to the best, but the loyalty is gone. And this is due to the discriminatory and dishonest way of dealing with people. I got screwed in the process and I’m sure there are more to count. If I may say something that UPS did right, was the color they chose. It is brown, and it reflects the color of ###. BIG ###.

The troubles at UPS are endless. Employee turnover is horrible and since they are treating the people as they are, word gets around and eventually you run out of employees. But that is something that they are not concerned. Also, UPS wants to be the “safety organization of the world” but anything that is unsafe is usually ignored and even if acknowledged, it takes forever to fix it. So when you say UPS, might as well say “ooops...” .

So for all the people out there, you are NOT stuck with UPS. Use FedEx, USPS (United States Postal Services) or DHL. I was actually shocked to find out that FedEx “ground” is CHEAPER than UPS after they bought out a low cost package carrier. FedEx is more reliable in my mind and I cannot remember having complaint about them. Postal services have more alternatives than ever before and you can always check DHL references on-line. I am personally applying a job at DHL just for the challenge. I know that I can contribute to them or any other company more than I can to UPS. Knowledge increases the pain they say, and now I know what they meant by that. So please be noted that I do not like UPS just for the reason that I do know the truth.

Peace, Upser.

Responses

  • Ri
    richard johnson May 31, 2007

    We called UPS to ship a 42" Plasma TV from Hawaii To California. We were told by Customer Service... Yes, they can ship the box and suggested that we
    bring the box to the Honolulu Airport.

    Finding a box and packing it correctly was a big task. When we arrived at UPS. The cart provided had a flat tire. The agent wouldn't talk to us unless we used their computer to create a shipping label...

    Finally, Hal, the agent said, "We can't ship that because it would have to be put on our roller conveyor belt which will rattle the TV. Also, it will go thru rough handling by our staff."

    We can't ship your 80 pound box. Most people can understand how much effort it takes to pack and load an 80 pound box... but, not UPS. They are smart. They want the small heavy, easy to handle shipping business... not large difficult to handle boxes like ours.

    Can we blame them? Probably not. People in Hawaii have few choices as FED EX is no better. The quality of their employees is the primary cause... most are not very bright. People waiting in the shipping room later told us how sorry they felt for us by the "so called service provided by UPS.

    We could have saved a lot of time if UPS just could let their prospects know that they do not ship Plasma TV's... and probably large boxes.

    Richard Johnson.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    mazda8616 Apr 06, 2017

    @richard johnson yes customer no service all these years latter

    2 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Bates Apr 12, 2018

    @richard johnson https://youtu.be/taJC5Nkq8qw

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy with United Parcel Aug 21, 2018

    @Fred Bates UPS is the worst. Their brown color is what they are turd's. A shipper sent an item to me signature required. They never obtained my signature. The driver lied and finally admitted he lied and that he just dropped it off. The piece is valued at $1000 and the turd says it is not their fault that the driver left it without obtaining a signature. The shipper paid extra for that and they disregarded the instructions. I am out $1000 USD due to the incompetence of their Union driver who I guess had to go have a beer or something. Stay tuned as I am going to court against the big brown turd and will win for their incompetence

    1 Votes
  • So
    Some_guy1918 Sep 29, 2018

    @richard johnson Yup, UPS is terrible. FedEx and USPS are way better in my opinion.

    1 Votes
  • Oo
    oopla Nov 26, 2019

    @Unhappy with United Parcel not the first nor last time they will do this

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lillie Adams Sep 27, 2007

    Nine out of ten of deliveries to me are messed up. Either they cannot find my street, or my house, or its snowing, or something else. My packages are usually only delivered after a phone call (1-800-742-5877), and when the driver does finally come and I ask him what the problem was, he always says "must be that new driver". Yeah, right. So I've decided to specifically request the companies I order from to send my stuff USPS.

    Also I think UPS should change their name to Unusually Pathetic Service, because that's what their service is --unusually pathetic.

    3 Votes
  • So
    Some_guy1918 Sep 29, 2018

    @Lillie Adams I only dislike the physical stores but the delivery is usually good for me. Although one time they attempted to deliver the time and left a door tag with instructions to pick the item up from a UPS locker. Now it's our job to deliver our own items I guess.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjay joshi Oct 04, 2007

    UPS services are pathetic and never ever use UPS .

    I have a bad experience, as my friend sent me a laptop from USA to Goa, India.

    They have no proper office in Goa, so they sent via DTDC from Mumbai to GOa, and asking me to pay Rs 5,3080 /- (130 USD)more as a custom or duty tax.
    When my friend,(shipper) went to UPS store they charged 250USD (aprrox 10,000 INR) and said this includes all the charges and at the time of arrival showing me customs invoice and no bothered to pick up the phones or anything.

    Very bad experience, bad service experience and they cheated my friend by charging 250 USD for shipping old laptop to India.

    I'm sure UPS would be cursed by many customers and they would surely close down soon or at the earliest and all the employees would realize as how being an part of the company cheated customers.

    Very much angry and disappoint ...

    SANJAY

    4 Votes
  • We
    Wendie Lather Oct 16, 2007

    What is the policy for delivering to homes with animals?
    I have a dog who is rather large and kinda hyper... he always barks at our delivery man. Yesterday I received a package, but the guy n the brown truck blew the horn and I scrambled to find my shoes to go outside... when I got out there he was pulling away until he saw me. I had seen him on our security camera kicking at my barking dog trying to get him away from his door. He pulled back up toward the house and handed me my package saying I was about to leave.

    Today, knowing that he usually makes his rounds about 11-12 put the dog out and planned to have him back inside before 11... well gee, he came around 10...this time he didn't even blow the horn, again I scrambled to get my shoes on to run out and get my package... the dog was barking at him of course, and when I got outside he was gone... no package delivered, he just left. It was a delivery from Omaha Steaks and I am not a happy person... the dog came in the house with me, and is not outside... will the guy come back?

    This really makes me mad... why would he kick at my dog?
    Why would he leave without delivering my package? He could have pitched it out of the truck if he was afraid of my dog... I've seen them pitch items out of their trucks here before and my dog was inside... amazing things those security cameras.

    I just want to know if I will be receiving my package and if the driver is justified in kicking at my dog and leaving without delivering my package.

    3 Votes
  • Us
    USER120984736 Feb 11, 2017

    @Wendie Lather Are you nuts? Why would he kick at your DOG? Probably because he's a PERSON not an ANIMAL and he doesn't want to get bitten by your poorly behaved DOG. Get real.

    4 Votes
  • Ma
    mazda8616 Apr 06, 2017

    @USER120984736 Buddy you get real i have had a ups / jehovah witness / baptist minister .etc open my closed gate with a biting guard dog sign on gate, they walked threw any way.One ups driver said i dogs like me. GET IT

    1 Votes
  • Se
    serious songbird Jun 15, 2017

    @Wendie Lather Your a dog owner and everyone doesn't have to trust your dog!!! If they have teeth they bite!! If you want packages delivered then keep your dog in the house or out back!!! Plus no one driver will deliver to you the same time every time. There is an all day window, so it could be anytime they come. You should know that. I wouldn't walk in your gate to deliver anything with a raging dog barking at me, and if a dog is at my car door barking, I would kick the hell out of him too. Be responsible and stop making excuses for your pets!! Their not human and if someone walks in your gate, then it's a risk they take being attacked, but to suggest everyone should take a risk to cater to you and your dog is stupid and ignorant!!! No one has to trust your dog but you!!! You'll get that one day when your sued for a dog attack. I would have not have not come in your gate if the dog was sitting there quietly. I don't know your dog, and he doesn't know me, and it's not that important to me to get you your package with all the drama with the dog in the way. That's why they drive off, and drivers don't blow the horn for people to come out. That's not their protocol either at all. They knock on the door like they are suppose to. But can't do that if you got pets all over the yard acting a fool. I would drive off every time I seen your dog in the yard. Not going through that nonsense and you can have 20 cameras and they will show me driving off, with your barking dogs. Better yet I'll record your dog in the yard to give to my supervisor so they can tell you put your dog up, or don't get your package. You have a lot of nerve to blame other people for your dumb actions. Get over it. No one cares for your pet but you, the sooner you get that the better off you'll be, instead of this fantasy world you live in thinking people has to cater to you and your dogs.

    -2 Votes
  • Kp
    KP Welch Oct 27, 2007

    I was not home to receive and sign for a package, 10.16.07; I called UPS and arranged to have it delivered 10.19.07 (I was moving that day so would be there. It never arrived. I called UOS twice. The first time it was "on the truck"; the second time I called I was told it never left their facility. Because it was now "the weekend" I had to wait for someone to call me on Monday. On Monday Lorraine called from a 914 area code (I'm in Westchester County, NY); we arranged for package to be delivered today, 10.17 at my new address between 9-12. By 12:45 it was not here. I was then on the phone with UPS for an hour; I told my story to CSR, who told me the package was in Wisconsin, I then asked to speak to a supervisor. One supervisor disconnected me. I called back. Another super., Jason, had me on hold so long that I called UPS through another line to track him down (I worked at Geico for a short period many years ago and we could leave someone on hold for more than a minute without getting back to the caller and explaining what was going on before putting them on hold again...we had egg timers on our desks!). All Jason could do was tell me the same thing. I could not track down this "Lorraine", the number I had been calling her one just rang and rang. I'd like to be able to say that when I spoke to Jason's manager, Gwen, she was able to tell me something but she didn't have a clue. I will never use UPS again and will never order any items from any on-line store that uses them. I love amazon.com but I'll most likely just go to my neighborhood book store now as they use UPS. They should be out of business. I hear that their CEO is retiring and that under the outgoing CEO it just became a culture of bad or no cutomer service. I urge everyone not to use UPS and not to do business with companie who do; perhaps they'll get the message and switch to a better providor.

    1 Votes
  • St
    Stuart Turner Nov 01, 2007

    I ordered a camera from USA and chose UPS couriers who I thought they were a reputable company (5 - 7 days delivery) After a week a woman phoned me from UPS & left a message on my voicemail saying that she needed some documentation from me before she could release my package. So I phoned back to see what she needed. After holding for 10mins I was told she was busy. I called again and was told again that she was busy. I left my number but nobody called. The next day I called her and left another message. Eventually I said I would hold until she was available. At last she answered and I was told of what I needed to supply via fax. I sent it immediately but given that UPS only has one fax line, I waited 3 hours before it went through. I phoned the next day asking if they had received my fax. Again I was put on hold and cut off 3 times! After my fifth call I got hold of this woman. She had not received my fax. So I said I would send it by email. Once I sent it, I called for confirmation and again phoned over 5 times before getting hold of her. They now have the documentation. It's been 13 days since I ordered this package and I fear I will never receive it. Next time I'll use FEDEX!

    3 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Aiken Nov 29, 2007

    WATCH OUT when sending packages with UPS! My daughter came home for 7 months while her husband was shipped out in the Navy. She took her computer to the UPS store on base, they filled it with peanuts at the store, sold her insurance, BUT the insurance was only for lost or stolen. She got her computer, I accepted it, the box was clearly beat up, the computer came broken. After several attempts to get ups or the ups store to do the right thing and fix the computer that was my daughters communication to her husband. Well guess what? Neither of them would do the right thing! MAKE SURE YOU USE THEIR BOXES, THEY PACK IT, AND CHECK YOU INSURANCE THEY SELL YOU! Oh yes, if you do have a problem, GOOD LUCK WITH HAVING A MANAGER CALL YOU BACK. THAT NEVER HAPPENED EITHER FROM UPS. Also the manager at that store was one of the rudest people I have ever tried to talk to. He wasn't even working when his worker packed the box. BEWARE!

    2 Votes
  • On November 20th, i should have received a package sent to me from the States. Apparently on the first attempt the driver did not find my name in my buildings directory so the 1 st attempt was unsuccessful. Since I've had the tracking number from the get go I checked online to see the status of my package and i realize on the 21st of November that the driver needed further information in order to deliver my package. I called UPS at their 1-800-742-5877 number and I spoke to a Customer Service Rep. (CSR) and i gave hinm all the info needed to make the next delivery a successful one. I provided them with my buzzer number and how my name appeared on the directory to ensure that the driver would be able to find me. On November 26th - 6 days later - the driver attempted to deliver the package a second time, but I guess the CSR that I spoke to did not relay my message to the DC for the driver b/c again on my tracking file it was noted that on November 27th, the driver again could not find my name on the building directory. Again I called the 1800 number and provided a 2nd CSR with all of my information. The CSR assured me that the package would be out for delivery the next day. On the 27th of November i waited around all day for the driver to come to my building and he never came. I again went to look at my tracking sheet to find that the driver said that the address provided on the package was not the right one and now he could not find my building. So for the 3rd time I called UPS's 1 800 and told the CSR that the driver had originally been at the right building therefore he had the right delivery address so why did he now state that the address was wrong. The CSR said there must have been a mistake b/c after confirming the delivery address everything matched the info I gave him with what was on the package. The CSR apologized and said that the package would be delivered the next day. On the 28th of November the package still did not arrive and so I decided to give it another day before calling UPS again so after not receiving it on the 29th of November I called now a 4th time UPS to find out what was going on. The CSR read the notes on the tracking of the package and mentioned that he was unsure as to why the package had not been delivered yet and that he apologized for the inconvenience and the package would be delivered the next day. So November 30th came and went and no package so I called UPS's 1 800 # and demanded my package to the CSR who took my call. The CSR could not believe (again) the history on my package and told me that my package showed as being at the DC and so i could pick it up there if I wanted to just so that I would finally get it. I told the CSR that I was going to drive to the DC to do just that, even though the DC is out of the way for me but at this point I figured if I did not go to get it I may never get the package. The CSR asked for my contact # to have the DC call me regarding my package so i gave my cell phone number. I then drove to the DC at 2:45pm on 2900 Steeles Avenue, Toronto to find a line up of more than 20 ppl either picking up or delivering a package. At the DC there was only 1 person trying to help everyone. Many customer started to get frustrated due to the long wait and 3 customers walked out upset and 1 lady spoke up and demanded more employees to come and help at the desk. Finally an older lady came out from the back and got 2 more employees to help at the front. I finally got to the gentlemen working at the desk after a 30 min wait and it took him 20 mins to find my package. When he broughted to me he asked me to pay $48.00 in brokerage fees. I asked him why that much when that was half of the cost of the item being sent to me. he said that was the fee charged by them. i was appauled and I said I am not paying that much I need to speak with someone. The gentleman told me to call their 1 800 # and speak to a Customer service rep. I did just that and the rep went over my tracking info with me , he could not believe how long it was taking for me to get my package. he apologized profusely and told me that he would take off part of the brokerage fees and i would just have to pay $13.81. He told me that my package would be delivered to me by Monday Dec. 3rd and not to worry b/c he was sending the DC a note to contact me to ensure delivery. On Monday Dec. 3rd I was at home all day waiting for my package to arrive and the UPS driver never showed up, I received no calls from UPS and I was as frustrated as anyone could get.
    I went to read the notes on my package and found that the man working the desk at the DC on Steeles avenue had put into my file that I had refused the shipment and that it would be going back to the sender???!!!!!! I was livid when I read this on my file and called Monday early evening UPS, this meant that my package was not intended to be delivered as I was told. I snapped on the CSR that took my call and i demanded to speak to a manager. I had to pull hairs to get to speak to someone other than a CSR. I finally got put through to a female manager who identified herself and she went over all the notes and expressed her disbelief on what had happened with my package. Again she apologized and I told her I had heard enough apologies that I did not care for anymore b/c none had gotten me my package. She said that Tuesday she would have someone from the DC call me and that the package would be delivered by Tuesday. So Tuesday Dec. 5th came and at 9:15 am I received a call from the DC. A female spoke to me to let me know that the package was on its way and it could be delivered between 9am - 8pm. I actually waited all day at home - if you can believe that! and guess what? no package came. in fact i have video surveillance of the main entrance of my building and the outside of it and i was glued to the TV to see if infact this driver ever came and he never showed up. Yet on my tracking file it stated that he had come at 6:17pm but no one was home. My husband and I were both at home and now my husband was livid b/c that was a lie. I called UPS and asked to speak to the manager whose last name I never got. To get to speak to her again was nearly impossible b/c the customer service reps were not comfortable getting her on the phone so i could talk to her again. Finally after UPS hung up on me due to a rep's mistake with transferring the call the manager called me back on my cell phone, which was on file. The manage apologized yet again and said that she did not understand what was happenning and to allow her to place a formal complaint on the this issue. I told her to go ahead and she said she would have the DC call me on Wednesday and that she would send a note to have them deliver my package at a time that worked for me b/c I could not spend yet another day waiting around for UPS to show up. I also mentioned to this manager that I had video surveillance showing that the driver was NEVER here and that i was willing to take action with that against UPS for lying and not providing a service that was paid for. She said it would not be necessary and that the DC would call me Wednesday and the delivery would take place. Well....today is Wednesday and I am without a package to this day. The DC did call me twice in the morning and they did not do anything to get me my package. I have no idea what kind of show UPS is running there but they are out to lunch and I can swear to all that I will never use them again for anything as long as I live and I will try to get this story known b/c this is incredibly unprofessional, outrageous and not acceptable.

    3 Votes
  • Je
    jes38288 Jan 02, 2008

    Last year I sold a Mercedes navigation unit on ebay for almost $1,200 and had it sent out via UPS 2 day delivery. To my dismay, the package never arrived to the person who purchased it from me. First I was told the mailing label was missing, so they reprinted a new label, slapped it on the box and off it went for delivery. The package took roughly 2 weeks to arrive. When the receiver of the package got it, there was nothing but cups and some jug (go figure) in there. The package was originally 14 pounds. When the person got the box, it weighed a mere 3 pounds. Luckily the package was insured, but I'm kinda assuming that that was the reason why someone from UPS ripped it off - since you are required to state what is in the package to be mailed out. They tried to say I was NOT eligible for the insurance reimbursement because it was improperly packaged (which it certainly was not). After several calls, they finally issued a refund for the insured amount. The whole time, my paypal account was suspended because the auction winner basically thought I stole his money and went to Mexico - even though I provided tracking info to Paypal. This whole ordeal took nearly 6 weeks. It was a headache calling almost every single day, and I haven't put much faith in UPS after that whole ordeal. On a similar note, I purchased some expensive diamond jewelry last week, and it is being sent FedEx 2day. It's insured, but it makes me weary to know that they know what's being sent. I checked the online tracking info., and they modified the pickup date as well as the delivery date by a day. Not really a big deal, but it's pretty ridiculous that they would modify the dates since the package was 2 day. One can only assume they did this thinking I wouldn't realize that it had been modified - probably so I won't complain and ask for a refund because that technically makes it a 3 day package. I'll tell you what, not once have I EVER had a problem with USPS.

    5 Votes
  • Wa
    Walter Jan 11, 2008

    UPS IS HORRIBLE! I have had the worst experience...
    ill cut and paste some of my emails to them:

    If you look at my tracking number I think you can figure out why i am upset.



    Yes I work for the competition (DHL) - but I have had a lot of respect for your company and your network. But that respect is slowly going away or not justified.



    What is your policy for delivering shipments to an apartment complex? UPS delivers to my leasing office for every other shipment... But I guess the courier didn’t feel like it this time? (not to mention in the past they would deliver to my leasing office and not tag my door – but I could live with that because I was used to just picking it up from the leasing office)



    What about OFD scan the following day - do you not have mandatory scanning on a daily basis (IB - inbound, OFD - Out for Delivery, AD- attempted Delivery, etc...)

    How many times will your customer service tell me the Service Center will call me back - but they never do?



    I have agreed to go to the service center (but I was told the driver gets back after they close so not an option), I have agreed to meet the courier, I have agreed to do whatever it takes to get my freight - but I was told I could do nothing.



    So let me ask again, what is your policy for delivering to an apartment complex.



    I don’t understand why UPS would not allow me to get this package. By holding it one more day – that’s one more stop for your driver, one package you need to scan, one more liability for one more day.



    What can brown do for me? Just do the service I paid for – no more no less – deliver the freight. That’s all I am asking. Am I not the customer? Ultimately – isn’t UPS in business because of there customers – and the needs of the customers? Why do I feel I have to beg you guys to do the service you’re paid to do?



    and this one...

    Still don’t have my package.

    Was hung up on by your Manager (at least she claimed to be the service center manager) from my local center.

    I did EXACTLY what you UPS asked me to do to guarantee I would get the shipment – let them re-attempt, and they would delivery to my leasing office. So when you tag my door – and write on it “Delivered to Leasing office.” And I go to the leasing office – my shipment is not there – and the people who work there state your driver came – delivered freight there but came back an hour later because it was the wrong freight (it belonged to the apartment complex next to ours) but failed to leave anything for us.

    So when I finally get to speak to someone from the local service center – of course they have no idea of my past conversations with that facility. And the best they can do I re-delivery the package the next day? I still cant pick it up? Bottom line is – I am the CUSTOMER, I paid for a service – you (UPS) failed to deliver. You FAILED to make right mistakes that your driver made. UPS failed to even try to be helpful or courteous. Instead, I get someone who cuts me off, interrupts, and hangs up the phone?

    I wasn’t being rude but I was wanting a solution. If I tell someone I am going to do something – I do it. If I made a mistake doing it – I would correct my mistake.

    So this being the first response I have received of the three emails I have sent – I will hope at least some action will be taken to maybe, just maybe rectify situations like this going forward. At least maybe the next customer will have a better interaction with UPS.

    I do apologize that whoever is reading this is having to read this. It is a waste of both my and your time. If UPS (along with all courier services) just pick up and delivery the freight as advertised – emails, calls, etc are not needed.

    Thank you for taking the time to read this.

    Pretty sad when the only thing I can do is not use your service, send ugly emails, and call your 1800 number. I asked to file a complaint – but noone seemed to know how or wanted too. All I can do is tell others of my experience – which I plan to share with whoever will listen. Shipping is a “Service” not a product.

    I guess my finaly thoughts are simple - dont use UPS.

    3 Votes
  • Pr
    PreferGoodService Feb 19, 2008

    I tried to ship a package to Mexico. It was picked up and taken to the UPS depot. It was missing customs forms and returned to me two days later. Now, UPS wants $384.00 for shipping the package, which was the cost of shipping it to Mexico. I agreed to pay the cost of shipping to the depot and back, but instead I have been turned to a collection agency.

    It is a sad state when industry "leaders" work to intimidate and bully customers to pay for services not rendered. THey want hundreds of dollars for a package they had for three days and shipped less than 10 miles.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    mazda8616 Apr 06, 2017

    @PreferGoodService SAME SERVICE TODAY LETS MOVE TO BETTER VENDERS

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    D. Muckle Mar 21, 2008

    Since Feb 2008, the service seems to have disintegrated. About half the shipments to my home have been delayed do to rerouting (UPS too the package to the wrong UPS facility) or UPS left a package behind at a UPS facility. Whereas this used to happen maybe once in every hundred shipments, it's been happening one in every two or three shipments.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    confused Mar 31, 2008

    Who filled out the customers forms. was it you. This policy is not only UPS all the carriers will charge for the transportation on international when the item enters the country and goes to their customs section. It is a fact but unfortunately many people that occassionally ship international do not understand that.

    Dhl and fedex have the same policy.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mia Apr 28, 2008

    HMMM
    Unsually Pathetic Service is Right

    My deleivery guy lies about when he showed up at my house..Usually he puts in a fake time and then there are no UPS notes left behind, he pulled this 3 times, I called thier 1-800 number all these times and there seemed no c hange in service..since then I was look forward to bad servic e and they never dissapoint..I dont allow any friends or family to use UPS to mail anything to me and I am gradually moving anway from companies that use UPS..its U S P S ALL THE WAY for me...

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    wade B. matthews May 04, 2008

    The Ups Carrier Deliver My Package To The Wrong Person.I Paid For It Some One Else Got The Package.Sorry Company.

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    Gregory May 12, 2008

    Here's another one:

    I waited all day for a package today (a 500 dollar road bike) and it is now 6:46 pm. I just looked at tracking and find out that "delivery attempt was made and receiver was not available for signature." Ok where the hell have I been all day?? DID SOMONE KNOCK ON MY DOOR NO!
    On top of that there is no notice on my door that an attempt was made.
    Where the hell was the driver? I think he was home jerking off is where he was...
    Never using ups they suck!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer May 29, 2008

    I have been waiting for been since yesterday. It is now now 7:32 pm. Our tracking shows "delivery attempt was made and receiver was not available for signature." from yesterday. No one knocked yesterday and there wass no notice on my door that an attempt was made. This is Bull Sh*t!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ay
    aye myat May 30, 2008

    UPS is unreliable. I had the same experiences many times and I don't use UPS any more.

    1 Votes
  • Valerie Jul 11, 2008

    Over the years I've seen UPS go from good to bad. To save money and time they now only ring the doorbell, and leave your package at your doorstep. I once had a computer delivered like this, and couldn't believe it was just left there.

    Today my package was delivered in a box that looked like it was straight out of the garbage can. I saw that *** delivery guy scurry away as fast as he could before I could answer the door. Unbelievable. Even if I wanted to complain, he was already too far to do so.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joy Lynn Jul 11, 2008

    I think they should get your signature also, noone really knows who may get your package and will be stuck paying for it, I know what you are saying I have had package look bad also.they are not giving the drivers enough time.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    sheree Jul 11, 2008

    I ordered some things from a nursery... 3 trees... I get delivery here all the time by UPS and often they screw it up. This time, the idiot couldnt find my address. No calls for directions from him or anything! I called the office 3 TIMES and gave directions.. Still a no show. Last call to them they said they would re schedule delivery on Monday.. that waould 4 days from the supposed delivery date. These are LIVE trees! and cannot be in a box that long. I told them to foget it, I would pick them up myself. I paid 50.00 in shipping charges and then have to pick them up myself? Well, the next day I drove out to get my trees... This is in Sallisaw Oklahoma. What do I find? Locked doors. So I walked around to the back loading dock. No one. I started calling out hello!! Finally I found a guy hid out in a small building. He took my shipping statement and went to find my parcel.You wont believe what we found there at the Sallisaw UPS Depot. There were packages strewn everywhere around laying in the dirt, tossed under a picnic table and even out in the parking area (gravel and dirt in behind the UPS depot where they load trucks.) I picked a couple of them up, and they were full, taped, and addresses on them for shipping. And here they were tossed in the dirt, gravel and hot sun, just laying out there. Anyone could just walk off with them. Not stacked up, not in a neat pile... I'm saying it looked like they just threw them out and left them lay where they landed. No wonder UPS is always losing packages for people!! Its probably stuck under a bumper or a wild dog drug if off somewhere. I couldn't believe it! These people need put out of business and they have lost me as a long time customer. I have always shipped UPS and I do alot of shipping with our business. No more!

    S. Gardner

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jack Jul 16, 2008

    BEWARE!!!
    UPS damages goods in transit, then delivers it anyways and now it's YOUR problem.
    The drivers are sneekie and liers.(CYA)
    I will be selling all shares of stock. This Co. will fail with this kind of service.
    United States Postal Service is the only way I will ship from now on

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Martinez Jul 28, 2008

    I paid to have a package delivered to me & was guarenteed to be delivered by mon 7/28 before 7:00pm. After tracking it for the hole day & UPS saying it was on the truck it never got delivered.. I have tryed to track this package with several times 7 get nothing but the run around & also refuse to let me talk to a manager as well as give a refund for the money i paid to have it delivered. I have became very angry with this situation & have had no assisstance in makeing the situation any better by UPS. They also informed me to go pick up my own package after i paid to have it delivered this is ### & so is there company if anything ill never use UPS again there full of it & worth less when something is needed by a certain time. Brown will get you there YEAH RIGHT GET YOU PISSED OFF THAT ALL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tionesta Aug 12, 2008

    UPS-what a joke. We ordered several items all from Best Buy and UPS delivered 2 of the 3 items and left them on our front porch and also left a note attached to our door that the 3 rd item required signature and in person for delivery and they would return on the Monday 8-4-08 between 2-5. My wife stayed home from work that day for the delivery and no one ever showed. I called later than evening to see what happened and was pushed around the people loop once I got of the voice mail loop and each person connected me to another and another and finally I talked with someone who seemed concerned. I should have known better but I gave him a chance. He said the shipper did not require a signature and it was strange the driver did not leave allt he packages and even stranger they never showed up on Monday. There tracking voice mail and on line said the package was delivered but it wasnt because my wife was waiting all day and since they said they require a signature we know it was never delivered. The person was named Greg Winton with UPS. If you ever get him, he will see nice and helpful and then that will be the end once you hang up. He told us to call him if we did not hear from anyone the next day, which of course we didnt and then we did call him, 5 days in a row, leaving voice mail on his line each time with no return calls. The drama goes on and on and we still do not have our package. The worst company in the world.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori Aug 18, 2008

    UPS routinely dropps off packages in the middle of the day, when everyone is at work, with no signature, to whatever part of the house/apartment they can access. If your package gets stolen, oh well, they delivered it. I still haven't gotten an anwer - even their automated operator tries to force you not to talk to customer service, "I already told you when the package was delivered." Customer service is a JOKE - they don't have a clue and they plain just don't care. They will not do anything that involves lifting a finger. I will never use them again. If you are having something shipped UPS - REQUIRE A SIGNATURE, or there is nothing keeping your UPS Driver from scanning it as delivered and taking it home.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Aug 25, 2008

    To Whom it May Concern:

    I am writing to express my disappointment and distress with the UPS customer service that continues to be provided.

    On December 20th. 2007, A personal shipment originated from my business address in Pennsylvania going to Connecticut. The package was pre-paid and left for pick up. As scheduled, the package was received by the UPS driver and sent. The delivery guarantee was for End of business on December 21st. 2007.

    The importance of the information provided in terms of the delivery guarantee was tantamount to me sending out the item.

    Considering the holiday season and the need for the item to be sent out on time and delivered, was the reason why it was sent out UPS ground in the first place. I could have used FED EX, DHL or the US Postal service, but I was told by other users that your service is reliable and should I need to have something sent out and be sure it gets delivered, I should always use UPS.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peng Aug 30, 2008

    I waited the whole day for delivery but got nothing. At night, when I went out, I found a tip at the door, I began to know that UPS deliver my packet to the wrong apartment. It was Friday, so I had to wait for the delivery until the next Monday!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    simon clark Oct 04, 2008

    was told icould pick my package up, drove for an hour to get there (tamworth)and then be told they could find it and sorry is all they could do and say

    0 Votes
  • Uc
    uconnchef Oct 04, 2008

    UPS delivered 2 Packages to my home and they sat out in the pouring rain with no protection. The merchandise is totally unusable. How can I get my money back for these items?

    0 Votes
  • Uc
    uconnchef Oct 04, 2008

    package left out in rain water damaged

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 15, 2008

    I was told by UPS that they would ship an item to me today and i stayed home the entire time. because it's a huge house, i left a note on the door to tell the mailman to knock hard. however, at the end of the day, ups.com's tracking info told me that "i was not available the time they shipped to me at 4 pm" and i "failed to sign".

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Oct 16, 2008

    Waited all day to have a package delivered. No one came, yet UPS claims that the driver came for delivery and could not find me. There is no delivery note. The driver called my place to ask for directions earlier during the day. I guess he could not find it and decided to save himself the trouble. I filed a complaint and will see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 17, 2008

    Do not use UPS! Use DHL instead. I recently sent a business related package by UPS Overnight. Paying their premium prices. They did not deliver until 17 days later. When I contacted them they took no responsibility. They made no effort to rectify the situation. They just don't care. They didn't even have a reason why it was late. They will not be liable for any late deliveries. Why bother sending it overnight? You will just be wasting your money. You cant trust them to deliver on time, once it is in their hands, your screwed. I will never use UPS again. USE DHL or Fed Ex instead.

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    CSI Oct 20, 2008

    Friday, October 17, 2008 - "1st Attempt Delivery Notice" pasted on front door of business.
    Boxes marked with an X: Next Delivery Attempt Monday, October 20, 2008 Time of Next Delivery Attempt, 2 - 5 pm.
    I sat and waited for the "2nd Delivery Attempt" from 9am - 5:30 pm on Monday, October 20, 2008. NO DRIVER ATTEMPTED A DELIVERY.
    Called UPS Customer Service and spoke to CSR with regards to why this package was NOT delivered, as was stated on notice. I was told that they could not find the package now and that it was never on any delivery truck on Monday, October 20th, 2008.
    I was told that a supervisor will telephone me in the morning with updated information on this "missing in UPS limbo" shipment.
    This is not my first bad experience with UPS. The last time a supplier used UPS to deliver a shipment, it took exactly "ONE MONTH" to the day to receive a parcel from California to Manitoba, Canada.
    UPS should re-think their advertising campaign to possibly state,
    "WHAT CAN BROWN NOT DO FOR YOU".

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 31, 2008

    A UPS driver double parked trapping me and my daughter in our car. He couldn't miss the fact that we were the only parked car along that street with the engine running and people in it. I honked my horn and he merely ignored us. He slowly unpacked the truck and made his delivery. He never apologized or acknowledged our presence. In effect, we were held captive my UPS! We will never use them again.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smith Nov 05, 2008

    I ordered DSL from AT&T. It was said to be delivered on November 4th, 2008. However, every single time I get something that has to be delivered by UPS, I guess I am the last house on the last street to be delivered for the day. I've had them deliver things as late as 8:30 pm, scaring me when they pound on the door. However, this time there was no bell, no knock, no nothing. The real topper is that I had a couple of boxes and a black trash bag on the porch with yard sale items inside. I came home today to find a vagrant filing through the boxes to take what he pleased. Never, never did it occur to me to look inside the largest ravaged box, where, lo and behold, there was my package from UPS...and just what if I had designated those boxes to charity, as I'd done two weeks before. No telling where my DSL modem and such would be. I am livid. This is not good customer service. This is a case of hit and run. If it hits a good place, that's cool. If it doesn't, oh well and then the driver runs back to the truck and pushes on. No more signing to make sure y0u get your stuff. No anything but bad service. I'm tired of it. They need to get their act together. Thousands of people depend upon them to get their packages in a half-way decent manner. What's next? Standing in the doorway of the truck, whistling for the customer to come out and they pitch it out to you? I wouldn't doubt it.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Nov 06, 2008

    The UPS drivers in DE are still trying to get their GED. They cannot read or follow instructions

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vasu Nov 07, 2008

    Dear Apc customers please suggest your all your friends who r planing to take a UPS not to take a APC ups as this company is not providing a quality product and cheating the customers with the name of replacement i was one of the cheated customers

    Regards,

    Vasu Babu

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Turner Nov 25, 2008

    I have a different issue with UPS. This morning, seven fraudulent charges appeared on my debit card account for $398 dollars. When contacted UPS, I was routed through four different phone numbers. I spoke with six different areas that were rude and and acted as if they did not believe that I was a victim of an unauthorized transaction. They refused to help me since I did not have detailed information from the person that initiated the transaction - only my debit card number. I was told twice that they saw the transactions - and twice that they did not. They told me that they could not - or would not help me. While waiting on a non-existent return call from their corporate security - "Sue" called me back telling me that they had no record of a transaction - come to find out - she was calling "Jodi" back - another hapless victim they were lying to. I asked "Sue" if this was a widespread issue and she agreed that they did this to COUNTLESS people that they refused to help and lied to. I am livid - I have rent to pay and cannot afford to be robbed by UPS!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    ana perez Nov 28, 2008

    I was awaiting for a package on 11-26 scheduled for delivery. Behold driver claims he came by and no one was home. Wrong there was someone home. After getting on the phone with UPS call center I was told to wait for a phone call within an hour form a supervisor. Waited one hr and 10 mins, so I called back. Was told by the supervisor that the package was going to be delivered on Friday, because it was not delivered on Wed. Called Friday once again was told that the package would be delivered, that it was on a truck bla bla bla at 9pm called the call center back and was told no that my package would be delivered on Monday that my package was never on a truck to be delived that Friday. Get this too the driver had gone to apt 1410 instead of my apt 410. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH UPS THEY ARE AWFULL.

    0 Votes

Post your comment