Complaints & Reviews

Delivery service

Ups has not delivered my packages 11 times now since october!!! What the heck are they doing with them??? I have complained each time and they do practically nothing. The two they said they delivered today were birthday presents and now I don't have them!!! I absolutely hate ups - they are the most useless service ever!!! Never have this problem with fedex or usps!!! And you cannot even call anyone locally right away so the driver can fix the error quickly.

Lost my package (again), said they delivered it (but they didn't — at least not to me!)

UPS sucks! They managed to lose ANOTHER one of our packages today (their tracking says it was delivered to our house, but it wasn't.) And, trying to find a support phone number and getting in touch with a real live person to talk to from UPS is a major challenge. When I finally got in touch with someone (it sounded like someone working a phone bank in India), they told me that someone from the local UPS office would call me back within an hour to let me know what was going on, that they would have the delivery driver check it out and see where he went wrong with the delivery and where he lost the package, etc.

BUT, the local UPS office never called me back, as was promised. (The same exact thing happened the last time UPS had lost one of our packages.) Two and a half hours after my initial phone call to the one and only UPS help number that exists, and after I once again navigated my way past the annoying automated help and recorded announcements AGAIN, I finally got in touch with another live Indian (I have nothing against India, but I'd feel better about it if someone in a local UPS office were talking to me), and that person (after I [censored]ed a lot) put me in touch with yet another person with a heavy accent who was supposedly a manager from our local UPS office (which I seriously doubt was true.) Once again, I got the run around, and not much help at all.

I emailed the merchant that had sent the package to me to complain and tell them about how UPS had lost my package. I also told them that I will either need a full refund for the order, OR that they will need to re-ship the order ASAP, but that if they do re-ship it, then they will need to use another shipping company (not UPS.) [That's what we had to do the last time that UPS lost one of our packages, which was only a few weeks ago.] Why are businesses paying UPS to lose their merchandise?

When I contacted UPS to complain about them losing my package, UPS gave me a case number for reference to my complain that was 13 digits long! Have there really been over a trillion deliveries that UPS has screw-up and then had complaints about?

Contacting the shipper instead of UPS is the best way of handling problems like this (UPS is useless, and not the least bit helpful), but just in case you do ever have the misfortune of needing to contact UPS, at the link below you will find some good tips along with a contact phone number and email address for UPS (all of which is impossible to find on the UPS web site, because apparently UPS doesn't like to be bothered with having to help their customers.)
https://legalbeagle.com/13419948-how-to-file-a-complaint-with-the-united-parcel-service.html

Lost shipment

May 5 2020, I was suppose to receive my Goal Zero 22004 Yeti 150 Solar
Generator by UPS by end of day May 4 th 2020, since there was at least a 25 minute wait for customer service, i decided to contact them in the morning of may 5 2020 today's date. I talked with heart a female customer service rep who had an east Indian accent, she confirmed with me that my pacakage was in windsor ontario, even though theirI r site did not reflect that, and that i should get it today, i confirmed with her that if i did not receive it by 7pm i could file a claim. since it was now 7pm i again contacted the service reps at ups.ca, i talked with a female service rep named summer who contritidicted the first service reps statement(these conversations should be able to ve verifyed if you look at the customer service recordings that may be monitered for service quality, , Summer did not understand why Heart would have said it was in Windsor, since i was now completely frustrated by the time of wait for customer service and the contritidicting statements of your service rep. I filled out a entire claim form online with documentary proff etc, which amounted to a statement from the ups.ca site, with a pop up that said sorry for the inconvinence, systme error,
It is now Friday May 8th 2020 at 6:46pm and i still have not recevied my package

Lost shipment

UPS

Scheduled pickup

UPS provides consistently BAD service. In the past I've dealt with being accused of stealing my own package after reporting missing one which was supposedly delivered (then having it mysteriously appear on my porch 2 days later) & multiple failed "attempts" where I literally watched a driver put a notice on my door without knocking saying I wasn't home. I swore off of UPS for good years ago, but unfortunately had to deal with them today due to 2 Amazon returns. I elected to schedule a UPS pickup and provided a phone number - per Amazon's instructions, I was supposed to get a call from the driver to receive the package - fat chance, I thought - so I waited home all day. I live in an apartment building and wasn't going to leave the packages unsecured (not that he would've taken them anyways). Around 6:30 PM tonight I watched the driver pull up from my balcony and rush into the building - I raced down with the packages to try and catch him, but he literally just dropped 2 return labels in the lobby and I now have to take them to that Godawful UPS location myself. He was in and out in less than a minute - no phone call, no buzz from the directory, no door bell, no knock at the door, no attempt whatsoever. [censored] UPS.

Driver dropped package at some unknown location

All UPS tracking information says package is at UPS Access Point: CVS store #2990, at 6391 W. Lake Mead Blvd...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Driver said he dilivered my 3 packages (tracking numbers 1z53737x0280483059, 1z53737x0280483031, 1z53737x0280482998)

Tracking numbers 1Z53737X0280483059, 1Z53737X0280483031, 1Z53737X0280482998 were supposedly left at my mail box. I am signed up for UPS My Choice so I received these confirmations from UPS,

1:
Proof of Delivery
Dear Customer,
This notice serves as proof of delivery for the shipment listed below.
Tracking Number
1Z53737X0280483059
Weight
9.00 LBS
Service
UPS 2nd Day Air®
Shipped / Billed On
04/07/2020
Delivered On
04/09/2020 11:15 A.M.
Ship To
GLENMOORE, PA, US

Received By
DRIVER RELEASE
Left At
Mailbox

2:
Proof of Delivery
Dear Customer,
This notice serves as proof of delivery for the shipment listed below.
Tracking Number
1Z53737X0280483059
Weight
9.00 LBS
Service
UPS 2nd Day Air®
Shipped / Billed On
04/07/2020
Delivered On
04/09/2020 11:15 A.M.
Ship To
GLENMOORE, PA, US

Received By
DRIVER RELEASE
Left At
Mailbox

3: Proof of Delivery
Dear Customer,
This notice serves as proof of delivery for the shipment listed below.
Tracking Number
1Z53737X0280483059
Weight
9.00 LBS
Service
UPS 2nd Day Air®
Shipped / Billed On
04/07/2020
Delivered On
04/09/2020 11:15 A.M.
Ship To
GLENMOORE, PA, US

Received By
DRIVER RELEASE
Left At
Mailbox

Same tracking number "Proof of Delivery for all 3 packages" even though there were 3 different tracking numbers, he only scanned one package 3 times and yet they say they have proof of delivery for all 3.

I have made 6-7 phone calls to UPS, and filed claims twice because UPS closed the first claim saying I wouldn't answer my phone when they called. It is now April 28 2020 and they have closed my second claim saying the packages were confirmed as delivered. I still don't have my packages. I also paid $44.19 for second day air delivery for these packages. UPS's Customer Service is a joke and set up so that people like me have no options to try to recoup our loses, all the driver has to do is say he delivered the packages and there is nothing we can do. For all I know he threw them in a dumpster so he could get done earlier.

I will never ship with UPS again and when I purchase item via internet or over the phone, I will ask how they will be shipped and if the merchant uses UPS, I will tell them I will buy my products from a merchant that does not use UPS.

Lazy driver

Why is it impossible for your drivers to do their jobs? I ordered a package and it was expected to arrive by friday. Mind you, were all in lockdown so it's pointless to say I was home all day. So about midday I check the status of my package and to my surprise the status now claimed that I was unavailable upon and delivery and that my package was now in route to some package center. That was friday, it's now monday and the package is still not at the center... A whole damn weekend goes by and still my package is unaccounted for. Why is it so hard for ups to do its damn job? Why is it so hard for your drivers to do what they are paid for? Why is it so hard for me as a paying customer to get what I paid for? For [censored]s sake I hope y'all don't make it through the upcoming recession. Let your dying, useless business crumble beneath the unmeasurable weight of your idiot useless drivers and incompetent phone goons. [censored] you.

  • Fr
    FrankB58 May 04, 2020

    I HATE them soo much!! Yes, they ALWAYS say you were "unavailable." I swore off of them years ago after multiple failed "attempts" while I was home with no knock at the door or doorbell. One time I even waited half the day in the front room with the door open and caught the driver as he walked up and was in the process of putting one of those damn notices on the door. I only use them if there's no other option provided by the retailer, but do everything in my power to utilize ANY other service.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    FrankB58 May 04, 2020

    *Meant to say while he was in the process of putting one of those damn notices on the SCREEN door. I was literally sitting right across from the door and startled him when I stood up like, "I'm HERE."

    1 Votes

Projecting unclean langue via a personal listening device

On Saturday April 25th, driver of truck #664972 drove up to Bld.14 at 6:22pm.
I live on the second level facing the parking area where your truck was parked. What I will assume I was hearing was likely a comedy with extremely harsh and vulgar langue. The air temperature was moderate so my patio doors were open. When the driver revealed himself from inside the truck, I yelled out, "sir, driver". I asked him why he thought it was permissible to play anything that loud that disturbs the residents and why everyone needed to partake in his reckless behavior? His response, not verbatim, was to mind my own Fu.. ing business and then proceeded to turn it up again in arrogant defiance.
The words that were being broadcast ed from your truck were but not limited to, Fu.., Mother Fuc. er, pussy, co. ksucker, all the will it was a skit that was belittling women. (maybe Eddie Murphy)
With millions of able men, that carry a moral standard and character more in line with being grateful for a steady job to put food on their families table, his actions and response were out of order and demand correction to fit the offense. I expect to hear from someone telling me the truth of how this "less" than a man will be reprimanded. I am a man of authority in my work place and we do not keep rotting fruit around to bring down and entire system. The bible says the tongue is the ruttier or or lives.

Delivered to the wrong address

1Z 9X5 R61 [protected]
This is my tracking number.
My package was delivered to the wrong address. It went to 3434 Cromwell, and not my address. If it wasn't for a kind person to bring it over to my house I would have never received it.
The address is a street behind my address, and my house along with all the houses around me are clearly marked.
GPS in your trucks should make it easy for your drivers, but your driver was responsible.
Thank you for your attention
Terry Sowinski [protected]
3434 Crumpet Path
Rosemount, MN. 55068

UPS questionable handling of damaged goods

3/25/2020
I am the shipper. I sent a box to a customer and received an exception notice that the package was damaged. I read on to see where the "damaged"merchandise was discarded without my knowledge and the part of the shipment that was deemed not damaged was reboxed no by my standards and delivered to my customer without any notice as to why they were only receiving a small part of the order. This is totally unacceptable. If a package is damaged UPS has two choices-they can either deliver the entire damaged package to the customer which can allow me, the shipper, to file a proper claim, or the box can be wrapped in plastic and returned to me, the shipper. Taking merchandise from my shipment is completely suspect and delivering a fraction of my order in a repackaged, not standard box not respecting the way it is supposed to be shipped, is completely against anything i have ever dealt with in the 25 years i have been a ups customer. I had to reship an inferior product as the materials that were "damaged" could not be replaced-had to pay to reship, and this is bull.

  • Updated by [email protected] · Mar 25, 2020

    reboxed no by my standards should read reboxed NOT by my standards

Non delivery of package and unethical behaviour of customer service

Tracking Number - 1ZRV97670398964060

The package was originally addressed to my office but since I missed the delivery, I re-routed it to my home address with instructions to delivery by Monday, 03/23/2020, the latest. I paid extra $6 for change of delivery.

Today (03/23/2020), I waited from 8 a.m. to 9:00 pm for the package to be delivered as it reads "Scheduled Delivery 03/23/2020 - by End of Day." I patiently waited all day and decided to call and speak with a representative to track my package.

After almost an hour of being on hold, finally I was able to speak to a representative who introduced herself as REMY. I hardly can hear her and repeatedly informed her to louder her voice a little, she too cannot speak correct English...being a Filipino I could tell that Remy is a Filipino too and my call was routed to UPS Call Center in the Philippines which by the way she admitted that my call is routed to the Philippines. She cannot offer me any information but instead kept telling me that my package be delivered tomorrow (03/24/2020). While I calmly talk to her, she was in a hurry to end my call and kept trying to end it!!! I was still asking information about my refund of $6.00 since the delivery was not performed as scheduled...no answer from her thus, I requested my call to be escalated to her team leader or supervisor and reminded her not to end my call because I wanted to speak with her supervisor...she was ignoring my request and instead kept on recapping our conversation and suddenly ended my call.

I am frustrated with the non delivery of my package as scheduled today and even became more furious talking to an idiot customer service from the Philippines.

I need the package by tomorrow because those are important documents I need to submit by 03/25/2020.

Sincerely,
Jacquelyn Bituin-Espiritu

Aggressive, abusive driver

Driver left two notices. Both times I was at work. He didn't get the gist that I may be working so I took next day off. I was in my garage when he pulled up and walked to my front porch. I looked up at him and he yelled, "Don't come near me! Stay away!" He's afraid of the Coronavirus. I'm in my garage wondering how I'm going to sign for this package if I can't go near him. So I waited. I looked out again and he yelled at me again and said, "I don't care if I sound rude. Don't come near me." So he's standing at my front porch scribbling something on his paperwork, and my phone rang. It was my son‘s doctors office calling. I answered the phone and the driver started yelling at me to get off the phone and tell him my first and last name. So I held my finger up to say one minute. He was deliberately yelling over top of me so I couldn't hear my phone call. I went through the back of my garage and into the backyard and finished the call with my son's doctor. When I came back out maybe 60 seconds later, the driver was gone and he took my package. He left no paperwork telling me where I can pick my package up. There was medical equipment for my son in that package. Now I can't get a live person on the phone to find out where my son's medical equipment is.

Driver doing 50 mph in residential neighborhood

Truck number 672400, Tag Number GCB410.

On March 6th was driving at an extreme high rate of speed down my street. I live is a residential neighborhood where kids and people in general walk, ride bikes etc... I have never seen a truck or a UPS truck run through the neighborhood at such a high rate of speed. It had to be 45 to 50 mph. I drove to meet the driver and ask him if he could slow down and that kids are in the neighborhood. He said I didn't see any kids like that makes it ok to speed like this. If a kid walk out into the street he would have killed them. His attitude was terrible and he became verbally aggressive when I asked him for his name and truck number. He yelled I don't have to give you anything. So I proceeded to take tag number and truck number picture. This driver is a huge liability to your company. I use UPS all the time and your brand is everything these days, I would not want this driver representing my company with the attitude he has or the lawsuit waiting to happen with doing 50mph is a 15 to 20 mph area. Later in the day I saw him again going down my street doing the same thing, when he saw me he kinda slowed it down, but not really.

I hope you all actually use this information, if you dont its only a matter of time before he hurts somebody and UPS gets a law suit. Hopefully its not my kids or me.

Package delivery

I was waiting for my UPS delivery expected by end of 2/28/2020.
Driver stated that he tried to deliver but not at all true.Someone even changed expected deliveryI am now not able to receive my package.
I think driver was too lazy to deliver this package.

Guaranteed delivery

I ordered a car part from Amazon on 2/18/20 and was guaranteed delivery by Friday 2/21/20. When it did not arrive I called the CS number on Saturday and they said the UPS office was closed for the weekend and that they would submit a DC/concern and someone would call Monday morning. No one called so I called CS again. They had no record of a concern or anything. The web site said the package was in Odessa, TX. I called the warehhouse there. The package was indeed there but they needed an address update because their driver couldn't find the address. That is ridiculous since it is a 911 address and you can Google it and get detailed drive instructions. I supplied my phone number and detailed instructions on how to find the address. They said it would be delivered today. It was not delivered so around 5 o'clock or so I called CS yet again. And again, I gave detailed information about the delivery address. I spoke to the 2nd tier supervisor who could not resolve the issue and then spoke with the 3rd tier supervisor who assured me it would be delivered that very evening. By 9 pm nothing had arrived. I called CS yet again. Now they said it had been put on the wrong truck and would be delivered Wednesday which is over a full week since I ordered and four days past the guarantee date. The supervisor after nearly 30 more minutes on the phone offered a 40% discount on the next order. I asked them why I would ever want to use the service again after this fiasco. I don't want anything but the package I ordered and compensation for the guarantee date. The package was a part to fix my husband's truck so he could go to work.He has had to borrow a car from a friend just to get to work. And he is working 360 miles away from home so he needs his truck to come home on his days off. In conclusion, this has been the worst delivery experience ever and from now on I will deal with another carrier. Such unprofessionalism in a business is disappointing to say the very least. I am furious at the runaround I received from the employees. They kept promising delivery and all they succeeded in doing is wasting my time. The website gave no updated information after 4:08 this afternoon. The automated phone response said it had no information and that maybe a ticket hadn't been made out for it yet. I plan to advise Amazon about this as well as put a complaint on every review I can find. No excuses for shoddy business practices. #1Z81WV500301417586 Reference

Reckless driver

At approximately 4:25 in Pittsburgh PA the driver of truck no. 138138 recklessly pulled out in front of me nearly hitting me then proceeded to flip me the bird and curse at me. Clearly his fault for not waiting for traffic to allow him to merge and then acted like a complete [censored]. Not a good represenative of UPS. Would be glad to talk to anybody about this incident.

Delivery

UPS driver was 3 hours earlier than quote with a package that needed to be signed for. Called customer...

be forewarned "before" using ups stores

It is absolutely incomprehensible that an organization like ups, would allow their franchises stores to rack up thousands of complaints, & yet think it has zero direct impact on the ups brand itself. We used a ups store for the 1st time, & then noted that not 1 single solitary shipment of the 5 we shipped, was even "remotely" charged at the rate listed by using the ups online "quote" option. None of the 5 were billed at the "actual" weight, even though the "actual" weight is clearly listed on the receipt. All 5 were charged at an artificial "billable" weight, which was "at least 50% higher" in some instances.in addition, the ups website listed a $4.50 "delivery area surcharge", but the ups store charged a surcharge of $8.50 — almost double. We contacted ups for an explanation the reply we received was both illuminating, & so totally infuriating that we will never set foot in another ups store again. Her is the reply from ups: "be advised that ups store locations are independently owned & operated. For any information you must contact them directly. They may charge additional fees for shipping services, & fees for services may vary by location. Please note ups is not liable or responsible for any ups store".
In other words: ups is eager & willing to let stores tie themselves to the ups brand, but if "anything" goes wrong, ups has zero intentional of standing behind their franchise operations. What a totally sleazy operation & misuse of consumer trust. Ups should be ashamed of itself. Never again will we patronize a ups store or ups itself. Only fedex from now on.

Delivery attempt with signature

Driver tried to deliver package requiring signature. I was not home. SO instead of leaving slip that they would try to deliver next day. They decided to leave package at CVS with is 15 minutes drive from my house. Called customer service, explain my issues. was told that the way it is going forward. I could opt out, by telling my vendor that I do not want package to de left at drop zone.

My issue, is if I pay tp have package delivered to my house, why should I drive to pick it up and have to ask my vendor for special arrangements.

This is what happens with delivery companies get so big, that the customer is second to all their view.

I will avoid using UPS 100% of the time.

Truck drivers turning around in my driveway

Dear UPS Customer Service, I complained numerous occasions about UPS drivers turning in my driveway. My...