UPS Corporate Headquarterscannot delivery my package

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Today, my package was scheduled for delivery as per online tracking information. I began checking this morning to see where the package was. It was out for delivery. At 2 pm pst I checked again and it said my package had an exception, so I looked to see what that was and apparently the information shown claims either my apartment number is missing or incorrect (really you can be specific). So I called and asked which one was it, the UPS rep replied that my apartment number was missing.I where my package was and what can be done. She said it was at the center and I could pick it up today, then I asked so the driver already took it back, she said no. So then I said so its on the truck. I asked if they could get in touch with the driver, she said no. I asked if she could correct the information (add my apt number) she said no because the sender put a restriction on it saying the address cannot be changed.

So, if the tracking information says they are trying to get the necessary information and I call to give it to them and they say no then who are they trying to retrieve my information from.

As it stands now, I am at the mercy of UPS being able to contact the sender (a private ebay seller) and get my apartment number which UPS has and meanwhile my package is on the truck and at the center, but I can pick it up Monday despite the fact I paid for delivery and I have no car and can't/won't walk 10 miles.

I have never heard of such a policy which really does not apply because the address is not being changed. I had two packages in the last two weeks via the USPS come from Florida and both made it here in two days!

Responses

  • Li
    Lincoln Tiffin Nov 20, 2020

    UPS has gone downhill with regards to their service. The VA sends me my medication and 4 times now it was returned to the VA stating Refused to sign.
    1). I am home all day and UPS didn't make a stop at my place and 2) the package the VA sent I didn't have to sign for.
    I called the local UPS and filed a complaint, guess it didn't work. WTF UPS.

    Lincoln

    North Central Florida

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Do May 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cancelled an order and called UPS to stop shipment. UPS told me that the package would have to be delivered to me first before I could call for UPS to pick it up for a return, because it was already in transition. The first phone call made, I was told to call back the next morning by 9am to request pick up. I called and requested the pick up and was told to have the package outside for the driver. I am a small woman with chronic back and neck problems. I had to lift this 88lb package to put on the porch for UPS. When I returned home from work at 7:30pm, the package was still there. I called UPS again and spoke with Louise 5/4 /18. I reported that the package was not picked up. She told me that the drivers was still out and that I should leave the package on the porche.
    5/4/18 @ 8:20pm Spoke with Joseph. Told him package was not picked up. He assured me that he put in a request for pick up on 5/7.
    5/7/18... Spoke with Mario, to confirm pick up the following day, and was told that the package could not be picked up until 5/9. I asked to speak with a supervisor. I spoke with Will (supervisor), who said that the center was not recieving the request for p/u, and after an apology, said that he set it up so that they would contact me by phone to arrange for a p/u.
    Today 5/10/18... still no pick up. Spoke with Ann @3:35pm. She said the request was not sent and that I would be hearing from the center by tomorrow. I asked to speak to a manager and she refused, then told me that she would have the center call me tomorrow to arrange pick up. I told her that her response was not satisfactory, and she said she would have them call within one hour to arrange a p/u.
    NEVER EVER AGAIN, will I be using UPS. I will also contact the vendor that I originally purchased the item from to let them know what UPS is doing.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed Off1 Apr 14, 2018

    I sent a package from Las Vegas to Hawaii and was shocked at the $408 price tag. This was more than the cost of my airline ticket! The guy behind the counter had zero personality and clearly hates his job. It took more than a month for me to receive my package which I discovered was sent via USPS. Wth, doesn't UPS own planes?? Instead they ship it via ship. If I pay a premium price, I expect a premium service. Up until now I have UPS exclusively for all my online purchasing. NO MORE! I will NEVER use ups again. EVER!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn Hogan May 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    5/6/17

    Dear Sir:
    I'm writing regarding the UPS Office in Hammond, Louisiana 70403. I have complained to this office twice about the UPS person. I have called on two (2) occasions asking them to tell their UPS Deliver Person to please ring my door bell when leaving a package at my house because I have a problem with the neighbor taking my packages and opening them, and then he'll place them back. Today, 5/5/17, I had two (2) small boxes delivered by the UPS person and he left the boxes in the mailbox and I had difficulty getting them out of the mailbox, and also they had been opened. Please, can someone tell this USP office to tell the Delivery Person to please place my packages on my Porch and to Please Ring the Doorbell so I will know to get my package before the neighbor gets it. Please, that's all I'm asking, to please ring my doorbell when leaving a package at my door. Thank You, Carolyn Hogan

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnDoe369 Dec 31, 2015

    UPS and their driver use the "Bad Weather" excuse on a regular basis. As for drivers...well they lie on a regular basis and UPS supports them. While I realize that some customer complaints are bogus. There are too many that are legit and UPS allows drivers to get away with nonsense. I have a new driver, being protected by a UPS phone receptionist, that won't deliver if there is a trace of snow. If it's raining, forget it. If there are clouds in the sky, no UPS delivery. Emergency conditions ! UPS sacks, plain and simple. They could care less about customers.

    0 Votes
  • To
    toneyperri Jul 24, 2015

    on tuesday 7/7/2015 I drop of some money at 5781 lee blvd suite 208 Lehigh acres florida in a mail box for my landlord and the money gone did not reach my landlord hand the worker did not put the money in the box it was for my rent no one can say where my money gone ups customer service not good I want my money I am on to get evided from my apartment because of some thiefing worker ups you need to get on top of this

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khalil Hamzeh Apr 07, 2015

    UPS is the worse company that exists imagine paying for next day delivery for Saturday and the package is lost and then after yelling on the phone they deliver the package on Tuesday. All the pain and suffering caused by this damn company they should be responsible for the suffering that they cause their customers a simple apology should not be enough it should have a monetary compensation so every time they make a mistake they will know there are consequences. They are so big and they know that we are powerless that is why we are being abused by UPS.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Matilyn Glass Feb 12, 2015

    I live in Holbrook Ma and we had a bad snow storm this weekend but my roads are clear and passable. My package was on the truck for 3 days to be delivered and then when I look in the afternoon it says can't be delivered due to emergency or severe weather conditions. There is no emergency or severe weather conditions. Fed Ex has been here delivering packages. I called yesterday to complain and the woman said she would look into it. Of course she never called me back to tell me what was going on. Then today my package isn't even on the truck. When I called and said I would pick it up they said it is unavailable to be picked up. So because I complained they shipped it somewhere that I can't even pick it up. Their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. If I ran a business like that I would be in business long. Now I am waiting for someone to call me back with in the hour the hour is almost over and no call yet. Not that it is going to do any good because when they called yesterday they punished me for complaining and sent my package where I can't even get it. Now is this right???? We are getting another storm Saturday so I guess I can forget ever getting the package now.

    1 Votes
  • As
    askipd Aug 29, 2014

    I was actually home and 15 ft from the door they would knock on for delivery. I hear the postal worker delivering so I go to the door to get my mail only to see a failed attempt delivery slip on the door. Postal worker said they just say the truck how did I miss my delivery. I stated that I wasn't sure because I was here in the room for the last hour working on the computer and never heard the door knock or door bell. She stated she has personally had problems with them and doesn't order from anyone using them. I stated that I will no longer do so either after this one.

    0 Votes
  • As
    ASKLOADING Aug 22, 2014

    Ok, my story begin with UPS delivery system, which is unbelievable sad! The UPS can NOT get inside of the building and wondering why the heck I pay for 2 days shipping, one day shipping to be delivered standard or be delayed by a ###ed system which doesn't work? Why we choose UPS?! No other corporation companies to do a better job?! HELL yaaaa are ther soooo many working hard to get the appreciation from the consumers! BUT still UPS can NOT be replace...is that good nobody wants to change it!
    SO PLEASE READ THESE STEPS CAREFULLY:
    1. CHANGE YOUR STUPID RULES AND LET THE DRIVER TO CONTACT THE CONSUMER THRU THE PHONE!
    2. CHANGE YOUR STUPID RULES AND GIVE KEYS FROM THE BUILDINGS TO ALL YOUR DRIVERS IF NECCESARY!
    3. MAKE YOUR SYSTEM FASTER IF I REQUEST FOR A PICK UP A PACKAGE SO I WANNA GET IT IN THE NEXT HOURS NOT IN A FEW DAYS!!
    4. WAYS TO CONTACT THE DRIVER TO AVOID PICK UP DELAYS AND MORE HEADACHE FOR BOTH SIDES!
    5. RESPECT THE CONSUMER BECAUSE YOU ARE WHERE YOU ARE BECAUSE OF US, CONSUMERS NOT BECAUSE CHINA BOUGTH THIS FREAKING COUNTRY!!

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    neveragain84 Aug 12, 2014

    I HAVE BEEN WAITING ON MY PACKAGE FROM UPS FOR MORE THEN TEN DAYS NOW. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO START OFF WITH A 24 HOUR DELIVERY...THAT NEVER HAPPENED. THEN THEY TOLD ME IT WOULD BE 3-5 DAYS. WELL ON THE 5TH DAY IT FINALLY GOT INTO MY STATE AND TO CARSON CITY. NOW CARSON CITY IS ONLY 8 HOURS AWAY FROM LAS VEGAS AND IT TOOK MORE THEN 48 HOURS TO GET THERE. BY NOW ITS THE 7TH DAY AND STILL NO PACKAGE. I CALLED THE WAREHOUSE TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS GOING ON AND THEY COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY RUDER. THEY WERE TOLD TO CHANGE THE STATUS AND LEAVE MY PACKAGE AT THE SERVICE CENTER SO I COUKD COME PICK IT UP AND EVERYTING I CALLED THEY SAID IT WENT OUT ON THE TRUCK FOR DELIVERY AND I WOULD WAIT AND WAIT FOR IT TO COME AND NOTHING. SO I CALLED AGAIN TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN AND THEY CONTINUED TO TELL MEME THAT IT WAS ON THE TRUCK OR TOO LATE FOR ME TO PICK IT UP. ITS NOW BEEN ALMOST TWO WEEKS AND I CALLED TO SEE NOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND THEY "SOMEHOW" COULDNT FIND ANY RECORD OF MY PACKAGE AND NO EXPLAINATION FOR DELIVERY

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra DiMaggio Jun 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't seem to get any help on an on going problem with UPS!!! SOME OF THEIR EMPLOYEES ARE LAZY AND CARELESS WITH PACKAGES. MY HUSBAND AND I LIVE IN A FOUR FLIGHT WALK UP, BUT IT IS REALLY THREE FLIGHTS BECAUSE THERE IS A FEW STEPS INTO THE LOBBY WHICH IS ACTUALLY THE FIRST FLOOR. WE HAVE BEEN LIVING IN THIS BUILDING FOR 35 YEARS AND HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. RECENTLY WHILE WAITING FOR A PACKAGE A YOUNG FEMALE UPS DELIVERY PERSON RANG OUR BELL AND TOLD MY HUSBAND TO COME DOWN FOR THE PACKAGE. I TOLD HER HE WAS HANDICAPED AND COULDN'T SHE HAS TO BRING IT UP. SHE WAS ANNOYED AND SHE WAS ROLLING HER EYES. A FEW MONTHS AGO WE HAD THREE BOXES DELIVERED ONE WAS A SHARK VACUM CLEARLY MARKED SO EVERYONE KNEW WHAT WAS IN THE BOX. LEFT IN THE LOBBY. ALONG WITH 4 TIRES FOR ANOTHER TENANT ON MY FLOOR. I CALLED AND PUT A COMPLAINT IN AND I WAS TOLD HE WAS NEW. NO EXCUSE DON'T THEY TRAIN THEIR EMPLOYEES????? I SELL AVON SO EVERY TWO WEEKS I GET MY ORDERS DELIVERED. WELL THAT IS WHEN THEY DECIDE TO ACTUALLY DELIVERY THE PACKAGE. I WAS HOME ALL DAY AND YET MY NEIGHBOR FOUND THE YELLOW SLIP DOWNSTAIRS NEAR THE BELLS. MY BELL WORKS BUT YET IT NEVER RANG. I COMPLAINED YET AGAIN AND WAS TOLD HE WOULD SPEAK TO HIM. PLEASE ENOUGH MY NEIGHBORS CALL AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK AND NOTHING IS DONE. CUSTOMERS AND GOOD SERVICE MEAN ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO UPS!!! WHAT A SHAME THE ONLY THING THAT MEANS ANYTHING TO THEM IS MAKING MONEY!!! BUT NOT GIVING THE SERVICE PEOPLE PAY FOR!!! MY NEIGHBORS ARE TALKING ABOUT TAKING THESE PROBLEMS WITH UPS TO THE MEDIA. NEXT TIME I SEE THEM THROWING PACKAGES FROM THE TRUCK TO THE GROUND I AM TAKING PICTURES AND THAT WON'T BE HARD TO DO SINCE MY WINDOW IS IN THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BishoP257 Feb 22, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ups is signing it's own death warrant with their refusal to deliver packages from on lines
    merchants.This nonsense started on feb.17/14 where they came to my house to deliver
    my tv but i was not home due to a doctors appointment when I returned home later that
    day I saw the notice thaat had left on my door so I called customer service to tell them
    that no one had called me or sent an e-mail advising me that they were going to deliver
    on 2/17/14 I left the cust. scvs. agent my phone # so that the driver would contact re:
    the time they expected to deliver for a sesond attempt the following day.The cust. scvs.
    agent told me that someone would be calling me within the next hour so that a delivery
    time could be arranged. No one called back the next hour noe the next 4 days that
    they have become DEAF MUTES! and willnot diliver the package the package.The size
    of their BALLS are bigger than their heads to just totally ignore the people thats putting
    money in their pocked! If they keep this nonsence up they will eventially will go out of
    business because the customers have the bigger BALLS! Why wont they deliver is the
    mystery of this century.Everyons there seems not to be concern about the nonsence that
    is going.I am fed up with this nonsence and thanks to my transaction through paypal
    iI am guaranteed to get my money back after the statute of limitation run out on 2/28/14 It seems as though that the drivers are the contributing factiors that is shutting
    down the deliveries.I have worked for big company in the past and I will tell you that
    this kind of nonsesce would not be tolerated under any circumstances! It seems as though the supervisors are not cracking down on this nonsence and the drivers are
    doing whatever they want and are still getting PAID!!! with our money.for doing nothing.This is not the way to run a company because you have to have accountability
    in order to maximize prophits.After this is over I will never do any business with or through ups .Before I buy on line again I will make sure to find out who is going to be
    doing the shipping and when and if I hear it't ups forget it because I'm gone. These
    ###s want you stop your life to wait for them to waste your time putting your job
    or health in jeopardy because they will never show up.They have outsstanding cases
    going back over 2 yrs! that are still open.The only way thAT THESE IDIOTS will get
    the message is when THEY ARE ON THE UNEMPLOYMENT LINE!for their disreguard for the customers.The drivers are not running the company it't the "CUSTOMERS' MONEY!!! The CEO should be on the case to get rid of the idiot drivers who are causing these problems so that these problem will dissappear & things
    turn back to sanity.There's a saying that applies to this frustration and it goes like this:
    YOU WILL ONLY MISS THE WATER WHEN THE WELL RUNS DRY!!! Wake up ups!

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Recipient Dec 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Similar story. Pkg. containing perishable and heat sensitive items was ordered and shipped on Dec. 16th with an est. delivery date of Dec. 27th. Satisfactory at the time. Dec. 28th the sender tracked the pkg. to find it was delivered Dec. 24th at 3:00 PM. It was not, nor on the 27th, the original date. Local UPS office said they had no way of contacting the recipient for delivery instructions, despite an email chain of several communications directly with the store mgr. repeatedly giving both the recipient and senders phone numbers. The recipient lives in a very small town and is the only person with that last name. A little out of the box thinking would have offered a solution. Pkg. could not be delivered without phone contact so sat in the office until 12/31. Recipient had to pick it up instead of UPS delivering, because it was not their fault the address information was incomplete. It was not incomplete. They had all the specific information the local mgr. indicated was necessary. Ah, what ?!? FYI...the term in Spell Check is "misspelled", not Spelt. Spelt is not a word. Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Fc
    F#CK UPS Dec 12, 2013

    I ABSOLUTELY WILL NEVER USE UPS AGAIN. IF I CANNOT FIND OUT WHAT CARRIER IS USED ONLINE, I WILL NOT ORDER. THEY SUCK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Veronica Alterio Dec 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't get them to come to my home either. I live in a farm house that can be seen from the main road and yet my UPS driver insists on dropping my packages off at my neighbors barn because they've been doing it like this for years. I've called them twice now to inform them that I don't live at my neighbors barn. This holiday season was tainted because of UPS. I specified over night shipping for a special gift. It shipped Dec 21st and should be delivered by Dec 22nd. So, on the 22nd, I tracked the package and now my package isn't scheduled for delivery until the 23rd because of "mechanical problems". I paid an outrageous fee for that over night delivery but I'm still in good spirits because I will have my package by Christmas. The morning of the 23rd, I tracked my package again to find that it had actually been delivered on the 22nd. The drivers comments were, "Left with customer man". I was furious! Who is this "customer man"? I finally found the person the package had been given but it was almost a full 24 hrs after it had been delivered. According to my neighbor, the driver followed him in the lane and said, "Hey, can you sign for this?" My neighbor later claimed that he didn't even look at the label. AGAIN, I called UPS to complain and I was told that the supervisor would look into it. Christmas Eve the supervisor of the State College, PA UPS facility calls me and informs me that his driver had stopped my neighbor to ask for directions to my house and it was my neighbor who offered to bring me my package. It's Dec 29th and I'm still stewing over this! Not only is my driver the laziest on the planet but now he's also a liar! "It's been common practice for years that the drivers just drop packages at the main barn", said the supervisor. Well, I don't believe anyone (other than myself) has the right or authority to tell you people where to deliver my mail. That's just common sense! I don't care if you've been delivering packages to the barn for years or not. I'm here now and I want my mail brought to my home! In addition, when someone pays the outrageous over night shipping fee, generally speaking, they're in a hurry to have their package! Leaving packages with the first warm body you run into is just wrong!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.