Taco Bell - www.opinionport.com / Yumfalse promise

1

I went to Taco Bell bought some food and was given a certificate that said I could fill out a survey for a chance to win $1000.00 I have a greedy spot or two and few minutes to spend so I fired up fire fox and went to the web address on the certificate. The website looks just like one of those pages that has been ripped off by a url squatter and there was no survey to do.

It seems very odd that Taco Bell would do anything that lame.

Now I am depressed. And it is all their fault...

Responses

  • Da
    David Etzel Feb 12, 2011

    Complaint: I went to Taco Bell on Friday evening and placed an order and drove to the window to pay. I was on lunch break and only had 30 minutes to punch back in for work. I paid and noticed the small bag so I checked and it was missing nachos and cheese. The lady checked my receipt and informed me that they did not charge me for Nachos & cheese. I ordered them again and paid for them and hurried back to work. Once there, I realized I had been shorted one seven layer taco and was charged for two. This has happened to me on several occasions and I will NEVER go to Taco Bell again.
    INFORMATION: Taco Bell 004266, Ph.# 334 598-1288 in Daleville, AL.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Big DaddyD May 06, 2011

    When you typed in the address for the survey you put in an extra o, opinionport.com/yum is taco bell. Opionionport.com/yum is a scam site made because people often spell opinion wrong.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    niggazinthahood May 11, 2011

    I've never heard of a seven layer taco before... I mean there's the burrito, which there should be no confusion since the words 'taco' and 'burrito' are VERY different, along with the physical items. But besides the point: You checked your bag for missing food and then drove away missing an item! Who's fault is that Davy boy?

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nely Jun 04, 2011

    complaint: went to taco bell in gibsonia store, store#005194 haven, t gone there for quite a while so today i was so hungry for it i tell you i was so disapointed we tried the bx- mlt thier was hardly anything on it !! so i went the second time i tried chalupa she ask me if i want the beef, steak, or chicken. so i choose the ckn, when i open it i count only three pieces of meat in it, you kidding me ? it cost me $ 3 . 20 for it? its going to be a while before i take my family back at taco bell !!! nila

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kashshere Sep 14, 2011

    complaint :
    went to dy to taco bell at store no. 023122 at Noblesville Indiana tele no 317 76 0795
    order was messed up twice. when no meat, bvegitsrian food eas ordered, crelessly it was provided with meat, then it was exchanged with no beans inspite of the request for beans. it was a deplorable expeeience.rder was placed correctly with clear emphasis of no meat.
    very careless people to say the least. will spres word to friends and family to be careful or avoid Tacobell altogether or else religious belief would be cmpromised then it would not help with their typical SORRY excuses. we believe those craeless should be reprimende or removed .

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry ZonFrilli Oct 07, 2011

    Went to Taco Bell in Rantoul Il. What a joke!! Ordered 4 Taco's. Not even a teaspoon of meat on each one. Cannot believe this. Like i said what a joke!!!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    YOGIEHAROLD Oct 07, 2011

    I WENT TO TACO BELL - KFC ...ON YALE STREET HOUSTON TX. DO THEY EVEN HAVE A MANGER ?ORDERED 2 TACOS 1 NACHO... GOT A COLD BURRTO ..1 TACO & MY NACCHOS... IT TOOK FOR EVER...EMPLOYEES REALLY CONFUSED ..& WHEN YOU ASK A QUESTON EVERYONE SUDDLEY FORGETS THEIR ENGLISH...LUCKLY THIS WHITE GIRL SPEAKS SPANISH...2ND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED IN 2 WEEKS...WONT BE GOING BACK TO THAT TACO BELL EVER AGAIN !!!2701 YALE STREET..STORE NUMBER Y3431315735526 ...SUCKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby d jenkins Oct 26, 2011

    Giving Taco Bell praise, be thankful there is a fast food chain like this that offers good food for a good price. The one in Brevard nc is pretty good.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred H. Moe Nov 17, 2011

    Went to Taco Bell at Temecula, CA. Was given a receipt with ad to participate in a survey at www.opinionport.com/yum. No survey form to complete. It is False Advertising. Another Scam by Taco Bell.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yessenia Nov 17, 2011

    when to taco bell love the food from their and i will go back everyone will if they like taco bell mm love it may favorite kind.store # 0212265

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem