Taco Bellrude service

1
A Review updated:

My experience at the taco Bell on 92ndst between cactus and shea was the worst I have ever had. When I walked in there the lady at the register was rude. She made no contact to say hi how can I help you, she just kinda stood there. I went ahead with my order and advised that I do not want any cheese on the chalupe that i ordered because my friend is allergic to cheese. I told her several times I didn't want cheese on there. I paid for it and she grap the cash from my hands as I was telling her I had change to give to her but she didn't wait and then when I did get the change, she grap that to and she had to count it out what the correct amount was because she hadn't typed it in which took her awhile to do. She didn't give me a # so I would know what # my food was and I never recieved a reciept. So i figured it would come in the bag. When I finally received my order to go, I checked to make sure everything was there and it was but when I got back to work, there was no reciept in the bag, and when my friend opened her chalupe there was cheese in it and because I was on my lunch hour there was no time for me to go back to work so she was not able to eat it, she just threw it away. The other tacos that were ordered were correct with the stuff on them however they did not tast right...there were a little to soggy on the bottom.

Thank you for your time,
Amanda

I don't usually complain because I am in customer service for a prescription benefit service so I know how it feels to be yelled at, but this was just very poor service and I think that needs to be correct. I have in he past done the over the phone survey and I always rate it good but this was just horrible.

  • Updated by Teresa Momon · Dec 10, 2017

    Every time we go to taco Bell the food is sloppy and not very good...

  • Updated by Harmony Snowbarger · Jun 13, 2018

    Why would you come out with something remarkable and then just withdrawal them from everyone! We can't get them anywhere else. You guys have been evil. Give us nacho fries back. This has been pure evil. They couldnt be that hard to keep in stock. Its two ingredients!!!

  • Updated by dAVE333D · Aug 02, 2018

    Ya tried to just get a drink they heard it planned on not doing the work, left it til you asked, and then acting like oh we just saw it.Bitch i heard you discuss not doing my order its not a big store i orderd it while waiting in store. These asses care not for service and should be fired from manager on down and start over. It is sick this is every single time you try to order they even had one person who honestly did not belong in any job almost fighting with customers. Hiring friends and fucking around with customers no way to tell taco bell about this

  • Updated by Joseph Wehby · Aug 12, 2018

    What if someone is allergic? You going to have kids getting it wrong every single time?

  • Updated by Jimmy Perez · Sep 01, 2018

    966 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33130
    Bad experience @ this taco bell in Miami
    My first and last time coming to this taco bell am here at 9:00p.m and it was closed...
    Management is so poor here. They don't even let you use the bathroom in certain time. I love taco bell and their prices. But this is ridiculous

    Please do better

  • Updated by Ted1954 · Sep 22, 2018

    NERVER again will I ever support your business.

  • Updated by Xpnnso · Oct 04, 2018

    Workers are not dressed to work

  • Updated by Beverlykidd · Oct 05, 2018

    I haven't received anything from the survey

  • Updated by Service once · Feb 20, 2019

    Rachel from Anderson mill lakelin e Austin Texas offers to suck my dic k for fifty doll a

  • Updated by Honore Acosta · Apr 20, 2019

    they are rounding off to the next dollar without tell customers.

  • Updated by Suzanne Anich · May 17, 2019

    See first mention.

  • Updated by Mariat3532 · Oct 26, 2019

    Ordered some tacos and they had beans inside instead of beef went back to tell them and they refused to fix the order I got Robbed. This is the last time I buy from taco bell I think it's time to eat healthier.

Responses

  • Ke
    Kelly Sep 21, 2006

    I signed up for cellphone service from T-mobile at the local Costco in Naples, Florida on October 19th, 2005. When I signed up, I was specifically told I had 2 weeks grace period, in which, if there any problems, I could return the phone and cancel the service without charge. I returned the phone, due to weak signal, to the same store on November 2nd, bringing the return receipt to the Tmobile kiosk to confirm the cancellation. Some time later, I unexpectedly received a large bill. I called to protest, only to be told I didn't cancel the service. I insisted I did, and was told to return to the same kiosk and speak to them. I went to the kiosk and was told to call customer service. After this run-around, I called customer service FROM the kiosk. I was told the bill would be adjusted, and considered it resolved. It had not. I received another bill, adjusted, but a $69 balance remained. I called to complain, speaking to Luke C (#53498). He told me that if I faxed him the receipts and contract, he would resolve the problem. He did not. Another bill. In February I called again, speaking to Jeremy, faxed the reciepts again. No luck. Another bill, another call, in March,to Amy (#7139238), who told me a supervisor would call me back. None did. I called again, speaking to a supervisor named Vicky, who told me there was nothing to be done, as it was placed with a collection agency. I nonetheless wrote a letter to customer relations in April, including all the receipts, but heard no response.

    The amount isn't large, but I DIDNT USE THE PHONE, which no one disputes. I hate the way I've been treated by this company- from the start they have been rude and uncooperative. I don't want them to treat customers this way.

    -1 Votes
  • Valerie Feb 12, 2007

    After being with T-mobile for about 3 years, I cannot say have been pleased with there service in Michigan but the plans the best rates, Reception service had improved in the last year so I was getting to be pleased with what I was getting from them.

    My worst experience however, I made my last experience with T mobile. I purchased a phone upgrade thru there customer service and they sent me a very clearly refurbished Motorola Razr, It was not new! I called customer service and they said they would send me out a "NEW" Razr in a sealed box. The next phone arrived and the front, and the back and the bottom of the phone were different shades of different grey color. I called and got the rudest representative I have ever spoke with, he asked if I have some sick phobia about using a refurbished phone. He then asked if I would like to cancel my contract. I said no, I wanted a new phone and was told I would receive a new phone, it is what I am paying for and expecting. He said I could not be satisfied, and again can he assist me in canceling your contract with us. He was so rude thru the whole conversation I do not have time to explain it all here however, I called the next day and canceled at the price of $200 dollars and my last months usage $139. What a huge bill that month. But I refuse to pay people to treat me like this representative did. JD powers rates T-Mobile the best, I don't see how, I stuck with them till they got better reception service in Michigan and then ended up canceling over a horrible rep.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Royce Lamkin Apr 24, 2007

    I too have a complaint... I was eating at a Taco Bell in Magnolia, Ar last night when a gang of girls came in (carrying babies on their hips) yelling for the"f*^#ing b*^ch to come outside. The person they were yelling for was a worker. The manager did absolutely nothing and the worker engaged in verbal vollies with the other girls and they were all threatening to "stick" each other. Several cars pulled up and before it was over there were about 15 or 20 young , uneducated, and verbally obscene people all over that Taco Bell. Once again, there was NO manager doing anything to stop the chaos. It was someone who had stopped to eat, that finally called the police. (They did NOT eat there after that) We will NEVER eat there again.

    PS. This is the same Taco Bell that is well-known in this area for having a "free" line that black people can go in and get food handed to them and never pay for. I have watched this happen many times.

    Police records can be checked to verify all of this... It happened around 7:30 on Monday April 23, 2007. Taco Bell is fast becoming a very dangerous place to eat.

    -2 Votes
  • We
    wenda m. holt Jun 22, 2007

    The meat made me sick it was not cooked good enough.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christina l burleigh Jul 02, 2007

    My mother and i went to a taco bell in our hometown of Abilene, texas on june 29, 2007. We went thru their drive thru and we sat at the ordering monitor for approximately 10 mins. Never we're we greeted or asked to wait just a moment or anything. We were never spoken to. Then i drove to the window and was still ignored even though the window was opened.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TINA Sep 11, 2007

    The online contest would not work at all!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joey Hobbe Oct 28, 2007

    The T-Mobile customer call center has delivered poor customer service. They get personal over the telephone and insist on arguing with customers. For example, I purchased a brittle and poorly constructed plastic Nokia cell phone. The cell phone kept on falling apart and cracking on the ends. The salesperson who sold it to me set the auto lock on the phone. Since then the phone has turned on and off, and whenever carrying it, there's a string of numbers on its screen. They billed for over 500 minutes of calls that the phone must have completed itself. T-mobile claims that it is their policy to hold the defective item responsible for paying the full bill without any adjustment and add on an additional $200 dollars for early termination. They have not offered anything other than arguing over the telephone about their policy. They were insensitive with their emails, it almost seemed as though they just added my name to the text. I was not a bit surprised and have been a customer for over five years. I do not appreciate their lack of integrity at all.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilfred Woosely Nov 05, 2007

    Dealing with T-Mobile at all levels is problematic. I highly recommend going through small claims court... works! Also, you can file a complaint with the FCC at fcc.gov. They are required to respond. If you do these both, they will settle with you, more than likely --out of court.

    Good Look
    Wilred

    -1 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Graham Nov 16, 2007

    The taco bell on 9400 S 700 E. The manager Bryan has been ripping people OFF AT TACO HELL So he needs to be fired or I will complain to the president.

    The place is so dirty and nasty and very smelly place to be in.
    I think the white people should not be able to work because, they dont know how to take care of the place.

    The Mexicans should take over because they are very cool and very respectful to others.

    I say you fire all the white ### holes.

    -2 Votes
  • Li
    liSA r. Nov 18, 2007

    My complaint about Taco Bell is that there manners regarding customers are not very good.

    There are no "please" or "thank you's".

    They should be telling you thank you when they take your money and should say "please" when asking for your money.

    Its almost like its demanded or expected and not good customer service manners as far as I'm concerned.

    I love their food, but their etiquette needs to change.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gugu Dec 01, 2007

    I went to the store with my kid to pick up the dinner. we were standing in the line. after giving my order I was charged extra on my credit card.when I asked the girl she called the manager to give me the refund. Manager came and asked me my card and gave me my refund.but she did not said hello or nothing. the cashier ring me again and again I was chared extra on my bill. so I asked the cashier to why I am charged $3.59 when the burrito was only 2;49 she called the manager again
    and she came and asked me for my card and cancelled my whole order for the day and took my food away from me.
    I was shocked at her rudeness I have 10 yr old son with me who was hungry and we had to leave the store with NO FOOD. as the manager refuse to ring me again. I never had this kind of service where just cause you ask why your are overchanged and the manager takes AWAY YOUR FOOD WITHOUT ASKING ANYTHING FROM YOU.
    Its a shame to have people out there like that who are store Managers.
    I hope someone not only reads this but do something about it too.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jones Jan 17, 2008

    I started going to the Taco Bell in West Chicago, IL about two years ago. In fact,I used to frequent Taco Bell two to three times per week and after tonight's visit I have decided to NEVER GO BACK! (I have received countless wrong orders and experienced many lazy employees at this location). After numerous past experiences of excessive waiting times and noticing the obvious attempt to solely tend to the drive thru, I learned very quickly to only order via the drive thru.

    I ordered at the drive thru intercom, in which the order taker displayed the correct order on the ordering screen. When I approached the window I noticed a bag already sitting on the ledge of the open pickup window. This immediately alarmed me because it was 14 degrees outside and my order was exposed to the cold. As I unfortunately expected, the employee at the window handed me the infamous bag and mumbled the total to me. I paid for my food and pulled ahead to check my order. I opened the bag only to find my food crammed in a bag that was way too small. The first item I picked up was supposed to be a spicy chicken burrito. Instead was some other burrito made with a stale tortilla. This tortilla was so stale that it cracked apart in my hand. Next, was supposed to be a simple bean burrito. I got some kind of bean & rice burrito with a lot of cheese sauce. (Not to mention they were both ice cold). I parked my vehicle and went inside the store to get the order corrected. When I went inside, I had to wait behind another customer in line who had also received the wrong food and was getting his order corrected. While I was waiting, an employee approached me stating, "How can I help you?" I explained the situation and requested a new order. The employee replied, "I don't work the drive thru." I explained that I was not currently in the drive thru but standing in the lobby. For the second time, I requested a new order. The employee walked away and began chatting with another employee who was sitting at one of the lobby tables on a break. It was obvious that this employee was not going to help me. I was being ignored. Centering my attention on the eight employees tending to the drive thru and with a loud voice I requested the store manager. My request attracted the attention of every employee in the store and I was immediately addressed by a woman claiming to be the manager. The woman insisted that she was informed of my incorrect order, but she was busy. By this time I was frustrated and I just wanted my money back. I requested my refund and explained that I was not given a receipt with my original order. After some persuasion the manager opened the cash register and gave me my money back. The entire incident wasted about 25 minutes of my time. There was no smile with the service, not to mention an apology. I will tell everyone I know about the poor service at this location and tonight was my last time ever spending money at Taco Bell.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wanda Tuttle Jan 25, 2008

    Did not have enough help. Employees were nice to public. However, both employees taking money (window and front) would also help prepare the food. None of the employees were washing hands or wearing gloves.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chere Elsen Feb 19, 2008

    I've never actually had a problem with taco bell until recently! I actually found spit & plastic in my food after I took a bite (gross) I know! I took a bite out of a gordita or taco & actually found spit & plastic part! This was through the drive thru @ about 11:00 PM! I was never rude or anything just politley changed one item from the list & said thanks after they recieved my order! When I called POLIETLY TO EXPLAIN TO MNGR she was very rude didn't apologize until I asked for an apology & just offered a soft taco yuck like I want another one! I called some franshise number like that will do anything! I worked in food service for yrs & never would I spit in someones food or put plastic in it! I'm so mad but what can I do but complain! What has america come to I ask?

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jelrod Newcamser Feb 21, 2008

    I think it may be time to start organizing a class-action lawsuit against Taco Bell for criminal negligence and misrepresentation. We need to shut corporations like YUM down. They show no oversight over their franchisees and they are making KFC, Taco Bell, and Pizza Hut look like great restaurants when in fact they are usually barely capable of making the most basic foods available. I think it is an oversight problem... the corporate level doesn't properly watch the franchisees. The franchise managers don't oversee their employees, and their employees are minimum-wage dumbsh*ts who couldn't care less about the corporate reputation. The whole thing is a carousel of incompetence and needs to be stopped.

    Is there a lawyer out there who is reading this that can comment on the feasibility of a class-action suit on the basis that YUM brands are a hazard to the health and safety of the general public, not to mention that they misrepresent their product with ridiculously exaggerated advertisements showing much better products than are actually delivered?

    Thanks in advance.

    Jelrod.

    -3 Votes
  • Sh
    shalisha Mar 07, 2008

    My family and i ate at taco bell restaurant last sat and we all got sick and were diagnosed with rota virus which comes from fecal matter on hands. Gross!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Mar 12, 2008

    I wanted a couple burritos with beans, rice and some chicken, that's all. The drive thru person said they didn't have that and if I wanted that I'd be charged for the Chicken Burrito Supreme (at almost $3 a piece) and then they'd leave out all the other stuff - even though I'd be paying for all the other stuff.

    I then said, no thanks and requested two bean burritos with rice instead of cheese. I get all the way home and find two "cheesy" rice and bean burritos with all this nasty fake cheese sauce (not even real cheese). I went all the way back and the girl at the front window acted like I was the one with a problem and begrudgingly replaced my burritos. After getting all the way home again I discovered they once again put cheese on the burritos. Both her, and the male working the drive through window didn't seem exactly alert. The girl at the front window was irritable and fidgety... perhaps she's withdrawing or something.

    Whatever the case, avoid the Taco Bell on Magnolia / Colfax in Valley Village... this was the 3rd time they've screwed up my order... I finally had to vent this somewhere so hopefully other people wont encounter the same thing.

    Do yourself a favor and drive to a further Taco Bell if you have to.

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    bigsmellyman Mar 14, 2008

    You should wash your hands after you wipe your ### you dumb ###.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigsmellyman Mar 14, 2008

    They don't need to wash their hands because the know that only Stupid LOSERS eat at taco bell

    2 Votes
  • Bi
    bigsmellyman Mar 17, 2008

    Do youself a favor. Don't be so lazy. Cook some real food at home. I wouldn't feed taco bell to my dog.

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Hicks Mar 25, 2008

    I ate at the taco smell in pinellas park, fl. and was chewing on a piece of grissle I thought, when I couldnt get it to chew up I pulled it out of my mouth and it was a fingernail. It was broke off of the pinky fingernail of one of their employees. GROSS!!

    0 Votes
  • H
    H Apr 13, 2008

    After spending a LONG time at the drive-thru speaker, I drove up to the window where the girl gave me my total. Before paying her, I asked her to repeat my order. She rolled her eyes twice and gave an audible sigh. I wasn't surprised the order was wrong. After correcting her, (it was a minor fix.. change 1 soft to 1 hard taco) she turned to her manager (?not sure) and said, " she wants to change this to a hard shell." I probably needn't say I didn't want to change anything, only get what I correctly ordered the first time. At this time, the girl cooking said "No, she already changed her order 3 times. I'm not doing it again." I could hardly believe my ears! Not only did I NOT ever change my order, it took the girl 3 or 4 times to hear me correctly to start with. Only to find she didn't get it right anyway!

    After a few choice words and shouts of incompetency, I drove off without my food.

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob May 06, 2008

    They take your personal information with the promise of a chance to win a prize. However thier intent seems to be different since it tells you you do not quailify unless you are registered with Mountian Dew. No instructions follow.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Keely May 23, 2008

    i think that Taco Bell is undenibly the best fast food restuarant, so all you haters out there keep your traps shut. later


    mikey, out

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay Foss Jun 02, 2008

    The last (3) times ive been to taco bell drive thru in eureka, ca they have royally screwed up my order, not just slightly, its like im getting someone elses order! Whats going on, Im not one to really complain but this is getting old real quick! Taco bell has always been my favorite fast food but lately I dont know...I have called and complained but a week later when I make it back to order food for my family again they have no record of my complaint. Tacobell is clear on the other side of town and I dont have the gas money to just be jumping in my car to drive back every time I find out my order is screwed up. I would check my order as soon as I am handed my bag but there are always so many angry customers behind us in line honking due to the slow service that they are recieving themselves!

    Thank You for your time

    Sincerly Jay Foss

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve jobberson Jun 08, 2008

    Yeah, sounds like you touch your bum bum when you eat... wouldnt be the first time for you, i saw u the other day doin it... dont blame taco bell douche.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marge Gardner Jun 14, 2008

    I took my daughter to the Taco Bell on Rice St & Larpentuer Ave in Maplewood, MN. The Manager there was very rude to me and my daugter and said as we were leaving he could do without my type of people business.

    I ask what he meant by that, he turned and walked away and refuse to talk to me. My Daugher said she applied for a job there and found out from her friend who works there that the manager is racist, does not like black people and will only hire white or mexican, so don't expect a phone call because he will not call any blacks back for a interview. This employee said several of his black friends have applied there and have not got a phone. If this is taco bell policy for hiring . I will not only not go to a Taco Bell again I also will encourage all blacks in my community, friends, church memebers and acquaints not to purchase any border food products. As I am sure Border Foods know of this practice. In this day in age that is no way to conduct business. I make sure all blacks and others know about border foods manager on Rice Street & Larpentuer in Maplewood MN.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shannon Jul 17, 2008

    I was in the n pine st restaurant on tues. july 15th. My 86 year old mother wanted a taco bell taco after a doctors appt. So we went by the drive thru to be told the computer was down in the drive thru if we would come inside, so i went inside and left my mother in the car with the car running so she would not get hot. Inside i waited in line after about 15 min i gave my order of 4 tacos and a taco salad, 45 min later with my mother outside and my motor running i still had no food. There must have been 10 people in there waiting and while the drive thru computer started working and they were moving those people out getting their food very quickly. So after 45 min i decided i couldn't wait anymore so i asked for my money back and the manager finally came and without saying a word gave me my money back and under his breath said sorry. People were on their lunch hours i know three other people had to leave and one person said they would have to come back to get a refund because at that time the manager said he would be closing the cash register out at 2:00. then 20 min later some food came out and no one got the food, it was for the person that left. I have never seen such poor management in my life. He really didn't seem to care. So after about a hour we left and my mother had to have a jack in the box taco which was not fit to eat. I'm sure we will go back to taco bell just not the not pine street restaurant.

    Thank you for letting me vent, shannon anders i would not even give a one star rating, but the computer made me put something.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    Avery Todd Jul 28, 2008

    Why doesn't that surprise me? I hope you hadn't already paid her/him/whatever! Most of the employees in places like this can't even make correct change without the help of the register!

    Avery

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sam fissure Jul 29, 2008

    I work at the taco bell in Fitchburg and I notice that there's a lot of dust accumulating on the vents over the store, which isn't healthy especially when we make food there. Then there's the water heater which makes noises that it shouldn't. I think that if they want people to have a safe enviroment and have dust free meals that this should be fixed. so I call a strike for the customer not to come to this taco bell until this fix these problems.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    ADM Aug 10, 2008

    Personally, I've only had one problem w/ Tmobile. When I was sent a defective phone (defect showed up 6 months after I bought it), they agreed to send me a new one at no cost to me. When I got my bill for the next month, they had included a $9.99 s/h fee. (Surprise-Not the problem.) I called them to ask that it be removed as I had the names and numbers of everyone that had told me that it would be at NO cost me, not even shipping. Spoke to Jason, who actually hung up on me after I told him that I was not going to pay the fee because it was wrongly added to my account. I called back, spoke to a supervisor, who reviewed the tapes and FIRED Jason while I was still on the line. They removed the fee no questions asked and apologized profusely. In the year, I've dealt with them, I've had 20+ times that I called Customer Care (most of these were just to change my plan, which they did with no hassle and no hard sell for a higher rate plan), and this is the only problem I've had. Wonderful company!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Dowding Aug 18, 2008

    During your latest commercial, it shows a group of "little men" climbing up to the seat of a man about to eat one of your products. One of the men then kick him in the testicles and the man says, "boy thats got a kick". This commercial is a very bad example to anyone that sees it as it makes it seem all right to kick a male in a very tender spot, and could cause severe damage if it is hard enough. Please remove this commercial as it has no redeeming value to your products nor is it humorous in any way.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phallynn Love Aug 18, 2008

    My parents told me about Mr. Common Sense early in my life and told me I would do well to call on him when making decisions. It seems he was always around in my early years but less and less as time passed by.

    Today I read his obituary. Please join me in a moment of silence in remembrance. For Common Sense has served us all so well for so many generations.

    Obituary
    Common Sense
    Today we mourn the passing of a beloved old friend, Common Sense, who has been with us for many years.
    No one knows for sure how old
    he was since his birth records were long ago lost in bureaucratic red tape.

    He will be remembered as having cultivated such valuable lessons as knowing when to come in out of the rain, why the early bird gets the worm, why life isn't always fair, and how, on occasion, maybe it was my fault.

    Common Sense lived by simple, sound financial policies (don't spend more than you earn) and reliable parenting strategies (adults, not children are in charge).

    His health began to deteriorate rapidly when well intentioned but overbearing regulations were set in place. Reports of a six-year-old boy charged with sexual harassment for kissing a classmate; teens suspended from school for using mouthwash after lunch; and a teacher fired for reprimanding an unruly student, only worsened his condition.

    Common Sense lost ground when parents attacked teachers for doing the job they themselves failed to do in disciplining their unruly children. It declined even further when schools were required to get parental consent to administer aspirin, sun lotion or a sticky plaster to a student; but could not inform the parents when a student became pregnant and wanted to have an abortion.

    Common Sense lost the will to live as the Ten Commandments became contraband; churches became businesses; and criminals received better treatment than their victims. Common Sense took a beating when you couldn't defend yourself from a burglar in your own home and the burglar can sue you for assault.

    Common Sense finally gave up the will to live, after a woman failed to realize that a steaming cup of coffee was hot. She spilled a little in her lap, and was promptly awarded a huge settlement.

    Common Sense was preceded in death by his parents, Truth and Trust; his wife, Discretion; his daughter, Responsibility; and his son, Reason. He is survived by three stepbrothers; I Know my Rights, Someone Else is to Blame, and I'm a Victim.

    Not many attended his funeral because so few realized he was gone. If you still remember him pass this on. If not, join the majority and do nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Bp
    BPATTERON Sep 27, 2008

    Taco Bell needs to clarify their prices. Today I ordered a stuffed burritos which was priced at $2.79. When I ordered the employee asked if I wanted beef, chicken or steak not informing me of a price change if I ordered something besides beef. When I questioned her all she stated was " ow they charged you for the meat change". I feel this should have been noted up front or posted on board, I feel this is false advertising. It was an amout of $1.10 for the change in meat which is not a great amount but it is the principal of the thing.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrystina85 Sep 30, 2008

    You are a ###. Why would you complain about taco bell when you WORK there. If the vents are dusty, it's your JOB to clean them, and if the water heater is broken, you are suppoed to tell your boss so they can have it fixed.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammy Spear Oct 16, 2008

    I ordered a triple steak burrito in the drive through at my nearby Taco Bell and it was cold. So, I brought it home and heated it in a microwave. Now it was suitably warmed, but the taste was extremely vinegary and generally unappetising. This is one of the more expensive items on their menu, but ironically, one of the worst tasting. To Taco Bell's credit, I went on the Internet that same evening and very easily found a toll-free telephone number for their customer service. Even though it was nearly midnight, a competent, polite, articulate, and helpful person answered the line in less than a minute and took my complaint, promised a replacement coupon, and apologised for the poor food. That restores my faith completely. I really like most of their menu items, and based on this experience, feel that their customer service is second to none. I won't get that triple-steak burrito again, though.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maleko Okole Oct 29, 2008

    Perhaps we anticipate poor service at fast food restuarant, lowing our expectations.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nan Nov 03, 2008

    just received my charge statement and GUESS WHAT!!! I was charged $39.95 for I did not agree to this charge. What nerve of this company.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan Nov 04, 2008

    about the comment about rep being fired after call being listened to. impossible. calls can only be pulled @ random. dont embelish your story . the truth should be enough. plus im not sure if you heard... but shipping costs money !! crazy isnt it. i wish all these people complaining on here would just cancel and go to sprint. if we got rid of all of these types of customers our rates could be even lower for customers who dont always want to pass the buck.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Feb 14, 2009

    Iam a Taco Bell employee myself and i know you must feel. I hate it there and i plan to quit soon. The managers are more into making money than customer satisfaction. I worked the drive-thru and i take my good amount of time taking the order and making sure i repeat it back to the customer. But the managers keep telling me that if the customers want to see their order they could look at sthe receipt and if i keep repeating the order back to the customers i could get fired because its making the times go up. I advise any of you who unsatisfied with your service call 1-800-Taco-Bell and thet will take care of your problem and not the jerk managers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem