The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Searsreplacement parts

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Click on the link to see the full complaint

  • Sears's response · Jul 24, 2009

    Dear JFK2,

    I am sorry to hear about the trouble you are experiencing with the delivery of your washer and dryer. My name is David and I work for the Sears Cares Team. We would like to assist you in resolving this issue. If you can contact us at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. Please include your screen name (JFK2) in your email so we can reference to your case.

    Thank you,

    David V.
    Senior Case Manager

  • Sears's response · Dec 15, 2009

    To Elmaa,
    My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your online order. We would certainly like to help get this situation resolved for you and get the delivery of your orders completed. We have resources available to ensure your orders are not held up further. We would like to talk to you as soon as possible. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the online order was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, please provide the screen name (Elmaa) used to post here for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Brian J.
    Senior Case Manager
    Sears Cares

  • Sears's response · Dec 22, 2009

    Dear Iak87,

    We are sorry to hear about the service you received when you visited your local Sears store. Our goal at Sears is to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and we have failed to do this for you. My name is David and I work for the Sears Cares executive team and we want you to know we are here for assistance. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this situation with you. At your convenience please contact my office via email at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. Please provide us a contact number and we will call you at your convenience. In addition please include your screen name (Iak87) in your email so we can reference to your posting.

    Thank you,

    David V.
    Senior Case Manager
    Sears Cares

  • Sears's response · Jan 11, 2010

    To UnsatisfiedSearsCustomer,
    First allow me to apologize for the delay in responding to this post. My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Cares escalations team. I am sorry to hear about these issues you’ve had with the local Automotive service center. I don’t know why you keep having this issue. You should not have to wait for one technician to be capable of handling your issue. We understand your concern and we do want to make sure it gets resolved so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by it. As for the technicians making jokes about damaging your vehicle, that is absolutely not acceptable and we need to get it addressed so that it does not happen again. You are a valued customer and we want to keep it that way. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so we can address the issue once we have more information from you. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and we will call you directly. Also, please provide the screen name (UnsatisfiedSearsCustomer) used to post here for reference to this issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,

    Brian J.
    Senior Case Manager
    Sears Cares

  • Sears's response · Apr 20, 2010

    To Geargirl
    First allow me to apologize for the delay in responding to this post. I am very sorry you encountered this issue with our service team and the interactions with our customer support team(s) that have been so substandard. Hanging up on our customers is not acceptable by any Sears standard. I am very concerned about what I have read here and we need to step in on this situation and get this resolved for you. My name is Brian and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team and we can help. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so you don’t continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Geargirl), for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Brian J.
    Senior Case Manager
    Sears Cares

  • Sears's response · Aug 25, 2010

    Dear elmlakerd,


    I came across your post here and wanted to reach out to you. I was sorry to hear about the delivery/haul away problem you encountered with your freezer. I'm sure this situation was frustrating and stressful, to say the least. I'm Scott with Sears Cares Escalations; my department would like to help. At your convenience please contact my office via email at [email protected] so that we can assist with resolving this issue. Please provide us a contact number and the phone number the freezer was purchased under and we will call you at your convenience. In addition, include your screen name (elmlakerd) in the email so we can reference to your case.

    Thank you,

    Scott J.
    Senior Case Manager
    Sears Cares

  • Sears's response · Dec 08, 2010

    Dear Clayton II,

    My name is Scott and I'm with the Sears Social Media Support Team. I'm so sorry for all the trouble you've encountered when trying to redeem your rebate card. I know this is incredibly difficult & frustrating to say the least, especially when rebates are often one of the buying motivators. We'd like to help look into this for you. At your convenience please contact my office via email at [email protected] so that we can assist with resolving this issue. Please provide us a contact number and we will call you at your convenience. In addition, include your screen name (Clayton II) in the email so we can reference to your case.

    Thank you,

    Scott J.
    Social Media Support Team

  • Sears's response · Jan 27, 2011

    To tkdk,

    My name is Dianne and I'm with the Sears Social Media Support Team. I found your post here and I wanted to reach out to you to offer help. I'm so sorry for the no call/no show you experienced with your repair appointment. This is definitely not normal or acceptable. When we service your items, it's always our goal to exceed your expectations; clearly we have let you down. We'd like to help. We are a single point of contact for escalated concerns which means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. At your convenience, please contact our office at [email protected] so you (and others) don’t have to continue to be impacted by this. At your convenience, please send us an email. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the item(s) were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (tkdk) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Dianne D.
    Social Media Support Team

  • Sears's response · Jun 25, 2011

    Dear Ms. Mendoza:
    My name is Susan and I’m part of the Social Media Escalations team. I saw this comment and I want to reach out to you to see if we can be of assistance. My team handles Internet related complaints as well as complaints that come to the executive branch and we are interested in taking over the handling of this issue or at the very least monitoring the progress of the current resolution. We need to make sure that everything that can be done is being done on your behalf.

    At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Denise Mendoza) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,

    Susan R.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Jul 06, 2011

    To A. Goodhue,

    I'm so sorry that you've had issues with your washer and even more for the poor service that you've received from Sears repair. We do value you as a Sears customer and we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make this right and resolve your issue. My name is James and I am part of the Social Media Support Escalations team at Sears. At your convenience, please contact our office at [email protected] Please send us an email providing a contact phone number and the phone number the washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (A. Goodhue) for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    James H.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Aug 26, 2011

    Dear Rosell Cantrell:

    I am very sorry that you have not received the level of customer service that you deserve. This is definitely not the type of experience our customers should encounter with us. We understand that you have contracted with another local company to service your air conditioner but we would still like to speak with you about the unfortunate situation with your air conditioner. My name is Susan and I am with Sears Social Media Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated concerns which means we step into a situation and handle it start to finish with one Case Manager. We would like to help.

    At your convenience, please contact our office at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be impacted by this with any Sears purchased item in your home. Please send us an email. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the air conditioner was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email please provide the screen name (Rosell Cantrell) to reference your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,

    Susan R.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Sep 29, 2011

    To Alide,

    I'm very sorry that you've had this frustrating experience with Sears Delivery. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry for how this has inconvenienced you especially when considering your medical needs. My name is James and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We value you as a customer and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these issues with you further and restore your faith in Sears. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at sm[email protected] In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the delivery was scheduled under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Alide) for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    James H.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Mar 27, 2012

    Hi Sibite,

    I'm Scott and I represent the Sears Cares Social Media Support Team. We're truly sorry for the aggravation and disappointment surrounding your recent home siding installation. No matter the platform or service performed, Sears' devotion to our customers and passion for exceptional customer service experiences should not be compromised. We'd like to connect you with one of our dedicated case managers and follow up with you regarding this experience. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Sibite) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

    Thank you,
    Scott J.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Mar 29, 2012

    Good Afternoon Lime,

    We're indeed sorry you're so disappointed with the Sears Home Improvement Services. We know we've let you down and we would like to offer our assistance. The workmanship on the siding of your home was not done to your satisfaction and we are truly sorry that our business partners haven’t made the proper contact to you about this matter. I am very sorry that you have not received the level of customer service that you deserve. This is definitely not the type of experience our customers should encounter with us. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (lime) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,


    Robert B.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Apr 04, 2012

    To rick5270,

    I sincerely apologize for the bad experience you’ve had surrounding the repair of your washer and for the frustration caused by our phone system. It is true that our repairs are covered by a 90 day service guarantee and it is unfortunate that your washer failed outside of this guarantee or any other type of coverage. Regardless, we do value you as a customer and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these issues with you further and to restore your faith in Sears. My name is James and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the repair was scheduled under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (rick5270) for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    James H.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Apr 09, 2012

    Hello Kisamke,

    We are sorry to hear about the problems that you are experiencing with Sears service. We can only imagine the frustration this has caused you and your family. It is our goal to get your appliances to run properly when servicing and to exceed your expectations. This clearly has not been done for you and we would appreciate the opportunity to assist you. My name is Robert and I work for the Social Media Support Team. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to continue to be frustrated by this. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the Kenmore water softener was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Kisamke) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,

    Robert B.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Apr 17, 2012

    Dear Danhue,

    Please accept our apologies for the failure of your television, and the way that your repair was handled. I can certainly understand the disappointment in having purchased a television, and having it fail in the first year. With that being said the warranty that covers the unit for the first year is the manufacturer's warranty. There are certain requirements that must be met prior to replacing the television under the warranty. My name is Brian and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. I saw this comment and I wanted to reach out to you to see if we could be of assistance.

    At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the television was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Danhue) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Brian S.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Apr 19, 2012

    Dear Vouldane,

    My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned. We are truly sorry to hear of your disappointment in the quality of the glasses you purchased from us a little over a year ago. I can certainly understand how difficult everyday activities are without the proper eye wear. We would like the chance to speak with you more about your optical purchase, and see what we can do to assist in making this situation right by you.

    At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the eye glasses were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name Vouldane you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Brian S.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Apr 19, 2012

    Dear Jobbale,

    My name is Brian and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. After reading your post, I have to say I am very concerned, and would like to offer my team's help in making this right. Please accept our apologies for the manner in which your dishwasher repair has been handled this far. We know that mistakes do happen, but to still be waiting on a part after a year, is just unacceptable. If you would allow it, we would like to look into both the repair of your dishwasher, and the washer to ensure that both resolved quickly. We understand that your time is valuable, and would like to let you know that we do very much appreciate your business.

    At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the appliances were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (Jobbale) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Brian S.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Apr 25, 2012

    Dear Piloper,

    My name is Stephanie L. and I am part of the Sears Social Media Escalations team. We have just read your post and would like to speak to you further about your repair experience. Please accept our apologies for the unprofessional way our repair associate interacted with you and your wife. We entrust our associates to build relationships with our customers and it does not look like this has happened. We value and appreciate your continued patronage, and would like the opportunity to turn this into a positive one.
    At your convenience please contact our office via email at [email protected] and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the chainsaw was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name Piloper you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Stephanie L.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · May 01, 2012

    Dear Angrybird18:

    Please accept our apologies for the problems you are having with your washer which is still under warranty. We certainly understand your frustration with being without your washer for 20 days and would like to look into this situation further and offer our assistance to help resolve this issue. We want to make sure that everything that can be done to help is being done. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated issues which means that we handle a situation start to finish with one dedicated case manager and will own your issue until it is resolved.

    At your convenience please contact our office via email at [email protected] and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the washer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (Angrybird1 you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Jul 24, 2012

    Gwendolyn, please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of customer service that you recently received at your local Sears store. I can certainly understand your level of disappointment with this type of service, especially with the particular occasion that brought you in. I can remember when my wife and I were preparing for our wedding and I assure you, poor customer service was not something that we expected, nor accepted.
    As a valued customer, we would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about this experience, so that we can gather more information and take the necessary action to ensure that your next visit is one that you can look back on and be able to say that you enjoyed it.
    At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number that the item is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (Gwendolyn Moore) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.
    Tony T.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Jan 23, 2013

    bonstott,
    My name is Liz and I am with the Social Media Support Team. I saw your comment and wanted to reach out to you on this issue. I am sorry to hear that we have let you down and would like to offer some assistance. I can see how frustrating it is to purchase tires with your credit card and never received the statements. We would the opportunity to have one of our dedicated case managers contact your with possible options to resolve this matter in a timely manner. At your convenience, please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email, please provide a contact number and the phone number the tires were purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your Screen name (bonstott) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.
    Thank you,
    Liz R.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Apr 17, 2013

    Dear LeslieIvey,
    I'm sorry for any inconvenience and frustration you have encountered with the repair service of your double oven. My name is Edwin and I’m with the Sears Cares Social Media Support team and we would like to help. We noticed that you have also posted the same comment on Pissed Consumer under Anonymous400191 and we reached out providing our assistance. If further help is needed, please send the following information – contact #, screen name (LeslieIvey), phone # used at time of purchase to [email protected] We look forward hearing from you soon.

    Thank you,
    Edwin C.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · May 03, 2013

    John Cart,
    I came across your post today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support Team. I am very sorry to hear that we have let you down with the repair of lawn mower. In addition, I understand how frustrating it can be to wait so long to have your lawn mower repaired. I would like to have one of our dedicated case managers speak with you to further discuss your recent experience and monitor the repair process. At your convenience please contact our office via email at [email protected] so you don’t have to be upset by this any longer. In the email please provide the best contact phone number or the number to which the lawn mower is listed under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. In addition, please include your screen name (John Cart) in the email for reference to your issue. Again, we’re sorry for any trouble we have caused and we hope to talk to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Liz R
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Jul 25, 2013

    Dear Roswell Mom,

    My name is Dee M. with Sears Cares and we want to offer our assistance regarding the problems you are wrote about regarding the use of your Sears gift cards and the cancelation of the wall oven/microwave combo you attempted to purchase with us. We know how important it is to place your order and have a quick resolution that is satisfactory for you. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Roswell Mom), phone # used at time of purchase to [email protected] . We value your Sears loyalty and look forward to speaking with you in the very near future.

    Thank you,

    Dee M.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Nov 06, 2013

    C.Santos,
    My name is David with the Sears Social Media Support team. I came across this post and wanted to reach out to you. We’re sorry for the frustration regarding your protection agreement. If you would like, we would be happy to have a case manager discuss this with you and assist you in addressing your concerns. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] so we can help. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the washer and dryer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (C.Santos) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue. We look forward to talking to you soon.

    David W.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Nov 21, 2013

    Michael Swider,
    We apologize for the trouble you’ve been experiencing with your mattress. My name is David with our Sears Social Media Support team. If you need assistance with you mattress warranty concern, we would be happy to have a case manager contact you directly to discuss this with you. We see the receipt you posted on this site and will forward that information over for contact. If this is not the best way to reach you, please send your preferred contact information to [email protected] Also please provide this screen name (Michael Swider) for reference to this issue. We hope to talk to you soon.
    David W.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Dec 24, 2013

    kitchen diva,
    We apologize that your repair experience has not meet your expectations. My name is David with our Sears Social Media Support Team. If you are in need of assistance, we would be happy to contact you directly to discuss this situation and assist in addressing any other concerns you may have. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at [email protected] In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the range was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide the screen name (kitchen diva) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue.

    David W.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

  • Sears's response · Jan 27, 2014

    Dear Norwood Grubb,

    We would like to offer our apologies for the troubles you are having with your electric range. My name is Mina with the Sears Social Media Support team. We can understand the importance with your concerns with the glass door exploding. We would like to offer our assistance to have one of our personal case managers further discuss your matter in more detail. At your earliest convenience, please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as your screen name to reference this post (Norwood Grubb), to [email protected] and will contact you directly. We look forward to speaking with you soon!


    Thank you,

    Mina H.
    Social Media Moderator
    Sears Social Media Support

Responses

  • Br
    Brigitte Nov 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We called Sears on 11/25 at 6pm to let them know our water heater had burst and we needed a new one. They sent out a Technician at 8:30 am the next day who looked at the water heater and said, yeah, you need a new one. Someone will call you in an hour to schedule the appointment. No one called. 4 days and at least 25 calls later, we still have not gotten the water heater. My poor mother has arthritis in her knees and her only relief is sitting in a hot bath, but we have a special tub with a side door so she can get in, and it requires that you are in with the door closed before running the water. This eliminates the possibility of boiling water (like the rest of us have done), because she could get scalded. This is now 11/29 - after the appliance dept manager said he could assure us the water heater would be delivered / installed today, we were contacted by the contractor - Fast (ha!) Water Heater - and were told that they did not have enough installers to do the job today and we would get it on Monday, 12/1 - then the installer himself called to say the store did not have the one we needed ready until 12/2, so he would be out on Tuesday, 12/2 between 1 and 3 to install it. When advised of our situation, he said its not a unique one, that he has known of people that have waited 2-3 weeks for a water heater, so 4-5 days is nothing. Such a casual attitude!! My mom has done business with Sears for over 40 years and has always had the "Maintenance Agreement" Problem is, the sales and service are so bad, it makes the protection plan useless! I cancelled mine today and will do business with other companies that at least try to act like they care about their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Dec 01, 2008

    The only high definition TV I have burnt out June 30th. I figured I would take it to Sears granted the store was really close to my house (nearly within walking distance). I have always taken my equipment to Sears and never had a problem with the repair center until now. I put the TV in the original box, and had to put the stand and remote in a separate box (happened to have a 10x8 shipping label with my address on it) to ensure the metal rods don't scratch up the TV after it is shipped. I took my Akai 37 inch TV into the repair center to get repaired July 3rd, 2017 (at 1PM). I informed the employee to put a little bit of popcorn into the box since I did not have all 4 pieces of styrofoam that came with the TV (wanted to ensure it was safe when sent to repair center in Torrance). We were told that in 1 week the TV would be ready to be picked up.

    A week goes by, no one calls my phone number I left for sears. I figured I would drop in and check on the status as trying to call that department makes you hold on for 1min 34 seconds before hanging up on you, with no voice mail. I arrive on July 10th at 3:10PM approximately one week after dropping off the TV. I walk in to the repair center as an employee walks out to help a customer and get a glimpse of my TV sitting 5 feet from the double doors. I wait patiently until it is my turn to be serviced for the repair pick up. An employee brings the TV out and informs me it could not be repaired as it was over 27 inches + it was an Akai.

    I figured no big deal I can take it somewhere else, until I found out something very interesting. I ask the employee where the second box is, he then replies and informs me there isn't a second box with the TV. I inform the employee the box was brought in by me & without that box the TV itself was useless. Sal Martinez began to discuss an option such as a refund for the diagnostic fee, in which I informed him the box was shipped to the repair center and not diagnosed (refund & cost were no longer part of the conversation after that it was established the box's packaging tape wasn't broken). One of the employees in the back says "I saw that box a few hours ago." I was informed by Sal Martinez the box would be found within 24 hours, and given a torn piece of a paper that said Sal Martinez and given a number which did not have a voice mail nor was ever picked up. I went home, opened the box to come to a horrifying conclusion, when they shipped the box they had not added any popcorn to the box almost ensuring damage during shipment (you never know how the postal service will handle your box). There is a 35% chance the TV cannot be repaired even with the stand and the remote if it has been dropped without the popcorn the employee told me he would add (I will update this complaint with his name when I go in tomorrow).

    The next day I return after calling that number 3 times having it hang up on me at exactly 1 min 34 seconds, and was told by Sal Martinez to come back in 24 hours. 24 hours later I return, still no response, only this time Sal Martinez isn't there and a African American manager within the repair center(who I believe is doing his job better then anyone I spoke with in the store) who told me he would email Sal Martinez & I would receive either a email or a call within 24 hours (I left him my cell phone number). 72 hours passes... I call Sears and ask to speak with a manager at the Ventura store. No one picks up, so I call again and ask to speak with any manager currently available. It rings... and similar to the number Sal Martinez gave me, it hangs up after 6-8 rings. I call again the next day and ask to be forwarded to the complaint department. Instead of the complaint department I am sent to the very same place I had just called [protected] + press 0). So I figured I'd just go back in the store since I found out pressing 0 doesn't take you to a operator in the store. 24 hours later I go in to the store to speak with a manager. When I show up at sears I have a manager paged to the front where customer service is, so I could speak with him regarding my problem.

    A manager named Jeff Woodlow (not sure if last name is spelled correctly, but he is a assistant store manager) greets himself and I bring him up to speed. Jeff informs me after I explain what happened that Sal Martinez was not at the repair center the day of the loss & there was not a second box when the TV was brought in. I inform Jeff that I bought it in personally & personally spoke with Sal Martinez as well as had his name written down BY HIM with a phone number which turned out to be useless. Jeff again assures me (I don't know how he believes he was assuring me) there was not a second box with that TV. I inform him again I had brought the box in with my tv and the shipping label was only on the box they happened to lose. Jeff gives me his business card and informs me to send him an email with the contents of the box. I go home and immediately within 45 minutes of receiving the business card send him an e-mail with the contents of the box as well as the shipping address information that was attached to the side of the box (in a plastic case so I knew one of the employees had to rip it off in order for them to ship it or cover it with their shipping label). Another 72 hours passes by (Date:July 21st 2017) so I call sears again, ask to speak to Jeff Woodlow, I was informed he was not there. I send him another email to ensure it went through (sometimes checking sent mail just isn't enough).

    72 hours passes by, its now July 24th, nearly 2 weeks after I had picked up the TV.. I was beginning to get mad granted the Olympics would be on TV soon and I did not want to miss it. During this 2 week period my xbox 360 and wii were unable to be used & my morale was beginning to drop at work. I no longer had the entertainment I spent so much money to be able to enjoy. I figured it was time to escalate the problem to a complaint department even though the first time I tried it was smacked down by a incompetent employee.

    It is now July 26th, I finally get to a "Executive Complaint Department" who supposedly reports directly to corporate. I greet the representative, Marina and bring her up to speed with what has happened so far. She informs me she will call the store and see what the deal is. I inform her she was better off saving her breath since there IS NOT a voice mail for any of the managers in the store. She attempts to call the managers and within 5 minutes quickly realizes I was right. Marina informs me she has sent a notification to the store and to corporate which supposedly charges the store $175 (I dont know about you, but emails last time I checked were free so I figured this notice was just to make me feel better which it did for all of about... 5 minutes).

    24 hours passes, no call, another 24, and another 24. At this point I'm beginning to feel a dark cloud pass over me and feel I'm beginning to fight for my sanity, and go to the store and inform jeff if I am not contacted within 72 hours I would call the police (I know its a civil manner but I wanted to see just how far Sears was willing to take it). Jeff tells me he did not receive an email, which infuriates and makes me tell Jeff I was tired of this [Exploitive deleted] and shouldn't have to go through this. I told Jeff all his employees needed to do was look at the manufacturer & the model number to quickly inform me the TV could not be repaired. I told Jeff to grab a piece of paper and write down the contents of the box. I inform him the 2 short black rods screw into a longer black rod which creates a U shape, which screws into the plastic base which then the TV is placed onto that U shape and locks in. Jeff writes down the information and I tell him not to forget about the remote (July 29th).

    That was the last time I contacted Sears, it is now August 11th, 2017. I have come to the conclusion Sears is no longer interested in reimbursing me for the stand and remote which I just found out is going to cost $300. $76 for the remote, $224 for the stand since it is a spare part almost no one ever needs so they needed to refurbish a stand just for my TV. I post here as I feel I should not have to speak with a lawyer, and the channels you would normally stay away from I feel I need to utilize in order to possibly resolve this issue. I have been through way to much these past 5 weeks with Sears hanging over my head just out of reach & my work morale falling as each day passes, and I believe at this point Sears needs to give me a TV of equal value, size, features as at this point this is my last attempt at allowing this to be a civil manner. Escalating this issue at this point would involve the consumers union as another owner of this TV (it was split between 2 others) is a member of that organization and believes if she needs to escalate it, the problem won't just be resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Dec 01, 2008

    I purchased a HVAC unit from sears 4 years ago. I also purchase the "GOLD MASTER" warranty plan which we were told would cover parts & labor for 10 years.

    Now that 4 years went by, the condenser unit failed (smack in the middle of the hottest part of the year) - I called the repair center and they responded with "We can have some one out on xx day". OK so far good.. now xx day rolls around and no repar man shows up!!

    So I call back and request information as to why there was a no-show when I had to take time off from work to be there. Sears customer "service" (yeah right!) responded with "Well sir it seems here that you scheduled the appointment for 3 more weeks from now" --> now what consumer in even there WORST state of mind, would schedule an appointment for service 3+ weeks from the time that thier unit is broken while living in a house under TRIPLE digit heat??

    So now after the condescending CSR discussion and being told that the labor was NOT included in the waranty - and arguing with several individual's (after being put on hold for a long time / transferred to a 'supervisor' etc..) that have NO IDEA what the previous rep talked to me about... One of them finally conceded that "Yes 3 weeks to wait is excessive" then offers to transfer me to the supervisor of the routing department AND HANGS UP ON ME!

    BTW - it is now 10 days after my unit quit and they still have not come out to service the unit!

    So now it's Monday - they agreed to send someone out on this day and then we get a call that the appointment has been CANCELED because the technician is SICK!!!

    Now here is the kicker... Being the sly little sucker my wife is. She calls Sears and asks to talk to a salesman for central heat/air -- when talking to the salesman, he assured her that not only after purchasing a new unit (he had no idea we were current unhappy customers) could he get it installed within FORTY-EIGHT hours but if ANY repairs were needed it could be resolved within the same timeframe!

    My question is -- if a sale can get installations within that time why does sears treat it's existing customers with so little regard!? Do they not even know the term "Customer retention"??? I tell you now at this point -- I will NEVER buy from them again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronda Jones Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree. I am in the same boat with a 2017 Kenmore water heater. I called for repair on a Sunday evening. I was told the repair man would arrive by noon the next day. He finally showed up at 6:30 that night. He told me the only thing it needed was cleaning. He told me if he cleaned it, it would cost me $175, or just $65 for him coming out. Stupidly, I paid the $65 and let him leave. He didn't test anything. I cleaned it and shock and amaze... it still doesn't work. Now I'm being told it will be another week before I can get him out here. Although if I purchased a new one, they can install it the same day. My water heater has 8 years of warrantly left on it. Sears has not heard the last of me.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Dec 04, 2008

    Last night I was trying to do some online shopping. I went to the sears.com website and searched through the ad. I flipped to pages 6-7 on the weekly ad and found, on page 7, a Panasonic 37" class Full HD LCD TV on sale for $799.99 (with extra discounts once clicked on). After clicking on the TV the price showed $799.99 on sale. Plus $200 instant savings, plus 5% discount for V.I.P. Total savings $400. Which brought the price down to $399.99. Online it said that the SALE was for in store only 16th and 17th of November. So this morning I sent my husband to the Woodbridge Sears and, to make a long story short, they told him that they would not give him the TV for that price because it didn't cost that. They told him it cost around $1200 and that the total savings was already taken off the price, reducing it to the $799.99. On their ad there was no mention to the $1200 and it did mention both those savings. I know my consumer rights and if I had gone instead of my husband I would have fought for it because they were making false publicity. My husband doens't speak 100% english and I feel they took advantage of this point in saying he misunderstood the ad. I don't know what else I could do. This was not a correct action from them. I already purchased my refrigerator and washing machine with them and did plan on making other purchases. I'm very dissapointed. Can you please tell me what I can do!

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnnaLise Dec 10, 2008

    You didn't read the ad right. That's not Sears' fault.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ROBERT MAIDA Dec 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Was scheduled to have my refegerator fixed between the hours of 8 - 12 in the am on 12 / 15 / 08 got the run around all day. They kept saying the service man is coming ? Waited 11 hours ! Then they tell us the service man is not coming ? So we asked if they could come the next day and they tell us no ! That i have to wait two days cause they are booked the next day !!! All our food went bad. Nice service contract. Called 10 times that day all they said was he's coming, still waiting !!! What happened to sears ???

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Cremy03 Dec 19, 2008

    I have worked at sears and to be honest with you the management team is not the best there. This is a very small dispute and I honestly don't see how the manager saw it worth while to fight you over $10 on a large purchase. It does sound like you have a bit of an imagination though with you exaggerated story of being 'embarassed' and being chased out of the store.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Dec 22, 2008

    I ordered a food waste disposer from Sears and prepaid for installation on November 11. Sears stated that once the part was delivered, I would be contacted to schedule the installation. The part arrived November 21. No one called, so I called Sears. They said someone would contact me. Nothing. I called back, and was given the number of a local installer. The installer said someone would contact me. Nothing. I emailed Sears, I called Sears. I received many "sincere" apologies, and the emails contained 1-800 numbers to call, but they turned out to be simply endless voicemail menus after which a customer service representative would put me on hold and then the call would be dropped. It is now December 21 - six weeks since I ordered the part, and a month since the part arrived. Sears is absolutely the worst. It's maddening that they have had my money for six weeks now and yet I cannot get them to provide the service I paid for. Buyer beware: do not order installation services from Sears!!! Their promises are empty and their customer service representatives appear to be an overseas phone bank with no power to do anything but apologize.

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    Mgandevia Dec 22, 2008

    I baught Sears repair service plan so they can fic my washer when it brakes and they do regular meintence.

    When my washer start leaking, i call sears service, they tolled me that that they can also do meintence on my dryer for additional 40$ . I said ok thats fine. I need my dryer to be checked out any way.

    Repair guy came 1 1/2 hr later then original 5 hrs time slot. I took time offf from work so I can be home.
    Well repair man had all the material to fic my washer but the person who took my work order screwed up on service order. It was created shuch awy that repair man can only do meintence of dryer which is not part of the contract(I am paying out of pocket 40$) and the washer that was part of my meintence contract he can not do it becuase they way work prder was writen(I guess they are two keen to sell additional serivces when you call for services and they coudl careless abotu my original proble.) As a results of this they guy left my home with out fixign the owasher. when he I called the customer service they says they can not do anythign about it. I have to call again and make another appointment (yet I have to week another few weeks).

    I am very disappointment by the scam that run by Sears that they can not provide srvice that they promise.
    The manager and customer servuce were very rude. They don't even want to reembursed me for their mistakes.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara Dec 24, 2008

    My husband and I purchased a washer and dryer only5 months ago from Sears in McHenry, Illinois. We've noticed a small amount of water pooling in the middle of the front of the washer when we use it. We called Sears to get a repair. They gave us a window of 1:00-5:00 yesterday. At 4:30, my husband, not having heard from them, simply called to get a status on the repair. Obviously, in the far north and northwest suburbs of Chicago, we are not immune to snow storms. Well, we got a few inches yesterday and the roads were bad. We're patient people. We absolutely didn't mind if they would be late because of the weather. We are the kind of people to even volunteer to have them come at a later date, not wanting them to risk their necks on bad roads over a washing machine, and to take the pressure off them if their behind because of the weather, no big deal. Anyway, when my husband called at 4:30, the dispatch or whatever said the tech was still coming. At 6:30 we'd received no phone call for an update, so my husband called again. They said we were next on the list. OK, fine. 8:00 rolls around, no call no tech. So, he calls again. This time he got the runaround from the person he spoke with. Basically a "well, the roads are bad, etc.". He explained again that it was fine if the weather was holding them up or if they needed to come another day. All we want to know is why hasn't anyone called. We've got a 4 year old girl who needs to get to bed you know, at least no later than 9:30, and we want to know a time the tech is planning on getting there. All they kept saying over and over was about the roads and the weather. I don't know how many times I heard my husband explain to them, it's not that he's late and it's fine if he needs to postpone, but why hasn't anyone called us just to let us know, and any time we call, no one seems to know anything? Then he asked to speak with her/his supervisor. So he did, and he got the same nonsense from that guy, "the roads, he's late, we can't help it, etc.". Again, my husband: "I understand, all I'm asking for is someone to care enough to call when they're going to be hours late, instead of us just waiting and not knowing what's going on." Then the supervisor insults my husband, telling him he's being unrealistic or unreasonable, I can't remember which derogatory comment it was because we expected everyone to be on time with the weather we were getting. Again, my husband: "It's not that he's late at all, that's fine, but why isn't anyone calling?" It just kept snowballing and got pretty ugly, with no result. My husband asked for their corporate number and the names of the supervisor and the tech. The supervisor said he was unable to locate a corporate number, there was no one to speak with other than him about it, he was absolutely as far as the complaint could go. OK, that's not even a good lie. I said to my husband, "sure, there's no one else, in the entire Sears corporation to handle complaints except that guy, he must be the top dog there." So, today, I'm concentrating on filing complaints and finding out corporates info to speak with someone about not only the poor service but the rudeness of the "supervisor" we talked to and his habitual lying.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spomps Dec 30, 2008

    In April 2017, we purchased a Kenmore 4ET front load washer with a matching dryer, including pedestals for each. In November 2017, the washer had a catastrophic breakdown where the rubber seal around the door ripped and got caught in the drum. We had a 5 year full parts/labor warranty so we called Sears. The first tech came out a week later, stayed on his cell phone the whole time planning to meet somebody somewhere within the next hour. He said the parts needed to be ordered and that they would be sent to our house.
    The second tech came 2 weeks later (2 weeks now without a washer with 3 young kids in the house!). The second tech replaced the rubber seal in front of the tub and left. One look at the washer after he left and I knew it wasn't right -- the tub was lower than it used to be. I called Sears again, and a week later, a 3rd tech came out. As soon as he looked at it, he said the tub, pump and everything associated was shot because the initial failure was so violent. He said we needed a new tub and pump which needed to be ordered. Again, parts would be sent to our house.
    A week later, the parts arrived and a few days later, the 4th tech came to the house. Replacing the tub was a 2 man job and the other tech needed for the job was going to be tied up for 'a while'. Since this was the 4th visit in as many weeks, we could not wait around for hours and told tech #4 we needed to reschedule the repair. In the meantime, he opened the part boxes to make sure everything was there and wouldn't you know, the tub came damaged so he reordered the tub and pump (and left the damaged parts/boxes in our basement).
    A week later, the second round of parts arrived and we scheduled the repair visit. A week later, when the techs were supposed to arrive, the phone rangs and tech #5 said, 'It's a 2 man job and they only scheduled one tech, so we need to reschedule". Now, it's been 7 weeks since this began and a comedy of errors. Tech #3 said it was o.k. to do light loads until the tub replaced. We tried but that resulted in a flooded laundry room which leaked through the floor and dumped a full load of water and bleach on top of our car in the garage below.
    It's a very long story from here, with hours spent on the phone with Sears customer service and their national customer service. Utlimately, Sears agreed to replace the washer under warranty. Since the model we have was discontinued and the color no longer available, Sears agreed to replace the washer pedestal so it would match the new washer color. After a call to Sears national customer service, they agreed to replace the dryer as well, including pedestal, so that it would match the new washer, something we did not expect but they offered to help compensate for all the trouble we had. Despite an expensive washer catastophically failing when it was only 1 1/2 years old, this gesture restored our faith in Sears. However, that restored faith was short lived.
    After we picked out the color of the new washer to be replaced under warranty, Sears started to reneg on the warranty saying they would give us the depreciated value of our washer to be used towards the purchase of a new washer. WHAT?! Again, long story, but after hours on the phone with Sears National customer service, they 'agreed' (again) to replace the washer. However, the new wrinkle to their new offer was they would not replace the washer pedestal or the dryer. When we pointed out that Sears offered to replace the dryer, the national customer relations person said that she could see that they offered it, but her manager wouldn't approve it, so no dryer. We called again and another customer relation person said 'if we offered it, we have to honor it', then proceeded to put me on hold for 15 minutes. When he came back on, he was singing a different tune and said they would not honor what they offered but would give us a $100 gift card. No thanks. I told them to keep the $100, that I would not so much as ever by even a sock from Sears.
    The new washer arrived the other day. Damaged. After all this, the new washer came with scratches and gouges in the top. We refused delivery the guys left it anyway, and again, I was on the phone with Sears. They are now sending a new one. Again.
    I called Sears National Customer Service today to say how disgusted I was with this whole episode. I spoke to the highest level person I could from Corporate Sears and was told, "We can go around and around about this all day, but it's not going to change anything." I also told this person we would never buy anything from Sears, KMart, LandsEnd, etc. again. She said threats wouldn't work. I assured her this was not a threat, but rather, a statement of fact. She was beyond rude.
    We are a 'Best Customer' according to Sears. We are a family that has Craftsmen and Kenmore names from the Kitchen, to Garage, to Shed. No more. I will NEVER buy another product from Sears or any of its affiliates. Good luck to them -- this kind of serivce will catch up with them. They have lost us as a customer for life.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank Gruber Jan 05, 2009

    I have had a camcorder repair warranty with Sears for years, but have never had the need to use it until now. I decided to have normal cleaning maintenance performed on the unit. It was in perfect working order when it was sent in. Two weeks later Sears informed me that it was not repairable. They did offer $250 to pay on another item, but I told them to send me the unit back and I'll find another repair shop. They said if it was sent back...I would lose the $250. This is an older VHS camcorder which I love. If they are unable to fix these older units...why warranty them in the first place? When I called the phone numbers to complain...they had a mocking tone of voice. Beware of dealing with any Sears warranty.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    razzle51 Jan 07, 2009

    I had a stove catch on fire, on fire now and I called sears to report and send somebody out as Fireman suggested . Sears said they could not get out for 3 weeks (((((((((((( WEEKS)))))))))))))) that is totally unacceptable.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike Jan 14, 2009

    I Bought a Bionaire humidifier from Sears, today. When setting up the unit I noticed the filter was grossly moldy and discolored. How could this happen to a brand new unit in the box? I don't think filters can grow this kind of mold in a dry box. I purchased a product that has obviously been used, returned to the store and placed back on the shelf! Next time (if ever) I buy something from SEARS the item will have to be removed from the box and inspected thoroughly.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gosia Jan 27, 2009

    I had he same problem with my Kenmore dishwasher. After just 2 months after purchase it broke down. Sears fixed it under warranty but after 6 months it was broken again. Both times a valve needed to be replaaced. Cost to Sears for both repairs was $400.00 parts and labor. Not even 1 year later my dishwasher broke down again. My phone calls to Sears customer service met with zero help. I do not have a warranty anymore so cost is on me. Sears technican informed me that my heating coil broke down and my cost to replace it would be $280.00. So far all the costs total more then what we paid for this unit. One customer service employee even told me that" products are not made to last" . Now I know.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOHNS27 Feb 05, 2009

    The power burner, three elements for three size pans, has never worked properly, the stove was replaced once the element replaced twice. Center element of the three gets extreamly hot while middle does not get hot at all. This causes burning of food at center and in some cases warping of the pan. This is a smooth top stove. Now Sears repair service says this is normal for this stove and they will do nothing. First they try to fix it now they say it is normal, I guess because they don't know how to fix it. So buyer beware if when something does not work but that is normal for the product you must live with it. They simply don't care.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Feb 08, 2009

    Recieved pajamas protocol type for christmas first of all I was told they would have draw string in pants no such thing when I tryed them on they were already ripped in the crotch and also on seam on right leg .went to bring back they said cann't return because worn once I think they were used already.So I will never BUY any sleepware from sears again and will tell all friends and neighbours that they should not buy this kind of stuff from this uncaring store again

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy Kansan Feb 12, 2009

    Buyer Beware:
    I we purchased a granite countertop from Sears and to make a very long story short here is what occured.
    1. Salesman came to our house told us the following lies:
    Granite was 1 1/2 inch thick (was 1 1/4 inch), never subcontracted work (always subcontracted work), install and demo would occur the same day.

    2. Person measuring our countertop told us the following lies:
    Granite was 1 inch thick, countertop could not be layed due to garages, and tear out could occur the same day granite was removed

    What happened- Person did not come and remove our granite so the granite people had to remove it then they laid the granite. The granite layers were great but found out they also work for Lowes. (I could have saved over $2017 if I would have went with Lowes)

    Our granite turned looking very good because of the granite layers inspite of Sears misrepresentations. I called Sears to tell them about this and they said, I quote, What do you want me to do about this.

    I will never use Sears again...to much stress. Go with Lowes

    0 Votes
  • St
    stacy Feb 16, 2009

    HOLY CRAP. What a piece of junk, Kenmore Stove, Model # is 790.[protected]. Thankfully we (adults) were home when the kids (jr high) were making cookies. The dang stove went bezzurk, nothing we did would turn it off. The controls were stuck/frozen and panel was flashing F1. and the element was glowing bright red. The stove just kept getting hotter and hotter. It would have burned the house down had it been left. We had to rush to the electric panel to shut off the breaker. I cannot even imagine that this is a safe appliance. Model # is 790.[protected]

    I am calling "Handle on the LAW", may be I can find a damn good attorney if SEARS wants to play hard ball.

    Can anyone remember when an appliance would last a lifetime?

    0 Votes
  • St
    stacy Feb 16, 2009

    wow!

    Total destruction

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy with Sears Feb 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Stay away from Sears appliance repair. I had a problem with my refrigerator and called Sears repair. I had an appointment for the next day from 1pm-5pm. I took off of work early and guess what, they never showed up. Called to complain and they said that they are sorry, and will have someone come out next day. They also said to call back and they will compensate me somehow after the repair is done. The tech arrived at 2:10 the next day. He took a look and told me the thermostat was broken and need to be replaced. He print out the estimate. The total was$227.00. The labor was $190, and the part was $25. I told him to go ahead thinking it was a tough job and that he was going to be here for awhile. Plus I had a frig full of not cold enough food. He arrived at 2:10 and he left by 2:35. This included everything, from greeting me to me paying. I was charged $190 for labor for 15 minutes of actual labor. Are you kidding me! What a rip off! I called Sears the next day, and they said that they will mail me a $30 gift card for the no show. They said that the tech charged the right price. I told her that my attorney dose not even charge that much for 15 minutes. She said they charge by what needs to be done, and not by the hour. Sears Appliance Repair, BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Vc
    vctino Feb 25, 2009

    Without going into the longest story in the world, I will sum up the complaint here. I bought a MA for my washer. Sears not only treated me horribly over the past few months, they did not stand up to their end of the agreement. My washer could not be fixed. I had service techs out MANY times (every other week, basically) - sometimes replacing parts, sometimes fiddling around with the machine. It wasn't fixable. I fought day in and day out with Sears to credit me the $500 voucher they said they would give me. After I was told I would finally get it, they re-negged. Then I fought again and got it. All reps I dealt with were deceitful, had different stories about policy and procedure, and basically called me a lier about my machine being fixed. They even had record that I supposedly threw my machine out and the tech couldn't fix it ... that was a lie. Anyway, order the new machine, finally, it gets delivered and it is broken. I am told that I had to accept the machine and I could not get my old machine back. I was told that I had to call the store for replacement by two different people. A third person told me I should have never accepted the machine. Really, what was I to do? I call, get a story, release the delivery people and NOW you tell me I did the wrong thing? The employees need to get the procedures straight. So after ordering the machine on 2/10, a missed delivery day on 2/24 (because it wasn't on the truck), reschedule to today (2/25), I now have to wait until March 10th. " Sorry, that is all we can do." I have not had a working machine since the end of November. Sears MAs are crap and their service is even worse. After this, I will never ever ever go back to Sears - not even to buy a sock.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alowe Mar 04, 2009

    Went to buy refrigerator .waited 15 minutes for help and 3 employee standing around talking to each other. After deciding to leave the store a man came aroundask if he could help us and we told him no that we was tired of waiting. Told the saleperson that he should be reported to his boss about them standing around and he told us to go ahead and tell. We talk to the floor manger about the ordeal but don't know if anything was done. As bad as times are and people looking for a job something should be done

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josh Johnson Mar 04, 2009

    Scheduled my washing machine to be repaired by Sears after an independant repairman said that if he had to order a part for Kenmore that it takes him 5 weeks to get where Sears gets it overnighted. With that I set up my appointment with Sears from 1-5pm. At 4:30 the repairman calls to say he's just getting done and will get to my home close to 5. I had to reschedule because I have kids to pick up and called the customer service repair dept to reschedule. They gave me a shorter window for the next day from 8 - 10:30am because the repairman didn't make it in time. At 10am I called to find out they pushed the window was pushed back to 12 for my repair. I waited patiently and at 12 I called again to find out that the repair was rescheduled again for the next day in the afternoon. Mind you I never received a call from CS to do this. Now that I was going on borderline insanity at how a company could do this, I finally spoke to a "supervisor" and they contacted the dispatch for my area to get the repairman to my house before 3pm. I was told many apologies and that this was finalized and not to worry. 3pm - no repairman.

    I have now spoken to the repair center for Sears 5 times. All they could do now was reschedule me for next week and give me a wopping 20% off my service for spending a day and a half at home waiting for their repairman.

    My advice is two fold. Don't buy appliances from Sears because they can't back up the service they provide under their warranties. Don't even try to use their repair service. Call an independant and get an actual person to visit your home rather than getting apologies with no resolution from a phone center.

    I never thought poorly of Sears until I bought my washer/dryer from them and really saw their customer service capabilities. You can guess that I'm going to only use local business for my purchages and repair in the future. No more shopping at Sears.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Santa Mar 05, 2009

    Writing as a warning for you to stay far far away from this sears or any sears in general.

    I bought a dishwasher there in december. They were offering a deal where you could get either a free install, or 12 months no interest. Well i'm not a big fan of revolving debt so I opted for the free install.

    First of all the install was not free. It was free after mail in rebate, up to $99. Guess how much the install actually costs? $119. Then they somehow charged an additional $55 on to my card, which we never even got a receipt for. So anyhow, I stupidly went through thinking that sears was competent enough to handle a rebate. I waited 60 days for the rebate, and never received it, so I called the store. They were utterly useless. They told me to go to
    http://mySearsRebate.com. nothing like having to write an e-mail to a black hole. So I write them an e-mail asking them where my rebate is, and never receive a reply. So today, I was happy to get my rebate. I open the envelope and see a check for $35. Wtf.

    So I talk to the usual powerless manager on duty who says she can't do anything, but gives me some other useless phone number where I can leave a voice message. Yippee.

    So sears has my $110 that it did not rightfully earn, but they really lose. I was going to finish out my appliances this spring, but not with them. So that's at least $5, 000 they are missing out on. On top of that, I am recommending that you all never shop sears. The only thing they care about is making a sale. Hopefully they die out like the horse and buggy soon.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim F Mar 07, 2009

    I completely agree. I am in the middle of the same situation right now. We called Sears 800# for a repairman for a Kenmore washer, they set up 8am-Noon on a Tuesday - they called at 8:15am to say they had to reschedule because the repairman 'was unable to come today'. One week later, they said 8am-Noon again, and the repairman called at 12:30 to say he was running late. He shows up, 5 min into the repair and said he needs to reorder a part on back-order and leaves.
    We vent to the 800# (has to be an international service department) and get lots of apologies, but we are still waiting for the part and when we can get this fixed. Its been almost a month with no washer. STAY AWAY FROM SEARS' REPAIR SERVCE - I should have checked Angie's list for a local guy!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terry A Mar 10, 2009

    Sears, does not care about customers, their appliances, their wasted time and money, or the danger that their lack of caring and concern, puts the customer in!!!

    I have a maintenance contract for my stove, for about 15 years. I was having trouble with the burners lighting up.. And eventually when it would light up, the flame would explode out. I schedule a service to have it repair.
    #1on december 9, 2017 the repair came and all he did was use a toothpick like device to scrape/clean the burners and left. Within minutes of the technician leaving, I had the the same problem.
    #2 on februay 10, a new techncian came back to fix the problem. He couldn't fix it and determine that I needed, a new igniter and new burners. So parts had to be ordered.
    #3 on february 23, a technician came to replace the parts. He decided that he would only replace 3 out of the 4 burners. He decided to also leave without informing me of his decision. He also took the part with him. I immediately called sears (About 10:00 a. M.) to have the repairmen come back and fix the problem. Afterall, the burner he didn't replace was the one, that had been giving me the most trouble. After, about 8 phone calls and numerous request to speak with a supervisor, or to have supervisor call me, I never had a supervisor or the technician call me. I wasted an entire day, calling them and requesting a simple courtesy. Note: the tech said, he didn't replace the 4th burner, because it was rusted and he feared, that if removed it would fall apart. With that, I would think that it means there is a danger, that it will fall apart if I use it, there fore there could be some serious damage to a person, or to my home. I mention all this to sears and they didn't seem to care.
    #4 I was schedule to have the 4th burner replaced. I was schedule between 8:00 & 12:00. At noon, I called sears to find out, where was the technician, was told that, the technician took me off his schedule. Problem was, I had not being told, neither by sears or the technician. Common courtesy, hasn't occured to them. After numerous phone calls, I finally got to speak with a supervisor, tashara #5113 who assured, that a technician was on his way, and would be here within an hour. An hour later I was told, that wasn't exactly right. I got transfer to another supervisor dan #5967. Who said they would a technician come and see me, between 3:00 & 4:00 however, no one knows where the hell is the part that is needed to repair my stove. Since tech #3 took it without telling me.

    I have taken 4 days (Entire full days) and sat here waiting like and idiot trying to get my stove repair. Sears doesn't care that customer doesn't get paid and is suffering the consequences of their lack of common sense and common courtesy. I pay for a service contract up front, I don't get charit y from them, all I want is for them to be considerate of my time and the need to repair a dangerous situation, that they seem to aggravate.

    What happen to the sears the seem to put customer and safety first???
    I hope they will at some point fix my problem, before there is an injury, or I lose my job because I have to constantly miss a full day, for sears not to show up or to fix the problem.

    0 Votes
  • So
    sondys Mar 13, 2009

    In 2017 I purchased over $5, 500 in appliance when I remodeled my kitchen. 3 years later I had to make 6 service calls on my Maytag H2O Refridgerator.
    Partly this is a 2 fold complaint. The Maytag H2O motor blew last summer on a fridge that was only 2 years old. The freezer drawer wouldnt close all the way on several different occasions and the ice machine wouldnt produce ice even though I changed the filter. Currently the interior door protector fell off.

    The 2nd part of this complaint is that Sears has horrible warranty service. Last summer they told me that I would have to wait 2 weeks to have the motor repaired in AUGUST. I had to actually ask for the Presidents hotline in order to get service quicker. And when I mean by quicker it still took 5 days in August to have my fridge fixed.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D-Rex Mar 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Contact the Better Business Bureau. I have been getting the F1 Error (a very common defect on their Oasis Washers) but I didn't get anyone at Sears to assist. I contacted the BBB and they got back to me the very next day. They are willing to pay up to $250 to fix it. That's better than a poke in the eye for now!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disgusted Mar 13, 2009

    Check to see if your refrigerator is one of the ones that was recalled. Just this week Maytag announced a recall of over 1 million refrgerators.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elaine A. Burlash Mar 18, 2009

    I, too, have been waiting for my installation rebate on a dishwasher; but, I have been waiting since NOVEMBER 19, 2017. I talked to a representative at the rebate center on February 4, and she said I should have the rebate by FEB. 28. It is now Mar. 18, and I am still witing. On top of it all, I have been on hold with the rebate center this morning for over a hour without an answer from a human. I'm wondering if I will ever get my rebate, and how much it will be.

    0 Votes
  • Gy
    Gymfeever Mar 23, 2009

    I ordered a front loader washer/dryer (SAMSUNG) on Black Friday and was told it is out of stock. I can't get anyone on the phone and I've left multiple messages. They offered me a GE or Frigidaire, a much worse and less popular model. I don't want the replacment. This is clearly a BAIT and SWITCH. They took our money, made their sales sheets look good for the end of the year, and now are leaving us all hanging. I think we should take this to the MEDIA. To top it all off, the ignorant, uneducated manager hung up on me when I told him that it was a bait/switch. He said he is tired of dealing with this issue...oh he's tired???? I want the darn set I paid for!

    Who's in with me???

    Completely frustrated.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deathdisco89 Mar 24, 2009

    Definitely not a bait and switch, rather bad inventory. It sucks when it happens, but to ere is human. Out of the 100's of appliances they sold I'm sorry it was yours that fell through the cracks, but get over it. You could have canceled your order anytime for a full refund, and they offered a replacement. What do you want the manager to do, go in the back and build an appliance for you? Samsung appliances are pretty low quality anyway, its not like you bought a whirlpool and were offered a GE replacement.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmolson Apr 02, 2009

    I too bought the front load washer and dryer from Sears on black friday 08. I too am still waiting for my appliances to be delivered. Sears has changed my delivery date four times so far. To the previous poster, why dont you check your facts before you make your statement. To error is human? OUt of the 100's of appliances they sold that only one fell through the cracks...do a search and you will see that there are many, many of the same complaints from other customers. Better yet, why dont you go to the Better Business Bureau site and look at the complaints againts Sears in the past 6 months and see how many complaints there are about non delivery of items purchased. They sold obviously way more appliances than they could produce and they took everyones money up front and many, many of us have to wait and are still waiting over four months later to receive the merchandise. At some point they stopped offering the price and eventually said things were sold out, but they were never in stock to begin with and they sold way more than they should have. Perhaps they should have been honest and upfront from the beginning that there would be a 4-6 month delay in receving the merchandise. What you dont seem to understand is that many people bought washers and dryers and upon being given a delivery date by Sears many people disposed of their old appliances right before delivery and then get a call saying delivery has been delayed...by months not just days. So yeah, we all know we can cancel our orders and stop complaining, but Sears is wrong in this case and people do have a right to demand they receive the prepaid purchases within a reasonable amount of time.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    USADA Apr 02, 2009

    I arrived at Sears cewnter for a wheel alignment. It took 30 minutes before I was waited on; after which examining my car and getting the sales prompts from the sales rep.
    I was told after waitingh a 1/2 hour that my car would be ready in 1.5 hrs or less. 1.5 hrs pass and the car was not moved. I asked the reluctant sales rep how much longer and was replied MAYBE in 30 minutes. I asked for my keys and left.
    Hey!! guys is this the way we train people and take care of customers. We pay for service and guess what...WE (sears)pay your salary.
    When your arrogant and uncaring as is the help in your store you do not survive todays economic downturn and make it worse for those who would be happy to be employed instead arrogant and ignorant. Hire the right match to respect your customers...HR read it. I'm the US Attorney

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Advocate 4 the people Apr 02, 2009

    Patience is the answer to all sir. Besides your taking your car to Sears for service ?? Why not take it to the dealer? At least at a dealer you get know that every customer gets a survey from the manufacturer about you service experience with the dealer. The pay plans of the service writers are directly linked to their customer service scores. If you’re not happy…they don’t get paid. Knowing that you bet your ### that they will take care of you and get you in and out as quickly as possible.

    1 Votes
  • El
    ellie Apr 22, 2009

    Bought a washing machine in 2017, one of sear's higher end models..Led digital control board, Maytag. Since 2017 they have had to come out to replace and repair parts 5x..they refuse to take it back, or at least give me a buy out. At the time I purchased their 4 year extended warranty plan...this is obviously why they sell these plans, they know their products are faulty. They have had to change the display 2x and the ASI motor control, along with brackets, pulleys clutches...hello...they are refurbishing the damn thing. They again have taken it away into their repair shop and are awaiting parts. My warranty is good for another 2 years, during which time I will have to put up with this. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN...I am so dissapointed. They certainly know how to scam.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy May 01, 2009

    I just purchase a fridge from Sears. They brought the wrong color fridge and took my old one away. They disconnected the tubing for the icemaker and laid it in the floor, They didn't hook it back up because of sears policy if the line isn't copper they can't hook it up, even if it hooks up the same way. This open water line lay on the floor behind the fridge for 6 hour leaking down on my basement ceiling. The water was coming out of the heat lamp in the bathroom and damage to the acoustic ceiling in the workout room .They should of capped off the water line if they couldn't hook it back up. I reported to sears and they say it not there practice to cap off lines.

    0 Votes
  • Sv
    Sven May 07, 2009

    I am writing because we bought a freezer at Sears in Feb 08, by Sept. 08 they had been out to service it twice. We lost all of our food twice, with no replacement from Sears. Then in April of 09, guess what, the freezer wasn't cold again! All of our food had spoiled and blood was running out on the floor!! We called to see what Sears would do and big surprise we were out of warranty, so they weren't willing to do much of anything. We are a family of 5 and I need that freezer but also I don't trust if to keep replacing everything we have lost three times, and of course Sears isn't going to pay for it!! I can not keep replacing that food! It is too expensive to have to throw away 25 packs of meat is a little crazy when you are trying to feed three kids!! Sears won't replace the freezer and won't pay for any food loss!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.