The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Rogerswireless

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi I have given Rogers on average $5000 per year. Today I contacted Rogers for 2 device upgrades. I was told that my plan needed changes and I spent 2 hours on the phone while 5 different people tried to adjust my account. I was told to go to the store and pick up my new Iphone 7+ for $399. I had the representative repeat it 3 times and asked her if this call was being recorded. She confirmed it was. I get to the store and was told it now was $674 plus a $20 connection fee. I call Rogers back and they told me that was now the new price. Ridiculous. I wasted 3 hours of my life dealing with a deceiptful company. No more

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Rogers Communications's response · Jul 10, 2017

    Hi Rick,

    I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. That's quite the discrepancy in price, and definitely shouldn't happen.

    Please reach out to us via Facebook or twitter @RogersHelps and we can look into this further for you.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Shaun

Responses

  • Sa
    sara mattu Jan 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Shaun service at rogers is horrible we dony have time to be waiting literally hours for service rep why doesn't rogers hire more people fires the CEO who pocket millions/ billions by staff reduction

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sara mattu Jan 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I lost my phone 2 days ago i went and bought new sim to put in my old phone to reactivate account rogers is telling me my corporate account deal no longer existed so they can't activate muy account . I have been in the phone waiting several hours with rogers to simply use my phone instead rogers is trying to convince me to change to another more expensive plan . I was upset losing my phone but rogers has been horrible through all this. we need more competitive companies. Waiting hours for service is horrible yet the CEO of the company pocket billions by laying off staff. Bloody hire more service representatives and provide timely service

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelby Lynne Dec 18, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This morning I woke up to my phone being 13GB OVER data usage. I currently have 5 GB that I have never ever gone over. And now all of a sudden over night it's more than doubles usage? I've been calling and calling Rogers. First it was busy and now the office is closed. I cannot get a hold of anyone on live chat. And am super not impressed! I've done NOTHING different as far as data usage goes. What the heck!!!??? Has anybody else ever experienced this?

    0 Votes
  • RogersHelps Dec 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Shelby Lynne Hi Shelby,

    I can certainly understand how upsetting it can be to see a sudden, unexpected surge in data usage.

    Please reach out to us via Facebook Messenger or on Twitter @RogersHelps so we can investigate this issue. We hope to hear from you.

    Kind regards,
    Shaun

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Adams Dec 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Was on phone for 4 hours trying to change my plan and the company just went and dropped my call and told me to call back later. I understand how the new offers can make the customer service agents busy but really...4 hours and not a single person spoke to me. Unbelieavable. 4 hours of my life i wont get back. thanks alot. I appreciate that.

    0 Votes
  • RogersHelps Dec 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @John Adams Hello John,

    My apologies for the delayed response and the poor experience trying to change your plan. Were you able to get through? Let us know! Please reach out to us via Facebook Messenger or on Twitter @RogersHelps so we can look into this further.

    Kind regards,
    Shaun

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.