SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

publishers clearing housereceived a package I never ordered!

1
H Review updated:

I want to complain about the package I received from Publishers Clearing House - # [protected] - I did not order this. I do not want this and I do not want to pay postage to send this back. I will never order from Publishers Clearing House again if I am going to be sent packages that I did not order.

Beware people!

  • Updated by Donna Boswell · Jul 09, 2019

    they are a ripoff. They now will only let you enter certain things. Said they have cut off apple devices. So how is that fair????

  • Updated by zioo · Aug 16, 2019

    haven't a bill so I pay it without invoice number .

Responses

  • Ka
    Kathie Grycki Apr 10, 2007

    I also received an item from Publisher's Clearing House that I did not order, along with a bill for $30.00. Last month, I entered their sweepstakes with no order enclosed. I have entered their sweepstakes before and have never placed any orders from them, but never encountered any problems. On Apr. 6, I received an envelope from them with a small cell phone charger and their bill. I tried to call them concerning this unordered, unwanted item and I was placed on "terminal hold". Next, I e-mailed my complaint to them and told them I'd be happy to mail it back to them if they sent a pre-paid shipping label. They answered my e-mail telling me they were sorry that I "did not remember ordering" and that I would have to pay to have it sent back or pay their bill. I may be considered a senior citizen but there is nothing wrong with my memory, not when it comes to spending my money, and I am offended by their condescending reply. I have told them to remove my name from their mailing list, but my nephew who works at the post office, told me "good luck", that I will probably keep receiving their mailings. Such a waste, as soon as it comes in the house, it is going in the shredder.

    5 Votes
  • Jm
    J MartinSmith May 21, 2019

    @Kathie Grycki I too have received several items I did not order. We are not obligated to return it if we didn’t place an order, and certainly not obligated to pay for it. I will return it thought and treat them with respect, unlike how they treat the people.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vickey ramsey Aug 27, 2007

    I entered the sweepstakes for publishers clearing house and placed an order for cd's that were supposed to be 4.99 and i ordered 2 of them. When i got the box the invoice said i owe 42.00. I will send this back and never order again if this is how its going to be.

    3 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken McManaman Mar 09, 2017

    @vickey ramsey This is FRAUD. PCH contends I ordered something and I did not. If this continues, I will file suit. I also believe that on 4.28.2017, the Sweepstakes will not be paid out.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lia May 10, 2008

    On april 9, 2008, I received an email thanking me for ordering a sante fe style bag, I went on line to cancel this order that I did not place and they told me it was too late, that it may have already been shipped. today may 10, I received a postcard dated may 5, 2008 notifying me that it was backordered. I thought to myself "great, i'll call and cancel it" I called the 800-521-4727 phone number and spoke with a woman who had informed me that my account showed no such order... then why are they sending me mail & email pertaining to it???

    Dear lia xxxxxx,

    Your order

    At this time, we would like to thank you for your merchandise order! your
    Order is being processed. the invoice for the total amount of your order will arrive
    By mail in approximately 2 weeks.

    Order details:

    Date: 09-apr-08

    Santa fe style











    *


    Items are shipped via the united states postal service and normally arrive
    In 3 to 6 weeks from the day you placed your order. if for any reason we are
    Unable to fulfill your order in a timely manner, we will notify you of the delay.

    You may return any merchandise item ordered through publishers clearing house up
    To 120 days from receipt of shipment, if not completely satisfied, for any reason.
    You will receive a full refund (including any shipping and handling) on any product
    Returned within 14 days of receipt. merchandise returns after 14 days will receive
    Full credit towards a future order. for your benefit, we will first apply this
    Refund/credit to any balance you may have with us.

    Remember, you can play pchlotto for a chance to win $1, 000, 000 every day!
    It's fast. it's fun and it's free!
    Http://play.pchlotto.com/

    Also, don't forget to come back tomorrow and every day for another chance to
    Http://www.pch.com/

    Please do not reply to this email. responses to this email will not be answered
    By pch.com customer service. for all inquiries please visit our info center or
    Faq by clicking on the link below:

    Http://www.pch.com/infocenter/customerservice/faq. shtml


    Thank you,
    Customer service


    (c) 2007 publishers clearing house
    101 winners circle
    Port washington, ny 11050

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shirley Northington Jun 04, 2008

    Cancel my order, I did not order merchandise
    order number: 103323294724

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Jun 16, 2008

    Hello,
    Can you please give me customer service email address or telephone number?
    I order a suprize for my husband for father day. have not heard anything only
    To be shipped two weeks nothins since.
    Thank you for you help,
    Karen bachelor [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Richard Lentz Jun 26, 2008

    Refer to your e-mails of 6-23-08, 6-24-08 and 6-26-08. I have NOT ordered the magazine "Soap Opera Digest" as listed in these 3 e-mails. Do NOT send any magazines, since as I mentioned above, I did NOT order the mazazine. Please confirm you have received this notice.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victoria Andrews Jul 17, 2008

    I have not ordered anything from you, yet you persist in bombarding me with emails and mail to the contrary. I do not, nor will I ever, order from you. Take my name off your list, and do not contact me again. EVER!!

    Victoria Andrews.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    D. JACOB Aug 14, 2008

    Free laptop bait and switch scam! cough up the macintosh laptop promised and get me off your shared e-mail list! sincerely!

    1 Votes
  • Do
    DOROTHY MONTGOMERY Aug 25, 2008

    Ordered 2 packages, they have not arrived yet. it has been 2
    Months for 1 package & 1 month & no word for the other. is
    There a way 2 check on the accounts? when will they arrive?


    Dorothy montgomery
    315 s. price ave.
    Prichard, al. 36610
    251.300.8359

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    curtis cifelli Sep 04, 2008

    I was sent a wireless doorbell in the mail by publishers clearing house. I never ordered it never gave or talked to any one to give them a credit card #. I't is a wireless doorbell, I live in atownhouse that I bought in 2005 and have to electric door bells on the home. Opened package thought maybe my wife ordered something but she didn't. I am disabled and on a tight budget, need to e-mail or phone publisher's clearing house to send me a self paid package to send back merchandise. This package is out of St. cloud Mn. Thank you Curtis Cifelli

    1 Votes
  • Gz
    Gzuslivinme Mar 28, 2018

    @curtis cifelli Do they have your credit card information curtis

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary England Sep 17, 2008

    I received an email confirmation that I had ordered a Muscle and Fitness magazine however I didn't order that magazine. I want to cancel the subscription. Please send me an email link to customer service that I might cancel that subscription.
    Thanks,
    Mary england

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Griffith Sep 24, 2008

    I ordered what I thought was a three piece rug set from PCH. The price was 39.95. When I received it, it was a very small oval rug and and hall runner. Not at all what I thought I was getting for 40.00. I want be ordering again.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharon rawlinson Oct 20, 2008

    i ordered some tumblers with a marine emblem on them they looked like i bought them at the doller store i will never order another thing from them they are really ripping the public off.

    -1 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruby Faulkner Oct 28, 2008

    I have ordered some merchandice, about 4-5 weeks ago. It was a fleese blanket for my husbands birthday. I have not yet rceived it. Could you please check on this order. Thank you Ruby Faulkner

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valerie hunter Oct 30, 2008

    well today i recieved this award notifaction letter in the mail saying i was about to be the winner of one million dollars and i need to send them $11.98 for something i know its a scam.

    -1 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginavon Jul 19, 2017

    @valerie hunter I got email from PCH stating I may have won the lottery up to $450.00 depending on how many winners there were and could expect a check in 5-6 weeks... 3 weeks later I get the same post snail mail letter as the lady above... a scam letter ...identified as from someone other than PCH...with a requirement that I pay the $11.98 for shipping. This timing of this letter was too close to the time line in which PCH so acted I could expect a winnings letter. This needs to be reported to the post office inspector so if you get anything like this please google the address of the United Stats Postal Inspectors assess and pop it in the mail to them with a letter of explanation. The only people who have enough time to p, at these online games are the elderly and disabled- to extremely vulnerable populations. I am dumping Pch today after reading all of these reviews!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shannon murdick Nov 23, 2008

    i want to cancelle my subscription to my magazines i have been laid off from my job and cant afford it anymore.i cant find a phone number to cancelle please i cant keep gving money off my visa for these magasines if anyone has a number to reach to cancelle i really appreciate it.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    SHIRLEY DRUM Feb 11, 2009

    I cancelled my order for preimer's pain spray. I returned two shipments boxed taped together before christmas. I have not been credited for either shipment. I just keep getting bills for $24.93 my account no. Ps10 0012-8321 b89
    Statement r/00069
    Please send me information that you have credited my account. I would like the payments depts. Phone #. So i can clear up this matter. Shirley drum

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Daleo Jul 06, 2017

    @SHIRLEY DRUM phone number is 1-800 459-4724 give them your customer ID or Order #

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick May 05, 2009

    I ordered 2 items from PCH. i recieved items, i also paid items. now i am recieving a threat to pay for same items, plus a late fee. i am tired of this hassle. if i recieve anymore threatening letters in the mail, i will call my attorney general, i will not let you people CHEAT me. your last letter has me paying for items i paid for.customer id. 01590927sss. orderno. 103215920sss. i feel you canceled your toll free no. because you are recieving other custermers irated calls for same problems. i called 2 weeks ago and recieved no satifaction, i am irated with your tactics.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Daleo Jul 06, 2017

    @Rick customer service number is 1-800-459-4274. Just talked to a customer service rep at 3:46 pm on 7/6/2017

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Noland May 14, 2009

    I received a form PPDD official entry-order document. It stated to check the envelope for instructions and enclosed silver stickersa.

    There was no envelope or sticker sheet included to return the entry form.

    It said "The Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol is prepared to award an incredible $5, 000 a week for life Prize from Giveway #1400! A cash pize of $35, 000.00 from Giveaway #1350 has also been approved and the decision regarding your eligibility for prize amounts in in your hands! See the silver sticker sheet enclosed.

    Is this how you eliminate possible winners, by not including the return envelope or the sticker sheet? I have sent everything I was supposed to up until this point. Please advise at your earliest possible time.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mildred Belardo Jun 30, 2009

    I received many invoices, that always respond to your company, for a merchandise I dont received never up-today. I don't want this merchandise now and would not paid for a not received one.

    Please not sent more invoices and/or dont sent my name for a collection agency.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael bisceglia Jul 05, 2009

    i am having a problem with merchen dise i ordered and did not recive i dont have the item invoice number but it was an art set with marker both wide and thin collerd pencils water coler ppens or pencils pastels, water colers and edsile and more but i never got info on it in [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DonaldK Aug 04, 2009

    I just received an order which I placed some time ago. The payment is already past due upon receiving the invoice. Also the product is damaged and no explanation for handling this type of problem. Now I am faced with a bill past due and a product that's unusable. I would like a number to contact someone regarding this problem.

    I am providing the order number 1033 6733 2232.
    Donald

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruth E. Craig Aug 21, 2009

    I got an email from PCH thanking me for my order of a mag or something of Beetles things. This was August 4th/5th.2009. I did not order anything from this place. I have been so disgusted with pch all this year. I get emails everyday and when you try to just do the "entering for the contest of money"' you have to go thru all this marketing selling crap that I never want. PCH has gone to the dogs for sure. I wrote an email. but I did it on the wrong thing. THen this week I got a box from PCH and I wrote it on the pkg with red marker that I did not order anything and do not want it. And returned to sender. If for some way you have taken this money into payments I will not pay you. I will take you to court. I am sick and tired of your crap. . Iss this place so hard up for money that you have to falsify these orders? Or paying someone on comissions that are doing the falsifying? I want nothing from you or yours.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Audrey Gibson Aug 21, 2009

    The product I ordered did not work as the add says it will. PCH says it guarentees it's products and I want to send it back but cannot find any instructions for returning merchandise. They seem to make it as hard as possible . Will not be ordering anything else from them.

    0 Votes
  • Rm
    R. Morgan Sep 23, 2009

    Received in Mail Sept. 22nd, 2009 a sweepstakes entry with check envelope to be delivered on Sept. 8th, 2009.
    Is this why no one wins because their entry wasn't received in time?!!
    This is not the first time this has happened. Why is there no phone number to contact PCH?

    1 Votes
  • Rm
    R. Morgan Sep 23, 2009

    I like a sound off board but do they see the complaints?

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    PCH-Hater Sep 29, 2009

    I am sick of getting stuff from PCH. It isn't even for me! They make it very difficult/impossible to contact them and ignore instructions on returned mail. They are a vile scurge on the world. Thank you America...another fantastic export!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jellyfish54 Oct 07, 2009

    I received a "how to play guitar" kit, including a tape and a [email protected]!
    I didnt order it!!
    And now they sent my name to a collection agency and they are telling me that if I dont pay, im gonna go to court,
    Im fawkin 14!!!
    D:
    Help mee
    I need a link to de-activate my account

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremiah Townsend Oct 30, 2009

    I didn't make this order and will not pay for it if you send it to me. so please keep your stuff!

    Thanks,
    Jeremiah

    Your order: at this time, we would like to thank you for your merchandise order! your order is being processed. the invoice for the total amount of your order will arrive by mail in approximately 2 weeks. order details: date: 26-oct-09 gemstone pendansincerely,

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronald parker Dec 06, 2009

    Hello Publishers clearinghouse sweepstakes customer service

    I keep getting an error message saying my email address already exists and to choose another one. I absolutely refuse to change my email address nor my password

    For your information:

    my email address is [email protected]
    password is peanutsy2345

    rparker
    303 maple street
    corbin, ky 40701
    606-523-1422

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronald parker Dec 06, 2009

    Hello Publisher's clearinghouse customer service

    I have a comment to make. I keep getting a message saying my email address is already in use. Of course it is! It is being used by me. My email address is and has been for 7-8 years [email protected]
    password is peanutsy2345

    thought you needed to know this

    ronald parker
    303 maple street
    corbin, ky 40701
    606-523-1422

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronald parker Dec 06, 2009

    Hello
    Publishers clearinghouse customer service

    I keep getting an error message that says my email address is already in use. No kidding! Its in use because it is mine and has been the same email address for 7-8 years. For your information my email address is as follows

    [email protected]
    password peanutsy2345

    0 Votes
  • Po
    porkchop696 Jan 10, 2010

    Hello This comment is for Publishers clearinghouse sweepstakes

    I was recently notified by one of your officer that I was being sent two round-trip airline tickets, irrespective of the outcome of the sweepstakes winner. But, I am apparently still in the running for that sweepstakes
    what he did not tell me was when I could expect those tickets to arrive.
    I assume he has my name and contact information. But, to be sure

    my name and contact information are as follows

    ronald parker
    303 maple street
    corbin, ky 40701
    606-523-1422

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Biscuiteater Jan 12, 2010

    pch.com sent invitation for its sweepstakes for $10 Million Dollars. But when trying to fill out the form, I was diverted to an area to provide a suggestion for creating a new product idea. Once I made up something, the next area detailed how that company charges $15 Thousand Dollars, providing details on how many products/applications have been approved, etc. I was not allowed to get out of that area and never received confirmation that I had even registered. Shame on pch.com...what a scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lumorod Jan 13, 2010

    i totally agree, i was diverted as well. i tried numerous times to register, so i give up.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maxine E Minor Jan 23, 2010

    you sent me a letter saying I owe you 17.95 and just a number as to what it is, I have always paid my bills by check I have a nottice from my bank that I sent a ck#484 in the amount of 17.95. Will you please tell me what this is for IEM#3035-7724-1778. Maxine E Minor

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Quinn Jan 28, 2010

    Why do you consistently send me invitations to submit entries to your many many contests, but then deny me the right to submit my entry? This is becoming very annoying and clutters my in box immensely.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rod Hill Feb 04, 2010

    I was contacted by publishers clearing house thanking me for my order and they would be sending my order and billing me for it. They didn't give me the courtesy to tell me what I was supposed to have ordered. I responed to them telling them I DID NOT order anything from them and not to send me anything and not to send me a bill. Today Feb 4, 2010 I recieved a under the bed storage box for womens shoes. Now I can't find any way to contact them to return this item to them. Can anyone give me an address.e-mail, or phone number to contact PCH. Oh I also deleted them from my computer.

    Rod Hill Oklahoma City

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bergymom Apr 11, 2010

    I ordered a book from PCH. I got a notification that my Indian Head coins were being sent. I called but it was too late to stop the order. I then had to pay out of my own funds to send the items back to PCH. No reimbursement. No apology.
    I also ordered a 4x little magazine about diabetic recipes for my brother in law. I got one issue and never got anything else. It was paid for in advance.
    Don't order from PCH. They rip you off and don't even have the decency to apologize or try to make it right.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Diane F. Heis Apr 29, 2010

    I receive and ntry or NP73 there was no return envelope in side can I use a regular envelope to return my entry. 674 S. Riverview Ave Miamiburg, Ohio 45342 Mrs. Diane F. Heis Personal ID number 13 2603 6834

    0 Votes

Post your comment