SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PCHthis is a waste of time!

1
M Review updated:

PCH is a HUGE waste of my time!!! I have been trying to win through PCH (Publisher's Clearing House) for quite a few years and I have ordered things, filled out all the entry forms and I have never EVER won anything from them!! This is a TOTAL rip-off! I will never EVER deal with PCH again!!! I am through wasting my time and not getting nothing in return!!! This company wants you to fill out all these forms and search for chances to win and buy things, BUT THEY NEVER GIVE YOU NOTHING IN RETURN!!! This is a HUGE WASTE OF ANYONE'S TIME!! BLOCK PCH FROM YOUR E-MAIL AND DON'T ANSWER THEM AT ALL!!! ALL YOU WILL GET IN RETURN IS A BILL FOR HAVING TO PURCHASE ITEMS!!!

Responses

  • Ch
    Charlotte McPherson Jul 25, 2008

    I did not order anything from PCH. An E-mail was sent regarding a so called order to be sent to my address above. I am traveling throughout the summer and am not at this address above. Do not send and do not bill me for something I did not order.
    Charlotte McPherson

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kathleen Jan 11, 2009

    i ordered a bible Cd for $26.95 and when i went to play it it said ERROR and poped the Cd out . it is defective and now you want money for something that does not work ! i am a senior on a fixed income the CD would have helped us study our bible but i cannot throw the money out the window on a defective part
    [email protected]

    4 Votes
  • Ma
    mark johnson May 06, 2009

    They sent me an e-mail stating that the product I ordered will arrive in 2 weeks. I never ordered anything and will not pay for anything.

    3 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Spitzock Jul 07, 2009

    Recieved e-mail from PCH for chance to win $100, 000.a week for 1 year tells you to transfer seal no seal to transfer and will not let you continue with entry.This is one way of making you disqualied with out you even knowing it.

    3 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms ramy Nov 02, 2009

    Yes PCH is a rip, they had my hubby believing that they were coming to Hawaii PLEASE
    as to even give him the date time place of hotel they were to stay at ... I quess they cancelled or the hotel may be over booked LOLOL

    4 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Rosario Nov 03, 2009

    I have an UT Starcom cell phone CDM 7126M model the problem is that it does not work on any stations provided. The same problems that KKTV Reported in Southern Colorado I also experienced. Willing to return items please advise. Thank you Richard

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    JUDY JRANSOM Nov 23, 2009

    Hi, i am sending back a item that i did n'ot order. Item #5465e5, code#sz65e5 thank you! [email protected] / jjjr happy thanksgiving to all!!!

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shiva64 Jan 02, 2010

    IN REGARDS TO THE FOLLOWING>>>>>

    Melissa.Kelly61 You do have my sympathies but if you are doing the online PCH/mail type, it does state (NO PURCHASE NECCESSARY!!) so if you are buying things thinking your making your chances better, well I would stop that, I too have been doing this, ever since I turned 18 I got theses, but now being 45 with nothing to show for it, I just do it to amuse myself, I and play the games they have on here. what you must remember is that what goes around will come around, maybe not now, but when they see the big guy, how do you think they will answer him?

    3 Votes
  • Lo
    loveslilacs Aug 25, 2010

    I received an identical email saying I ordered a "angel harp" that I would receive in approximately two weeks. I NEVER ORDERED ANY SUCH THING! The email doesn't even state an order number... I went to their website and filled out the "cancel your order" form... After reading all of the negative comments about people's experiences in regards to receiving unwanted orders- I do not expect this to be a pleasant experience. If I get garbage mailed to me and an invoice I am going to be LIVID!

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Hug Sep 14, 2010

    I am unable to redeem tokens as the site keeps telling me I am not 18 years of age. I am, in fact 67 with 9 great-grandchildren. Can you tell me how to rectify this error??????? I now have over 160, 000 tokens & the games are no longer fun if I can't change my eligibility to win prizes.
    Thank you,
    Mary Hug
    c/o [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlene61 Sep 16, 2010

    Been play their games online and when I tried to redeem my tokens they are saying that i am not a citizen of the United States, when I was born here in Texas, .I know this may not be the kind of complaint that you are referring to but I do not think they should get away whit things like this, thank you Katherine Scott on their game my mane i use to play is (broncobilly)

    2 Votes
  • Sa
    sarah Nov 17, 2010

    i recieved a thankyou card to go to the web site www.pch.com/thankyou and it says there is no such site

    1 Votes
  • Te
    Teri Robinson Jan 12, 2011

    my letter says go to pch.com/fast to register authorization code:PCH59 to possibly be one of 50 winners to

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Overs Jan 13, 2011

    YES YOU PEOPLE ARE AJOKE. THERE IS NO WAY TO REGISTER. IGOT THE SAME CARD WITH AUTHORIZATION CODE ON IT.
    YOU PEOPLE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.

    3 Votes
  • De
    DEEFLOWER Jan 23, 2011

    I was told i would receive an 100 dollar voucher for my magizine subscriptions.When received its say i have to spend more money before i get any kind of gift card from them.They did not explain this all to me or i wouldnt have got any subscriptions from them!They are liars and need to be stopped!!!

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Daisy Costa Mar 04, 2011

    I ordered "Bark Off" and have tried to find a way to
    return item. The packaging was misplaced or thrown
    away, so I need information on how to return this
    defective item. I don't want to pay for a defective item.
    Please advise!
    Daisy Costa

    3 Votes
  • Ar
    are you kidding me Mar 21, 2011

    I try to just submit an entry, but one has to fill out so much survey stuff I get angry and just exit the site. Can't your Company make it easier for online users????

    1 Votes
  • In
    Inside Scooper Nov 16, 2017

    @are you kidding me If there wasn't gobs upon gobs upon gobs of ads and videos for you to watch then they won't make any money off of you!

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Tuthill Apr 02, 2011

    Mary I am going to be 58 and only played on line games for fun no expectations it all sounds like we all need a break !

    3 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Tuthill Apr 02, 2011

    You live in NM that's my dream to be able to move there but I have to say the only thing I have is a issues with the way they date there sweepstakes pay offs .

    2 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Tuthill Apr 02, 2011

    I hope they send your money back if it is a bad product and keep bugging them contact your Attorney Generals Office in you state.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Tuthill Apr 02, 2011

    You are wright sometime the system just work's a little mess-up but keep trying.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerrilynn May 13, 2011

    they say they make dreams come true the only thing they dont for me is fill my mailbox with junk mail

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jerrilynn May 13, 2011

    very sick that i wasted so much of my time

    2 Votes
  • Ev
    evelyn jim harris Dec 14, 2011

    Evelyn from Hialeah united states Florida

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    evelyn jim harris Dec 14, 2011

    i feel bored with the games is no incentive any more

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    Arline Lineberger-Ubl Mar 22, 2012

    I totally agree with everyone's comlaints. I also been sending in applications for many years until i got my first computer from my daughter last year. 2011. Thats when i started applying over the the Pubisher Clearing House Internet Sweepstakes. Ive been swindled into try before you buy producls, only to be charged full price for the item, evern before i got it! Or, not even got it at all and it costs as much as over 100.00 taked right out of my debet card. Heck of a way to learn? Im finished with their lies and promises of if you play games. you win instant prizes, and also you can never redeem those points you aqire after playing all those games of chance! In the year 2009, they had me believe that i was the big winner! They had the closest florest picked out and everything all aranged for me to really believe i won! I evern had the form on the wall for everyone to see! However, all i got stuck with was alot of magazine bills in which i never ordered and now they went to the credit burour! My advise, dont get involved with these people because once they get your credit information? They start charging your card to all kinds of fausifyed puchaces! Arline Lineberger-Ubl. DONT GET INVOLVED!

    2 Votes
  • Ke
    Keith Grantham Aug 13, 2012

    Every time I go on-line to access a site that is recommended I am unable to access the site.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    R.A.L. Jan 01, 2013

    Goes without saying. If it sound to good to be true, it is.Waste of time and you get so much junk mail.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doseydotes Sep 01, 2013

    You don't have to buy anything ever. Somebody has to win but you can't win if you don't put in at least one entry. Waste of time? Yes, unless you win. A couple of times I somehow got a magazine into my cart which I never intended to buy. I called customer service and they immediately cancelled the order. They said I'd probably get an issue or two but there would be no charge and there never was.

    2 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Yoder May 21, 2018

    @Doseydotes Doesn't matter if you submit a thousand entries for one sweeps, just like their instant wins, it's all rigged. Only constant purchasers and people whom made PCH a ton of cash in ad revenue will be handed wins. I am still waiting for a daily million dollar keno winner to be announced. Which the advetise everyday. Think on that.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Schaefer Sep 05, 2013

    Richard Schaefer
    1403 Eagle Ridge Dr.
    The Villages, FL 32162-7736
    352 205 7976
    [email protected]
    I ordered the light green self storing collapsible garden hose for use on my boat. As I didn't use the boat until this last weekend I also never used the hose before. The fist time I tried using it, water poured out at the connection. The product is defective and should be replaced and shipped at your expense.
    Please respond ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mowerymd Oct 14, 2013

    I have had a membership/user id with PCH for more than twenty years. When the Internet started in 1993, I started playing the games and entering the sweepstakes online. Like the rest of you, I have never won anything, not even $5 (five dollars). Also, I have never heard or met anyone anywhere I have lived that won anything from PCH. I have lived all over the USA. I have tried to locate some of those alleged winners but they don’t exist. Still, I play the games just for the fun of it and to exercise my mind. Lastly, when you play the token games and you accumulate as much tokens as I have over the years, PCH starts to lose your tokens and starts to have technical errors. The tokens allow you to enter to win stuff, which they don’t want you to do, especially if you have lots of tokens. I am certain they do not give away all that money, the money they say they do. That is false advertising and fraud. However, they are somewhat legal as long as they give away one dollar each year. You have a better chance winning your state lottery than you do winning anything on PCH.

    2 Votes
  • De
    Demond Feb 21, 2014

    Real waste of time and rip-off. We all have the same rigging experiences. To hell with them!

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris6753 Apr 03, 2014

    I been trying over 30 yrs to win something or anything still nothing. One year after 10 yrs of entering a girl won on her first time. I like to know why they keep giving me nothing and why I don't order nothing. Even the score people stop all orders until you win something.

    2 Votes
  • La
    Larry Alan Jul 18, 2014

    Has anyone played PCH Bingo and gotten an O? I, gotten every letter, prior to the Saturdays they expire. Total waste of time. Same goes for the INSTANCE WIN and slot games.

    2 Votes
  • Hu
    Humphrey Asanti Jul 23, 2014

    PCH is such a scam, don't fall for it!!!

    3 Votes
  • So
    Someone in California Oct 03, 2014

    The whole problem is the odds we face and the number of contests they run. New contests are happening all the time, all you have to do to see that is to look at the number each contest is given. Those entries you do every day go into different contests, not just the same one or two. The odds of winning is usually in the billions-to-one. They can't/won't divulge enough of the specific info of the contest winners. Would you want your address released publicly if you had just won the "big prize"? If this entire process is just a scam then they would have certainly have been brought up on charges by now. Yes, I have been submitting entries into their contests for quite a few years now, like a lot of other people have, but I have reduced my entries to just the quicker and easier ones. I don't do games or enter any information into forms. I press "SKIP" a lot and get to the "CONTINUE" button at the bottom of the page as quickly as possible. In the past, I have ordered a few items. As expected, they are ALWAYS of poor quality and, basically junk, and not worth having. I no longer place orders and I don't watch any of the advertisements they try to force you to watch. My sound is always turned off while I'm looking at their emails, too. They tend to overwhelm me with their emails so I'm fairly selective on my entries. One thing for sure, someone is making a lot of money, it just isn't me.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    johnmcqueen May 02, 2015

    THIS IS JOHN MC QUEEN; OF MARION, OHIO. AND I DO BELIEVE PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE IS RACIST IN ITS SELECTION OF BIG WINNERS. FOR EXAMPLE, I WAS GIVEN GIVE A WAY # 4900 FOR THE APRIL 30th. DRAWING. BUT INSTEAD OF AWARDING ME THE PRIZE UNDER 4900, I WAS TOLD THIS WASN'T MY NUMBER, WHICH, IT CAN BE PROVEN THIS, IS IN FACT MY GIVE AWAY NUMBER. SO, INSTEAD OF AWARDING ME, THE BIG PRIZE I HAD WON, THEY GAVE IT TO SOME WHITE PERSON, WITH ALOT OF MONEY ALREADY. SO, IAM TELLING BLACKS EVERYWHERE, DO NOT BELIVE THE LIES THEY TELL YOU. THEY MAKE YOU THINK THEY WANT YOU TO WIN. BUT THEY DON'T. NOT IF YOU ARE BLACK. I AM ABOUT TO FILE A RACIAL DISCRIMINATION LAW SUIT IN FEDERAL COURT. AND I NEED HELP GETTING A LAWYER TO HELP ME WITH THIS. SO, IF YOU CAN, PLEASE HELP. ITS TIME THE WORLD SAW WHO PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE REALLY IS DEMONIC-SATANIC WITCHES.

    -2 Votes
  • Wo
    wowdpenn May 11, 2015

    You can't win on anything. The most I won was $10. And I had to spend it on there web

    2 Votes
  • Gr
    grumpy me May 16, 2015

    Just think how much more I could have done with my time, than wasting it trying to win the UN-winnable. The carrot out there for us donkeys to follow, to all the dreams of wealth, targeting people who just want a little less stressful life with a huge amount of money, or for some of us just $2, 500. -$5, 000. would be a blessing. PCH is the promoter of goods, to sell to the consumer society, with dreams of more than struggle in their future, you can't blame people for dreaming, we all do it, and then there are those who exploit that desire for a better life, just search the web and you'll find thousands of get rich quick sites, along with the ones spinning off of the Secret and the law of attraction.
    I'm guilty of spending a week playing PCH games, and doing the search trying to find the search that will enter me into the big game for 2 million, until I finally got thoroughly bored with the stupidity of the whole thing, now I'm moving on and living my life instead of dreaming it. Better luck to the rest of you all in finding the correct search. LOL

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mia Ny Dec 28, 2015

    Yes, It is a waste of time, because the odds are 1 to billions to win anything...but it is entertaining until the dream fades away ..just be careful not to order anything...all overpriced 99c store items made in China...

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Mihelffy Singh Aug 11, 2018

    @Mia Ny Agreed - I wrote them and told them I would never ever order from them as all the stuff I got was junk and I could find in the 99c store and they charge 3.99x4!! Total Scam! I told them to stop mailing me and now my email is inundated with their stuff.

    3 Votes

Post your comment