SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PCH Lotto Scratch Offmatched and did not win!

1
P Review updated:

I played soccer scratch off on pch lotto. It said to match the picture and you win a prize. I matched the picture of 2 score cards and it said i was not a winner. It is not right to let people think they are winners or that they will win if you scratch the card for a prize.

Cheryl

Responses

  • Ju
    JudyRamsey Aug 02, 2009

    I did same thing as above 3 different times, I matched both cards and it said Sorry you didnt win, but I matched both the very same.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    martyoldtown Aug 02, 2009

    Did you get a hand holding 2 red cards??? If so you didn't win. you have to get 2 goals to win. I just played it and got 2 red cards, those are red flags. Not goals. sorry.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peanuthead1981 Aug 17, 2009

    same thing happened to me too i think it's all a bunch of BS

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gorp Oct 10, 2009

    On the day of Oct 9 2009 I won the PCH Lotto basketball scratch off, and the window froze and closed. It held open long enough for me to examine the actually fact and realization of my winnings. I scratched off 3 out of 6 boxes that revealed 3 basket ball GOALS. The winnings was $500 prize. I keep my PC clean & free of clutter on a daily bases and never have a problem with it. I had been playing the PCH Lotto for about an hour and had not cleared out their cookies. Their system just failed me. NOTE; to the above comment PCH Lotto is free.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    rose56 Dec 02, 2009

    i think pch is a fake site i done its contests for a couple years and never won anything but they always sent a letter saying your one of the finals in a draw

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BETTY1072 Dec 15, 2009

    I think the hold idea of pch is to draw people like you and me to there advertisment. They have no attention of given an $500 prize, but hope something they sale catch your attention. I have played the game several time and have won but never collect on my winnings. So to the person that say this bs i you couldn't have use a better a chose of words.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David52 Dec 19, 2009

    I won a 30.00$ amazon gift card but never received it.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adonica Jan 16, 2010

    I play and get the same cards all the time same symbols and always in the same order so I decided to stop. Also I'm tired of reading that somebody in my city is going to win or won and you never see an anouncement. I sometimes wonder if this is a crock just to get people to order.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adonica Jan 16, 2010

    I finally reach the point to unsubscribe, we all know this is ### and not worth the effort. I could only hope that PCH read my comments. All other peolple that have comments should unsubscribe also.I think there are more chances of winning going to a store and play lotto and scratch off cards.

    -1 Votes
  • Ms
    msdee Jan 18, 2010

    my husband and i have been playing for a while and have never won.like the person said earilier, i get the same cards all the time and never win.my husband get the same cards that i do with the symbols in the same place so you know they are not winners.i do not and will not order anything from them, because they are a big fake and they need to be sued so they will stop misleading people!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msdee Jan 18, 2010

    i think that the complaints are true.the company just lead people on with their fake commericals and lies about the lotto and scratch offs.no one ever wins and they know it.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beedy23 Jan 26, 2010

    dis is auh gimit i jts playd three scrach off game i got three stars an it told me i won it gave me a wee game an it clik off i will nt play again ### dis ### waste of tim people

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Moviestar4309 Feb 02, 2010

    I just played scratch and win . I matched two $500.00 dollar cards then the screen went blank! It did not confirm I was a winner! This is a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    PCHWinner Feb 05, 2010

    I've won on the scratch card game before. If you read more into it, it says that winning cards are placed at random times throughout the day so you have to be the first person to scratch at that exact moment. It doesn't do you any good to use all 10 scratch cards one after the other. I spread mine throughout the day.

    1 Votes
  • Ze
    zelstephen Feb 15, 2010

    I, ve been playing pch scratch off for years now and "ain't won ### !". How does one play 7 to 10 tickets every day for years and not win nothing??? Personally i think pch and all their games are scams cause i've been eligable to win 6 different jackpots for years and ain't won ###!' they wont even give me the $300.00 jackpot let alone the millons. Pch humbily i say; eat ### and bark at the moon!!!

    0 Votes
  • Is
    islndjak Feb 18, 2010

    Just a a waste of time and BS
    We all should either take a class action suit or every one that plays put an equal amount of dollars in a common account
    if you make 7.00 per hour and you spend one hour a week playing this crap, put $7 in the bank cause you wasted an hour.
    if we all did this we could have our own lotto,

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raggedy j Apr 16, 2010

    I think that they are all legit complaints and I also think people are not checking their text! What does pch have to say about this? Yesterday morning it cheated me out of my 1000 tokens, I know that they deal with millions of people daily and these things do happen! you can always close the sites and do something else instead of letting it upset you, life is tooooooo short!

    2 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyusokuu Apr 21, 2010

    I played the pch quiz for cash and won $39. Oo got the check a few weeks later. I was very disappointed because i wanted to win a jackpot, but the site closed before i could. I probably would have won, had i been able to play more. :)

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    redwoman521 Jul 13, 2010

    Wow most of you just want something for free. Pch is a mature company that was around long before they internet. Everything is free because the advertisers pay for all pch salaries. This includes the game developers, the website managers, the customer support, the it support staff, the accountants, managers, lawyers, and everything else you would see in a company. Compltely paid for by the advertisers. One user mentioned suing pch for $7 an hour for time played without winnings. You are nuts, you desever nothing. If you go to vegas and win the jackpot, but the decide there was a technical glitch you get nothing and that's the law! You are not required to order anything or sign up for any offers unless you want to, doing so does not increase your chances of winning. Stop your crying stop wanting something for free, go out and do something you love. Bust your butt for your money, the greatest satisfaction in life is working hard for something you want. (Its the crazy idea of earning something)

    3 Votes
  • Da
    DAFFY31354 Jul 19, 2010

    I have play for over 45 years and not won swatt. They are kiars and never give what you see on tv and they have even been caught throwing the contest forms in the trash before. Caught and fined by the courts.
    They get paid for evertime you click or search on their sites.
    They are the only ones that make a thing

    Dave

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BigSparky Jul 23, 2010

    I had 10, 000 points also in the spin thing game and it did not register, and I WAS logged in...OH WELL I am sorta upset, but next time i simply won't wast my time going for that game, even though I have won several things from PCH...SO NEVER GIVE UP...It is FUN folks and you do WIN...Sparky...

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    bunnella Jul 26, 2010

    I also won twice and when I e-mailed pch they told me I was not a winner even though I printed out the winning window and claim number. first time I participated in this and I feel it is the mother of all scams!!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    not awinner Aug 12, 2010

    yep i been playing i even order and never win i thake is fake to if not like them to prove it to me

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lost All My $$$ Sep 12, 2010

    Most games on the internet want 2 things from you -- Your Time and Your Money

    There are no guarantees that you will win anything -- Much like a shell game

    The more Popular a site is the higher the odds are of you winning anything

    They are Advertising tools and Much Like a Casino They Don't Want You To Win !

    0 Votes
  • msloco Sep 23, 2010

    If you know how to Print Screen, you can "print Screen ( then paste, in a blank email/or Microsft word OR any graphic programs, SAVE IT ASAP and save as draft ETC...then u have a copy of winning pix and send to PCH, and see what they say then, MAKE SURE U, KEEP THE COPY. I never won anything at all either, but after reading all this, i will know to hit Print screen on my key board, i imagine they have to pay, you will have proof then, *Don't E-mail first*, you will get run a round
    send directly to PCH company certified /signiture requested any of them, then e mail, after a few days.. PCH and tell them you notified PCH by certified mail, due to PCH track record, blah.. blah...blah once the winning matches disappear then you have no proof, also send the whole print screen which will show the whole page. do not cut out ANYTHING. just an idea!
    Let me know if it works!

    0 Votes
  • Dv
    DVS Oct 16, 2010

    Dude, I played search and win (search.pch.com I think the URL is) and won 50 bucks my first week. But it's all random. They admit their odds are several hundred BILLION to 1 of winning for most of their contests. Yes, they try to get you excited by telling you "you're in the final entry, " which is manipulative. BUT, they never tell you that you and several hundred thousand other people are in the final entry! Of course, if they did, you wouldn't stay around to watch the advertising that pays their salaries, so . . .

    I also won a free movie ticket the other week (again, search.pch.com) but they haven't processed it yet.

    Anyway, if you're talking about the scratch off, is this one where you had to match all three, or just two, as the complain implies? I know for many of their scratch offs, you have to match all three.

    As for Dave, is is possible for you to dig up some articles for us? I'm not saying you're lying or are wrong, but I just don't trust everything I read online.

    Also - most computers allow you to do screenshots! You can take a screenshot of the winning entry in case your computer crashes. On mac it's like command, shift, 3 all pressed at the same time.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mellowswan Nov 05, 2010

    I did a search and it told me I was a winner, some coins appeared and then the page froze.
    I had to click off and lost the page.


    grrrrrrr

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mellowswan Nov 05, 2010

    I did a search and was told I was a winner
    A page opened with some gold coins
    and then it froze
    I waited and waited until I had to close the page

    so, if I was a winner I magine PCH has my e mail right?

    Why have they not sent me an e mail?


    grrrrrr

    0 Votes
  • De
    dee dee01 Dec 14, 2010

    I play the scratch off every day and never get anything i think its a scam . because i never hear of anybody winning this. I dont know why people leed people on like that you play somethig and in hopes to win and you get nothing...

    0 Votes
  • An
    ancy franks Dec 23, 2010

    pch is a scam and fake they will rip you off on thier things to .after you paid for things they say that you didnt paid for it .but i have got all of my money orders recepits showning that i paid

    0 Votes
  • An
    ancy franks Dec 23, 2010

    pch is fake and a scam .they will rip you off on thier things to .they will say that you hasnt paid for things and you have .i have got my recepits showning that i have paid for them

    0 Votes
  • An
    ancy franks Dec 23, 2010

    i hasnt won anything at all from pch .so they is a bunch of scam and fake and rip peoples off

    0 Votes
  • An
    ancy franks Dec 23, 2010

    as soon as i paid them what i owe i wont be buying anything esle from them that is fior sure

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    dla12 Dec 23, 2010

    I agree with you all just order there junk and dont pay them then they will be paying money out weather they like it or not lol if everyone did that they would go under

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmack124 Dec 27, 2010

    I have been playing pch lotto and scratch off since March missing only five days.Lately my scratch off tickets have been frozen and when I closed the box, I was told that I've played for that day. I called the office and informed them about the problem and was told that they was checking into the problem, since then I've missed the next three days (12/24-12/27) and the e-mail they had said, they was going to send me never show up . I would say that I'm mad at P C H, but they didn't do anything wrong . I PUT MY FAITH IN MEN, AND NOT IN THE ONLY ONE THAT COUNT . JESUS P/S HE NEVER LIE TO ME AND BY PLAYING WITH HIM (CHRIST) I'M ALREADY A WINNER, AMEN.

    0 Votes
  • msloco Dec 27, 2010

    This is really sickening, listen to us all, seriously think about the true odds, also if it really has anything illegal i have no doubt they would be caught, A big company like that has to abide by the laws, I do believe the state(s) do check them, due to the fact there are so so many people, that question/ have complaints, although i have not once heard of anyone trying to contact BBB or a attorney etc. to make sure things are legit, it is really a sin what a contest/company can do to our minds, listen to us all, all because we have not won anything, when the odds are Billions if not trillions to one.
    if its meant to be... it will be, I can also bet all these pesimistic people, feelthat complaining online will help, in fact i believe the opposite, we all sound like children, I am no better, believe me! stranger things have happened, I have found so many contests that are really no good/legit, lets complain and report them as I have.we make the choice to enter, to buy, "JUST SAY NO" but it is in a way addicting...lol.

    1 Votes
  • msloco Jan 03, 2011

    About time someone said it.. U hit the nail right on the head, as I said if it's meant to be.. it will be, I think that people (here) think by writng the poor me comments on PCH..., that PCH will see and pick them, it funny the way people react/think when it comes to $$$$$ it's really a shame, but again, you have to be in it to win it. billions of people enter.

    0 Votes
  • msloco Jan 03, 2011

    Here is a site that will answer everyones Q&A read through..re fraud..

    http://info.pch.com/sweepstakes

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    CHERYL miller Jan 04, 2011

    THIS IS A SCAM PEOPLE !!! THE SAME THING HAS HAPPENED TO ME OVER AND OVER AGAIN !! WE ARE FOOLS NOT TO TAKE THE LAW INTO OUR HANDS AND SUE THE HELL OUT OF THEM...PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING !!! YOU'D ONLY BE PUTTING LOBSTER ON THEIR TABLE AND I'D RATHER SEE IT ON YOURS !! ANY GOOD ATTORNEYS OUT THERE ? I WANT TO PERSUE A LAW SUIT AGAINST THEM IMMEDIATELY !!! IT CAN BE DONE, BELIEVE ME !!!

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shirley boyd Jan 05, 2011

    i play over and over again and i never win so i just do not sign in sometimes. i have never one

    0 Votes

Post your comment