Maruti Udyog Limiteddeceptive business practices!

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My name is Anish Agarwal and I am writing this complaint with reference to a Maruti Esteem VXI purchased from SAYA AUTOMOBILES, New Delhi.

Complaint Details:

On 6th September 2006, I had booked a Maruti Esteem VXI. As per the final agreement, the dealer offered a final vehicle price of Rs.5, 10,000.00 (including accessories) out of which I had paid Rs.1,50,000.00 as down payment.

The vehicle was delivered on 29th September 2006 along with all promised accessories with an affirmation that the Registration Certificate (Smart Card) shall be delivered within 45 days of the delivery date. However the dealer didn't provide us with an Invoice and a no-dues certificate. Said the same shall be delivered with Registration Certificate (RC).

We didn't receive the RC within 45 days. When contacted the dealer, were told that we owe certain amount towards the vehicle and need to pay the outstanding amount so as to obtain the RC. We asked the dealer about the breakup of the charges which he failed to submit. After much follow-up and escalating the complaint at Maruti Helpline (complaint ref # 324285) the dealer released the RC on 27 th December 2006.

Following on, the dealer has not yet issued us the Vehicle Invoice and a No Dues certificate. The Invoice presented by the dealer mentioned an amount of Rs. 5, 38, 000.00 which we refused to accept due to the price difference of Rs 28,000.00 as against the payment of Rs.5, 10,000.00 paid towards the vehicle.

According to the dealer, the sales executive who had handled the deal left the dealership in Nov 2006 and the same was informed to general public by the dealer by means of an article in Hindustan Times dated 14 November 2006.

We did explain to the dealer that the price difference featuring in the Invoice is the discount offered to us and should be accordingly substituted in the Invoice. However, instead the dealer wants us to write a letter mentioning that the price difference of Rs. 28, 000.00 was paid in cash to the dealing executive and he in turn has not deposited the amount at the dealer cash counter. This is not true and we have declined to write any such letter.

I had tried to call your New Delhi Regional Office at Connaught Place on the numbers provided to me by Maruti Helpline. But not even a single I have received an affirmative response about how to proceed or what steps should be take. Have also written a letter to Mr. Jagdish Khattar (MD, Maruti Udyog Limited) but no response has been received so far.

The following points are noteworthy:

· Why didn't the dealer issue the Invoice at the time of the vehicle delivery?
· The dealer has issued us Vehicle Gate Pass which establishes that the dealer is satisfied with the transaction and there are no dues towards the vehicle.
· If dealer wasn't satisfied with the deal, why was no objection raised between 6 th September 2006 till the date of complaint.
· Also, the dealer mentions the they have terminated the sales executive for some reasons and have published a press release – Why didn't the dealer co-ordinate the task of calling the customers whose files were handled by this executive

I have already called the dealer more than 10 times and have spoken to its General Manager but with no luck. I have recordings of few conversations which should establish the fact the dealer has always been reluctant about issuing important documents like RC, Invoice and No dues certificate.

Many Thanks

Responses

  • Sk
    SK Pradhan Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir,

    I purchased a Maruti Zen Estillo LXi for my parents Regn No. MH04ED8682 on 10th Jan 2010 from spectra motors mumbai.

    After only 2700 kms of driving there was an unusual vibration from the engine in the month of April 2010.

    I contacted the local authorised servicing centre and was told that the problem was due to a manufacturing defect and the spares are not available for repairs.
    I was told that i would be informed when the part would be available.

    However nobody from the company contacted me and on inquiry from my side i was told repeatedly that the part was not available.
    On the 25th of June i took my vehicle to the service centre and was told that i would have to wait further.

    Thereafter i lodged a complaint with the regional office and after many hassles was told that the part was finally available and my car would be made serviceable shortly.

    The actual cause of the problem is a manufacturing defect due to improper quality check.

    And even then it took more than two months for the company to replace a part no 11610M65L00.
    The standards of the company are really coming down.

    Regards

    SK Pradhan

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    APAL SHAH Aug 10, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    i have bought a maruti suzuki swift VXI model on 16th May 2010
    There is a defect in the functioning of the air conditioner and i do not get proper cooling. I complained it to the dealer from whom i bought it. They sent their personnel for checking. But it seems that the personnel sent by them are improper and they force on us that there is no problem with the air conditioning. This has happened 4 times. Now i am fed up with this problem . Kindly help me for my problem. I am even ready to pay for a new A/C .

    regard s

    APAL J SHAH
    +91-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheikh tahir Aug 10, 2016

    i too have the complaint to launch, but will revert with the written proof from the autorized center

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sachin D Aug 10, 2016

    I recently got my ALTO car serviced at Uma Motors (authorised maruti service centre) in Mathura. I gave the car at 0930h in the morning on 27 Jun 2011. There were specific things required to be done namely The boot used to open on its own hence it required to be repaired, AC gas was to be checked, a door had a rattling noise and a tail light had to be changed. In the evening at 1730h when I went to pick up my car I found that the AC gas was not yet checked.and was assured that the everything had been done/ repaired. I paid Rs 2000 for the servicing. Initially I was told that I would not get a bill as the machine was not working. When I made a little NOISE the machine started to work by MAGIC !! As per the paid servicing polish was also part of the deal but in the evening I had to run around to get someone to wipe the polish as it seemed everyone was in a hurry to pack up Next day enroute to Delhi the boot opened on its own five times !! The rattling in the door continued. .I was indeed horrified to see the callous attitude of the staff at UMA MOTORS, MATHURA seems its time to change the car and the brand where one gets some service and its not PURE BUSINESS !! Sachin

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Artenii Aug 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Water getting logged below the floor mat. This has caused severe bad smell in my vehicle. I am not able to travel with my A/C On. I have given my vehicle three times, with the same compliant. But still the issue persists. The dealer has already charges nearly 3500rs towards service. My vehicle is just two years old. If this is the situation for a new vehicle, how do I trust this brand. You should understand that this is my 3rd Maruti vehicle.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lerry lucky Apr 08, 2012

    Sir,
    complaent regarding service...
    Dear sir i respect you bt due to same share my personal issue with you, i cant expaline you who i am bcoz its to much risk bt i realy want to infome to you that your most dealer ships are cheat with custmer...to a very long tym ago me want swift zdi ...iam a nri person..i talk to your dealer ship and he ask me if i want swift zdi than m pay extra chages just like say (black) and he gave me on spot car..its realy shame on ur dealers ship..its you spl branch...kindly chk your dealer ships they all mis guide the custmers ...if your dealer gave thats kind servies its realy same on you ..they ask me if iam gave 25thousand rs etc than he gave me on sport the car..iam nt live here now im going canda.bt its realy pinch me i never deal ur dealersship again...now i purchase ford its better...i think ..plz dnt ignore my msz bcoz its realy very hurmful to all MDI...plz cross chk bt never show cross chk spl asm.there is same issue wid my causion...he is belong hazipur...custer are very unsaticifed they cheat wid him as on wid deals, rc charges, and more issue and he never refunds the money back to the custmer plz cross chk all the custer who puchase cars on his dealer ship or cross chk his ac he is very chater persons...iam never ask you my name bt i realy show the picture of ur spl dealers...there ASM are theif...i realy req to plz dnt show my mail to her iam ryt now canda...bt when iam back to india then i case your dealers ships...

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    GHZ Nov 04, 2011

    Dear Concerned,

    I have purchased a ZEN ESTILO LXI from your dealer PASCO AUTOMOBILES, Gurgaon. Number of the vehicle is HR 26 BK 2533. This was my first car I had purchased so I was not fully awared of the technical terms for purchasing a car. Initially I was planning to buy an used car but due to my non awareness of its technical terms I planned to purchase a new one.

    The first brand which came into my mind was MARUTI because of the company commitment and services to its customers. But I am really sorry to say that it proved wrongly in my case.

    The day I was delivered this car it was showing 15 KM on its meter also the sales person committed for 5 ltrs petrol the time of delivery while it was given only 2 ltrs. He replied on my query that 3 ltrs were used for trials. Also same time the door rubber were reflecting unfitted, every time on my various queries they made me comfortable by saying it would not affect anything. Later on, there was a problem with door lock and Gear also for these thing I visited Pasco 2-3 times.

    But after all these problems, the major issue is that now on the various parts RUST is coming up. Now my concern is that within four months of purchase why all these issues are coming up and every time dealer is taking very lightly. The Parts where I can see the RUST is reflecting but it may be the possibility that it would have affecting those areas also which are covered and I can’t check them. On this dealer say we will sort this out by painting those areas. Why should I get my car uncovered for these area in only four months of purchase. If I am supposed to do this then I would have purchase an old Car where frequently I would be repairing from the first day of purchasing.

    Last time on my visit to Pasco the MANAGER MR. GAJENDRA SINGH (ASST. MANAGER PUBLIC RELATION) was there. But the pathetic thing was that he was talking in a way he was not supposed to. He was comparing my car to a cloth which costs for very less than a car. This was the first example given by him. After this he continued with the such examples. I was there only to know the REASON of the RUST reach in the car in the FOUR MONTHS of purchased and still my only question is same WHY RUST CAME????????????????

    I doubt they have delivered me a true value vehicle or used vehicle instead of a new vehicle.

    PASCO is not answering for this question and I thing they are not even able. I would like to request you people to check the issue and help me out to maintain your dignity in the market and also customer faith.

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    GHZ Nov 04, 2011

    FFFGH JHH

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunnygrover22 Aug 03, 2011

    I had given my alto excite hr05z 0303 in AAA service station due to the starting fault on 30.07.2011.From last four days i am going to service station but of no use.I had called up the customer care and regional office of mumbai but dint get any answer and my car is still in service centre of AAA.Dont know when i will get the same back.

    Regards
    Dharmender Grover
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit2302 Apr 29, 2011

    I have booked Swift VDI on 10th of Jan White color. At that time they have committed to deliver it within one month. Later when inquired they said the person who took booking has left the dealers showroom.. and now they are saying company is not providing proper supply so your car is getting delay.
    The dealer is ACE Kudale Pune.
    If this is the case then may i know the standard waiting period as per the company? also if there is long waiting period then why they commit such things to customers?
    If i wont get any proper explanation I will be forced to go to consumer court.
    Write me to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vishnu Vartha Oct 11, 2010

    I see there is common issue with all the dealers (who ever I know in channeai), even if go for a small adjustment they put bill for 10, 000 and climing that they done so many other works.

    This happned to me with MSM, Ekkaduthangal and Popular Vehicles chennai

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Venkatesh krishnan Sep 24, 2010

    I am also facing the problem because I had bought a Wagon R LXI duo for the past 18 month from Bimal Automobile Bangalore but the mileage complaint has not been rectified. I think only 8km when I run on gas and 10km on petrol. I think they from maruti co. cheat anyone for money.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yogender Kumar Aug 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I have brought a maruti suzuki model zen estilo (DL2CAK 8982) in March 2010, but this car is having such a low quality material that both the front mirrors have been broken down. Also the service is so bad that nobody in Maruti station could get me the same parts of car, I think maruti does not make parts of cars after manufacturing again or there is some other reason, may be its cheap quality which the maruti is using for new cars only and it has lack of that cheap material.

    if you can help me, even I request you to help me out.
    Pls call me at [protected] in the evening
    Thank you
    Yogender kumar

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chintan purohiit Jul 30, 2010

    dear sir,
    my self chintan purohit i booked one alto lxi bsiv /supirior white car with
    the name of my mother Mrs. jayshreeben gopaldas purohit i paid booking
    amount rs.5000/- at amar cars pvt.ltd on 20/6/2010 vadodara india gujarat
    the advance paid by cheque cheque no is 816203 than i paid rs 49000/- cheque
    no 816204 another rs 49000/- cheque no 816205 than i give my car maruti 800
    japan model they give me price rs 14000/- at 7th of july i cancelled a car on 27/7/2010
    they gave me a refund amount rs 1, 09, 250.so my outstanding amount rs 7750/-
    now they told me you cancelled a car that's why our charges rs 5250/-
    and now u get on rs 11, 500/- because u cancelled a car.this is not genuine
    reason to give back my money.you just please inform them don't do this
    type of activity.
    i am sending you my receipt no rec [protected] coustomer id I104170996

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maruti Suzuki Care Jul 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We at Maruti Suzuki believe in providing utmost customer satisfaction. To enable this we have a robust customer redressal cell and in case of any future feedback you can write to [email protected] Looking forward for your valuable inputs and feedback.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hav.Multan Singh May 14, 2010

    My Name is Hav-MULtan Singh vill. Kheri Lamba P.O. Kalyat Distt.- Kaithal

    I want to purchase A Maruti Swift LDI BS-4 through CSD, Ambala Cantt. There for I have deposted draft Rs. 4, 46, 720/- on dated:-27-04-10. My Vochuer No. is LS-1119, 064069.
    I was convenced by employee of Eakanhs Motor(Dealer of Maruti), Ambala Cantt. that I can get delivery of above said Maruti Swift with in 15 days after deposte of my draft. A long gap of 18 days when I try to enquiry above delivery of my car I have been told that I should wait for next one month for delivery of my dream car by Eakhans Motors . It is a matter of mistrust and misguiding. Now I request for delivery of above said car as soon as possible.
    Thanking you,
    Yours-truly,
    Hav-MULtan Singh
    vill. Kheri Lamba
    P.O. Kalyat
    Distt.- Kaithal
    Phone No. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hav.Multan Singh May 14, 2010

    My Name is Hav-MULtan Singh vill. Kheri Lamba P.O. Kalyat Distt.- Kaithal

    I want to purchase A Maruti Swift LDI BS-4 through CSD, Ambala Cantt. There for I have deposted draft Rs. 4, 46, 720/- on dated:-27-04-10. My Vochuer No. is LS-1119, 064069.
    I was convenced by employee of Eakanhs Motor(Dealer of Maruti), Ambala Cantt. that I can get delivery of above said Maruti Swift with in 15 days after deposte of my draft. A long gap of 18 days when I try to enquiry above delivery of my car I have been told that I should wait for next one month for delivery of my dream car by Eakhans Motors . It is a matter of mistrust and misguiding. Now I request for delivery of above said car as soon as possible.
    Thanking you,
    Yours-truly,
    Hav-MULtan Singh
    vill. Kheri Lamba
    P.O. Kalyat
    Distt.- Kaithal
    Phone No. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amitjauhari Feb 25, 2010

    M/s Maruti Suzuki India Limited,
    Palm Gurgaon Road,
    Gurgaon-122015.

    Dear Sir,

    I have booked a Maruti Alto LXI (Black) on Bright Motors, Vikas Nagar, Lucknow. The Deal did final on 2, 99, 000 due to scheme and they told us that will also provide discount as per scheme and 15 facilities like central lock, .I have paid all the money through check.I have talked with General Manager of Bright Motors(Mr.Anupam Pandey) with this ref.Then they told us they will not provide us discount amount .if u want same color and all facilities then u will have to given more money i.e.10000 or more.now they didnt also pick the ph.so please let me know how will i recv my car on same amount.There are several complaints Bright
    Motors.but due to lack of information people nobodies did complaints.Please take adeqaute action against Bright Morors.

    Regards
    amit kumar
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M.S.BHAKUNI Oct 28, 2009

    I purchased my Wagon R Lxi from Aalianz Automobiles, Kamal Cinema, New Delhi on 26.6.2009. I am still waiting for my Registration Certificated (RC) which the dealer promised me to provide within one month. Now four months have been completed and no one is listening to my repeated requests. How much amount has been charged in the name of Road Tax is not written in any papers given to me. Can any responsible official of Maruti direct the said dealer to expedite the matter.

    M.S.Bhakuni

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashish Goel Oct 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    M/s. Maruti Suzuki

    Sir,

    I have booked Swift Vdi on Date : 25.08.09, from Krish Automotors (P) Ltd., Recipt Number - 3138, for Rs. 10, 000.00. That time they told me that I will be getting the delivery after 1 month or Maximum of 50 days, but as today its been around 2 months, and when I contacted them for the delivery, they told me that it will take around 45 days more.

    They also said that if I want the delivery then I have to pay the whole amount ( Rs. 5, 50, 000.00) now, and I will get the Car after 20 days, when asked to dealer he is blaming the company for the delay. and if he is right i must say the company is not professional and they should stop writing COUNT ON US.

    And now, I don't want get myself into this problem, but I also Need the car as soon as possible.
    Once they also asked for the Premium amount of Rs. 15000 for quick delivery of the car, which is also known as Black Selling.

    Kindly help me regarding this, and take a suitable action for this, as I wanted to gift this car to my sister on 9th November, 09 which is approaching really fast.

    Whenever I go on that showroom, they gives excuses, and say that the executive whom you dealt with has left, or he is on leave, and I don't get any result of going there.

    Please Help me regarding this.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Ashish Goel
    [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamal thakur Oct 17, 2009

    Dear Sir,
    I took my car swift dezire(VDI) for 3 service at car key motors(Authorized service center-sikkim) and while opening the nut of the oil chamber the mechanic broke the nut as well as the seal of the nut. They were not having spare nut in their stock, in fact it was not found all over sikkim as well as silliguri. As a result my car was standing like a piece of a junk. kindly see to it that all the authorized service centers have to have spare parts of all the maruti cars in their stock and company have to take extra pain to check the stock of the authorised service centers. After sale s service has to be addressed soon by the company.
    Kamal Thakur.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Satyavrat Sharma Sep 30, 2009

    Dear Sir / mam

    My friend Deepak Kakkar bought Alto LXI ( Temp HR-99 ECHQ / 6900) from your showroom. He is having technical problem with the car balance. When it goes to 70-75 kMP then it starts to give heavy vibration during running. It has been tried to repair in your workshop twice, but still there is no good result. Even the mechanic has told to my friend that he is not be able to repair this problem. Remember this problem can cause to accidental death. Who is going to take the responsibility of this??? Please look into the matter. Its very dangers. Waiting for your kind response. Please reply me on the given email id or you can call me on the given no. Waiting for your kind response.

    Thanx & Regards
    Satyavrat Sharma
    Mo. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vivek Bist Sep 23, 2009

    Thanks to Maruti Suzuki for their Services Although not many people believe in reincarnation but if any then i must say that i would have been really generous and kind in giving donations and grants in my last birth, which paid me in this birth by being Maruti's customer. I think I proudly boast being one of them, as only a Maruti customer can pay twice for the service which was not even accomplished once with satisfaction. The story of frustration and irresponsibility begins when the car which I own, Maruti Swift Vxi (DL4C AA 8541) starts suffering from clutch problem (I will be using animate words for my car as it is my true companion on Delhi roads) I visited DD Motors Wazirpur for the Clutch work, they did something (some things because they only know what they did as result was nothing) and handed over my car without any attendant, and I paid them... In exchange. So Many thanks to DD Motors Wazirpur.. But as I know my car, it was not cured properly and I had no fun driving it the way I used to. I informed DD Motors Wazirpur about the fact and told them that I am not satisfied with their work which they have done and I am not feeling that my car is having a new clutch set, so then after all this they finally sent an attendant at my residence for check up, that attendant felt the same problem which I have already mentioned above and then he did something amazing but my car could not resist his work so all went from bad to the worst. My car tried its best and I drove miles and miles but all in vain. Neither my car was happy nor I. It was still suffering from that problem and I could sense it. After thinking all above I decided to visit DD Motors Mayapuri as I considered them to be more trustworthy but as old saying goes that promises are kept to be broken so as trust. My car was hospitalized for two days and they charged me... For the treatment which was supposedly treated by DD Motors Wazirpur. More over I found few below discrepancies after service from DD Motors Mayapuri. Speedometer was not working - Coupler wire was not in place. Coolant bottle was not in place, I was feeling that bottle is verdict of hang till death. Bolt on Tappet cover is missing. Now paying for the service which is not at all satisfying and paying double the amount for nothing, I feel really great, and proud owner of Maruti product and really happy for the kind of service and attitude they have towards customer, they are so nice that they are not at all bothered to provide attendants for help, not only that they speak to customers so politely that it leaves one to be at least not more but being impressed by them. I think they can actually win an Olympic gold in arguments but alas there is no such competition, otherwise I would have got one more reason to boast being Maruti's customer. Nevertheless I am thankful to Maruti and their service centers DD Motors Wazirpur and DD Motors Mayapuri respectively for doing which was least expected out of them and god bless them for their deeds! I think I deserved all this humiliation and frustration for being Maruti car owner. In short I can not count on Maruti

    Thanks/Vivek Bist

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goapl Jul 31, 2009

    Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I own a Maruti Swift VXI -DL2CAK3411-petrol, bought from Competent Motors, Lajpat Nagar on name of my firm M/S Ply Samrat India PVT LTD, just four months back. On 27th July ’09 when it was raining heavily in the city, I was driving my swift and water entered into the base of car making the floor carpets wet, flooding till my calves. The problem was shown to Maruti Sevice Master on 28.07.09 and they took the car for three days to dry the carpet charging me Rs.1103/- as per the Job Card Retail Invoice No.BR09009046, SA Name- Praveen K Sinha . The car was delivered to me on 30.07.09; the floor was dried but the reason behind water entering the floor of the car is still a mystery. There have been many times when me and my friends have driven other cars like Maruti 800, Maruti Alto, Tata Indica, Ford Fusion etc in the rainy season but such kind of an incident has never taken place. The cars are so well sealed, how the outside water can enter inside the car, cars can sink in the water not allowing water to flow inside experienced by many people I know then how could it happen to Maruti SWIFT. This seems to me as a manufacturing defect, Service station charging us for the same is unfair in the period of warranty. Maruti owes an explanation to me.
    An answer is awaited form your end.
    Kindly expedite and revert on priority

    Regards,
    Gopal Chitlangia
    Mobile-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Es
    essarce_ravi Jul 23, 2009

    i am ramakrishnan. i have bought new car last year june month. it has starting trouble from the begining.i have given to service for 5 times for this particular complaints but still not yet cured. please help me soon.

    details:
    maruti 800 Lpg
    tn 22 bb 7862
    indus motors
    kattupakam
    chennai

    my contact number:
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritesh jain Jul 04, 2009

    My Wagon-R Car Accident before one month. Date 26.05.2009. i had gone pasco automobile for repairing car. today at this time car is not repair completely. Regularly calling pasco and pasco execuitve excuse daily parts are not available and you will come tommorow. last 10 days same answer repeat. and alternate car provide by pasco. car is very bakwas and dakka start. but very bad service pasco automobile.

    please solve my problem and call me as soon as possible.


    Model : Wagon R Priema
    Make : 2005
    Color : Black
    Registration No : HR26AC8100

    0 Votes
  • Na
    navdeep chandla Jun 08, 2009

    i m navdeep chandla i have my maruti alto lx pb 16 c 6077. from cm autos ropar punjab. i have 2 year warranty and also 1 year extended warranty. i went to maruti cm ropar and want to repair or replace my car excel wat they never reair it by the problem of third servic they cant serviced third service of my vehicle and also can, t repair my excel. i have 1 year extended warrant wat i do sir

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vipul singh Jun 02, 2009

    i have given my wagon r for repair at ur varanasi agr service center but they have not given it on time and say that theyr running short of back light, , i dont think that this is a valid reason . i would further like to tell u that at time of sale u make big promises but dont keep it like the politicians ... thanx for making me not to buy the maruti car again .. thanks alot . my car no up 65 aj 9695 in name of vipul singh [protected])

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    J.P.Reddy May 04, 2009

    I purchased Maruthi 800 from Khivaraj Motors in Chennai. Right from the day one A.C is not
    working properly. if i am using A.C in the Rainy and cloudy climates, the fog is forming out side of
    the front mirror. I sent 4 times for servicing but no use. They are simply saying this is
    commong problem for every body.
    I have checked with other showroom guy's, they are saying this is front mirror problem.

    Kindly hekp me regarding this, how to proceed further.

    Regards
    Jaya Prakash Reddy

    91 [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    puneet Apr 14, 2009

    TO,
    THE REGIONAL MANAGER
    MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED NEW DELHI

    SUB:- NOISE IN, BREAKE, ALL FOUR WHEEL STUDS AND NUTS ARE CHANGED BUT NO
    CHANGED IN BREAKE NOISE .
    DEAR SIR,
    I HAVE A SWIFT DZIRE PURCHASED ON SEPTEMBER 2008 AND NOISE IN BREAK STARTED ON DECEMBER 2008 I AM GOING TO COMPLAINT AGAINST JEEWAN MOTORS 3 MARCH 2009 DEALER CHECK THE CAR AND DONE WHEEL ALLIMENT AND BALANCING AND CHARGED RUPEES 496.35 VIDE CASH MEMO NUMBER BCO8O15842 BUT NOTHING IN BREAK NOISE WHEN I SAY TO SERVICE INCHARGE ABOUT THIS PROBLEN THE SAY TO ME SIR DONT WOORY THIS NOISE IS NORMALLY CAME THEY ALSO SAID TO ME THAT THIS NOISE IS ALSO CAME FROM SX4 .
    AGAIN SAME COMPLAINT YOUR DEALER MY CAR ON 24-03-2009 YOUR DEALER CHANGED ALL FOUR WHEEL BOLT, NUT WHEEL, BOLT, FRONT HOOD AND CHARGED RUPEES 500 VID CASH MEMO NUMBER BC08015709 BUT NOTHING CHANGED IN BREAK NOISE

    I WONDER ALL FOUR WHEEL NUTS AND STUDS ARE CHANGED SERVICE INCHARGE SAYS ALL NUTS AND STUDS ARE SLIP HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE ?, WHO IS WRONG (JEEWAN MOTORS / MY CAR) CONTACT NUMBER :- [protected], [protected]
    ADDRESS :- C129 KOHEFIZA B.DS.A COLONY BHOPAL M.P
    REGISTRATION NUMBER:- MP-04-CC-4294

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PANKAJ SARRAF Nov 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Second Part of the Story :-
    Finally, on 12-november-08 police registered the FIR and on the same day the FIR was deposited at your workshop.
    It was promised that the CAR would be delivered on 15-November-08, however it did not get delivered since the ECM device was not available.
    Finally, on 22-November-08 I got the confirmation that I can collect the CAR.

    At around 1500 hours I reached at your workshop ( today is 22-November-08 i.e. Saturday). All the formalities were performed in the Insurance Sector and I was asked that I Can take the CAR. Car was parked at the place where washing happens, in front of which another car was parked, I blowed the Horn so that someone can remove the car which was parked in front of me, on continuously blowing the Horn in spite of the fact that all the supervisors were watching me blowing the horn and the 3 people sitting outside the Customer Lobby (who prepare job sheet) noticed that but no one is coming. After 10 minutes of continuously blowing of horn finally 1 person came to get the car outside his name was MOHAMMAD ANWAR.

    Story Begins Now –
    MOHAMMAD ANWAR took the car outside however it was missing and was giving extra smoke from silencer. I turned it off restarted it, it never started.
    Now the person who took the car out MOHAMMAD ANWAR straight away went inside to MAJOR MENOR – his response was what can I do go to the supervisor whose name is mentioned on it.
    Then that men went to the Fat Lady who sits 90 Degree towards Cash Counter ( I suppose she is customer relation manager, who does not deserve that position, because it was my third interaction with her today and she was of no use and her name is SIMI MALIK I suppose). She said go to the Supervisor whose name is mentioned on the Job sheet why you are coming to me.
    Then that men went to the Workshop supervisor whose name was MR. SINHA again his response was what can I do get it checked from the man who repaired it.
    Finally, we came inside where phone are installed and that men dialed the number of the supervisor mentioned on the Job Sheet, in a mean while I Called ARUN from Insurance Team who came out along with the Supervisor.

    They got the car inside, on opening the bonnet all the wires of CNG were unloosened and in the same condition I was about to take the CAR to my home. Firstly, they denied putting the wires back since the CNG was installed from outside, but finally they put all the wires back when I shouted on them as when the car was dropped CNG was fitted ( over here I don’t find a logic, do you guys uninstalled all the kits i.e. wires when the CNG car is dropped for service at ur workshop since those people got the CNG installed from outside).

    In spite of the the fact that in the morning it was specifically told that I would be collecting the CAR today and the CAR was crosschecked by both the Supervisors still when I went to collect the CAR it did not even started with all the CNG wires loosened.

    Bottom-line ---Over here I would like to express my views that what kind of staff is being hired by you who are least bothered about customers, they does not even know what customer service is, have you open up these big workshop to make fool of people and just to charge them without providing them services which have paid for. What can I Expect from other people when the people like MAJOR MENON, SIMI MALIK AND MR SINHA ( WORKSHOP SUPERVISOR ) are least bothered about customers who is unable to get to have a word with a person who can at least listen to the customer and let him know what could be done.

    Now – when the CAR is with me.

    Problem which I am Facing –
    1) Gear Lever is still making Noise ( I had specified the problem to the supervisor and have paid for it check your bill )
    2) Car is getting turned off if I remove the leg from the Race paddle.
    3) Car is Missing on Petrol ( I had specifically mentioned the same to the Workshop Supervisor)
    4) There is a hell lot of noise coming when we drive the CAR from where in don’t know.
    5) It is taking long self to get the CAR started.

    Now can somebody explain me after making the bill of approximately 17000 Rupees, is this the kind of service which you provide to your customers, above that I don’t think any action was taken against my first mail against anyone because I met the same people on 22-November-08 and all had big attitudes to show. No one was willing to help rather were pushing me from one department or place to another.

    I want a formal communication in regards to the mail and would like to know what has to be done to get my CAR in up and running condition as I have paid the amount and did not get the service from your workshop. Also, the kind of harassment I went through and the wastage of time and number of phone calls which I made at your workshop.


    +91 [protected] is my Father’s Number on whose name the CAR is Registered, I want all the communication to happen at my Mobile Number i.e. +91 [protected]

    Note : - Hard copy of this mail would be couriered to you tomorrow i.e. 25-November-08 and the same copy would be Couriered to your Head Office address and Consumer Court.


    Addresses
    Head Office
    Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
    11th Floor, 25 Jeevan Prakash,
    Kasturba Gandhi Marg,
    New Delhi -110001
    Tel: (011) [protected]

    Regards,
    Pankaj Sarraf
    +91 [protected]


    From: Sarraf, Pankaj
    Sent: Tuesday, November 11, 2008 5:02 PM
    To: Sarraf, Pankaj; [email protected]
    Cc: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject: RE: DL2C AC 5983 - +91 [protected]

    It has been more than 24 hours now. Till date neither I have got a reply to my below mail nor I have got any call from anyone.

    Is anyone looking into matter or the mail has been Shift Deleted.

    Regards,
    Pankaj Sarraf
    + 91 [protected]

    From: Sarraf, Pankaj
    Sent: Monday, November 10, 2008 1:23 PM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Subject: DL2C AC 5983

    To Whomsoever it may Concern.

    This is to bring to your knowledge the kind of Experience which I Had dealing with Competent Automobiles today which is opposite Coca Cola Factory.

    I called the Number in the Evening i.e. 011 – [protected]. Ritu picked up the phone I told her that ECM device got stolen from my Vehicle hence would like to have a word with someone who can help me out with the rate and if the same could be adjusted in Insurance. She said in next 10 min she will arrange a callback. I never got any call. I called again and this activity kept happening for around 1 hour. In 1 hour I made approximately 7-8 phone calls finally I got connected to someone who was not sure if ECM was covered under Insurance or not.

    On Monday I again called Competent so get the confirmation if I can get the vehicle at the workshop today, again after 3-4 calls somehow I managed to spoke to someone in Insurance who told my all the formalities.

    I called the Crane got the car Delivered outside your Workshop, paid 800 Rupees and the Crane went away.

    I came inside had a word with the Supervisors who are standing outside so that he can get the car inside the gate, he simply denied and asked me to speak to someone inside, I again came inside and told to the group of people who sit next to Customer Lounge, those people told me to have a word with Insurance People. By this time I was totally frustrated and I paid 20 Rupees to Rickshaw wala and asked him push the car inside the Workshop.

    Then, I went to Insurance Cabin – 3 people were sitting there however no one was bothered to speak to customers, one person who was not in uniform was busy on his phone, another one was again busy on phone and the third person was busy with customer and every now and then he was searching for basic needs such as pen, stabler pins, blank paper bottom line he was totally confused.

    After requesting him for 5-6 times he finally came with me outside and reviewed the car, I asked him the Fuel Injector and Servicing is also required what has to be done in that case. He said I am from Insurance and I can only get ACM replaced. The supervisor standing next to him who was from Workshop I asked him what has to be done, he said asked the Insurance agent only he will do the needful. Finally, I gave up.

    Then, we came inside the Insurance room, I was given wrong form to fill up, once I filled up the form, other person said why did you filled this form this is not correct one, I filled another form, then the first person who gave me the form said this is wrong form…..

    Then, since I got my CAR converted to CNG on insurance it was not updated, he asked me to spoke to a lady named Neema I am not sure about the name, the lady who sits next to the Cash counter. She said we cannot do this please go back to Insurance Room.

    I spend approximately 2 hours which were of no use. Finally, I came back since I did not have the correct FIR.

    WRITING THIS MAIL SO THAT OTHER CUSTOMERS DID NOT FACE THE SAME PROBLEM WHICH I FACED TODAY IN THE MORNING. NOT SURE IF ANY ACTION WOULD BE TAKEN AGAINST ANYONE BUT WOULD LIKE TO UPDATE YOU THAT CUSTOMERS WHO COME AT YOUR WORKSHOP ALSO HAVE BUSY SCHEDULE AND SHOULD BE TREATED LIKE CUSTOMERS AND NOT LIKE DOGS. 2 HOURS WHICH I SPEND AT YOUR WORKSHOP TODAY WERE USELESS AND I WAS GETTING RUNAROUND FROM ONE PLACE TO ANOTHER, IT WOULD BE BETTER IF YOU ORGANISED THINKS IN BETTER WAY AT YOUR WORKSHOP.
    Thanks and Regards,
    Pankaj Sarraf
    Technical Support Coach
    DELL Gurgaon | EMEA Technical Support
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Ext. : 11349
    Cell : +91 [protected]
    Shift Timings IST - [protected] IST
    Shift Timings GMT - 10:30 - 08:30 GMT

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suresh Chand Nov 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,



    Now the situation seems to be too embracing for me as your Apra service Station (Gurgaon sector 14 in building no 15A) technical head Mr. Sunil Gupta said to deliver the car on 20th November, 2008 (earlier promised for the delivery on 08th November, 2008) but failed to do so and promised to handover the car ( Maruti Zen, Reg. No. DL 2CN 9286 ) on 21st November, 2008, but when I called Mr. Sunil Gupta on 21st November, 2008 for the delivery of the car he told me that now the shocker of the car are damage and the staring wheel is also damage, which is not true. Will you please let me know when I will get my car back as each an every day you promises for the delivery of the car and backout on this by giving every time new reason.

    Hoping for a reply from your side and positive response.



    Thanks

    Suresh Chand.

    [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jawahar Oct 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir, i m getting problem in back gear. i went many times to urs service satation many times but no solution is there. it's compeletly waste of time as well as money. Instead of solution, they said, it's gift from maruti company. Pls solve my problem on urgent basis, otherwise i'll have to go to consumer court for govt. help. I have ALTO.

    Jawahar singh([protected]; [protected])
    vill- Nakhrola(near IMT MANESAR)
    city-gurgaon
    state- haryana

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUNITA SHARMA Sep 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have purchased Wagon R Lxi bearing chassis No.- 446427 and Registration No. DL-9CM-9651 on 29-09-06. M/S Competent Automobiles CO. Ltd. Mehrauli has done all the services free/paid. Today i.e. on 13-09-08 I took my vehicle for some complaints, to the workshop and I was shocked to see the mismanagement and behavior of the staff of M/S competent motors. The work manager Mr. Khan was not able to control his staff, no supervisor was available and a very big queue of vehicle was there and no one was ready for the inspection of vehicles. Preparation of Job card took one hour and the service/repair work done was of very poor quality. Again a very big queue was there on the counter, for the preparation of bill and there was also mismanagement and the staff was misbehaving with the customers. The preparation of the bill took one hour. Regarding this mismanagement and the misbehavior of the staff, I met with the work manager Mr. Khan and told him that I will make a complaint to MUL regarding this, his reply was “You can, who cares”
    In view of the above I suggest your good self to have a surprise visit of the workshop and stop such type of acts, which gives a bad name to MUL. As you are very well aware, this is a time of competition and at this time the harassment and misbehave to the customer by your authorized dealer proves to be very dangerous to MUL. I hope you will take appropriate action.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HARSIMRAN MAKKAR Sep 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SIR,
    WE BOUGHT THE SWIFT CAR ON 4TH MAY 2008.RIGHT FROM THE DAY ONE THE A.C OF THE CAR IS NOT WORKING.THE CAR HAS BEEN SENT TO THE LOVELY SERVICE STATION AT LEAST TEN TIMES.EACH TIME THEY KEEP THE CAR FOR A WEEK BUT THERE HAS BEEN NO RESULT.THE CAR WAS PURCHASED BY LOVELY AUTOS, JALANDHAR ONLY.KINDLY TAKE SOME STRICT ACTION.
    THANK YOU

    0 Votes
  • Su
    subash sainani Sep 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    there is a dealer in gandhidham M/S B.M.Autolink
    when ever i go with a client or a customer who wants to buy a maruti car we ask for a test drive and what we have observed that the test drive vehicle is only used by the owners of B.M.Auto link previously the cars they were using were maked with test drive vehicle now they have so much guts they have removed the sticker saying test drive and now when we ask for a test drive they say we dont give any test drive nor the company has supplied us with any test drive vehicle ...this is funny but so much true, , , , , seing is believing...4 test drive vehicles and all are being used by directors of B.M.Autolink

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kailash Mudliar Sep 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,

    First I would like to introduce myself; I am Kailash Mudliar working with well known electronic retail company as commercial head for m.p.

    I have purchased Maruti omni one year back on 31.07.07 from your dealer Patel Motors and felt very proud to become a member of MARUTI FAMILY; now I am forced to make complaint, since I am not satisfied with the service provided by the Dealer in last one month; they are well in reminding to the customer for the due dates for servicing & insurance. But the service which they are providing is very pathetic.

    Since my third servicing was due so I had given my vehicle to Patel motors on 26.07.08 for just routine servicing. When I had taken the delivery of the vehicle I noticed that the door of driver side is not locking properly which I informed to the dealer, to rectify the problem the dealer had sent there technician to my residence; he has bent the door with hands and informed me that the problem has been rectified and I also felt that time the door was looking properly, but when I went for drive I noticed that the problem is still there which once again I informed to the dealer.

    Again on 13.08.08 when I had given vehicle for washing, I informed the service supervisor to check the problem, but when I went to service center in the evening to take the delivery of the vehicle I found that the problem was not rectified and even not attended, when I enquired with the service supervisor then only he called a mechanic to rectify the problem, immediately mechanic brought hammer and started hammering on small iron rod provided on body of the vehicle to look the door without observing what is the actual problem, PLEASE TELL ME CAN CUSTOMER WILL TOLERATE THIS, when he could not rectify the problem I had been told to take the vehicle to body shop.

    When I refused to go to body shop alone, the service supervisor accompanied with me, again there also the person who was attending my vehicle started twisting / bending the door without observing the reason, when he was just trying all this I observed that the driver seat was getting jerks when the door is pushed to lock, this I have informed to the person and very surprised that driver seat was not properly fixed due to which the door was not getting properly locked. Since so many experiments have been made with the door still the door is not getting properly locked.

    Further on 31.08.08 when I have inserted the key to start the vehicle, I shocked when I noticed that the battery was totally discharged, immediately I called the authorized Exide service center to check the battery and he informed me that the cell of the battery is totally dry and might not be recovered. I GOT SURPRISED HOW THE CELLS CAN BE DRY WHITHIN A MONTH AS THE LAST SERVICING WAS DONE ON 26.07.08., when I confirmed with the dealer whether they do the inspection of the battery in routine free service as per the free service book or not, he confirmed me that the same is being inspected and in the counter of the third service coupon it is marked as checked, when it is checked on 26.07.08 how it can be dry in 36 days.


    DUE TO THE NEGLIGENCE OF THE DEALER THE BATTERY GOT DAMAGED AND COULD NOT BE RECOVERED EVEN AFTER 24 HOURS PUTTING IT ON PROPER CHARGING, IS THIS TYPE OF FREE SERVICE BEING PROVIDED BY MARUTI UDYOG LTD, CAN YOU TELL ME WHO WILL BEAR THE LOSS?

    Now I have doubt whether the dealer has changed / filled or not the engine oil, Break oil, front wheel bush for which they have charged amount from me during the free service check up.

    This I had informed on your help line [protected] on 31.08.08 itself but not received any response from Maruti Udyog ltd.

    Since I am also from service company I know very well how important is single customer also & how we can satisfy the loyal customer.

    Thanks,




    Kailash Mudliar
    Shri – Niwas
    4 Ravindra Nagar
    Indore
    Mob.No. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harit Setia Sep 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,

    I got one Swift Dzire booked at a Dealer in meerut viz. Rajsneh Auto India Pvt. Ltd. said booking was done in the month of July 2008 and it was told to them that it is to be given as a marriage gift so make sure that the delivery does not gets delay and last to be 28th of August.
    later we were communicated that the expected date is 3rd or 4th of September. As the date on which the gift was to be given is 5th of september hence we still got agreed. But today on 3rd of September Mr. Manoj Kumar, Sales manager gave us a call saying it will not be possible to arrange the delivery.
    They have already banked INR 5, 35, 000/- . Please take some corrective action at the ealiest.

    Booking details :
    Booking Name : Munmun Bharti, w/o Harit Setia
    Contact No. : [protected].

    with due regards...
    Harit Setia

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prasad Sep 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sai Service Station, Deccan Gymkhana, Pune.

    Issue: My Maruti Wagon - R was given for general service and there was not a single fault in vehicle while giving for

    servicing. Post servicing I checked the vehicle in which observed that the car was not working properly for 2nd and

    3rd gear. It was totally stopped on one signal which was about 8 kms from service station post delivery. When called

    service station, two mechanics came on site and observed the car saying that the car "inductors" needs to be replaced

    and they are not working. I was surprised to get this reply because before giving car for servicing it was working

    absolutely fine. They told me to replace the "inductors" which costed me extra for Rs. 3700/- (1800/- for each) which

    was adhoc and unnessecery expenditure for me.

    I want to do complaint of this service station because before giving my car to service station it was absolutely

    working fine with no such problem.

    Need to investigate why it has happened.

    Claim: Need to have return money Rs. 3700/- which was asked on adhoc basis for replacement of these engine "inductors"

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balubhai B. Patel Aug 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Shri

    I have purchased a Esteem VXI model in March, 2007. During this monsoon car was parked at outside the home. There was more water on the road up to the level of some more than bottom portion of the door. I found that water was coming inside from the fixed panel which is part of the fixed body which touches at the door's bottom portion. This panel is the portion between floor and door's bottom portion.

    I have removed the mate from bottom and take the car at Amar Motors Pvt. Ltd. as Bardoa (Gujarat) showroom which is a well known and big showroom in Baroda (Gujarat).

    With my surprise technician told that it is normal matter and water should come inside from that panel. I told what is the reason to leave gap for water to come inside when door are tightly fitted and floor has been closed with rubber bush. They don't know the reason.

    This is the manufacturing defect of the Maruti Udyog Ltd. Quality check has not been done properly.

    I found lot of car having this complain on the day at showroom. No senior man was there to explain the solution to customer.

    This is the real present position of Maruti quality and service at show rooms.

    Regards

    BBPatel

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.