Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Appliances Lowe's they will not pay service provider for approved warranty work
More

Lowe's - they will not pay service provider for approved warranty work

D
Author of the complaint
11:54 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Whirlpool refrigerator purchased at Lowe's, Sherman, TX, and was sold Lowe's Advantage Extended Warranty by Lowe's sales person. Lowe's Advantage approved work to be done by Buddy's Plumbing and Appliances in Antlers, OK, on 11 Jan 2007. They promise to pay them for work done after each contact, however they have not been paid by Lowe's Advantage to date. Last spoke to Cory (Supervisor) at Lowe's Advantage today 02 Jan 2008, and was advised that I should not contact Lowe's Advantage again.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 1 0
Share
Reply

More Lowe's complaints & reviews

121 comments
Add a comment
S
Nov 20, 2017 11:54 pm

I bought an Lg refrigerator a little over a year ago with the 5 year warranty. It’s been three months now. I have called corporate 2 times. The company that is responsible for fixing it gives me the run around and lies every time I call. This is the craziest thing I’ve ever been through in my life. Thanksgiving is 3 days away and all I get are broken promises. What a company!

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jan 29, 2011 11:54 pm

I bought a Whirlpool side by side four and a half years a go. Still "supposed to have a warranty".This appliance has a meat bin in the freezer that is to narrow for the rails and when you try to pull it out it drops off one rail.I know you're thinking why now are you doing something about this problem.Truth is its a situation that only requires using the pull out the drawer two or thre times in four years to clean it.But the main thing is its still under warranty.I've been jaw boning Lowes and that half a**s company that handles their warranty coverage(Sevice Advantage) They're telling me that its a cosmetic issue.I talked to Whirlpool about this and its to late for them to do anything(whatever happened to goodwill service).They also told me its a cosmetic thing.The lady also told me its a common practice for appliance dealers to steal parts from one refrigerator to go on another one.Lowes warranty ***.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Oct 23, 2010 11:54 pm

Lowes Banking GE Bank Service Provides extremely poor customer service. It looks bad on their part to have a customer request closing an account due to poor service so they find ways to close on the customer. I requested in sept to close the account due to poor service. I paid the account to zero and requested customer service to close it. I was told it would be closed once the payment was processed. Since you can not see the records, you can only trust that customer service person will follow up with your request. That did not occur. What did occur 30 days almost to the date of my request was a letter from Lowes GE Bank closing my account for poor credit. I found it amazing that this random audit occurred after I made my request and after I had paid my account to zero! When I asked to file a formal complaint Lowes customer service supervisor gave me a PO Box that was on the form standard letter sent to me.
Beware of these bank services centers. In these poor times, they are out to protect their rating not the consumer. With the rates of 19% and above, they want to collect as much money as possible from the consumer.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 03, 2010 11:54 pm

After reading numerous complaints on this website...I see that GEMB/LOWE'S Home Improvement has screwed alot of people. There has got to be something that can be done about companies who have bad business practices that harm the consumer. Aren't there consumer protection agencies? I to had my account, which was in good standing with a zero balance closed without notification. I'm pretty pissed off about this, especially since Lowe's is the only home improvement store in my area locally. I'm determined to travel the 20+ miles to find a Home Depot...even if they are more expensive!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 27, 2009 11:54 pm

They put the signs of the for sale items above those items and in front of another item. So you see the sign think that it is for item right in front and you purchase that item, when instead it is for the item below. (Well it says granules not liquid -didn't you read that). Shame on them for trying to trick us. Be an honest store with honest products and we will purchase those products. We know you have to mark up prizes to make money, but we don't like to be tricked and duped.

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jun 10, 2008 11:54 pm

There is a bad customer service in this local and only store in Laredo.

We waited for 30 mnts and nobody even showed up to attend us the store close and everybody was so annoying and just ignored us. I believe all are busy but then at the end they didn’t even have the god dam window that I was looking for at least they could say sorry or something, but no nothing that *** *** special if the stupid *** or manager was there. I work with people and I don’t act like that so is somebody is going to pay attention. I would really appreciated some nice people to attend us.

Helpful?
0 0
H
May 16, 2014 11:54 pm

Lowe's contracts their installations with Harrison Flooring. They made such a mess when grinding our floor, it took three hours to clean. No one was designated to clean the mess. The contract we signed did not address cleaning up their mess. The installer was coming to lay tile and we had to prepare the floor for him.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 01, 2011 11:54 pm

In the spring of 2010 we purchased 3 bright effect cfl bulbs, thing we would be saving money and the enviorment, wrong. With in 1 year the first bulb failed with less than 300 hrs of use, 4 moths later the second bulb failed.
This short lifetime is a rip-off to everyone this should be dealt with some how.
Cfl should last as advertised, just how can we bring the bulb industry to resolve this?

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jun 02, 2011 11:54 pm

Tonight we went to Lowes in Mill Hall, Pa because we are remodeling our bathroom. We purchased a vanity, mirror, lighting, faucets, fixtures, and electrical supplies. We were in the store for over 2 hours. We spent an hour and 40 minutes waiting for assistance in 2 departments. The gentleman in the bathroom appliance section was waiting on people and there were 2 gentleman in the kitchen appliance center just chatting away with each other. Never once did they ask if they could help us. Other employees passed us just standing there and Never asked us if they could help us. Once the man who worked in that department was available, he helped us with what we needed. An hour and 10 minutes is what we waited for for a simple faucet question! We got our other supplies and went to the light bulb section and we asked a girl for help. She said she didn't know too much and would get us help. No one showed! We were there for a half an hour for a light bulb. We said heck with it, we will shop somewhere else. I told the checkout lady that it was crazy how long we waited for help. She did not say a word. Not one word. So when I left there I got on the phone to tell my mom and dad about my aweful experience and my mom said that they were at Lowes in Montoursville, Pa today to buy a pull behind trailor. She said there was a line at the cust service desk of people complaining about not getting waited on and the lowsy customer service. I am passing the word along as far as I can. People should shop somewhere where they get treated like they actually want their business.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Jun 26, 2011 11:54 pm

People should know that Lowe's and its corporate officers have no regard for its employees or their families. They hired a private detective to follow me (when I was an emplyeee) in order to find evidence of misconduct so they could fire me rather than provide my retirement benefits. When this failed (there was nio misconduct) they provided the information gathered to my then-wife to use in divorce proceedings, alleging that there was evidence of adultery. There was not, but the company hired a divorce lawyer for my wife and pressured the Wilkes County, NC, legal community to deny me representation and effectively denied me my parental rights without regard for the welfare of my child. My ex, who is still an employee of Lowe's Corporate Office, has since denied me any involvement in my child's life and has displayed abusive behavior toward my daughter. All this is made possible because Lowe's has so much influence inb Wilkes County. Every lawyer I've contacted has said they could not help me bacsue the Wilkes County legal system is too corrupt. Judge Mitch McLean and attorney Jay Vannoy are best froiends, went to school together, and Judge McLean worked for Mr. Vannoy's law firm before he somehow became a judge. The lawyers know this and told me so. Lowe's is the same unethical companyt it has always been since its start in the illegal moonshine business. This all may be inflammatory, but it's also all true. I have proof.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Dec 29, 2010 11:54 pm

Really! What kind of people do they hire at Lowe's. I thought Lowe's was a place of business. Not a game show! I went to the Customer Service Desk to ask where something was. She directed me, so I thought! So, when I repeated the directions, she replied with a "Ding! Ding! Ding!". I lost all respect with Lowe's, because the so called Customer Service girl and I mean "Girl" and not an adult. I think her name started with a "K". I'm going into a place of bussiness not into a pre-school. I want to be treated with repect not a game show contestant! I'm not treated like that even at Toys R us! They will NEVER SEE ME IN THAT STORE AGAIN!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 28, 2010 11:54 pm

Tried to purchase water heater to be delivered to store for me to pickup one week later. Total on check was for $1517.57 written on a bank account i have had over 15 years and happen to have over $38, 000.In at the present time. I do not know what their problem was in turning down the check but was given was given a sheet from certegy check service which i tried to call without reaching anybody to talk to directly about my problem. I am retired and do not write a lot of checks, own two homes and do not owe anything to anybody

Helpful?
0 0
M
Dec 25, 2010 11:54 pm

The service at the Corbin Ky store is very poor. The people in the plumbing department are very rude and if they do decide to help you they seem to go out of there way to try to make you look ***. I probably have done my last business in Lowes and will try to take every customer I can elsewhere! Today is 12-11-2010 so i hope this store will check there employees for this day in the plumbing section and get rid of a bunch of smart ***. Something needs done ! This needs to stop as soon as possible.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Oct 03, 2016 11:54 pm

I work customer service at Lowe's. It is our policy to give every customer a copy of their extended warranty. It even pops up on the screen of our registers. The plans can be confusing but I've had many day it was worth it.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jan 10, 2013 11:54 pm

purchased laminate flooring at lowes in woodhaven mi. They had a deal going on if you have the floor installed they would waive the sales tax for materials, and the install being $0.99 a sq ft. I said sounds good.They said to remove the carpet so I remove the carpet and pad for them to measure the floor . it is concrete he found a couple low spots( little ) almost a half inch.. Ok, i was thinking self-leveling compound more labor i was thinking no problem pay them more $.. 3 days later i called them to see what was up . They said they couldn't do it . I was shocked to hear that . now we are living on concrete. So think twice before you count on a home improvement store that offers the installation, it may not happen. This was the first time i agreed for the install.. I dropped so much money into that store appliances, bath, ect..WOW

Helpful?
0 0
P
Aug 05, 2016 11:54 pm

My wife and I went to Lowes in Cleveland, Tenn. to purchase a refrigerator. We drove 170 miles to Cleveland because we are building a cabin nearby. We purchased the refrigerator and set up a time the next week to meet them at our cabin. The next Saturday, March 1, we drove another 170, one way to Lowes, and was told they couldn't deliver the appliance that day. No, I'm sorry, no let me make this up to you, nothing.
I have been a life long and loyal customer at Lowes. Looks like it's big orange time for me now. Maybe they can deliver on their promises.

Helpful?
0 0

I am having an on going battke with Lowes Home Improvement. I have had a floor installed in 2010, Less then four months later it had to be removed and replaced due to shoddy contractor work. The floor was installed a second time by the same contractor. Now less then 2 years and three months later I had to remove some of the flooring and discovered the really sub standard work were the contractor/installor had taken short cuts. I have joints that do not match up, high spots, high mostiure readings, gaps filled with silicone, and wood putty, gaps covered with drywall joint tape, huge gaps in several areas, and the kicker the original floor which was specified to be removed is still there. I am tols sorry you must pursue the contractor it is over one year after install. I agree that since the contractor was hired by lowes then they should at least offer to give me some assistance or at a mininum repair the crappy work. Hell how do you check the sub floor when it is covered over by the flooring> You cannot. And this contractor/installor I was told was one of the best. I hate to see the worst.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jul 26, 2016 11:54 pm

i worked at lowes for more then 4 years. i got fired for absolute no reason. they do not follow policy and play favorites with other employees. they treat there employees like ###. and mind u the store manager is a sexiest pig. trust me the job isnt worth the headache...id rather be a prostitute for 2 bucks an hour than to work there for another minute :) dont waste ur time

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

The management at this Lowes store is HORRIBLE! I come to that Lowes all the time because it is near my home and there is one manager who beats up people and follows minorities around the store assuming they're stealing. Another that is rude and has an attitude with everyone. One in the garden center that drives a forklift like a mad man and almost hit myself and my husband, and another (the store manager I heard) who has no idea what is going on. I've only had a problem with one employee...but the management there needs to be reassessed an audited because corporate is sure as hell not doing their jobs! After today I am an ex customer of Lowes! It is ridiculous to walk into a store to see people being bullied and other managers going wild. I expected better!

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

What kind of idiot store manager removes the entire christmass decorations section a full week before christmas? that is what I found at the west mobile alabama store this morning when I arrived to buy a few hundred dollars of lights. And I was not alone! Several other shoppers were pissed too asking why all the xmass lights and items were already gone. Whoever made this decision needs to be fired.
I am taking all my business back to home depot!

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

I came in to purchase a portable closet and a can of air for my computer. When I walked in, I was greeted at the door by the doorman, and then proceeded to make my purchases. Within the first minutes of walking around, I found myself lost, so I asked directions from one of the nearby employees. They were chatting and hadnt noticed my request for directions for almost a minute. And after I received directions to the portable closets, I had noticed that there were none in stock. So as Im making my way to the front of the store, there I see the portable closets aisles away from where I was directed to go.

After I picked that up, I went and asked another employee where I could find a can of air at. And we walked around the store asking 5 different employees where it was. And none of them knew where to find it. When we asked another one, he knew where it was, and directed us to it. When we got in the aisle, there were two gentlemen working on stocking up items. When she asked where the cans of air were, they jokingly told her it was in the next aisle over. When she has told them it was for me and they saw me, they immediately told her where in the aisle it was.

Helpful?
0 0
O
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

wow i believe everyone who complains about this stuff should wake up and reliaze "HEY DID I READ THE FULL TERMS AND CONDITONS AS WELL AS THE FINE PRINT!" THATS WHERE ITS ALL AT! STOP pointing the balme on someone else other then yourself as the CONSUMER or CUSTOMER. Its YOUR product YOU bought the item and YOUR THE ONE TO USE IT EVERYDAY! NOT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY and THE STORE. yeah if you have questions or doughts on the operations please call and ask the MFG see if they know how to use thier own product and then if your out of their warranty please call the EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY @ [protected] AND ASK QUESTIONS NOT B***HING AND YELLING AT SOMEONE WHO IS JUST THERE TO HELP!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

Bought items from the Newport News store and an employee said that they checked on the item to see if it was broken (Johnathan Everman)and so we bought the items went in on 11/14/09 to pick up the items and both of the 2 that the Newport News store had were broken, so the customer service called over to the only other store (the Hampton store) that had the vanity item#16691 to make sure that the one that they had was not broken and Bubu from the Hampton store said that he checked on the item and it was not broken. So we went over to that store to buy the item and bring it home. We got it home and opened it up and it is broken and the manufacture did not finish putting the items together. The drawers were not put together like they should have been. I then called to speak with the MOD from the Hampton store and spoke with Sherita @ 7:41pm on 11/14/09. She was a little rude but said that she would order another one but it would be 7-10 days before she could get it in the store but then they could not deliver it to me for free in exchange for the broken one. The is a bit of a pain in the butt since I have been trying to get these since 11/7/09 and this is the 3rd one that we have tried and no other store has any. It should be rushed ordered and delivered free to my house with a discount for my troubles. Then I called over to speak with the MOD from the Newport News store and spoke with Scott @7:52pm on 11/14/09 and he said that he could not order it until Tuesday and from that day it would be 7-10 days for the store to get it and that he could not rush order it, nor could he deliver it to my house for free or with any kind of discount for my troubles, nor could he sell us the display at a discounted price. This item is $476.10 and I have tried 3 different items and spoke with Johnathan Everman from the Newport News store who was also suppose to order a bathtub for us. But when I called 2 days later to double check if the item was in yet or not, I was told that the item was never ordered. That item #286051 which is $447.30, we bought it from the Hampton store on 11-11-09. This was done with Free delivery, thanks to Patty a Sales Manager at the Newport News store who arranged this to be done due to my troubles and it was delivered 11-13-09 and it is in ok shape but a soft pipe is kinked and can not be installed because of this. It will reduce water flow. I spent $2, 037.61 from Lowes from both the Hampton store and the Newport News store and this is getting really old. I think that I should get a new bathtub delivered and double vanity delivered undamaged to my house for free and that I should get some kind of discount, because of the trouble. The bathtub may or may not leak due to the kink will not know for a fact until it is installed. The vanity is broke at the bottom right side where its cracked and the backing is not attached and the medal bars that the drawers are on, on the left hand side are bent and not attached. I would like someone to call me ASAP with a replacement with free delivery and or some kind of discount for the broken items.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

I BOUGHT A NEW HIGH END MAYTAGE WASHER & DRYER AND PURCHASED A LOWES ADVANTAGE EXTENDED WARRANTY.
THE WASHER STARTED BREAKING DOWN AFTER ONE OF YEAR. WHEN I CALLED ADVANTAGE WARRANTY PROGRAM IT TOOK THEM FOREVER TO SERVICE THE MACHINE. EVERY TIME THE REPAIRMAN CAME HE WAS UNABLE TO FIX IT ON THE SPOT. I HAVE HAD TO WAIT WEEKS FOR THE REPAIRS TO BE COMPLETED. NOW AFTER THE MANY, MANY PHONE CALLS AND WEEKS OF WAITING FOR MY PARTS. I STILL REMAIN WITHOUT A WASHER. THEY ARE UNRESPONSIVE AND WILL NOT GIVE ME A DATE WHEN MY MACHINE WILL BE REPAIRED. THIS IS A NIGHTMARE. DO NOT BUY ANY APPLIANCES FROM LOWE'S AND DO NOT BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY UNLESS YOU WANT TO WAIT FOR EVER FOR SERVICE.

Helpful?
0 0
I
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

i had bought a washer and drier with an extended service contract.
when my washer had broken i called the service contract company and neither had my washer or drier was showing to be under service contract. I had my receipt where i pruchased the contract. but in the beginning my drier had a dent and when they replaced it. the contract was cancled.
after several hours on the phone we has that strait. they sent out a repair company. checked it out and ordered parts. the next week i called and no part and the repiar guy was on vacation. i ask who is going to pay the bill for the laundry mat. they declined. i called lowes no problem just keep track and we will reimburse you. so we did four weeks passed by and finally washer was fixed. so we went to lowes to get reimbursed. they would not do that without a reciept. how do you get a reciept from a coin operated laundry mat? so now here I am with a 150.00 dollar bill no one will pay. oh and guess what now my drier is broken.
now lowes just said soory about that we dont build them. i said but you sell them. they ask me to leave.
one week later my drier is fixed. and again 50.00 laundry mat bill. with three kids and out of work. what do i do?
lowes sure took my $2000.00 when i purchased them. and i just from a friend who's wife works there. They say i'm a jerk. I justed wanted my appliances fixed and get what they offered. Now they won't even talk to me on the phone. I've never been rude or hateful. very polite because i've been on the otherside of the counter for 19 years. Look like lowes will never get another dime from me. I have spent a lot of money with them. I just built a garage with them and was going to build a house. Not fromt lowes now. sorry. Think twice next time before you make a rich guy mad. Home depot here i come.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

Call for Warranty and was told that because I used windex as cleaning supply the warranty do not apply. I told that no manual mention windex cleaning supply they said the manual suggested a cleaning product any other product will ca use denial of warranti. of course they dont said that when you paid

my dishwasher got rusted at the panel after 12 month, Whirpool

careful with extended warraties is not worth it. And Shame for Lowes customer satisfaction is not their goal. I learn my lesson washer machine is now from Home Depot

Helpful?
0 0
U
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

Purchased a Samsung refrigerator on 8/07 and also purchased extended warranty from Lowe's for 4 yrs extend warranty. A crack appeared inside the freezer door which is not due to normal wear and tare. Lowe's send a repair person and he told us is not covered under Lowe's warranty due to the fact that the freezer door needs to be replaced and they told us this happens alot in Samsung refrigerator. Lowe's is refusing to fix the crack under extended and it is calling them cusmatic defect and it has no effect on the operation of the unit. So that means I have to watch the crack gets bigger every year and the money I spent on the extend waranty was a waste. Most likely have to buy a refrigerator within next couple years. This is wonderful for a consumer who was convienced to buy an extended warrenty to prevent a major costs in the future.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

My husband and I were putting down a porcelain tile patio.

We consulted Lowes to purchase the glue. The sales representative assured us the glue we bought was for outside areas. Within weeks the tiles were coming up. We again went to Lowes only to have another sales representative tell us that the glue was not for outside use.

The tiles are cracking and the debris makes the patio unsafe to use. To have the floor professionally removed will be very expensive, not to mention the cost of the replacement tiles.

I contacted management and they have not responded. I feel now that I need legal advice.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

I notified Lowes that my son has joined the Navy, and they so kindly notified him that his account is now closed. Stating a re-evaluating of credit worthiness. He would more credit worthy now that he has a job lasting atleast 4 years with guaranteed income compared to his previous job at "Lowes" where he would get as little as 10 hours a week.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

i have had tihis card for over 10 years and now you tell me its not any good . why? i have to have a reason why and how can i buy 1899.00 worth o merchandise and if i don't get an response by the end of the day i will go home depot to buy the merchandise i need today thank you carroll ray odum

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

They keep saying they are going to reinburse me for the waffle maker and that they do not want the waffle maker back. I purchased this for a gift for my elderly grandfather and thought I would be nice and take an extended warrenty on the item so they would take care of it if something happened to it. Boy was I wrong I have been calling the service advantage since March of 2009 and this is June and they just keep saying they are going to resummit the certificate to me. and still nothing. I believe they are stealling from there customers and using the certificates them self. I will never take another Service plan out on anything I purchase from Lowes.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

Lowe's Foods doesn't allow their hourly workers to do turnaround shifts (working a closing shift followed by an opening shift) but they are fine letting their managers work those shifts several times a week. That means my husband is only getting four hours of sleep a night, which is dangerous for him, dangerous for other people driving on the road with him, and just bad policy for Lowe's Foods. What happens if he gets in a car accident? Will Lowe's Foods reimburse us for medical damages, or will we have to sue the company? Shame on you, Lowe's Foods!

Helpful?
0 0
P
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

I ordered a DVD series in Dec 2009 and after placing the order about a month later was told it was out of stock and that I will receive a refund but up until now after many emails to them still have not gotten my refund.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

Our refrigerator we got at Lowe’s, is not 2 years old yet and it quit working. I called on a Sat and they told me they would have a service man out there to look at it the following Wednesday and it would cost me $85 for the service man to even come out. Well come Wednesday and there was a no show with the serviceman. On Thurday I called Lowes [protected] to tell them there was a no show on the serviceman. I am a senior citzen and this is very unhealthy for me. No ice. Food spoiled. I would think that customer service would be top notch at Lowes.

But I can see that it is not. I worked in business & retail for over 30 years, and customer service will either make you or break you.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

I 've worked with this company in many ways and closely w its associates for a very long time. I have been watching a spacific worker, manager.. being harassed horribly by upper managements ZONE / SALES and L.P. and w no support from store manager or human resorses within the store over the course of the past 7 months. I speak to the employees on a regular basis and am friendly with most in the store at this location and discuss different things. This is one of the hardest working and knowledgeable employees I have ever seen in my time of working with this company. this person worked up to dept. manager from a service associate at a very quick pace. Over the last several months I have noticed along with other associates @ that location that this employee has been targeted and harassed by senior managament almost like they are working together.. I dont think this employee in all the years i have been around this location had gotten a complaint from any customer or fellow associate at all. this worker is very sweet and polite and im sure may have gotten a few customer accomendations along the way. I feel like this store is a bunch of childish upper management that conspires agenst its employees. discussing, personal information, Breaking confidentiality, as a matter of fact i've wittnessed it on many occasions myself. Their behavior is very unethical. If corprate ever came into this location and asked the low management team about there concerns im sure they would uncover major problems complaints and harassing and degrading issues with upper management some individual upper management especially. If the regular employees were ever spoken to individually by corp. it would uncover a sespool of harassment misconduct and unethical behavior by upper management, lp inc. hr.. This store is a mess and totally a hellish place to work. But it seems the only way out is out the door.. its not a enviorment that empowers or encurages its employees in fact discuragement is all im sure they feel. i am of a different athnicity and have been degrated by a zone at this location even tho i am a reg consumer

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

LOWES IS SELLING A SERVICE (EXTENDED WARRENTY) THAT THEY CAN NOT PERVIDE.I PURCHASED A REFRIGATOR AND EXTENDED WARRENTY. THE UNIT BROKE DOWN THREE WEEKS AGO. AFTER 50 MINUTES ON THE PHONE I WAS TOLD THAT IT WOULD BE TWO WEEKS BEFOUR A TECHNITION WOULD BE OUT TO LOOK AT IT. TECH. CAME AND SAID HE HAD TO ORDER A FAN WOULD TAKE TWO MORE WEEKS TO GET.I WENT ON LINE AND FOUND THE PART AND COULD HAVE HAD IT IN TWO DAYS? TECH CALLED AND SAID THAT THE PART WILL BE SENT TO MY HOUSE ON 9-10-12 BY U.P.S.(NEVER ARIVED) AND WHEN I GOT THE PART TO CALL HIM TO MAKE A APOINTMENT.I COMPLAINED TO A SERVICE REP. SUPERVISOR HE TOLD ME HE HAD TO INVESTAGATE THE PROBLEM AND HE WOULD CALL ME THE NEXT DAY THAT WAS A WEEK AGO. SO HERE I AM WITH A REFRIGATOR THAT DOSNT WORK AND NO END IN SIGHT.THIS IS BORDERING ON FRAUD.I CAN BE CONTACTED AT [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
E
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

Got a meat drawer in the freezer thats to narrow and will not stay in the tracks.Lowes extended warranty will not cover it, they say its cosmetic.I know I waited to long to pursue this but a warranty is still a warranty even though it runs out in Aug, 2011.This drawer bin was either the wrong part installed at the manufactures end or it was switched at the store for another refridgerator missing one.i can't believe this is a cosmetic issue but a wrong bin put in my freezer.Lowes and their warranty company is trying to get out of fixing this.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

Went over to Lowe’s in Norwich NY to pick up a electrical box which was out of stock a week before the service person in electic department had told us we could up grade our 100 amp box with a 125 and they would be in the following week so went over to pick one up today got there an didn’t find the one which had been recommended so ask for the service person by name. waited for about 20 mins and was ask if we had been helped during this wait by two other employees we told each who we were waiting on and both had called him.

after the last call another service person from electrical came over acting like he was agravated to have to help us he was very short and some what sarcastic when we told him what the other service person we had talked to said he said the guy was wrong and we could not use that box . He was not willing to listen or even check with the other person we had told him about, At this point we were thinking either one of them knew what they were talking about so we left the store and the whole attitude of this man had made our shopping at Lowe’s that day over.

Would be nice if all the employees actually knew some thing about the department they are covering. makes us wonder about the other departments now maybe some real training is in order and also some attitude adjustment is in order they need to at least act like they want to help. Totally disappointed in this store.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

We purchased a dryer: no problems, arrival on time and installation great. We then purchased a dishwasher and a refrigerator, even opening a Lowe's account. The promised delivery times fell through and though "stuff happens", there was finger-pointing at plumbers and manufacturers to explain the several delays. No one at Lowes seemed to have a grasp of why our fridge was delayed and delivery times were in flux. I waited an entire day for the second-promised arrival of my dishwasher and no one notified me it was not coming: I called to find out it would be the next day.
If you have a good-working appliance, don't need a replacement and just want a new one for looks, shop at Lowes!

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jul 18, 2016 11:54 pm

July 30th we purchased 3 window a/c units for side opening windows & paid for the installation.

5 times we have been told our units would be installed: Aug 3, 5, 7, 10, 14. Every time the installer was a no show/no call.

Aug 8 the installer showed but did not have materials to do our job or the time.

We are still waiting to have our units installed

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1315 complaints
232 resolved 1083 unresolved

Lowe's contacts

(added by reviewer)
1000 Lowes Boulevard, North Carolina United States
ADVERTISIMENT