Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Car Dealers Honda Motor having to buy new door locks on five year old car
Honda Motor

Honda Motor review: having to buy new door locks on five year old car 8

H
Author of the review
11:21 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought a honda jazz from the rochdale branch. Feb. 2005.

10 months ago my lock on the drivers side stopped working, three months ago, the boot lock stopped working, I went to honda and they said it was not under warranty and would cost me 258.00 pounds to have the locks done.

I am a pensioner and could only afford the one lock to be done, it cost me 120.00 pounds. This was a week ago; today the passenger lock has stopped working, so again I only have one lock for the car, and cannot afford to pay for another one at this time.

I have only done 22000.00 mils and had three services and all mots done on the car.

I went on your web site and told you the trouble I had with the car and the way I was treated by the staff at rochdale, as far as customer service they was very bad.

So I still have one lock on the car honda is supposed to be a good name so why have my locks been so bad and cost me so much money.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Honda Motor reviews & complaints

Honda Motor - self start and starting problem 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Honda Motor - their crap 10
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Honda Motor - fake email received 14
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Honda Motor - faulty parts and worst after sales services 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
8 comments
Add a comment
E
E
EralKay
Faversham, GB
Jul 01, 2015 3:09 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This is very discouraging. I have Honda Jazz 2004, which in all other ways I am totally happy with. This year my locks have failed one by one.
I know in the past it was due to superglue as could see traces, and it was fixed under guarantee at the time. Sadly, it is too old to do so now, and as such a common problem, i agree, it is something that needs to resolved, once and for all.. It is not really acceptable, and Honda I believe should be trying to fix this problem, if not for free, for a much more modest price, given that it is something within the structure.

H
H
Heatherargo
Widnes, GB
Aug 03, 2014 8:34 am EDT

Honda are a disgrace
we have had numerous locks replaced
and now ALL of them have gone including the steering one
Quoted £1000 plus to replace the lot ...ive owned the car from brand new its an 04 and only done 80k
Ive owned all sorts of cars in the past and this is the only car ive owned with door lock issues !
Honda need to get this sorted and accept there is an issue

D
D
Dennis McMenace
Dumfries, GB
Jan 27, 2014 8:26 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

3 Jazz door locks down the line with the same problem! Even the new ones are off poor quality as the tumblers last months only. My lock is starting to go again and I read that if you take it to a locksmith he will replace Honda's soft metal tumblers at a fraction of the price with proper hard ones. My local independent garage said that someone with a Jazz came in with his Key STUCK in the lock and no way of getting it out. Shame on Honda for ignoring this problem that is so easy to fix!

A
A
akh48
Manchester, GB
Aug 22, 2012 8:52 am EDT

I have had similar problems with my 2009 Jazz purchased in Manchester. Since May 2011 I have had 5 door locks replaced, even one of the replaced locks has failed. When I go to the garage they tell me they never have problems with locks, they said that the first time and it took several visits for them to diagnose the problem, the actuator, as it was an intermittent problem at first. By the time they found the problem and were ready to replace it the second lock had failed so they replaced both as it was still under warranty. A few months later a third one failed, again problems with diagnosing, which they say they have to do to replace under warranty, even though the exact same problems. When it went for its third year service/MOT in March 2012 the problem was eventually diagnosed and replaced and within a month or so, now out of warranty one of the first door locks replaced went. I did complain in May to Honda but was not happy with the response and they said they would look into any further problems if they happened, they said they would be surprised it it happened a gain. What a surprise when in July number five went, which was the only original lock still on the car. They did replace free, but it took over six weeks as they first had to get authority to replace as out of warranty and then had problems sourcing the part and then when it went in to have the part replaced on Friday after the removed the faulty part they found the replacement part was broken. They did provide me with a courtesy car and the next day the door was eventually fixed. No complaint as such with the garage as they have been fine, but I have just put in yet another complaint to Honda as not at all happy and now waiting for their response.

N
N
nametony
stourbridge, GB
May 19, 2011 4:12 pm EDT

i have got the same problem with my Honda Jazz, the drivers side door lock will not move at all and hasn't for about two years but decided to live with it because of cost, i now find the ignition lock is playing up to, total cost for the two locks to be replaced at Honda Dealership £570!. Looking online at just how common the door lock problem is surely Honda should admit theres a fault and put it right!

M
M
missy mum
bolton, GB
Apr 22, 2010 2:35 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i have got the same prob with honda jazz...1st under warenty the drivers side went . I took it back to gordons in bolton the honda dealers but they said it would cost me. being skint and a single mum i decided to live with it then the boots went and now the passangers going so i have to leave it unlocked...the warentties run out ...and so have the locks :(((((( not happy honda

L
L
limote
oswestry, GB
Apr 08, 2010 11:27 am EDT

hello,
i get the same problem with my locks too.
i contacted the manufacturer honda. i get their number at Arnold clark honda rochdale.
i give them a call and explain the situation with my honda jazz 2005, their offer to repair it for me at no cost.
they take my detail and send me to the neirest honder mecanic with a reference number.
they are now trying to fix my car for free all cost pay by honda including curtasy car while they are fixing it.
see your honda dealler for more details.
or visit honda manufacturer website.
so please contact them have nothing to loose.

P
P
Prakash6
, IN
Mar 09, 2010 2:51 pm EST

Dear Sir,

I own a Honda Jazz Car in my wife's name R. Velvizhi bearing Regn. No. TN 72 AE 0177.

I would like to share some of bitter experiences at my first and second free services.

I own Maruthi SUZUKI vehicles from 1995 and TOYOTA Qualis from 2004.

I am very much satisfied with Maruti and Toyota service networks.

I own Honda Jazz from October 2009, from TVS - Madurai.

For my 500 Km service, I was advised by your sales executives to have the service at my
home town Tirunelveli. But my car was water serviced at a Truck cleaning Ram.
I consoled myself that you people do not have facilities at Tirunelveli and I thought I should
never leave my car at Tirunelveli TVS and planned for Madurai TVS for my second service.

I left my car at Madurai TVS on 23.02.2010 for my second service and took the vehicle back
on 26.02.2010. But I was not satisfied with your service there.

The car was not properly water serviced. The interior of the car especially the dash board was
in the same condition when I left the car. The door pads on the right and left doors had all the
dirt and mud.

And to my surprise, when I went inside at 1.30 PM, the service man who entered the car to have
a final cheakup, (I travelled some 200 KM from my hometown Tirunelveli and reached your service station
at the time informed by your service co-ordinator Mr. Anandaraj) was wearing a very ugly dress
(probably washed a month ago) with dirt, oil and grease causing my car interior a bad odour.
With his ugly hands he spoiled the doors with oily dirt.

Other service men roaming around were also wearing ugly dresses (which I never witnessed in
a Suzuki or Toyota service stations). When I insisted on cleaning the car exterior, a boy
cleaned with a rotten ugly cloth and I got worried. And I was given my out pass only at 4.30 PM
after waiting for a valuable 3 hours.

I am very much disappointed by the world class Honda car company's very poor service at
Madurai service station. And I shall never have the interest to recommend any of my friends
to buy a Honda Car for your neglected services.

I bring this to your attention, to invite you take special and sincere interest in this matter,
to satisfy the Honda car owners, who think they are proud to be a Honda owner.

With Regards,

Prakash

  1. Honda Motor Contacts

  2. Honda Motor phone numbers
    +1 (800) 999-1009
    +1 (800) 999-1009
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 999-1009 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 999-1009 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 999-1009 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 999-1009 phone number
    USA and Canada
    +1 (888) 946-6329
    +1 (888) 946-6329
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (888) 946-6329 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (888) 946-6329 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (888) 946-6329 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (888) 946-6329 phone number
    Canada
    1800 804 954
    1800 804 954
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling 1800 804 954 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling 1800 804 954 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling 1800 804 954 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling 1800 804 954 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Australia
    8800 555 7711
    8800 555 7711
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling 8800 555 7711 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling 8800 555 7711 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling 8800 555 7711 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling 8800 555 7711 phone number
    Russia
    +1 (800) 368-8500
    +1 (800) 368-8500
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 368-8500 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 368-8500 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 368-8500 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +1 (800) 368-8500 phone number
    Mexico
    +81 334 231 111
    +81 334 231 111
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +81 334 231 111 phone number 11 11 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +81 334 231 111 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +81 334 231 111 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +81 334 231 111 phone number
    69%
    Confidence score
    Head Office, Japan
    +64 800 246 632
    +64 800 246 632
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +64 800 246 632 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +64 800 246 632 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +64 800 246 632 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +64 800 246 632 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    New Zealand
    +44 845 200 8000
    +44 845 200 8000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +44 845 200 8000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +44 845 200 8000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +44 845 200 8000 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +44 845 200 8000 phone number
    United Kingdom
    +43 22 366 900
    +43 22 366 900
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +43 22 366 900 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +43 22 366 900 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +43 22 366 900 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +43 22 366 900 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Austria
    +32 26 201 000
    +32 26 201 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +32 26 201 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +32 26 201 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +32 26 201 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +32 26 201 000 phone number
    Belgium
    +45 76 305 530
    +45 76 305 530
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +45 76 305 530 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +45 76 305 530 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +45 76 305 530 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +45 76 305 530 phone number
    Denmark
    +49 69 830 060
    +49 69 830 060
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +49 69 830 060 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +49 69 830 060 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +49 69 830 060 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +49 69 830 060 phone number
    Germany
    +353 14 381 900
    +353 14 381 900
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +353 14 381 900 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +353 14 381 900 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +353 14 381 900 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +353 14 381 900 phone number
    Ireland
    +39 800 889 977
    +39 800 889 977
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +39 800 889 977 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +39 800 889 977 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +39 800 889 977 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +39 800 889 977 phone number
    Italy
    +31 207 070 000
    +31 207 070 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +31 207 070 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +31 207 070 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +31 207 070 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +31 207 070 000 phone number
    Netherlands
    +47 32 254 800
    +47 32 254 800
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +47 32 254 800 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +47 32 254 800 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +47 32 254 800 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +47 32 254 800 phone number
    Norway
    +351 808 918 281
    +351 808 918 281
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +351 808 918 281 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +351 808 918 281 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +351 808 918 281 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +351 808 918 281 phone number
    Portugal
    +34 902 424 646
    +34 902 424 646
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +34 902 424 646 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +34 902 424 646 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +34 902 424 646 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +34 902 424 646 phone number
    Spain
    +46 771 180 410
    +46 771 180 410
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +46 771 180 410 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +46 771 180 410 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +46 771 180 410 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +46 771 180 410 phone number
    Sweden
    +90 850 733 2220
    +90 850 733 2220
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +90 850 733 2220 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +90 850 733 2220 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +90 850 733 2220 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +90 850 733 2220 phone number
    Turkey
    +966 122 638 200
    +966 122 638 200
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +966 122 638 200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +966 122 638 200 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +966 122 638 200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +966 122 638 200 phone number
    Saudi Arabia
    +86 400 830 8999
    +86 400 830 8999
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +86 400 830 8999 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +86 400 830 8999 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +86 400 830 8999 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +86 400 830 8999 phone number
    China
    +91 120 234 1313
    +91 120 234 1313
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +91 120 234 1313 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +91 120 234 1313 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +91 120 234 1313 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +91 120 234 1313 phone number
    India
    +82 803 600 505
    +82 803 600 505
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +82 803 600 505 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +82 803 600 505 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +82 803 600 505 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +82 803 600 505 phone number
    South Korea
    +65 63 399 002
    +65 63 399 002
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +65 63 399 002 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +65 63 399 002 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +65 63 399 002 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +65 63 399 002 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Singapore
    +54 800 122 146 632
    +54 800 122 146 632
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +54 800 122 146 632 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +54 800 122 146 632 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +54 800 122 146 632 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +54 800 122 146 632 phone number
    Argentina
    +55 800 017 1213
    +55 800 017 1213
    Click up if you have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +55 800 017 1213 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Honda Motor by calling +55 800 017 1213 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +55 800 017 1213 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Honda Motor by calling +55 800 017 1213 phone number
    Brazil
    More phone numbers
  3. Honda Motor emails
  4. Honda Motor address
    2-1-1, Minami-Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo, Florida, 107-8556, Japan
  5. Honda Motor social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Honda Motor Category
Honda Motor is ranked 6 among 1388 companies in the Car Dealers category
Trending companies