Menu
Great Wolf Lodge Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Great Wolf Lodge
reviews & complaints

Great Wolf Lodge
reviews & complaints

Great Wolf Lodge Complaints Summary

107 Resolved
148 Unresolved
Our verdict: Dealing with Great Wolf Lodge, which has an average resolution rate, requires some diligence. Research their service in depth and read a variety of customer reviews for a balanced view. Approach any customer service interactions with detailed and well-prepared queries to facilitate a better resolution process.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Great Wolf Lodge has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Great Wolf Lodge. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

Great Wolf Lodge complaints 255

Sort by:

Newest Great Wolf Lodge reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
S
2:19 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We were just informed that they will be charging a $15 parking fee on top of a resort fee. We get no other amenities with that resort fee of $90 dollars per day except parking so it’s absurd to charge. We literally have to pay for everything and it’s very expensive. We have two separate reservations coming up at two of their resorts and when I signed my contract with them it didn’t include me paying for parking.

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
K
5:42 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I went to book a stay at Great Wolf Lodge for this upcoming Month. I wanted to stay from 2/19-2/21. I went in picked the dates picked out my room and my total came to be $392.36. I then checked my confirmation email and was charged $850.16 This was extremely misleading. I called the location, and they went on about how you have to book 90 days our to...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
T
3:35 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My reservation was only for one night and they have billed me an additional night which i Did not ask for, nor consent nor authorize. Upon check in it wasn't even offered. If I needed two nights i would have booked that. I only found out while laying in my bed because i received a text message about quiet hours. I immediately called and the person I spoke...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge

Is Great Wolf Lodge legit?

Our verdict: Great Wolf Lodge has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Great Wolf Lodge's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Great Wolf Lodge can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Great Wolf Lodge earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Great Wolf Lodge achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Great Wolf Lodge. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Great Wolf Lodge has claimed the domain name for greatwolf.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Greatwolf.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Great Wolf Lodge website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Greatwolf.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Several mixed reviews for Great Wolf Lodge have been found on various review sites. While some customers have had positive experiences with the company, others have reported issues with their products or customer service. It's important to read and consider a variety of reviews before making a decision to purchase from this website.

We looked up Great Wolf Lodge and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

Greatwolf.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Great Wolf Lodge.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Great Wolf Lodge. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:23 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Friday Jan 12- Sunday Jan 14. My reservation number is [protected] with a total of $1,131.22 a deposit of $283.92 was withdrawn from my account on Jan 10 and the remaining balance of $847.30 was charged upon checkin. I arrived with my three sons and checked in a few minutes after 8pm on Friday Jan 12. I went to the room to drop our bags and then we went to...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
P
1:15 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I think it’s Roberry that you (GWL) has changed its indoor hot tub to a user fee based system. This is only one of the few perks the adults paying full price to stay can enjoy. There was NO mention of this change prior to implementation on their website nor is there now. If there is, it’s buried deep within it. This is deceptive to say the least and i...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:43 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.

Great Wolf Lodge Charges on our room number not ours

We stayed two weeks ago and with checking out I found out there were charges in our room number that weren’t ours. Two times at Cafetaria 3 (ice cream shop), it was charged at the moment we just checked in so I guess it was the previous room occupants.

I had to pay for it and they would look into it but never heard back. Emailed 3 times and still no response.

Claimed loss: 44 dollars in total

Desired outcome: Refund of the 44

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Great Wolf Lodge representatives only. If you are affiliated with Great Wolf Lodge, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
Update by ChristinaAnna
Jan 15, 2024 5:55 pm EST

Did that 3 times already. Not joking

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
11:38 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hi- I cancelled a reservation in July (Cancelation number [protected]). I am to receive a full refund but the credit card i used to book the stay with expired that same month and the Perryville MD location said they would have to issue me a check instead and it would take 6-12 weeks. I was patient as i understood this unique situation but I have called at...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge and 2 comments
ComplaintsBoard
K
3:59 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Booked a reservation through Groupon which I will never do again. Inadvertently booked the wrong date and was planning on using the room the same day as reserved. Long story, but father was in the hospital for a pacemaker and the room was going to be a place for the grandkids to stay and play while we were dealing with him in the hospital. Immediately...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
R
10:49 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

BE AWARE! I stayed 12/9-12/10 in room 1005 with my husband. After a long drive we arrived and were able to get into our rooms right away. However, my mistake was that I didn’t inspect the room and taking pictures or videos of how I received it. I spent a good amount of money on hot foods at and around the Lodge. But am being charged for a burn mark on the...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
N
9:01 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Yesterday (12/07/23), we departed from the Manteca resort at 4 pm. Every individual, including my one-year-old child, experienced severe illness, characterized by vomiting and severe diarrhea, necessitating a visit to the hospital before returning home. The kids got diagnosed with viral gastroenteritis. It is noteworthy that on our previous visit to the...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge and 1 comment
ComplaintsBoard
W
9:29 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I brought my family to stay at great wolf lodge in Williamsburg back in September. When I booked the stay it told me the transaction didn’t go through so I sent the payment through again. I was charged for both and called to have one cancelled which they said they did. I checked out with affirm and have been charged for both ever since. I tried to get it...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
T
9:32 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Prior to our stay we reached out to great wolf lodge chat to see if snow land was happening during our stay. We assured that it was but when we got there with our three kids no decorations were up and it wasn’t snow land. I spoke to the manager Jared and he was kind enough to discount us the “all in one package” for the inconvenience but needed to speak to...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
B
6:49 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.

Great Wolf Lodge Customer service

Customer service at this place is atrocious. I emailed to ask for their HST number which is public information and as a matter of fact should be displayed in the business... the person I spoke to (via email) Nicholas M, would not tell me the hst number. I informed them that the information is public and I do not need a receipt I simply need the hst number for my taxes. They continue to refuse to supply the information requested and were completely rude even adding an exclamation mark after telling me it's on my receipt. This is not the first issue I've had with their customer service

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge and 15 comments
View 0 more photos
Update by Bee88
Nov 26, 2023 9:20 pm EST

This is precisely why I had the problem in the first place. It explains in my complaint that I was asked for a reservation number already. I do not need to provide a reservation number, especially if I no longer have it because all I am asking for is the HST number. Which I looked up online because all of this is apparently very difficult for the staff there to provide. So I solved my own problem. But thank you for asking the same thing as what I had an issue with in the first place ..

Update by Bee88
Nov 25, 2023 8:29 pm EST

Really...they want to use exclamations as if they're yelling at me while not providing public information that should be in their lobby and that's not rude? You must work there

Hide full review
15 comments
Add a comment
K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 5:22 pm EST

I tried lying and saying that my dad rapped me. No one believes me since I lied about an English teacher rapping me.

K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 2:39 pm EST

I am also facing charges for attacking a baby at the place, the ababy was crying and I attached it, they banned me and the father who hit me a lady was not charged they say he was defending his kid.

K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 2:38 pm EST

I cannot add a response to the actual great wolf person. i hurt my own granny in anger because of you guys. and i face criminal charges are you willing to pay my grannys medical bills, she needed stitches because you made me angry enough to hit her with her cane and i was arreste and is being chargd thanks ty you.

K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 2:33 pm EST

I will give a thumbs up because I feel like it. They made me hurt my granhy.

K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 2:31 pm EST

I would like to add an update. This incident made me so angry that I took my anger out on my granny. She was in my way and I shoved her to the ground and I attached her with her own cane. My dad told her to press charges and she did so i said he did things to me in the shower.

K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 11:46 am EST

I could have a criminal record thanks to them.

K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 11:45 am EST

THey made me hurt my granny in anger because she was in my way.

K
K
Kojak1958.
, US
Nov 27, 2023 11:45 am EST

The company should pay my granny's medical bills since they are the ones that made me attack her. They should also pay for my lawyer because I have to go to court and face possible jail time for taking my anger out on her. She uses a walker and cane to walk and they made me hurt her in anger. SMH.

ComplaintsBoard
M
9:42 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I booked for Nov 6&7, 2023 for a getaway with my son. I was checked in at approximately 2 pm. I purchased a late check out with a meal plan for my son and I. We went to dinner where both my son and I started welding sick. I spent most of the night in the bathroom. I also experienced some rash/ bites on my waistline. I attempted to contact the from desk for...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
I
8:16 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.

Great Wolf Lodge Cancellation charges for reservation # [protected]

I became ill and had to return home to Indiana. We drove all night to get there.
Our reservation at GWL in Wisconsin was for Sunday, October 15th.
I called to cancel our reservation early October 12th.
They still charged me $100!
We are Marriott Hotel customers and MH would never charge you because you got sick.
Very disappointed. This is not a class act.

Desired outcome: Full refund of our reservation fee.

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
4:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Sorry to send this to 100% the wrong place but I don’t know what else to do because I can’t find the correct email for great wolf in general not just the hotel we stayed at. So I’m sorry to send this to you but if you could please find the time to forward it to the big guys my family would greatly appreciate it. I’m so tired of retyping our entire story so...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
R
12:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.

Great Wolf Lodge Hotel reservation charge

Called regarding difference in charge between myself and a family member - daughter.

My confirmation#: [protected].

Daughters confirmation number: [protected].

First time with my family at Great Wolf Perryville. Spoke to 2 associates, then Afrin - Floor manager. First associate said I needed to get confirmation number of daughter to go further. Next associate stated I need confirmation number and email or phone number. Manager stated there was nothing I could do since I had checked out. Didn't realize descrepancy till checked out and spoke with daughter. I was within time period for the Grand Opening promo, however, didn't see when booked. Request approx. $215 in a gift card for later use.

Please assist and reply back to: [protected]@gmail.com

Unhappy veteran.

Desired outcome: $200 Gift card for later use.

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge and 2 comments
Update by Richard Neiman
Oct 09, 2023 1:13 pm EDT

Really, "do without". Maybe I need to elevate this further.

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
R
R
Richard Neiman.
, US
Oct 10, 2023 8:01 pm EDT

Thanks for your reply, Great Wolf Lodge, but it is a little late for that. I ended up fighting with my daughter. It got physical and I gave her a black eye and she won't speak with me. She is considering pressing charges. My life has not been easy. I admit that I physically took my anger out on my daughter and wife and she ended up divorcing me and taking my daughter. She worked with the police and social services to keep my daughter from me. I could only see her supervised until she turned 16. When I had custody of my daughter my wife called CPS on me because she came home to her with bruises. My daughter refuses to give me her phone number. so I did not have tha. TOO LATE FOR THAT and you owe me a $200 gift card because of you my daughter refuses to talk to me and wants to disown me as a father.

ComplaintsBoard
U
3:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

So, my reservation was from 9/22/23-9/23/23. My sister had reserved the room as a gift for my son’s birthday and our mother’s birthday. I arrived around 1:50pm so I can at least have my son a little more water time. Took me over 2 hours to get checked in because my sister had booked it as the guest being me but the credit card was hers and we didnt have it...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:08 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Our family of 6 just visited Great Wolf Lodge in Garden Grove CA. this past Labor Day weekend. We have been to this hotel/water park several times before and we have never encountered any issues however, this past weekend we had a horrible experience. Our stay was Friday September 1, 2023 through Sunday September 3rd. We stayed in room 908 and encountered...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
ComplaintsBoard
J
9:02 pm EDT
Replied
Great Wolf Lodge has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My name is jennifer and i'm currently stuck in florida because of a hurricane! We had book the williamsburg great wolf but because of this hurricane the trip had to be delayed by a day or I would be driving with my family with the hurricane. We are currently at disney who has arranged for us to stay in our room during this stressfull time as it is not safe...

Read full review of Great Wolf Lodge
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Great Wolf Lodge contacts

Phone number

+1 (608) 662-4700

Website

www.greatwolf.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.