Having problems with Etsy?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Etsy Customer Service Contacts

+1 718 855 7955 (United States)
+353 15 137 100 (Ireland)
117 Adams St (at Prospect St.)
Brooklyn, New York
United States - 11201

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Etsy Customer Service. Initial Etsy complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Etsy above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Etsy. Discuss the issues you have had with Etsy and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

EtsySex cage/bondage bench

Sex cage/bondage bench. While searching for chalk paint on your website, these pornographic pictures came up in similar similar items and other things you might like. Obviously chalk paint and a sex cage have nothing to do with one another. If I had had my child look for the paint for me, This would have been an unacceptable Occurrence. It is offensive and should not have come up within the search.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Nov 14, 2020

    Etsy — Fraud flag on my account

    I am fed up with any lack of support from your company which has seemed to flag my account for fraud and i...

    Nov 08, 2020

    Etsy — Bracelet

    I purchased a bracelet which was handmade and I put my fathers ashes in it as it was a bracelet designed to...

    EtsyNo communication

    Etsy suspended my account almost a year ago, they gave no reason, never contacted me nor answered the 2 emails I sent them. During my short time with them I had pictures "disappear" while creating a listing, was able to control my shop through my cell phone which supposedly wasn't possible, and now my password that I changed 3 days ago will not work. I am unable to close my account. It just keeps saying to contact support. They do not respond. Their site is not secure whether it be hackers or Etsy. I want my account closed. I have removed all of my information but want my account closed. I keep getting bogus emails supposedly from Etsy members wanting me to join some forum which I have reported. I want my account closed and can't get even communication from them.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      EtsyDog fleece hat

      I purchased a dog fleece hat for $10.95 and never received it order #[protected] and you can not email them they don't except emails or phone calls what kind of company is this I have been on facebook twitter instagram and i'm not alone this company has been screwing costumers for years and I don't understand how their allowed to stay in business I have urdged people to contact the bbb and their district attorney office of consumer affairs

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        EtsyI purchased several vintage plates, two have not arrived.

        Seller is Pastors-Products
        57 thumb200
        Mikasa Provincial CV900 Villa Medici Salad Plate - 8 1/4" - Discontinued Pattern
        1 x $4.95 each
        $4.95
        Subtotal $4.95
        Shipping (Standard shipping (1 to 5 business days)) $9.50
        Tax $0.81
        Payment type PayPal
        Total $15.26
        Didn't receive your order yet?

        Here's the shipping information provided by the seller:
        Marked as shipped: 09/17/20
        Tracking number: 9405508205496700228604
        Shipping country: US

        the other is:

        the other is libertyhallgirl who says my item was shipped September 11. I have contacted this seller several times and have had no response.
        I would like my money back on both of these items.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          EtsySeller discrimination

          9/2020 Listed product containing prohibited constituent. Received email notification from Integrity Team to outline Etsy policy and state that I must come into compliance to sell said item on platform.

          Promptly deleted listing. Reformulated, relabelled and relisted said product to be in compliance. Item is now same as hundreds of other topical salve products that list on Etsy.

          9/27/2020 Marketplace completely suspended due to listing of prohibited item. Banned from selling this item on Etsy platform. Multiple attempts to communication with Integrity Team, questions not answered and no guidance provided. Other companies sell similar item and are not banned. This is discrimination and represents a direct financial burden to my business. This complaint represents the fifth notice provided by me to Etsy regarding discrimination.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            EtsyMy money

            I made a sale 3 days ago and someone named Alex said my funds would not be deposited for 6 months. I was counting on those funds to buy groceries and prescriptions because I am disabled. I have many health problems. I need those funds but they will not be deposited until the end of March 2021. Can I file a lawsuit? I need my money. How can I get those funds released?

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Etsyswitching shipping to wrong address

              I have purchased many times from ETSY retailers, however Etsy chooses at their convenience to ship to an old address, even though occasionally they get it right.They make it very difficult to update the profile or file complaints online, the Apple Pay does not even match my credit card billing zip and it still lets charged.Twice now merchandise was shipped to a different state

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Sep 02, 2020

                Etsy — I am an etsy seller

                There is no contact, help or customer service number for etsy. So when you have a problem. It's your...

                EtsyContacting cs

                Received email to review a purchase I have not received. So I left a one star explaining I can not review until I receive item. The seller is upset. Very upset. Yet I was only reviewing that I could not review. Bought Aug 14Th. and today is Aug. 26th.

                I am deeply sorry. There is no way/option to edit. Nor a way to contact CS. Please help or correct problem within Etsy.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  EtsyAccount deactivation

                  Opened an etsy account and spent hours setting up listings. Went live and got first order. Went to process order only to discover account has been inexplicably deactivated. No communication as to why and no response to emails. Cannot log in to file complaint or talk to anyone. Terrible way to treat online sellers. We are new start up and are now likely to lose customers and receive negative feedback because of this. Even if we have made some genuine mistake with our listings that merit our account being deactivated, shouldn't we out of general courtesy at least of been informed that this was going to happen and that it had happened.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    EtsyUnable to contact anyone to get rest of my items I paid for

                    I bought a face mask plus pouch from abizyqueenbee (alias thumbsupaustralia) via etsy web page on 26th july. Item did not turn up by 18th august. Wrote numerous requests to the seller via etsy with no helpful reply at all. I raised a case via etsy on the 18th detailing non-arrival and non-help from the seller. Suddenly seller says it was returned to them and resent it with a tracking number this time (none before). Item finally arrived on 24th august, face mask was there, but no accompanying pouch. I then received an email from etsy closing the case.

                    The seller won't reply and etsy doesn't allow you to reopen the case or add a new one on ‘delivered' orders. There is no other way to contact etsy and I am without my whole order. Etsy does not allow you to contact them at all unless you have a current unresolved order. I couldn't even escalate the case because of only partial delivery. Don't use etsy to buy from what is effectively a blind sub seller and an uncontactable etsy.

                    Unable to contact anyone to get rest of my items I paid for

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      EtsySelfie face mask from perfectly designed llc

                      I tried to order from this site a selfie facemask, I was not asked for a selfie and I thought it came after I compleated my order. I have yet to be contacted by the seller, after at least 3 times trying. Are they still in business or just collecting money, from trusting souls? I paid with paypal so there is no problem there. This becomeing a thorn in my side. I find it very hard to see myself clicking on esty again. At least so far.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Aug 11, 2020

                        Etsy — Order#[protected], dragonfly mask by katiebethkorner

                        I purchased a dragonfly mask on June 28 and received it on July 3 from Katherine Pattillo Wilsey, 3404...

                        EtsyEscalate my open case - #[protected]

                        I have not been contacted by an Esty agent, or given the option to escalate my case filed on 8/2 as advised on your website. I've already been in contact with the seller, and he does not wish to resolve this matter. My order does not fit the description of a photo I submitted at the time of my purschase. The image processed on the bag, doesn't match the color tone of the image provided. I would greatly appreciate a response to my inquiry.

                        Thank you.

                        Toni

                        Escalate my open case - #[protected]
                        Escalate my open case - #[protected]

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          EtsyShipping charges

                          Etsy offered free shipping for orders over $35, my order totaled $110.44.

                          Total shipping I was charged #30.71. I called and complained Etsy gave me a gift card for $18 at that time I informed Etsy that I wanted all the money I paid for shipping because according to their website shipping would be free and to add insult to injury Etsy credited me a gift card when I asked for my money to be returned to the card I use to make the purchase.. Please help

                          Shipping charges
                          Shipping charges
                          Shipping charges
                          Shipping charges
                          Shipping charges
                          Shipping charges

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            ETSY— shop: GourmetFelted$347.00 special order never received

                            In may of 2017 I ordered a custom wool felted sculpture & pin in the likeness of my yorkie from gerry of gourmetfelted on etsy ($347.50) she had lots of reasons why it was not completed — a waiting list, illness and family death, divorce. I have contacted gerry many times — all I get are more excuses & empty promises. I‘m sick of it, I want a refund!!

                            $347.00 special order never received

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Updated by Tammydd · Aug 03, 2020

                                I heard from the vendor this morning and she sent pictures—so hopefully, this will be resolved soon.
                                Tammy D

                              Jul 31, 2020

                              Etsy — Wrongful closure of my shop

                              I was a very successful and well respected seller on etsy for 6 years. I had no complaints against me or my...

                              Jul 17, 2020

                              Etsy — There service

                              To whom this may concern. I placed an order (my first order with you) on 7-3. On 7-5 you billed my checking...

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.