Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Reliance Communications / reliance prepaid connection

0% 1
Contact information:
reliance prepaid department
Dear sir,

We are using the prepaid connection of reliance cell phone. Many time we recharges the connection by reliance delears. In jaipur (Rajasthan) india. Prepaid connection department cut the amount for downloading for ring tones. But sir we don't download the ring tones. Many times we compalints the reliance department after that he said we will give the balance return t me. But not soloution in this problem in this time. If we recharges my connection then balnce cut in my account. So, now days we are not recahrges my account so, pls solve this problem.
1. Cell no. [protected]
2. Frist complaint no. : 965362 this complaint registered by mr. Eniyat dt. 1049 on customer care *333 no.
4. Second complaint no. 94860225 dt. 15/4/09

Thnx & warm regards
Nirmala pareek


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  16th of Jun, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Ya, this is very true that activating call tunes and such options which company gives to a costumer is actually company own way of making money. They with their wish, detect amount and we costumer like fools know that we lost the money for no reason.

But what is the solution, no way to solve all this. One no in call center gives damn to customers problem.

Many times they don't even give us the complaint no. and after requesting also they don't even discontinue the call tunes.

N  18th of Jun, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
K SURENDRA SHETTY 6-3-1247/357
Raj Nagar,
Opp: Raj Bhavan Road
Hyderabad 500 082

June 15, 2009

The Customer Care
Reliance India Mobile

Dear Sir,

Sub: Unnecessary Deduction of Amount from
my Cell No: 9347832564

This is to bring to your notice that during the first
week of June '09 I had Rs.99.11 in my account. On 12
June '09 when I checked my account, to my surprise I
saw that an amount of Rs.30/- had been deducted from my
prepaid account and the balance left show as Rs.69.11.
On 13 June '09 at about 08.30 hrs I called your call
center (*333) and enquired about this and was informed
that Rs.30/- had been deducted for job alert facility.

I was surprised to see when I did not opt for any such
facility nor I sent any SMS to opt for this, how can
you deducted Rs.30/- towards job alert. A complaint was
registered on 13/6/09. Every time when I contacted
your call centre (*333), I have been giving a standard
reply saying that action will be taken to revert back
my money within two hours. Till date no action has been
taken to rectify my problem.

Your inaction leads to believe that some kind of
malpractice is going on.

Please look into this problem immediately and rectify
the mistake and confirm. If you fail to take action on
receipt of this mail, I will be constrained to take
appropriate action against you for which you will be
held response for cost and consequence.

Thank you,

Yours faithfully,

K S Shetty
N  18th of Jun, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
K S Shetty

I received a reply to my complaint on reliance Unnecessary Deduction of Amount from
my Cell No: 9347832564. I reproduce below the reply received:

--- On Fri, 19/6/09, customercare@relianceada.com wrote:

From: customercare@relianceada.com
Subject: RE:'ADAG=003-895-421'Reference your mail
To: "surendra shetty"
Date: Friday, 19 June, 2009, 8:36 AM

Dear Customer,

In response to your mail regarding Reliance Mobile number 9347832564, please note that the dispute is beyond three days. Hence, we are unable to process your request for the waiver.

However, we have noted down your request for deactivation of the ALTJOBSPHONE pack.

Further to your mail regarding deactivation of the ALTJOBSPHONE pack, please note that your complaint is logged as Service Request ID 101355486. We are working on it and will respond to you in next 2 days.

In continuation to your complaint against Customer Care staff, we would like to inform you that we have noted down your complaint and forwarded to concerned department for necessary actions to be taken.

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.reliancecommunications.co.in or write to us at customercare@relianceada.com or fax us at 022-3033 6565.

Prepaid customers can call on *333 (Toll free) from your Reliance Phone or 3033 3333 from any other phone.

Postpaid customers can call on *222 (Toll free) from your Reliance Phone or 3033 3333 from any other phone.

Yours sincerely,

Vaishali Kadam

Customer Care

Reliance Communications

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice.

This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications Ltd and is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.
N  19th of Jun, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

--- On Fri, 19/6/09, surendra shetty wrote:

From: surendra shetty
Subject: RE:'ADAG=003-895-421'Reference your mail
To: "customercare@relianceada.com"
Date: Friday, 19 June, 2009, 10:17 AM

K SURENDRA SHETTY 6-3-1247/357
Raj Nagar,
Opp: Raj Bhavan Road
Hyderabad 500 082
June 19, 2009
Ms Vaishali Kadam
The Customer Care
Reliance India Mobile

Dear Ms Vaishali,

Sub: Unnecessary Deduction of Amount from
my Cell No: 9347832564

This is with reference to you reply of 19 June 2009
regarding my complain on the above.

I am surprised to receive your standard reply regarding
my complaint of unnecessary deduction of amount of
Rs.30/- towards job alert facility as stated you your
call centre (*333) personal on 13/6/09. Please note
that as soon as I found out that this amount was
deducted from my prepaid account, I got in touch with
your call centre on 13/6/09 at about 0830 hrs. Every
time when i called the call centre to find out my case,
I was getting a standard reply that they will rectify
this and credit the amount which never happened. I was
therefore forced to write to you on 16/6/09 in order to
bring this inordinate delay to your attention.

I now write to understand whether you are going to
credit the amount deducted from my prepaid account nor
not. If you are going to ignore my request, I have no
other option but to take up this matter in a public

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,
K S Shetty

Post your Comment

Reliance Communications Logo Reliance Communications
Customer Service
A Block, 2nd Floor, Reliance Communications Limited, DAKC, Kopar Khairane
Navi Mumbai
United States - 400 710
+91 22 3033 3333
+91 22 3038 8005
View Full Information

Reply to