[Resolved] Opodo / booking error - opodo blaming customer & giving false information

Waterfront, Hammersmith Embankment, Chancellors Road London, United Kingdom
Contact information:

Opodo had an error on their website which lead to double names on the bookings. I called Opodo and they tell me the booking has the be canceled and rebooked ( over 600 GBP cost).
The airline (Lufthansa) says Opodo's information is incorrect, the name correction can be done free of charge as it is an obvious mistake.

I am requesting either a full refund of the entire reservation or the correction of the name.
The Guardian has reported on this issue late March 2017 ( )

These business practices are unacceptable and unlawful.

Opodo Reservation Number

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Opodo Customer Care's Response, Jun 06, 2017

    Dear Manuel.

    We are sorry to read of your initial customer experience. We have passed your concerns onto the relevant team and someone will get in touch with you shortly.

    James - Customer Care

  • Opodo Customer Care's Response, Jun 13, 2017

    Dear Manuel.

    Apologies for the delay. We have checked and it seems that you contacted us on 23 May 2017, and an agent of ours was able to assist and sort our your concerns. Please feel free to respond to the emails you received from our agent if you have any further concerns.

    James - Customer Care

May 18, 2017

Post your comment