SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

McDonaldssweet and sour sauce

Review updated:

My daughter and I went through the drive thru and ordered chicken nuggets and fries and a ice cream cone. I got to the window and was handed the bag and told the ice cream cone would be right up. I then had to ask for sweet and sour sauce for the nuggets, because the employees failed to ask what kind of sauce if any i wanted. I was then handed one container, and before I could ask for one more for a total of (2) the girl walked away.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Bremerton, WAWhile waiting for the ice cream cone we began eating the fries which tasted like they had been sitting for awhile another employee approached with the ice cream cone and I asked for one more sweet and sour for a whole total of (2) and she replied well I guess I can give you one this time but in the future we will have to charge you. I was given one to begin with along with stale fries and have never ever in my long past of eating at mcdonalds have ever been told that. At what point can the consumer start charging for rude customer service and just basic stupidity. I realize times are hard, but give us a break. I wanted (2) containers for a 9 piece mcnugget. Oh my it wasn't 20.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bo
      Aug 11, 2009

    Exactly .. nine nuggets. How much sauce do you need? McDonald's doesn't get them for free you know. If the fries were bad, you should have said something right then. They probably would have give a fresh fry

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 15, 2009

    o seriosuly wen working at maccas i think that is the thing customer love to complain about. saying the fries are cold/stale when they have just been cooked.
    and when you buy a pie or sausage roll at a lunch bar do you pay for sauce? yes i believe you do. so doesnt mean you get it for free at maccas :)
    loser!

    0 Votes
  • De
      Aug 17, 2009

    Only lazy people use the drive thru. Don't be soooooo lazy!

    0 Votes
  • In
      Jan 26, 2010

    I had a similar experience today. I went into McDonalds today and ordered a big mac meal with a large sweet tea. When they handed me my food I asked for sweet and sour sauce like I have done for over 10 years because I like to put it on my big mac. The lady had the nerve to tell me, "Well, I'll have to charge you for it since you didn't get chicken nuggets" I was furious. I had never had someone tell me that before. I am a pretty internal person and this sent me over the edge because of how ridiculous it was. I went to the manager and said "Since when did you start charging for sweet and sour sauce? They didn't even offer to give me one!" She said "Well what did you order?" I told her and she said "Well we do give one complimentary one but unless you order nuggets, that is all we can give you . You have to pay for more than one"

    Its not like they charge for ketchup or mustard or mayo? Those cost too. What is the difference? It is not like I simply walked in and said "I need some sweet and sour sauce" I ordered a meal! McDonalds makes billions of dollars a year, I highly doubt that they would go bankrupt if they gave more than one free sauce. As if I needed another reason not to go there! Goodbye McDonalds, you WILL NOT be missed!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Mar 16, 2010

    hahahaha typical ### customer. there franchises idiot! dont make [censored]loads of money

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Jun 15, 2010

    ignorant customers! They think they know it all and they think they are always right! Well, McDonalds will increase the cost of food/meals/drinks/desserts/and so on so you can have that precious little sweet and sour or any other sauce your little taste buds require. Seriously, products cost and franchised restaurants DO NOT make millions/billions. Pay the extra cost and be happy! Other wise food and products of McDonalds will continue to rise.
    Rules of Drive Thru: Know what you want before you drive up. Don't order the entire menu, walk inside if you are going to do that. DON'T GET PISSY ON THE WORKERS when you order 50 Nuggets and you have to wait two or three minutes.
    Have your MONEY READY! Seriously, have paper money or credit card out as you pull thru. When you order and say you want a BIG MAC...That's what the EMPLOYEE HEARD, and expect a MEAL? ugh???Wheres my fries and drink??? YOU ORDERED A BIG MAC! McDonald's has had a number system for ordering meals for many many years..unless you just got out of prison, you should know that! Order Number 1 or 2 and so on and you will get a drink. OH YAH, Specify if you want it Large before you tell the employee what you want. We are not mind readers. Don't get snippy we employees, when we ask you if it is for here or to go don't look at the employee like they are stupid, again, we are not mind readers!
    All Food is Fresh, what makes you special that we need to drop a whole batch of fries for you! McDonald's always has fresh fries cooking!
    Why is everyone so darn picky? No onions, no pickles, no mayo, no bun, no meat. Seriously, go to the damn store and make your own food. Ok, one customer has captured my curiosity-Mac sauce on the McChicken...sounds interesting. And yes you will pay extra for that.

    Also, when you order the Double Chz Burger, it is NOT $1. You want the McDouble! Don't complain that you paid an additional 20 cents for what YOU ASKED FOR! Read the menu! Don't complain the the .49 cent cone is too small. It's .49 cents. It is a smaller version. YOU CAN ORDER LARGE YOU KNOW!

    And last (although there is a lot more) when you order something and the price is not what you think it is...do not preach/argue/question the employee that rang you up and explain to them that at a different location it is cheaper...YOU ARE NOT AT THAT LOCATION! Except the price or walk out! Hope many of you can relate to this!

    0 Votes
  • Xs
      Sep 16, 2010

    AHAHAH
    ... uhm no such thing as "9" piece nugget.. are you sure you're not talking about selects. its a STORE policy that sauce is to be charged.. why get angry over such a little matter.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 28, 2013

    Tonight it's the 5th time in 2013 that I didn't get my sweet sour sauce for my chicken nuggets when I purchased my meal at drive thru. I hope it's an coincidence, not a new McDonald's cooperation culture.

    0 Votes

Post your comment