Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Cell C

Posted: Feb 15, 2017 by    

Porting my cell phone no

Complaint Rating:  0 % with 1 votes
0% 1
1
Contact information:
Durbanville Western Cape SA, South Africa
I am extremely frustrated with Cell C. I signed up with Cell C on the 26th of January 2017 when they had all their specials running and were told it has to be done before the end of January 2017 not to miss out on the special.

When I signed up on the 26th of January 2017 I was told the porting of my existing cellphone no from Vodacom to Cell C will take approximately 2 days.

Today is the 15th of February 2017 and my cellphone no still hasnt't been ported. My Vodacom network has stopped working due to Cell C trying to port my Cell no. It is now three days in total and I have no cellphone coverage at all.

I work for myself and none of my clients could get hold of me the last three days. It is effecting my business tremendiously and would like how Cell C is going to compensate me for this?? I also had to top up my cellphone regularly when I still had coverage with Vodacom as I was told it will take 2 days to port.

My Cell phone no is 072 878 1635 and you can email me at carel.nieuwoudt@aata.co.za.

I await your urgent response and how to fix this problem as a matter of urgency!!!
Cell C Customer Care's Response, Feb 15, 2017
Hi Carel, thank you for making us aware of the challenges you have experienced. We will be calling you to assist further. ^BM
Updated by Carel Nieuwoudt, Feb 15, 2017
Hi there. Thank you for the response. I don't know how you are going to get hold of me as my phone no is not working. I suggest you email me at carel.nieuwoudt@aata.co.za.
Updated by Carel Nieuwoudt, Feb 15, 2017
It is now 13:49 and haven't heard a thing from Cell C. This is terrible service. Please get back to me and sort out my Cell C activation!!
Cell C Customer Care's Response, Feb 15, 2017
We will be emailing you shortly to assist. ^BM
Cell C Customer Care's Response, Feb 15, 2017
Hi Carel, an email was sent to you @ 11h04 after we could not reach you on the number(s) 0727871635. We await your response. ^BM
Updated by Carel Nieuwoudt, Feb 15, 2017
I received no response or any email and like I said, you won't be able to reach me on my phone as it is not active at the moment. Can you please resend the email and make sure to email to the correct email address. My email address is carel.nieuwoudt@aata.co.za. Thank you.
Updated by Carel Nieuwoudt, Feb 15, 2017
I also note now that you have my cell no incorrect. It is 072 878 1635. I rest my case...
Cell C Customer Care's Response, Feb 16, 2017
We apologies for that. We merely just made a typing error, however, we have tried calling you on the correct number. More attempts were made this morning. You stated that the number was inactive, so we understand why we have not been able to reach you. You stated we contact you via email, which we have done, and we are yet to receive a response from you.

Kindly reply, as we would like to assist in resolving your query.

^BM
Updated by Carel Nieuwoudt, Feb 16, 2017
It is day 4 now and phone still not working. I received no email from your department and suffering loss of income due to my phone not being active. I would like to know firstly when my phone is going to be sorted, when are you actually going to email me and how is Cell C going to compensate me for the loss of income for the last 4 days. This is terrible service to say the least. Waiting on your response.
Cell C Customer Care's Response, Feb 16, 2017
We have resent it. ^BM
Updated by Carel Nieuwoudt, Feb 17, 2017
It is now day 5 and my phone still not working!!!
Cell C Customer Care's Response, Feb 17, 2017
Hi Carel

The port has been resubmitted. We are still awaiting feedback from our Porting Department.

We apologize for the inconvenience experienced.

^SM
Complaint comments Comments (0) Complaint country South Africa Complaint category Business & Finances

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Cell C Logo Cell C
Customer Care Service
The Waterfall Campus, Cnr Maxwell Drive, Pretoria Main Road
Buccleuch
South Africa
+27 84 155 XXXX
+27 84 167 XXXX
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send