Yahoo! Small Business Servicescaution everyone! arrogant and unresponsive company!

1
S Review updated:

It is after several weeks of incessant e-mails and long distance phone calls to Yahoo! Offices in U.S. from Australia that I finally decided to write to you. I have been a small business customer of Yahoo! And I own and operate my web domain through the company. My company domain is www.gameplanconsultants.net.

A few weeks, my Yahoo account was deactivated. I have made at least fifteen calls to the U.S. at different Yahoo! numbers but no one can tell me why the account has been deactivated. Instead, I get a form reply directing me to the Yahoo! Website indicating the terms of service. A couple of Yahoo! people that I managed to get hold of told me that the deactivation “may” be initiated by the Billing Department, but no one is available to talk to me in the Billing Department. My Yahoo! Bills were automatically charged to my VISA account, and there has never been a problem with paying Yahoo!

I have my business mail through the Yahoo! account but have been unable to access it for several weeks. The company has my address book with all my important business contacts as well as all my business correspondence. In a complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau of Silicon Valley, I had requested that the company at least send me a file containing my address book and e-mails, and I would happily move to another web hosting site. I have not done anything whatsoever to violate the terms and conditions of my contract with Yahoo! The company is arrogant and unresponsive, and a thief. What they have done is analogous to a landlord evicting you without any notice and confiscating your property despite your paying all the rent on time and abiding by the terms of the rental agreement. I would strongly caution everyone against doing business with this company, or even to use any of their free services. You never know when they will shut you down. The damage caused to my business by Yahoo! easily runs into thousands of dollars. Unfortunately, being so far from Silicon Valley, I cannot sue the company yet. The rest, please beware.

  • Updated by Right to choose for myself · Sep 07, 2018

    That you on a consistent basis locate every and any opinion, show, article, word spoken against the president.

    Your bias is contemptable and you should be embarrassed as well as put out of business over it.

    You embarrass yourselves and the country for trying to shovel crap to us daily versus unbiased information.
    Therefore you negate everything you post looking more like a grocery store tabloid every day and have brought dishonor to your industry.

Responses

  • Ri
    Richard Nov 17, 2008

    I agree with the above complaint. Yahoo Small Business is known for fradulant business practices. Consumers are becoming aware of Yahoo's business practices and turning away to other competitors. Once lost, Yahoo will never get the customers back due to loss of faith and trust in them.

    0 Votes
  • En
    Englishplaytime Nov 29, 2008

    The same thing is happening to me. I own a school in madrid and since I am american for me it seemed natural to use yahoo, it's what I knew to be "reliable". I signed up my school and created a great site which I got alot of compliments from.

    A year later yahoo shuts my account down because of a late payment and tells me that I have to contact a company called 'melbourne it' all the way in australia!

    I said if yahoo is american why do I have to contact australia? well, it turned out that melbourne it is yahoo's domain assistance. they hold all domains.

    So after a year of contacting melbourne who didn't respond that quickly as well but apologised for the catastrophe. I contacted yahoo. I asked them why am I still paying for a site that my students can't see? this site is used for parental information, videos of students progress, updates of all sorts and important information about who we are.

    I then told yahoo, "look, there are business investors looking at my site this week, please put it up, please! the company who possibly would have became partners with our school supporting and helping us grow worldwide is worth 6 billion dollars. yahoo did not put the site up.

    I wrote them and asked them would they loose that much? still no answer.

    so I could not give my schools website to this billion dollar company/possible partner.

    I said"yahoo why would you make me loose so many opportunities?"they did not answer.

    and still have not.

    if you are reading this go to homestead. if your business is important to you and you are with yahoo, you will have problems!

    they say that they answer back in 24 hours but most times they never do. most times. if you really need someting important like millions yahoo will royally screw you up the you know what. I know that being with them right now is hurting my future.

    I told them they should sell off to microsoft because they are impotent and can't get their jobs done, I mean there are astronauts going into space and they can't answer their customers emails.

    I can tell you that homestead does answer and that yahoo was also too arrogant with the possible buy out from microsoft.

    I sat in my office watching the whole thing thinking, do they realise that microsoft actually serves and listens to customers? they should be cut down and taken to court and sell out the company cause it's just not the same yahoo we all used to know, sadly. at the end it is really about serving your customers better and they can't do that. even on cnn there was a host asking yahoo, how customers could get help and they said"you can go read our faq"!!! hahahhahhahha.

    My best bet to anyone is to write the fbi's internet crime department, sometimes these corporate comglomarates like yahoo will screw your money and your future (remind you of bush?) and they won't even care. the next thing I would advise you to do is to contact the bbb as soon as possible, like the man mentioned before yahoo is very arrogant and runs away from the problem. my guess is they delete all problematic emails.

    I am just happy that there are genuinely customer caring companies like homestead, I have several sites that are more beautiful with them and always work! thank god something is going right.

    2 Votes
  • Dd
    ddmcneill Dec 11, 2009

    I would like to start a class action law suit against this Business practice. The same thing has happen to me. Atleast yahoo should give you 30 days to move your files to another hosting company. Please send me an email at [email protected] so we can get enough support and names to fight this unfair practice by yahoo. If you can pass this information on to other sites and blogs maybe we can change this practice. All I want is to retrieve what is rightfull what belong to you.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacksonsc47 Aug 14, 2018

    Please be fair and research your political views before posting lies. You are draining and creating false hate from the un-educated. Please send this to your management. Really sucks that you manipulate the weak minded!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Lup Aug 14, 2018

    When i block users cause they send me spam, the next day i still get messages from them so the blocking function doesnt work.Make Yahoo mail better please.

    1 Votes
  • Ul
    Ultimate Aug 14, 2018

    Why does Yahoo support shorts to illegally manipulate stockprices and destroy good companies in that proces...
    Why do you support naked shorts and malicious hedgies.
    Why do you allow to post outrageous lies about clear scientific research.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mailyahoo Aug 15, 2018

    You do not send a verification code to verify my mobile number.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Dani sidd Aug 15, 2018

    My email adress [email protected] is not working properly my old saved emails are not opening and saying some error kindly help me out its a big problem for me

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matty Boy Aug 15, 2018

    Someone is posting insider information about our company Coherent, Inc. on Yahoo messenger Board. See attachment. This is illegal activity that can affect our company's reputation and financial reporting and we need to find out who is doing this so we can take appropriate action. IMMEDIATELY

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kameswara dandibhatla Aug 15, 2018

    messages are getting deleted in front of me and i can.t do any thing
    all msgs up to 2017 were deleted
    i request you to restore my messsages from last ten days to my inbox

    dk rao
    8897190837

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    ganmek bee Aug 15, 2018

    20th June 2018 my indentity was stolen by someone using email add: [email protected] for cheating another peaple to solve money problem. Please stop and close this email account . I made police reports and met CMCM ofiicer regarding this case. I want to explain that if who received the email like this pls ignored it. tq

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopher boyle Aug 15, 2018

    Why has my rocketmail suddenly stopped working

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Engledow Aug 15, 2018

    Placed an order for $124.45 over 3 weeks go. No ship date, no confirmation number, no replies to emails and the phone number rings once and disconnects. As far as I'm concerned this is fraudulent business practice and they should not be allowed to be part of Yahoo Live Stores. I will be contacting the better business bureau.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kaibal Aug 15, 2018

    We are NGO, we put the creation date of our NGO as date of birth when we created our account which is under the legal age (16), what we can do to reactivate our email?

    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chama Mwenso Aug 15, 2018

    My yahoo mail is not updating on my iPhone 5, I've not experienced this since I started using this phone in 2013. I am only able to access mail dated April 2018 and before

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ranjit Bahadur Rana Aug 15, 2018

    My old phone got stolen and new number is 0434237944 (i.e. Apple). I tried many ways troubleshooting and since using Apple I have not been able to access my email with important messages.

    Please send me details at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jh
    Jhim KangLord Pilapil Aug 15, 2018

    Hi, i have problem with my yahoo, this is my yahoomail [email protected] and deleted my alternative email which is the [email protected] when i tried to retrieve my yahoomail the "[email protected]" still exist as my alternative email and i need to delete that [email protected] as retrieving mail..plss help thanks in advance..

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    JMT63 Aug 15, 2018

    Sender is [email protected]
    I have unsubscribed I can tell you how many times.
    I have also blocked them in my settings but they just keep coming.
    How the heck can I stop them?
    It is totally out of control. Many days they send up to 18...

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dean Chandler Aug 15, 2018

    A Boston teams fan who likes to post on my teams' message boards (and, only my teams, I don't troll other boards). The Red Sox boards are being overrun by Yankees trolls, who create fake accounts, and actual fans posts (including mine) are being continuously deleted, while troll posts remain.

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    A.Y Aug 16, 2018

    I cannot log into my account because you have refused to text me an account key. I haven't been able to log into may account for almost a month or so now. Account is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jayne symons Aug 16, 2018

    hi i am receiving daily spam emails from a company called DEAL BISTRO .
    [email protected] I HAVE BLOCKED THIS EMAIL AND yet im still getting spam mail from them

    They send daily messages about life insurance, and various other things

    ADVICE PLEASE

    TIA JAYNE

    0 Votes
  • Fc
    fconnollyma Aug 20, 2018

    if yahoo cannot put the story on 1 page I will not read them anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Macgregor Aug 20, 2018

    I am trying to accept the new Yahoo Privacy and Terms, but when I try to accept it says something has gone wrong and to start over. I can't skip it either as I get the same message. Please correct this as I need into my mail.

    0 Votes
  • Dear Sir,

    We would like to inform you that we are not able to access our mail(i.e., not able to view the mail) for the past 4 hours.

    E-mail id : [email protected]

    Kindly expedite your action & sort out the issue immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Rj
    Rjvoci2 Aug 20, 2018

    RSS feeds for feeds.reuters.com, hosted.ap.org politico.com, are consistently unavailable on my home page

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjeev kulshrestha Aug 20, 2018

    Hi,

    Please stop all type of unauthorized mail form my mail box [email protected] I am using this form my career beginning . I dont want to change my Email ID.

    Please stop all promotional Mails and unauthorized mails .

    regards
    Sanjeev

    0 Votes
  • Al
    albert vernol Aug 20, 2018

    since yesterday I can not open my email address, it all started as I was visiting a friend and try to open, I did not received anything on my phone and could not open my email.
    now we are the next day and still nothing...What is going ON ??????

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gayan Kts Aug 20, 2018

    fishing attack
    yahoo. com

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmad Nasir Aug 20, 2018

    News comes from one single source i. e New straits times.

    Biased news

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lim jun june Aug 20, 2018

    I recently join back after 6 years when i log in I wanted to check my mailbox but it was error 2 . Please fix it . My email : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Lee LONG Aug 20, 2018

    i can't get in my email all i get is the stupid prove ur not a robot crap... Fix it????

    0 Votes
  • Um
    Uma1919 Aug 20, 2018

    I regularly use my email id ... Since from last week I'm not able to access my mail id..

    Step1 : open Yahoo login page
    Step2 : enter email id - [email protected]

    Results : Yahoo login says" sorry we don't recognise this mail id".

    Can you please help to provide customer care number so that I can get issue resolved on call.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mehraj bhat Aug 20, 2018

    I am using FB since 2007 but my I forgot my password
    Kindly help me because this account is too important for me
    You can call me ±7006903694
    Or you can mail me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lucian iordache Aug 20, 2018

    Hy, in date 30/31 05 2018 has dissapeared a lot of emails from inbox without deleted them. on mobile phone i seen them but I can not see them on my computer. Please return them to your inbox.Thank [email protected] Win 7 ultimate, Mozilla firefox. Android 7, Samsung Experience version 8.1

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Priyanka Mehra Aug 20, 2018

    Dear sir,
    I haven't access my yahoo account from last couple of year. But now after log in i am not able to access my mailbox. Log in is occuring properly but issue is in mail access.so sir requesting you to please resolve this issue ASAP.I have an important mail in my yahoo account.

    Best regards
    priya mehra

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muhammad Umair Arif Aug 20, 2018

    Good Morning,
    My email account has been hacked and I cannot reachable for my account. Please recover me my account I have some important emails in my account. I will be very thankful to you. My email is [email protected] For asking any thing you can contact on this email [email protected] I will be wait for better and quick responce.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Evelyn Ferreira Aug 20, 2018

    I have noted once again that an original post to a news article was changed by one of your editors to include what appears to be swear words ( e.g. #$%$!) . This is not the first time it has happened and this practice must be stopped! This is definitely not a productive use of time by your staff.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnboy1945 Aug 20, 2018

    There are 2 old posts i cant delete in my coments "an error has occurred try again later" these posts are old please can you sort out the problem, John

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lyon Kriz Aug 20, 2018

    Yahoo u low idiotic bankrupt company u keep hijacking and spamming my mozilla, i want google, not trash like yahoo. Stop bothering us with your shitty search engine. Nobody want that piece of shit. Why dont u guys bangkrupt sooner and go to hell???? i really hate yahoo and hope u guys disappear!!! fuck you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Hines Aug 20, 2018

    Why are you accepting ad dollars from a site that posts the statement, "The Queen humiliates Kate" as click bait. See attached.

    I plan on posting this to Facebook and Twitter and ask peoples opinion.

    Facebook has fake news. Maybe we need your execs to go before congress and explain this blatant falsehood to get ad dollars. This makes me sick.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem