SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] WLY Complete Savemoney taken from my credit card monthly without authorisation

5
R Review updated:

WLY* Complete Save have been taking money fraudulently from my credit card for the last 5 months, totalling £75. I do a small amount of online shopping usually with the same four companies, but at no time have I requested to join the Complete Save savings plan. I have only just discovered this fraud, in part because I had a replacement credit card about a month ago and no longer have online access to previous statements, but also because the amount of £15 per month is a small enough amount not to raise alarm bells! I have now contacted my bank and had further payments stopped, but as a pensioner on a very low income I am furious that this amount of money has been stollen from my account. Somehow this company has got hold of my details, but I can confirm that I have never completed an application form to join this savings plan or received any emails or other documents from this company. I want my money refunded and this company investigated. Ray Lewis

  • Updated by CompleteSaveUK. · Oct 25, 2016

    Hello Ray:

    I will be happy to assist you but currently I cannot identify your record. Please contact me directly so that I can find your record and resolve your query. I can be reached at [email protected]

    Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

    The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details required are: your name, your email address (twice), your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. To complete your sign-up, you must click a "Yes" button to agree to the terms and conditions of the programme. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and click the "YES" button on the sign-up page.

    I hope you contact me directly soon so I can resolve your query for you.

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    The Complete Savings team

  • Updated by CompleteSaveUK. · Nov 06, 2018

    Hello Forum Members,

    Complete Savings will be happy to assist you but it is difficult to do that in a forum setting when we don't know who you are. If you would like assistance, please contact the Complete Savings customer service centre in either of the following ways:

    Free telephone from within the UK: 0800 389 6960
    Email: [email protected]

    Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

    The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details required are: your name, your email address (twice), your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. To complete your sign-up, you must click a Yes button to agree to the terms and conditions of the programme.

    For more details on the Complete Savings programme, please visit www.completesavings.co.uk.

    Kind regards,
    The Complete Savings team

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

Responses

  • Ko
    Kojak1961 Oct 25, 2016

    I have had the same problem for 3 months I have not given my details to this so called company I have reported them to my banks fraud office also to trading standards... I have checked companies house it is not even a registered company so no address or I would go to there office and take goods to the value I have been robbed of .. it is nothing but a scam

    9 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryhah Jan 02, 2020

    @Kojak1961 Hi I have to they have just taken two lots of £15 out of my account. I do online shopping but have never heard of I really want my money back. I am under 18 tried calling my bank but they were ‘extremely busy’. I am also from the UK and don’t know how much more money they’ve taken from me.

    0 Votes
  • @Ryhah Hi Ryhah,

    Please contact us directly so that we can identify your membership record and assist you. You can reach us on our free telephone number (from within the UK) 0800 389 6960, or, you can contact us at www.completesave.co.uk/contact .

    Kind regards,
    Complete Savings

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Lewis65 Oct 28, 2016

    Hello Mary

    My reference is 40046940. I have spoken with Martin of Complete Save regarding this, but he has only refunded £45, therefore Complete Save still owe me £30. It was quite clear during our conversation that £15 had been taken from June to October amounting to £75.
    Please now confirm that you will be refunding the £30 of my money that you still have.
    Ray

    -2 Votes
  • Ma
    Martin Magyar Nov 10, 2016

    Hello
    I have a same problem...
    I paying for a service what I don´t using...
    You take a money from my bank account TSB from july 2016, I mooved home to my country and I don´t using that ´´ service´´... I don´t know how i registred, but you automatically take 15 pounds every month...
    can I have a refund, please?
    Please respond ASAP.
    Thanks for understanding and the fast respond.
    Best regards
    Martin Magyar

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Summerchen May 07, 2017

    Hi
    I have the same problem, I have never used your services, I did not agree you take money from my account! Please refund my money you have been stolen, thanks!

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    Jude Calleja Apr 09, 2019

    @Summerchen I just have found they been stilling money from my account since more than 2 years ago.
    How? This is horrible!! I’m not working, I’m a mothers without incomes and they have been stilling £15 from my account since August 2016.
    I can’t even believe it!

    3 Votes
  • Do
    Domiza Oct 11, 2019

    @Jude Calleja I have just discovered the same thing!!! more than 2 years this company s takin 15£ out of my account, and I have never set the account with them, for the service I never even used, I even did not know about its existence!!! Terrible Terrible!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
    CharliePayne117 May 19, 2017

    I have just discovered that I have had an amount of money being taken from my account totalling £76 since the fourth of January. I did not subscribe to this and would like the money refunded to me as soon as possible. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Aderayo Jul 20, 2017

    Hi Mary,
    I have had £90 taken from my account and I have sent you a mail. I did not sign up for any of your services.

    Please I would like my money refunded.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Simran Sanganeria Aug 02, 2017

    Hello!! I just realised that money is being taken from my account to! please tell me how to stop this fraudulent transfer of money! this is completely ridiculous

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Suebaffled Aug 19, 2017

    @Simran Sanganeria Same story here - I am in discussions with my bank but to date 11 payments have been stolen from my account - my bank must have rattled your cage though because only today I received the one and ONLY email from you. I cannot believe you have been getting away with this for so many years. How do you sleep at night?

    3 Votes
  • Su
    Suebaffled Aug 19, 2017

    @Suebaffled sorry that wasn't in reply to you Simran - it was meant for Mary - whoever Mary is!!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NataliCas Aug 17, 2017

    I have no words about how I feel now that I realised I've been paying this completely fraud since November!!! I already requested in you website and also in your "customer service" email to stop the charges and to REMOVE COMPLETELY ALL MY DETAILS FROM YOUR RECORDS OR YOUR DATABASE FOR GOOD

    I hope somebody in that email contacts me for the refund of the amount of £150, otherwise I'll take legal actions, this is insane.

    I can confirm that I've never given my details to this company or agree to any email from them, not even received an email with a form to sign or anything to become part of such a FRAUD.

    7 Votes
  • Na
    NataliCas Aug 27, 2017

    It's fair to also write now that @CompleteSaveUK customer service is the most efficient and affective ones I've ever experienced.

    Last week, after I let them know about how disappointed I was wrote here my complaint they have already transferred every single one of the charges, £150 in total.

    If you haven't signed for this service just let them know, they're great!

    Thank you for turning the bad experience into a good experience of how some people work very efficiently.

    Regards

    Natalia

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlie512 Sep 05, 2017

    Same happened to me - luckily I caught it quite early on and they had only taken £30 from my account, however as a 16 year old girl with only a small income from a Saturday job, the loss is quite significant. I can also say that I have never signed up to Complete Savings so it is rather worrying how they are able to get hold of account details so easily and commit fraud.

    3 Votes
  • Uc
    uchoudhry Sep 28, 2018

    @Charlie512 same here, I'm 16 with little income and I've just discovered them stealing my money, without me signing up!?

    2 Votes
  • Pi
    Pixiefacedmonkeyfoot Oct 01, 2017

    I have just seen they have been taking money from my account without known permission. I hardly shop online and would NEVER go for something like this. I have emailed them.

    2 Votes
  • Pi
    Pixiefacedmonkeyfoot Oct 01, 2017

    Oh, so when i booked a train ticket, a link said i could get money off my next tickt so i added my name, email address whatever, but it never said they would be taking £15 from me every month!!! I remember the link was confusing at the time and i never saw anywhere i could actually apply for money off my next train ticket so i backed out of it. I found emails from them in my junk folder.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Marwa Hanosg Oct 02, 2017

    Hello there is money been taken from my account in name comple save it is been taken since may 15 every month i havent agreed on that it 75 been taken from my account i want it back please

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    Pixiefacedmonkeyfoot Oct 04, 2017

    @Marwa Hanosg Look further up in the comments to see an email address for Mary at Complete Savings.. I emailed her and she replied really quickly explaining what happened and promising to refund my money taken. She was really nice and helpful. Good luck. P.s. I notice the same link come up after buying tickets on See Tickets website too... anything that offers you money after you've just purchased something just seems to be dodgy.

    2 Votes
  • Co
    colinsv Apr 26, 2018

    @Pixiefacedmonkeyfoot I also found her to be very helpful and she returned my money without any problems.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Cronin Oct 04, 2017

    I have just noticed 3 deductions of £15 per month from my credit card this is out and out fraud, has anyone received a refund???

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stacey Louise Mar 28, 2018

    2018...still happening I've just seen this company has been taking 15 monthly since Sept 17. Fuming to say the least. I do not sign up to any crap online with my credit card. How this has happened I have no idea. Just emailed this Mary in hope she's not now sunning up somewhere with everyone's money by now, after all by the looks of it this has been going on for years

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Crystelle Rea Married Singh Apr 01, 2018

    My husband and me have the same problems since February. This company has stolen including this month 45£ from our account even we didn't signed up on their site or neither did we receive an email to sign up. We are do upset about this, because 45£ loss is a lot money for a 3 head family. Where and who do I can call to stop this fraud?

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita Kirkham Apr 02, 2018

    We have also found out today on looking at our joint account that we have been scammed out of £60 by this so called company, I doubt very much if any one of us will get our money
    back and we also haven’t filled out any kind of form agreeing to this.
    I doubt very much if Mary is her real name if it is a she

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colinsv Apr 26, 2018

    I complained about a 15 pound withdrawal that we didn't authorise and was very pleasantly surprised when they gave me back 60 pounds (for 3 added withdrawals I hadn't noticed). They did it very quickly without fuss or bother and promised it wouldn't happen again. So, I'm extremely impressed.

    -1 Votes
  • As
    Ashleigh Morse Apr 26, 2018

    @colinsv Hi do you have an email or contact please that you contacted?

    1 Votes
  • As
    Ashleigh Morse Apr 26, 2018

    Hi guys has everyone managed to get their full.money back?I am furious we have had over £200 taken off our credit card.Again innocently my partner booked train tickets through the train line to then be scammed out of this.Hes emailed them many times asking who they are and why they keep pestering him He told them ages ago he hadn t subscribed or SIGNED anything but we've just noticed the money has been taken since 2016!On our statement when the payments have been taken we obviously hadn t accessed our account around that time hence being so furious now.Your advice is appreciated

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    cece03 Apr 30, 2018

    hello, i have had the same thing please can i get a refund and my details wiped from your system?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LoulaC May 08, 2018

    I've just discovered I've been scammed too. The pop up I clicked on was through Argos. Has anyone been successful in getting a refund? If so, how did you go about it? I've cancelled my 'membership' which I didn't know I had and will go to the bank tomorrow for help. Any help or guidance would be much appreciated, thanks, Louise

    0 Votes
  • J4
    j4ne May 08, 2018

    hello i have noticed on my bank statements that i have been paying wly complet for months ! so ive googled who you are and come across this thread, please can you contact me asap as i can not find a way of getting hold of someone to cancel as i have no recolection of signing up for this, i am a single mum and just started my own business so i need every penny i would have not have signed up for this ! please can you reply to [email protected] thank you

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    Maxmudie May 16, 2018

    My previous comment was deleted? Thats not nice but seeing as how you're misleading so many people it doesn't surprise me. Id like a refund please. My details were taken through the trainline app after requesting £30 cash back on my next journey. It was not clear that i was signing up for a monthly subscription the first I knew about your company was when I saw it on my bank statement.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deebees Jun 09, 2018

    I found that that these people have been taking £15.00 from by bank account going back to October 2017 so £135.00 taken from my disability benefit, how disgusting is that, lucky my bank have been onto these robbing b******s for me and hopefully get the money back. Asap

    0 Votes
  • Rr
    rrhhkk26 Jun 29, 2018

    To whom it may concern,

    I am having money taken out of my account every month to the amount of 15 pounds and I never remember signing up to give away free money to anyone. This is outrageous and a complete scam and I want my money refunded immediately as I am a student and taking money out of my account without notifying me at all is a criminal offence. I am also a law student and have links with solicitors so I will urge you to refund my money now or I will sue you. Give me a number on which I can call and do this with top priority. This has been happening since last september which i find disgusting and I couldnt for the life of me figure out who was taking this money until I investigated this further and came across this.

    1 Votes
  • Jh
    JHW100 Jul 10, 2018

    had the same problem 8 months x £15 a month surely this is fraud !! I didnt sign anything no email set up these people are scum cancelled the payments with credit card and sent the most lovely email ... not hopefully will get a full refund but I wont hold my breath this shouldn't be aloud

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Magdale Jul 29, 2018

    I've just emailed their complaints department as follows, after noticing £15 being charged fraudulently to my credit card each month.

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Please refund all money charged to my credit card immediately. I did not knowingly sign up to this service, as I'm sure you are very well aware of. If all money charged to my credit card is not refunded immediately I will start legal proceedings.

    Please treat this as a matter of urgency as I am currently paying interest on money that has been effectively stolen from my credit card.

    Member ID: 36138055004

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Natalaigh Taylor Jul 31, 2018

    I realised after £165.. called them to complain and received a £15 refund. They promised the full amount and proof of my sign up form, now won't reply to any email or online forms. Has anyone had a full refund or made a complaint about them? Furious!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    UnaMackle26 Aug 24, 2018

    @Natalaigh Taylor Hi natalaigh,
    Have you received your money back? I just sent emails to request my full money back too.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANS1 Aug 06, 2018

    06 Aug 18 I have just checked my online account and noticed £15 deducted by WLY COMPLETE. I, like many, never signed up for this but having phoned them it appears I was automatically enrolled when buying a train ticket on TrainLine.com. The operator was very efficient and stopped my account immediately. I will put the loss of the £15 down to experience. Just be warned. You do not need to fill out a dedicated sign up form for this. It can be, as with me, a hidden product that may be hidden in the small print with an exclusion tick box. Look closely!

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    bds73 Aug 07, 2018

    Just discovered I've been stung for £285 since Nov 2016. Have written to 'Mary'. Will gladly ruin them on social media/press/Watchdog anything it takes unless I get a full refund.

    Absolutely disgusting. Fraud, full stop.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DerekTidswell Aug 13, 2018

    Hi there
    For some inexplicable reason, I had noticed, but not really looked into why I was paying £15 a month to you. I have checked my bank statements and I have been paying this since November 2015 (total so far £510!!!) I checked back on my email and have found an email dated 9th October 2015, welcoming me as a member (3629187306) and mentioning PapaJohns. I guess they must have mentioned something about you to me when I visited them. I must have agreed something, but I have never used your service. Could you please advise me what I have to do to: a. Stop this payment going out, and b. Please refund me my money. I realise I must have agreed, but never for one minute realised that this money would come out of my account month, after month.
    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Lafferty Aug 15, 2018

    @DerekTidswell you have to contact the bank and get them to stop the payments, phone up complete save and request a refund.x

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Lafferty Aug 15, 2018

    I am sick to death of trying to get a refund from this company, they paid the refund into the wrong account,
    I have sent bank statements and the bank details but still they insist on my bank sending a letter to confirm no payment has went in!
    I did not agree for the payments to be took from my account in the first place!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcus Hutchinson Aug 16, 2018

    Same here
    Money has been taken from my account without my permission
    At no time did I authorise WLY to take money from my.credit card .

    I have called my credit card co.pany to block any further payment as this is fraud.

    Marcus Hutchinson

    1 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Lafferty Aug 30, 2018

    @Marcus Hutchinson I hope you have more luck than me getting your refund.
    They keep asking for a letter from my bank, the bank dont do that sort of thing, the bank said if the money hasnt went into my account after they sent it, it will go right back to the company that sent it.
    Im sick to death of getting fobbed off from this lot!

    0 Votes
  • 임재준 Sep 02, 2018

    What is this?

    0 Votes
  • 임재준 Sep 02, 2018

    I'm jaejun from south korea.
    What's this? I have no idea.
    Please answer to me.
    [email protected] - my email

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dothedonk Sep 03, 2018

    I am having the same problem! I have never given my details and DO NOT WANT THIS SERVICE! I expect a refund ASAP. This is disgusting!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Vacchini Sep 12, 2018

    This has happened to me too!! What should I do to get the money back asap?

    0 Votes
  • Rs
    Rós-Mháire McManus Sep 19, 2018

    I have just noticed a charge of £15 and I didn’t know what it was so I googled it and this showed up I have never been on this site before to be getting a charge can someone please sort this out in no way did I fill in anything to be getting this type of charge and I want to be refunded

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Ka Yuet Oct 02, 2018

    Hi, I have the same problem here in my account, please may I get the refund of it please?

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slavomir Oct 14, 2018

    refunde my money!!! i dont register, and dont agree with your deals!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment