Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Business & Finances Complete Savings / Complete Save Unauthorized charges to bank account
More

Complete Savings / Complete Save - Unauthorized charges to bank account

F
Author of the complaint
1:35 pm
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have just going through bank statements for the last four months and seen you have been taking £15 a month from my account! I looked up why this would be and who you are, and it looks to be that it was for a £20 cash back on a next train ticket, well the only time I can think off would be when I brought a ticket home for Christmas in Dec 2015. And that offer only said to give my email, nothing about bank details, or extra charges.

I believed this to be a Christmas deal, and nowhere did I see I was signing up for anything else, other that what I though was a nice Christmas 'present' for the company I brought the ticket from.

I did not anywhere read this would come with a monthly charge, if I had even a sniff that I would have to pay out any money for a £20 voucher, which I haven't even used, I wouldn't have given my email for it, and I am not stupid enough to give out my bank details for a voucher, I can only imagine you high-jack them from my genuine purchase of a train ticket.

I am going to the bank tomorrow to cancel this and I want my god damn money back! What a nice gift to those living beneath the breadline.

So god damn angry! Do you have any idea how much £120 is worth to me! Enough to be fooled into wanting £20 off a train ticket to see my family.

After reading the other comments all I have left to say is: you and you 'organisation' are an utter disgrace, go get a proper job.

To anyone else reading this, I do apologise for the swearing, but this is truly devastating for me to discover.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Helpful? 21 9
Share
Reply
Hello Forum Members:

Complete Savings will be happy to assist you but it's difficult to do that in a forum such as this when we don't know who you are. If you'd like assistance regarding the Complete Savings programme, please contact me at [email protected] so that I can identify your membership record. If you wish to speak to someone directly, you can telephone our customer service centre on our free phone number, [protected]. One of our representatives will be happy to assist you.

In the meantime, I'd like to provide you with details about the Complete Savings programme.

Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details required are: your name, your email address (twice), your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. To complete your sign-up, you must click a "Yes" button to agree to the terms and conditions of the programme. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and click the "YES" button on the sign-up page.

More details can be found at www.completesavings.co.uk.

Kind regards,
Mary
Complete Savings
Hello Flick:

I will be happy to assist you but currently I cannot identify your record. Please contact me directly so that I can find your record and resolve your query. I can be reached at [email protected]

Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details required are: your name, your email address (twice), your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. To complete your sign-up, you must click a "Yes" button to agree to the terms and conditions of the programme. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and click the "YES" button on the sign-up page.

I hope you contact me directly soon so I can resolve your query for you.

Kind regards,
Mary
Complete Savings

More Complete Savings / Complete Save complaints & reviews

Complete Savings / Complete Save - unauthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Money taken from my credit card monthly without authorisation
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Scamming credit card numbers
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - £15 a month deducted from my credit card account since august last year.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Unauthorised debits from my account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - unauthorised monthly deductions from my debit card € 15
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Money take out of my account without my authorization
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
89 comments
Add a comment
N
May 01, 2022 1:35 pm

What have u taken £15 for out of my account [protected] CH I have no idea why I await ur response 😡😡😡

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
F
Apr 08, 2022 1:35 pm

I just got a £15 deduction on my account for no reason , please why is that ?

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 04, 2022 1:35 pm

Another Complaint!

I also noticed four payments taken from my account. I have already complained twice on this forum and as yet have received no communication or resolution. I tried to cancel my D/D on my banking app and it has failed as another payment has been taken out in March. This is unauthorised and fraudulent abuse of a persons finances.

Please resolve my issue forthwith as I have not given any banking or personal details for any such sign up. I am an intelligent individual who is careful of free trials or offers so I request my refund to be activated.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Apr 01, 2022 1:35 pm

Money has come out of my account with me not signing up to anything,

How is it cash back if your charging us.

This has now come out of my child’s nursing fees which means he can’t go for one of them days and I will have to stay at home and not work!

I’ve called for help and they said they can’t help because I don’t have an account, that’s right I don’t have one so why take my money!

Pure con artists by sounds of it.

So upset.

Helpful?
1 0
M
Mar 31, 2022 1:35 pm

I keep getting charged £15 I haven’t subscribed or submitted my card details anywhere,This has been happening to me for months now totalling up to £330 please help me

It’s a joke that this has happened to so many people

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 31, 2022 1:35 pm

I keep getting charged £15 I haven’t subscribed or submitted my card details anywhere,This has been happening to me for months now totalling up to £330 please help me

It’s a joke that this has happened to so many people

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 02, 2022 1:35 pm

I have noticed some money been deducted from my account by your company. I did not authorize this and want your company to stop this from now. i will be contacting the fraud squad police in my country about this as it is an underhanded way to obtain money.

distressful behavior

Helpful?
5 0
M
Jan 19, 2022 1:35 pm

I have just had a £15 withdrawal made on my credit card in favour of this company,

At no time did I intentionally sign up for their scheme. I can only recall seeing their name mentioned when buying some flowers from an online florist.

I am a computer scientist and work extensively with online user interfaces and so know full well that for this to have taken place their online "savings schemes or vouchers" must have been very misleading.

I have emailed them requesting an immediate refund of my €15

I consider the execution of their practices entirely unethical.

Helpful?
1 0
M
Jan 19, 2022 1:35 pm

I have just had a £15 withdrawal made on my credit card in favour of this company,

At no time did I intentionally sign up for their scheme. I can only recall seeing your name mentioned when buying some flowers from an online florist.

I am a computer scientist and work extensively with online user interfaces and so know full well that for this to have taken place your online "savings schemes or vouchers" must have been very misleading.

I have emailed them requesting an immediate refund of my €15

I consider the execution of their practices entirely unethical.

Helpful?
1 1
G
Jan 09, 2022 1:35 pm

Hi you have been taking money out me account for 2 months of 15 pound can you refund my account, I didn’t Say that use taken money out of my account, I didn’t authorise you is taking money out of my account so can you please put the money back into my account thanks Lisa

Helpful?
0 0
K
Dec 24, 2021 1:35 pm

My name is Julia nsimba and this company have taken £15 out of my account today for absolutely no reason. I just wanna say stop taking money out of my account, I’ll have the bank look and track who’s behind this beautiful this is not the first time. But stopppp

Helpful?
3 1
D
Dec 19, 2021 1:35 pm

You lot are taking the piss! Off to the bank tomorrow you fraudsters. How do you sleep at night!?

Helpful?
0 0
M
Dec 07, 2021 1:35 pm

I have just seen this transaction for the first time by hap stance in my account. STOP taking my money! I want my money back you fraudsters. You have scrounged over two years worth of £15 a month off me. I am LIVID.

I cant even figure out from my transactions list how you got my details

Helpful?
0 0

I haven't signed up this membership. BUT the website deduct money from my bank account automatically without notifying me. So I want me money back ASAP. And I have already reported it to my bank. It's totally fraud!

Helpful?
0 0

I have been charged £15 for a monthly subscription with I do not want and by reading through items in this page I presume it was for a train journey I made recently but in no way did I give any bank details and would like this to be resolved

Helpful?
0 0

[email protected] you say you cannot identify people on this forum but you are very good at identifying everybody’s bank accounts. Something smells very fishy about this company, I will be contacting my banks fraud division in the morning. DO NOT TAKE ANY MORE MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT YOU DO NOT HAVE MY CONSENT.

Helpful?
0 0

I have also had £75 taken from my account by these shysters, the are even getting it on my old debit card, I will be speaking with the bank to get this payment stopped. Who are these people, after seeing the amount of complaints on here then somebody from the fraud division should be doing something about closing them down.

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 10, 2021 1:35 pm

You have been stealing £15 a month out of my bank account every month for 19 months. This is £285. I work hard for my money and I expect every single penny of this back ASAP or I will take further action. This is a disgrace. I hope to hear back from you very soon.

Helpful?
0 0
E
May 01, 2021 1:35 pm

WLY.com I have sent you two emails and I haven’t got a reply back. I have requested to stop the automatic charges on my credit card of £15.00 per month. I couldn’t even save that much money for myself per month which I work hard for. Please stop the charges and please return my hard earned money which can really be helpful during these hard times. Encarnacion Jones 1st May 2021

Helpful?
1 0
D
Apr 19, 2021 1:35 pm

Me too! Only realised when i was on my mobile banking for a different matter when i spotted it, i have never even heard of them til now so i got in touch with my banks fraud team and they've taken over but I've had to cancel my card and wait for a new 1, new pin number and update security on my account and that was their advice. If i were you i would do the same guys, hope this helps

Helpful?
0 0
D
Mar 20, 2021 1:35 pm

Just found out that they have been taking £15 a month out of my account and can’t cancel it. To top it off it won’t let me cancel the payments any ideas on how to cancel it.

Helpful?
0 0

STOP NOW TAKING MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT

Helpful?
0 0
S
Feb 15, 2021 1:35 pm

Hi,
I have just discovered that complete savers uk have been taking £15 from my bank account since December 2018. I did not know what this was for or have claimed any benefits from it. I feel cheated and embarrassed that this has happened.
I would like £405 returned to my bank account as soon as possible.
I don't remember ever signing up for such a scheme and I don't know how you got my bank details.
[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0

We have just discovered that we fell into their trap too. We also feel really stupid and embarrassed to find that they’ve had at least £900 from us for doing nothing. We still don’t know when we got caught by this scam as I can only find records back to 2016, so it could be a lot more than what we have found so far. They have replied to an e mail, offering £15 refund and cancelling our ongoing payments. We stopped using the email address they say that they have for us, years ago and don’t ever remember seeing any e mails from them to confirm or notify us of the charges. I suppose we should have been more vigilant, but I never look at the particular account they are taking money from and my wife incorrectly assumed that it was something I had signed up to. My wife also got caught by a similar sneaky scam by Amazon, but at least they did have the decency to refund us after 12 months or so and with no obvious use of the services we unknowingly signed up to. . We have never used completesave either, so you’d like to think that they might have the decency to refund us fully . The likes of these companies obviously have no morals and are bottom feeders just making money off unsuspecting honest people. They shouldn’t be allowed to continue taking payment.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Feb 03, 2021 1:35 pm

They have taken £15 from my bank account without my consent even I don’t know who are them and why they taken this money
Pay back my money ASAP

Helpful?
0 0
M
Dec 07, 2020 1:35 pm

I have discovered that I have been charged £15 a month from your company as an apparent 'membership fee'. I initially signed up for a one off discount on my next train fare, without knowing anything about any future 'membership fees' that were not even brought to my attention when I signed up in the first place!. I have never even accessed these discounts or the website as I had no idea of the existence of my 'membership' to this service!. I have paid 15

Helpful?
0 0
L

Yea I’ve just had £15 taken from my account also without any knowledge what so ever and certainly no authority at all this is a disgrace especially when we are struggling and have baby’s to feed should be ashamed of your selves and I will be contacting the bank ASAP to get the reported for fraud don’t worry !

Helpful?
0 0

Hi
I am very angry.

I have had £15 pounds taken out of my bank account since 17th April 2000.

I have never signed up for this site.
I have checked my known emails and they are not at right login.

I would like this looking into.

I would like my money that I has been taken out of bank account refunded. as soon as possible.

I am very angry of this fraud.
Your payment gas been reported to my bank.

Very Angry

Kate Howlett

Helpful?
0 0
I
Oct 14, 2020 1:35 pm

This company took two amounts of €17.04 on the same day from my debit card. I do not know this company I don’t know how they got my bank details. I am a pensioner and I cannot afford to loose this money. Do they have a number I can call to get my money refunded.
Irene

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 27, 2020 1:35 pm

I have been scammed by you for £15 per month. I did not give my bank details. I have no recollection of giving my information and certainly havent had anything in return. I dont even know what they do.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Apr 11, 2020 1:35 pm

Hi I have just gone on too my online banking too find that you have took £15 out off my account can you tell me why and what company this is please.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 06, 2020 1:35 pm

A sly and silent parasite. This worm creeps into your bank account, bypassing your Pop-up blocker settings and without INVITATION or PERMISSION. Unknown to you, it eavesdrops the private business you are conducting with another.

You thought you were just dealing with one trader, did you?

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 08, 2019 1:35 pm

WLY* Complete Save have been also taking money fraudulently from my debit card for the last 8 months ( 8/05/2019 - 11/08/2019), totalling €105 . I do a small amount of online shopping usually with the same three companies, but at no time have I requested to join the Complete Save savings plan.
The amount of €15 per month is a small enough amount not to raise alarm bells! I have now contacted my bank and had further payments stopped.
How did they get my details ? I have never completed an application form to join this savings plan or received any emails or other documents from Your company.
I want my money refunded and this company investigated.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 27, 2019 1:35 pm

I have just been online banking and noticed also I have had £15 taken from my account for the last few months. I have called my bank who have been very helpful and said they have heard about this company from loads of people. So how and why are they still doing this to people? I have had to withdraw cash to last me 5 working days as my card has now been cancelled. So inconvenient because of some fraud scammers who are getting away with this. Hopefully the fraud team I spoke to reports this disgusting company and name and shame them. ANGRY!

Helpful?
0 0
M
Oct 02, 2019 1:35 pm

My name is Mariya Georgieva,
I just saw the random charge too. Since July. That is £45 out of pocket. I demand a full refund. No notification no nothing! For booking with National Express! Disgrace! Refund immediately!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 14, 2019 1:35 pm

I have also been charged £15.00 per month for the last few months, and all I done was sign up for a senior citizens rail card and unknowingly ended up with this (a rail card is about the only this you get nowadays when you reach 60yrs) I will be asking my bank to sort out a refund

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jul 30, 2019 1:35 pm

Hello everyone,
this company have been charging me since July 2016 until July 2019.Ihave frequested a full refund.Should this not been tackled promptly by the compsany I expect my bank to take over.I never subscribed to any of their services and I am not aware of what kind of company they are.I am expecting resoliution.ta

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jun 06, 2019 1:35 pm

I have been through my bank statements and realised they ve been taking £15 for the last 4 years! I am still in shock. My husband thought it was one of my art membership and didn't even ask me until yesterday. It's outrageous . It probably happen when buying a train ticket. I called today and the woman on the phone wouldn't let me talk but said I will get a refund. If they don't act quickly I am going to sue them.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jun 01, 2019 1:35 pm

Ive lit got a pending transaction and i'm not even sorry to say u ain't getting money from me as Monday i'm gonna make sure the my bank realises you're a scam I'm pissed off as it is due to having no idea who the hell you people are and your taking money from people like seriously yo are SCUMBAGS [censored] you

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 05, 2019 1:35 pm

I have also been a victim of this fraudulent company! They have been taking £15 monthly payments off me for the past 3 years! Which comes to a total of £540. I do not recall ever signing up to this, I purchased a ticket from ticketmaster 3 years ago and they managed to somehow get my bank details AND my new card bank details without my consent. I would never sign up to something like this because I know how they work. I’ve never used their service once and can’t believe they’ve been scamming me for this long. I spoke to an operator over the phone and was told I signed up manually that’s the only way they are able to get my details. It made me furious the way they have to lie to customers so it doesn’t look too bad on their side and made it seem like It was my fault why this has happened. A full refund is being processed because they know what they’re doing is wrong! Because If this was a gym membership I was “apparently aware” of there would be no chance of receiving a refund. Im so shocked at the amount of complaints there are regarding the same issue as me. This company needs to shut down, just be careful in future when you’re purchasing things online.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Feb 15, 2021 1:35 pm

Hi, I just discovered I have been paying since dec 2018! I had no idea (embarrassingly). I think they got my details when I bought a train ticket but I'm not sure.How did you get your refund?

Helpful?
0 0
C
May 05, 2019 1:35 pm

How did I get signed up to WLY*CompleteSave.co.uk! Looks like something I got persuaded to join when I bought a suitcase from Debenhams. So annoyed that a company can take money from my credit card without my knowing.,

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1254 complaints
845 resolved 409 unresolved

Complete Savings / Complete Save contacts

(added by reviewer)
Sentinel House, Airspeed Road, United Kingdom
ADVERTISIMENT