The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Walmartmistreatment of customer

I was falsely accused, verbally assalted, close to Strip Searched (equally as degrading), humiliated, handcuffed and formally put under arresst by Walmart loss pervention personell and local police. When leaving Walmart I was stopped by a woman grabbing my cart and announcing that she was loss pervention and believed that I had merchandise that was not paid for. I told the woman that I did not have unpaid for merchandise and offerd her to search my things and then showed her I had no pockets as I only had on tights with a wraparound skirt and a tank top with a hoodie with no pockets other than that I had my wallet and reciept in my hand. The LP woman then began to insist and badger me and finally raise her voice stating "You have my merchandise and I want it back now!" I was then escorted by Managment and local Police to the back of the store where I was handcuffed and body searched and not allowed to put my wrap around skirt back on and sat in handcuffs for approximatly 45 min. I was not even asked what happened and then the LP woman came back to the room and read to me a paper stating that I was not allowed back to Walmart ever again and if I was even in the parking lot I would be charged with trespassing. When I asked on what grounds she stated for disturbing a business day. I refused to sign the paper then the LP woman stated she was going to take my picture and I asked her what if I refused to which she stated "You have to" I asked again what would happen if I refused what is the policy and she again raised her voice got closer to my face and said loudly "You have to"! so I said go ahead. I am no longer allowed in any Walmart "Nationwide" as the LP stated loudly.

Responses

  • Ro
    RONALD U.S ARMY Oct 31, 2009

    fight the lawsuit case provide proof you paid for the items ask for the video feed from that store location where you where accused of taking those puchased item feel a complaint an charges against that woman for domestic assuslt asap an make sure you provide receipts take law into your own hands you did nothing wrog do you have any other eye witness that where with you during these ordeal good luck with your case let me knew how thing work out for you call walmart

    Walmart Ethics 1-800-WM-ETHIC Questions regarding Walmart Ethics

    Customer Service 1-800-Walmart
    [protected]) Questions regarding a Walmart Store issue

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Aggravated shopper Oct 31, 2009

    I did not understand what the police did after you were taken to the back and searched. If you shoplifted something and it was proven the would have either arrested you or at least given a citation.

    If none of that happened then I can assure you that you have a right for a lawsuit and as ronald usarmy said call home office and watch them kiss your behind after the right person finds out.

    Definitely file a lawsuit, as a former employee I know that if it was a bad bust the loss prevention agent will lose her job but if nobody tells home office they do not know about it . Do you think she is going to tell them??? LOL I dont think so.

    Also talk to someone in charge at police station and maybe at minimum there is a report, excellent for a lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bejeco Nov 17, 2009

    louisstevenson *** you kill me LOL

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    edubb78 Nov 20, 2009

    wether or not you ment to steal something...the point is... you did steal something...black or white... you were a thief in that moment... have fun at court! Maybe the judge wont accidently book ya! lol

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Trevor is now a proud father a baby boy Dec 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh edubb, Irish is not the OP, Irish is just trolling. I bet the real overallstock does not even know that she replied and claimed to steal "accidently"

    While we do have people who accidently steal at Wal-mart, and those that "accidently" steal. The bottom line is security usually know the difference between those that accidently steal and those that "accidently" steal. Those that accidently steal usually don't get caught because they don't look suspicious they are not planning on stealing in the first place.. They have something in their hand get distracted and walk out with it in the store returning it either quietly or handing the item to the greeter. those that "accidently" steal usually look suspicious, watch the cameras, employees ect. These are the ones who "accidently" put things in their backpacks, pockets survey the store before exiting.

    Accidently stealing or "accidently" stealing Irish is not the original poster. Just a troll, if you look at her other responses. In one situation she is someone who works in Wal-mart in a different state who is being harassed by her boyfriend, here she is someone who was accused of shoplifting and "accidently" stole something.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Trevor is now a proud father a baby boy Dec 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry, we all know that accidents can happen. That is why they invented condoms.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chelsea4060 Oct 29, 2010

    Hahaha this is sooo fake. I work at Wal-Mart and the policy on shoplifting is that if a sales associate or cashier sees you stealing, they CANNOT confront or accuse you of it. They would have to go find a manager, find the person who was stealing again and go in the backroom to review cameras to see if it was true or not. And if you get out of the store, they CANNOT chase you down, they CANNOT even FOLLOW you out of the store. Maybe next time you write a false complaint, know the policies first. It might make your story more believable.

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    behzadnazari May 18, 2011

    All you people who complaing about Walmart. Email your complains to BBB at bbb.com. I see thousands of complains in sites that Walmart could not care less about and one complain to BBB WILL be answered. Regardless on how big the company is, ther credit rating in bbb effects their credibility. Hit this small business killer where it hurts.
    Their credit rating is A+ and this is the same company that used the slogan " We buy American, We sell American" for years. Remember that?

    All your complains WILL be answered only if you submit to BBB. Walmart executives are not stupit, they have been counting on the normal Joe's stupidity for years.
    Complain to BBB.com and get response faster that you think

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.