Royal Holiday ClubClass action lawsuit!

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Click on the link to see the full complaint

Responses

  • Sa
    SariPa Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I mentioned earlier about collecting proof... well, thats one reason I believe why fntc (among the...)... is not responding to any of my messages - that I wouldnt get any proof against them (?). But not responding is a proof as well - proof about hiding something at least :). Customers have to been served, they have rights! - thats which any business is based on, otherwise the contract is only one sided: your money is collected but... are you getting anything for that money? I dont.

    And in case fntc is not behind what happened to me, I really wonder why in that case they are not even interested in resolving the matter, or responding to my emails. All the information I got... well. Its amazing... how they do it.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SariPa Feb 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And if Im right about everything... depends do I have proof enough (which I believe I do though, only the prosess to take this case to court is slow... hard... and hope not to face corrupted judges :))... FNTC might be in big trouble in future what becomes to their business (if Im right about them). I know they are behind my case and if they are not giving me helping hand to resolve my problems with RHc they are definatelly the ones I sue also...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SariPa Feb 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just to continue...

    I truly believe that what these fraudulent companies do to us is criminal, and Id like to get some help from you guys in America/Canada. Actually I also believe they made a mistake to sell this membership to me (as European)... I wonder how many european members this company really have because you cant even find any information here about the whole company (?).. seems like it even wouldnt exist in Europe... and btw in my contract my resedence is something very weird :)... I guess the seller didnt know where Finland is located in the map :)).

    Id appreciate if some of you would send me a copy of your contract by email... not personal information but the rest of it. Just to compare different citizen's contracts, I believe Id understand a lot more about the whole system. Dont you ever wonder why you couldnt take RHC in court in States? Or why even RHC doesnt need to follow their own federal law.. Someone has to stop this joke, and Im happy to try it... my only 'problem' is a language issue...

    Thank you for any of your help in advance.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SariPa Feb 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    :) didnt read previous message, so... looks like it :). Just pissed off...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SariPa Feb 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hope it will go through... a class action lawsuit towards RHC. And as a payment collector class action lawsuit against FNTC (at least in Europe) as well if they continue to protect Holiday Clubs from our rights! F.e. FNTC (among the others) is behind building a fractional business out of these Holiday clubs (pointsystems, timeshares, property ownerships.. everything included as I believe!). And instead to sue only RHC... or just one Holiday club Id sue much more 'companies' behind this whole scheme.. not a child but the parents also who make it possible to circle the system like this! So... I truly believe IFG.. fntc started this all ( as a parent). Im a victim myself as well and pissed off why fntc is doing this to me! Protecting 'a crime' by pretending I dont even exist...!?!? They seem to do nothing to stop this joke! And accordint to my 'papers' fntc is a managing company, so... they even dont respond to any of my messages?! Because they dont need to - just outsiders?! What is so big behind fntc has to hide?!? Before this fractional system can work, we have to make sure we have rights! Law which is protecting us from these frauds! Now theres FNTC America as well becoming (already being?) a part of.. Id still call a fraudulent business (there so many companies inside the business which methods are very questionable)... and if this combination will work USA - England (Europe generally) and... well... especially these wealthier countries USA - European countries... (with main currecies: pounds, dollars, euros and the money circulation..) its quite a strong weapon by itself in this business area. Circle which ends up to.. always to tax paradise :) (?)... Just realized that theres actually no rights for members of these clubs if the 'world law' (the same law in every country!) is not changing as well to protect us better from these increasing frauds - seems that instead they are decreasing - f.e. european law which is trying to change that to better but is only working in Europe, companies registered in Europe - so depends which part of world company is registered! And thats one thing among the many others these fraudulent companies take an advantage of! It seems that 'they' still continue to increase worldwide frauds if we allow this system been built to protect Holiday Clubs instead their members rights! Fractional system makes it possible to make worldwide contracts more and more in future.. and abusing tourists during their vacations in different part of world.

    Clubs may abuse this fractional system... holiday system in generally (f.e. still different laws in different part of world) by making contracts full of 'holes' (lawyers behind...)what becomes to our lack of protection because of the borders (and increases their protection instead)... using fraudulent information... It allows money to circle coutry to country but what becomes to individuals they dont necessarily have rights the same. And if Im right it might even spread out to be a huge worldwide crime towards us who buy these points, shares etc.. fractional ownerships... something (the world law has to become as one as well in that case to cover all the citizens the same way! The law has to protect us worldwide from illegal methods used in this business area no matter which country you made a contract in! If this fractional business can grow like this... Misleading representatives who use these very questionable methods by hunting customers.. individuals who buy lifetime opportunities but gain actually nothing worth the money they pay to these lyers (as Id call so many of them unfortunatelly). Holiday clubs may come and go, but theres always someone who gain money out of these 'bankgrupcties' also etc... circle money from funds to funds - even country to country - no tracks left behind... or hard to figure out. Turning tables where even criminal money become legal... so Holiday Clubs protection is garanteed. (Cayman Islands, Isle of Man... tax paradise with propably corrupted lawsystems) theres still places where you can avoid taxes 'legally'... Theres good and legal clubs too among these clubs I know, but then this other side of the story. But what becomes to my experience so far and opinion the foundation is built on illegacy so far. Like now mine seem to be - the other side of the story. I paid 14.000, 00 already and it seems... well just lies gained so far from the beginning.
    So much expenses... but nothing gained back so far. Something unbelievible! Fraudulent contracts - everything is just a LIE in my contract... has been so far from the misleading representation... I should be a member of a bigger system, not only RHC! And for sure FNTC (or someone who gets an access to their system somehow) is behind this fraud happened to me... and if so fntc is fooled as well by this 'someone'. And what becomes to my intuition I even believe IFG group Ireland is actually started this fraud in the first place as private business... And according to my contract Im a member of different club than RHC but I was transfered to RHC Mexico... Europe... something... Im a member of a club which I believe as told is runned by FNTC (or at least someone in Europe who gets that access to fntc) and FNTC is not even responding any of my messages etc.. - they just collected my money and thats about it! I pay to this company I mentioned... And my managing company is located in the same address as FNTC etc... but theres no responses for me! Nothing. I dont even exist to them Therefore I believe in future instead the customer protection increases it decreases what becomes to our memberships.. unfortunatelly. Theres rules between countries and it makes us hard to take these fraudulent things to court in future if FNTC can build this worldwide system. It only make protection to Holiday Clubs, but forget customers and their rights... and after (if they succeed in this) its not safe to be a member of any holiday club no longer to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jenny and David Tolchin Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just found out about law suit. Did this ever go though? Would be interested in adding my name. My husband and I purchased a vacation plan many years ago and have never been able to use it.
    Please email me at [email protected]
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Corrine Shelor Jan 29, 2011

    I concur with all comments on this board. I have been going to Cancun for years. First time I took my husband, we sat down with these people and we kept saying, "no, no, no", and they kept making the deals "better and better and better". Of course we have attempted to utilize our membership and they all but lie on the phone. We wanted the hotel that we stayed in and they were contracted to, now, they are not contracted any longer. Wow, what at mess. We can't take vacations anymore due to these a**holes. Anyhow, I am not paying another dime, they have been involved in class-action law suits before, and this was not disclosed at the time the contracts were signed. WE ARE NOT PAYING ANOTHER DIME. Also, I am sending a letter, if they harass anymore and do not provide us release of contractual obligations, then I will sue.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lyuba Faucher Jan 08, 2011

    I see many people willing to joing the class action lawsuit but I dont see any contact information for such a suit. Does one exist? I too have been scammed by Royal Holiday and I want out of my contract. They certainly are not going to buy it back like they promised and I can't even cancell it to just stop making payments.

    If no lawsuit exists, I am willing to work with a group of you to get one started. There has to be a way out of this. Please contact me if you are interested.

    [email protected]

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SariPa Dec 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In addition... collect as much proof as you can - printed versions about chat talks to royal holiday embloyees etc. recorded phonecalls, and if you just know anybody who possible can go to these represestations to record the hole conversation.

    I'd like to compare contracts etc. between different citizen too. I'm very interested in this 'valid under the laws of...' sentences.

    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SariPa Dec 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To let you know. Royal Holiday Club is duly constituted under the laws of Switzerland since 1992 (not Mexico) :).At least one of the contracts says so - I bet theres many versions though of the contract. I'm one of those foolish people bought these holiday points and now trying to get out of this hole mess which bases on lies. A contract fraud is a fraud according to any law as far as I'm considered. And I'm sure it makes difference which country you take a class action lawsuit. I bet its a bit different in Switzerland than in Mexico.


    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • El
    elena170 Nov 27, 2010

    We will gladly join any class action suit. Were scammed in DR in Nov.. Contacted them and Credit card company, opened a dispute to fight the charges. Had a wonderful vacation and this is ruining all the positive memories we have from it. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvelia Batista Jul 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @elena170 Hi! I am a dominican lawyer expert in consumer law, with experience in timeshares scams. In the DR, we have a consumers rigths act that protects scammed consumers in this field (section 62 of the No. 358-05 act). You could also read my blog, that has legal advice for timeshares scammed consumers: https://consumolegalrd.blogspot.com/2017/10/legal-advice-against-fraud-in-buying.html
    Hope this could help you!

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    psb49453 Nov 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to join the class action suit against RHC also..is it still going on?? Heard the owner left Mexico because of having sex with children. I am done paying!

    0 Votes
  • Nb
    NB1234 Oct 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also would like to join the class action suit against RH

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dulzura Oct 21, 2010

    i want to joing in a class action agains Royal holiday Club...people let get together and put this criminal where they belong.

    Quiero participar en class action contra estos ladrones sinverjuenzas que solo se dedican a a robar a la gente honrada y decente estas ratas hay que extinguilars.

    please contact me

    por favor contactement

    0 Votes
  • Un
    underdon Sep 25, 2010

    I have taken their scam tacticts since 1995. I have paid them thousands of dollars and gotten nothing. I have not used the timeshare enough and they have damaged my credit through their collection scam. I have paid the fees to keep my credit clean. These people need a lawsuit to get them to stop this.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Cooper713 Aug 05, 2010

    Can I refuse to pay the annually fees that go up every year due to hurricanes in Mexico . When this this become my responsiblity.? It was supposed to be $405 annually. I only paid that amount once since purchasing this package in 2005. I was sucked in . I have a vacation for life with Royal Holiday Club. I was over 50 when purchase. I regret purchasing this holiday plan which was paid in full. I wish that I could get some of my money back.

    From : Just sick !!!.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate Royal H Jul 20, 2010

    Make sure to log your complaint to the Better Business Bureau. This will insure they can no longer scam consumers and help validate complaints with the Credit Bureau's

    https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/getstarted.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate Royal H Jul 20, 2010

    We have created a Facebook page to create more awareness to this fraudulent unscrupulous company. Please spread the word and lets put an end to them!

    http://www.facebook.com/people/Royally-Scammed/100001375281597?ref=search

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drew4444 Jul 19, 2010

    My wife and I are victims as well from 2007. Had an attorney attempt to try to build a case. They got undercover video but apparently were unable to use it. PLEASE Contact my wife and I at [email protected] if there is a law suit. We want our money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynda Oller Jul 10, 2010

    How do you begin a class action lawsuit? Any attorneys available for this? I would gladly give up settlement % to get this off my credit report and have contract cancelled. E-mail me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NANCY GARBER Jun 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WOULD LIKE TO JOIN CLASS ACTION SUIT PLEASE TELL ME HOW THANKS NANCY

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    RUBEN RAMOS RODRIGUEZ Jun 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AS MANY PEOPLE WE WAS TALL MANY LIES.I WILL JOIN THE CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelly Mariano May 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a call from Concord Servicing Company this am harrassing me once again. I have written to RH and advised them I am not paying them another dime, let them turn me into collection, I dont care! There was already one class action suit against them that I was a part of and won, received $300 which I'll take thank you very much.

    Is there another suit against Concord Servicing Company, this company is just begging to be sued, the guy on the phone today says theres no way we can be sued...little does that idiot know! If there is, I'd like to know the law firm name and info so I can contact them.

    A great place for complaints is TheSqueakyWheel.com. You pay $5 for post your complaint for a year and every time you click on your complaint, an email goes to the company so you can click away and know every time theres someone at the company getting your emails. I got scammed into this club in 2003 when I was married and have been paying ever since, its just me now and I can book a vacation for what those fees cost me a year. Theyve got their hands out around every corner and I'm done! I'd love to challenge their arrogancy in a court of law, bring it on I say!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NatashA fLETCHER May 10, 2010

    I just made complaints to help me howard at [email protected] seven on your side and shame on you with Arnold Diaz in NYC all these reportes investigate fraudulent agancies and spread the word about them to stop them from victimizing others. You all should send complaints to them as well and other reportes in your town so maybe we can get them to do an expo on Royal Holiday Club and Concord Servicing Company as well.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NatashA fLETCHER May 10, 2010

    Like many of you i was scammed. I never got the free hotel stays was never informed that if I sayed in any hotel my friends would have to pay a fee as well treid to cancel my contract within the & day time perid was told I had to speak with my personal advisor Juan Vasquez/Valez and off course he contacts me on day ( so I was told I could not cancel. Tries to book trips there were never any room available i have 5, 000 cresits and just to stay at hotel in Fl costs 10, 000 so literally I can't stay at any Royal holiday hotel hotels but yet still need to keep paying my monthly bill thats crazy I'd just be paying them for nothing and now they are threatening to send my account to a collection agency now I'm pissed I would have been happy just to be out of my contract and they would have gotten away with 1, 500 dollars which included my enrollment fee and the 5 months I paid for but now i plan on suing. Any info please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NatashA fLETCHER May 08, 2010

    I agree with complaints and would very much like to join the class action lawsuit these people are theives and bullies. I've even attempted to get an atterny but when my atterney and I called the customer service number [protected] I'm told they have no legal dept which we all know is a lie! Royal holiday is spreading like like a disease I found out they were first in mexico now they are in D.R the Bahamas and Puerto Rico beware!!! Please email [email protected] with any info. about the class action suit. These people hide behind bigger coorperations like RIC and Concord servicing group lets nand together and stop them, there is power in numbers.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jiminyukon Apr 08, 2010

    My deceased wife and I were scammed in 2008. They gave us "documents" that promised us extra all-inclusive weeks and all sorts of benefits including use by our children of the bonus weeks. When we tried to use them, they wanted $60 per person per day for the all-inclusive service. Never in my 68 years have I been so callously deceived. I will gladly join the Class Action lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susanstressed out Apr 08, 2010

    OMG. We just came from a vacation from hell in Paradise Island. this needs to be investigated and these people need to be shut down for good. I am fighting all charges with our credit card company. we tried to get on the internet while at the bahamas in the hotel and the internet would not work for us. we wanted to look up the reputation of the club and we could not get on the internet from our room. they scamed us too but we will fight for our money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chilimac Mar 13, 2010

    We were told when we joined in January 2010 that the all-inclusive was included in the package. That is the only reason that we joined. Now, we have to pay for the all-inclusive - $80 per day per person. I sent an email to them yesterday telling them we would not pay that fee. I received a call this morning telling me that the fee has be reduced to $49 per day per person. When I told her that we had been told that the all-inclusive had been included in the package, she asked if I had proof that anyone had told us that. She also said that anything that was said verbally was not part of the contract. The only reason we thought this was a good deal was the all-inclusive! We can still enjoy the all-inclusive - we just have to pay for it.

    Please let us know if a class action lawsuit is filed and how to join. I can be contacted at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald W. Walker Mar 10, 2010

    They said that my points would accumulate year to year and they do not.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bogey Feb 24, 2010

    This is a disgrace that they get away with this and that the credit card companies are aware. Not to mention the United States State deparment warning against Royal Holiday. I am in this same nightmare. Don't give up be persistent and I think we can get our money back!!

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate Royal H Feb 24, 2010

    Any class action law suits yet?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MrVic Feb 18, 2010

    Tarisa,

    You are lucky you are only out $500. I envy you! I don't know if we will ever see our $9, 000 back, but to see this organization get what's coming to it would be worth it. [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tarisa Feb 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would also like to join the class action suit. I signed up with them will in Cancun. This was a huge mistake. I do not want to be a part of this. I sent an email asking to forward my cancellation request to their attorney, but it was just transferred to another sales person. I want out of this contract. I am not satisfied. Luckily, I am not making monthly payments because they took down my credit card number incorrectly, but I am still out the $500 I paid on the spot. Horrible decision.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    GLJAB Feb 11, 2010

    I would also like to receive any information regarding joining the class action suit against Royal Holiday. After fifteen years of ignoring sales pitches from varied timeshare salespeople I fell for the Royal Holiday one while in Mexico. My decision was made because I was informed that I could sell the time share at any time. I also liked that my points could be used toward cruising. Well in the last five years I have only used the time share twice andwas told that I could not sell the time share back to Royal Holiday and would have to do the above on my own. I have since learned from others attempting to sell their time shares that this is a hard thing to do and I read if you are able to sell be prepared that it will be at a lost (usually sells for less than purchased) Additionally, I also exchanged a week to RCI given that they have more resorts. However, I have never been able to use the week as they never have availabilities where and when I able to travel. I have decided not to spend any more monies extending my membership with RCI as I am spending monies but not receiving any benefits.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynthia Branch Feb 09, 2010

    Sign us up. My husband and I bought this piece of crap in August 2008. We have been so depressed regarding the scams this company plays on people like you and I. We have never been able to get anything out of this package. There is never any available rooms, they want you to pay more money if you book anything, the free trips they promise are a bunch of bull and I could go on and on forever. All you seem to do is pay the bill every month to receive nothing in return. But lo and behold, don't miss a payment . . . they will call and harass the mess out of you. The new thing is this . . . my husband and I made several payments to them. In return, they contacted us to say that they never received the payments (which we have bank records indicating that they did). We sent copies of the bank records and everything. But what did they do, kept transferring the account to other representatives to try and get more money from us. In the end, they sent our account to a collection agency who is now screwing up our credit. So please be careful. Their intent is to turn the account over to a collection agency to try and FORCE you to pay the balance in full. They get tired of the monthly payments and try to get all of their money at one time in order to move on to the next victim. I have told everyone who is traveling TO RUN AND TURN AWAY IF ROYAL HOLIDAY APPROACHES THEM. I will make sure that nobody I know to stay away -- even if it means going to one of the islands and standing there telling people RUN FOR YOUR LIFE from this scamming, unbelievable company. If any class action suit takes place, my husband and I will be right behind everyone in forcing this company to go broke and out of business and they are trying so hard to do to us. Please contact me if anything of this nature takes place. Meanwhile, we will be sending letters and communications to any company that we can to get out of this mess. If we should hear of anything, and any gratifying result comes out of it, we will definitely let you know. Again, watch out for the payment scam that they are now inflicting on people. Thanks so much. I can be contacted at [email protected] or [email protected]

    Praying for us All,

    Cynthia and Alphonso

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    J. Massenburg-Johnson Feb 07, 2010

    I totally agree! They are indeed a ripoff! They talk faster than a bunny rabbit hops. Any word on the class action law suit? There must be something in their contract that keeps them from being sued and keeps them open. The last time we traveled, they had the audacity to try to sell us something else. What a joke! I wish I could stand outside their doors with a huge sign that says, "Don't do it!"

    Somebody pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee let us all know what's going on with recouping our monies!

    Thanks for any information you can provide!

    J.Massenburg-Johnson

    0 Votes
  • Kp
    K Paul Dec 14, 2009

    I am a 70 year old senior and have also been scamed by Royal Holiday on a trip to Cancum, Mexico on September 27, 2009. I have been trying to recover my $3087 from Visa and now Visa tells me that they have sided with Royal and my account has been charged for the full amount. I would love to send Larry King an email but have found it difficult to find on their site. I do have one thing that will help explain what has happened to me. I have documented everything that has happened. I have records of phone calls and emails sent to Royal trying to resolve this issue. I have kept an entire log with dates, times, places, names and all my attempts with both Royal and Visa. I have compiled 30 pages of this documentation and would love to share it. Of course I would like my my membership cancelled and my money returned. I have letters sent to me from Royal and it clearly shows they are holding an old Mexican law over my head...Clause 6 in the agreement. It is no longer valid. They have also threatened me with collections and reports to the credit agencies if I do not sign their new offer. You may contact me at [email protected] Please let me know about the class action law suit. Paul

    0 Votes
  • Da
    D&S Nov 08, 2009

    I also agree. In Oct 2008 we upraded our timeshare from 25, 000 points to 30, 000 points so we could rent our timeshare and also use points to purchase airfare. All lies. The only reason we upgraded was to rent our timeshare. I have called numerous times and sent emails but no helps. I also would like to join the lawsuit. I just received my maintenance fee this week for next year. It went from 660 to 725. I would love to get out of this, but can't sell it and don't know what else to do. This happened in Cancun - Park Royal. At this point we paid extra for nothing.

    Sue

    0 Votes
  • Vf
    V. Fajardo Nov 07, 2009

    NOTE:

    Paragraph 6 in RHC contract:

    BUYER may cancel this agreement only if SELLER or the CLUB are in default in any of their obligations derived from this Agreement or the Operating Rules of the CLUB.

    Based upon my own experience with RHC, and the numerous complaints at this site alone, I would say the RHC is in "DEFAULT" in their "OBLIGATIONS"!!

    Therefore we ALL should be able to legally cancel our agreements!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.