Royal Holiday Clubclass action lawsuit!

1
C Review updated:

Are you all ready for a Class Action Law suit, we will reveal the details to all to who wish to sign up against the clause our Lawyers group found, that will win our case. CNN Larry KingLive, is hosting a interview with us, will will let you know further on the date and time. Moreover, we are also pursuing the Mexican entity Concord servicing corporation out of AZ.

Responses

  • Co
    Connnie dias Mar 16, 2008

    Looks like finally RHC will be forced to shut down. Their shareholders!!! please note of the listings, sell your stock...fast..it is going to crash...like the dot.com's in the late 90's in the US.

    5 Votes
  • Aa
    Aaron Vonawe Mar 19, 2008

    PS We will do what we can to help them go broke. We are disputing the charge with our Visa Bank, but may need to get legal help. Also willing to support any other actions against these creeps.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    sean Mar 19, 2008

    Where can I join the class action suit? I am trying to cancel my yearly membership fee and they are trying to claim that I need to pay it for 30 years. I have my contract and there is nothing which says I have to pay it for 30 years. I already paid the purchase fee for the right to use it for 30 years.

    4 Votes
  • An
    Ana Fuentes Mar 19, 2008

    My husband and I bought the membership, we tried to cancel it the next day, but Lic. Alatorre, of Puerto Vallarta refused to accept our cancellation letter. We send that cancellation letter to Mexico City (Travel Experience, one of the names they use) but they ignored our written request. We didn't hear anything from the company...
    We filed a dispute with our Visa credit card, we won the dispute and our visa credited 24, 564.10 into our account. we thought our problem was solved forever... and in a way IT IS! But then RHC started sending letters and phone calls saying that WE HAVE to pay them, that they didn't cancel our membership. Also, Concord Servicing Corporation is threatening with affecting our credit if we don't pay the annual fee of $590.00 they call everyday..

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    Nminor Dec 17, 2019

    @Ana Fuentes Hi what were your results? We are having the same issues and we lost our credit card dispute

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Galena Dimov Mar 22, 2008

    In December 2006, for the first time in our life we bought a vacation package and spent 1 week in Oasis Cancun resort in Cancun, Mexico. We had a great time there! The people in the hotel invited us to their presentation of Royal Holiday vacation program and we agreed to attend it.

    It was not our first presentation of vacation programs so we were aware of the program basic rules. There was one big difference though – this was ALL INCLUSIVE vacation! We asked the sales representatives several times if the package includes the All Inclusive option and they confirmed!

    So in the 5, 000 HC package we were promised to have:
    -1 week vacation at any place listed in a big catalog with resorts (the RCI catalog);
    -the ALL INCLUSIVE option included in our package, except in resorts where it was not provided at all (e.g. in Europe, Hawaii).;
    -treatment as VIP guests with black bracelet – in the hotel and all restaurants in the complex;
    -cooperation for providing low rates of airplane tickets.

    On our question how come the price was so good we were told that this was a direct sale, with no dealers in between.
    We were very careful not to make a mistake and went through all documents provided before signing the contract. There was nothing suspicious and we signed the agreement, satisfied of everything we have heard. The sales people took the documents signed by us to the Manager in order to be signed by him and returned them back to us in a nice folder. We didn’t look at them any more since everything was carefully reviewed before signing.

    We have been making our monthly payments through the entire 2007, also paid our Maintenance Fee of $335.00 in January 2008. Then… the Big Surprise came! When we tried to book a vacation for 2008, it came out that neither the All Inclusive option was included, nor it was 1 week vacation – our 5, 000 HC were giving us very, very limited options for a vacation, totally different from what we have been promised! After showing the document we had in our contract for 1 week stay in Oasis Cancun resort (please find it attached) we were given “one time exception” to stay for 1 week at Oasis Cancun, of course paying $240/night for all 3 of us for the All Inclusive option. So in fact our 5, 000 points were nothing even close to what we were promised! The sales people have been directly telling us lies for 3 hours – assuring, promising, insisting…

    After reviewing carefully the contract we have signed we came to the conclusion that page 3 of the contract has been replaced – this is where it is mentioned that the All Inclusive option should be purchased additionally. Please note that the contract does not require our initials or signatures on this page! There is absolutely no problem it to be replaced after we sign the contract and obviously this is what has happened.

    On the top of everything there is a statement in the contract which is just shocking – it is stating that no any verbal statements are valid, just this written contract! We have never met this type of statement in any agreement! What does it mean? That the sales people could say anything to the customers even if it wouldn’t be valid?!? What type of business is this?!?

    1 Votes
  • Ph
    phyllis lena Apr 09, 2008

    Help!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura R. Ruiz Apr 18, 2008

    Purchased time share from Royal Holiday at Puerto Vallarta, traded another time share which was a trade in. Later get a call from International Leisure Group that they wanted to buy 16 weeks, to activate my weeks and they would refund activation fee plus the the sale of weeks.

    I found out later that both companies are frauding time share buyers at Puerto Vallarta. Mexico. I have hired an attorney from Mexico. We went to Mexico City to their office and were surprised to see me there.

    I am demanding my money back plus compensation for miss representation, fraud, false promises, broken promises and more.

    My attorney is negotiating to get all of my money back and let me tell you per my attorney since we travel from the United States and are having a good time they get you for every penny they can. The contracts are fraud and use their banks which makes it harder to fight is a third party charge.

    I recommend not to sign contracts tell them that you need to bring a blank contract to an attorney to look it that you will not sign nothing. I personally will not buy time shares in Mexico unless I have discuss it with an attorney.

    Sincerly,

    Laura

    0 Votes
  • Is
    isalndtime Jan 19, 2018

    @Laura R. Ruiz can you please provide/recommend your attorney's contact information?

    0 Votes
  • We
    Weiquan Yuan Jan 06, 2019

    @isalndtime Could you please provide/recommend your attorney's contact information?

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prettywoman3500 Feb 04, 2020

    @Weiquan Yuan Where can I join the class action? Please respond to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chester Sipiora May 18, 2008

    My wife and I originally wanted to buy time share at the Paradise Beach villas in Aruba. When we set up the appointment we thought that’s what we were doing. We found out, after a sales pitch of over 4 hours, that RHC was just a service that rented time share there. We asked about availability of units at Paradise Beach and the RHC sales agent said that it would never be a problem as they owned a large block of units there for their members. As a sales incentive we were given a free week as part of the package. I asked if that was for a studio or a one bedroom. He stated a studio, but not to worry, that the reason for the extra 15000 points he was giving us was so we could upgrade to a one bedroom. We purchased a point package that day. We were not given a resort guide as they did not have any but said they would send us one. All of our paper work was completed and we left the sales office. Upon returning home to the states, we had to request that the resort guide again be sent. Finally 2 months after our original paperwork was done we received the book. We decided to use our “free” week to go back to Aruba and called to schedule our trip. My wife spoke to Paloma. She informed my wife that our requested date was not available but we could go some other time or go somewhere else. We were not able to reach any solution and said we would call back. We called with an alternative date and they said that we couldn’t use our free week and the bonus points together. We explained that we had been promised otherwise when we purchased with RHC. He basically said take it or leave it, those were the rules. We have called three more times and still no return phone calls from her or anyone else. This has been going on since 3/11/08. How can we use our time share if they will not even contact us??? We never received any phone calls until we sent a complaint to the BBB. Amazing that RHC finally called us after they received a notice from the BBB. RHC does not provide the services they promised. They made promises at the sales promotion that they have now reneged on. They maintain that we received the resort guide with the operating rules, but in fact we never saw these nor did we receive the book until 2 months after purchase. We feel that RHC did not fully disclose their rules to us. RHC is now calling this fiasco, that what we reported to the BBB, some “confusion. Alberto from Royal holiday did call us after we complaint to the BBB and said that if we want to book Aruba that we could if the dates are available. But if it was unavailable that week we could go to another royal-holiday resort, maybe in the US. He could set me up right now if I had some dates in mind. I stated that I only wanted Aruba to begin with and really wasn't interested in any other location. I told him that we have tried to book Aruba since 3/11 and once was told not available and the next three times that we will call you back with help getting Aruba. They never called back. That the sales person told me I would have no problem to book Aruba. He indicated that RHC was providing service, if you consider not calling us back after numerous calls and emails. I fail to see this as service and would like to know how the sales agents can make promises to get the sale and then have the company renege on the promises without any recourse for the buyer.
    We feel that our contract should be voided and RHC should return all monies paid by us since they are not fulfilling their part of their contract. Lack of service, sales coercion with false promises and not fully disclosing all the rules seems like grounds to cancel this contract.

    Thanks for your support

    C Sipiora
    Contract number 566562



    Contract number 566562

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamie MacKay Jun 12, 2008

    My husband and I were also scammed by Royal Holiday.
    We purchased in the Dominican Republic, and bought the silver points package. We were told at that time, ( and have stamped paperwork along with the contract) stating that we had ulimited reservations at the Bavaro Princess, and the Ocean Blue Hotel. We toured both properties, Ocean Blue being the newer and nicer property. We purchased based on the fact we could go the ocean blue. It was not so much about the points. ( I have another timeshare, with a mexican company and never have had problems in 20 years.)

    We did recieve a vacation with the bonus certificate, and have another scheduled, but with the second we were told comflicting information, and outright lies.

    I have just tried to get reservations for Ocean Blue in January and were told they were no longer with RH and we could not go there. I called, the two hotels, RC customer service, spoke with mgr who told me too bad, and was also hung up on!

    Through an e-mail I was informed that in line seven of the contract paperwork they can cancel any hotel at any time, and any other verbal or written paperwork does not count. Told that it was a promotion at the time. We, of course were told no such thing. Plain and simple this is fraud, and would not have purchased based on that info.

    This company is sleazy and underhanded, and we would happily join a class action suit. I have invested many thousands of dollars, and am extremely disgusted.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie and Ted Rosner Jul 02, 2008

    We had a similar experience with Royal Holiday. Our salesman lied to us . We disputed the payment with Visa, but we lost because they said we signed a contract, so we went to Ixtapa and tried to enjoy ourselves. Last year, the Park Royal moved down the road and became an all inclusive resort. We bought the time share because it was not all inclusive. I know many other members who are not happy about the new all inclusive rule. We all feel it is a breach of contract. We can tell you several things that Royal Holiday did to us and we have documented them. We would love to sue them.

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    Nminor Dec 17, 2019

    @Bonnie and Ted Rosner My husband and I are in a bind with them now. Did you ever receive your money back?

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alma Williams Jul 14, 2008

    Unfortunately, I purchased a trial vacation package from Royal Holiday only to find out when I tried to use the program that nothing works the way it was presented. I too am interested in joining a class action law suit. Please send me any information you have about a law suit and steps I should take to get my money back.

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    florastein jordan Aug 10, 2008

    my husband and i joined in 2007 paid thousands to join we paid our yearly fee in 2008 and e-mailed back and forth and was still unable to get any services from the money we invested we paid our own airfare and hotel to go back to aruba and confront them when we got there we found out they had shut down and moved some place to rob people of their hard earned money where ever i need to sign up please let me know i don, t have money to give away and can, t afford this thanks donny and flora jordan

    0 Votes
  • Eh
    E. Haskell Aug 10, 2008

    I would be interested in information regarding the class action suit against Royal Holiday Vacation Club

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    C. Boags Aug 28, 2008

    My husband and I also purchased with Royal Holiday in Nassau in June 2008. I was promised three extra weeks a year for five years at any of their hotels in Mexico or the DR. When I tried to use my "extra week", I was told by a sales rep at RH headquarters that according to my contract (first paragraph, last sentence, I could only get these if I had paid for the whole package (i.e. $7000 for 5, 000 credits ) within 90 days. This is not how the sales man in Nassau explained things to me. I was told that I could begin using my vacatin in Jan 2009. I would be interested in joining a class action suit if one is started.

    I have already called VISA as well as the BBB of South Florida.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    J. Massenburg-Johnson Sep 20, 2008

    Royal Holiday is a COMPLETE ripoff. My fiance and I bought into the program and paid up-front in full. We have used them twice and attempted to use them MANY times, but can never get booked. The two times we used them, we were put in a hotel less than acceptable but with lots of empty promises. We tried to get our money back after our 1st failed attempt to book travel. OF course they refused. We've sent letters, emails, you name it, but to no avail.

    I certainly wish to be a part of a class action suit if one is started.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel Halihan Oct 13, 2008

    Please send me any information or way to go about taking legal action against Royal Holiday. Our story is the same as so many of yours. We just want out of this nightmare!! Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Oct 18, 2008

    Is this an active and current class action suit? If so, I would like to join. Will someone please contact us?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jena Consiglio Oct 20, 2008

    Please if someone could contact me regarding the lawsuit with Royal Holiday I would greatly appreciate it. All the comments I have read unfortunatley apply to me aswell. Please help me get out of this robbery timeshare with Royal Holiday. Please send me all the information needed to become a part of this Lawsuit. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Cardwell Oct 24, 2008

    Had this silver(20000) for about 10 years. First three years of travel we had some dumps to stay in. Between a 1 an 10 I give it a 2. We got lied to alot during those few years.Bob

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    YUNIER TANG Oct 27, 2008

    I've sent complains everywhere about these thieves, like everyone else I bought my 20, 000 points membership based on lies 2 years ago. I, ve tried to book trips multiple times but haven't been succesfull they are always booked, any info about how to joint this lawsuit would be much appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    psb49453 Oct 30, 2008

    Is the lawsuit going on right now? I would like to join. Please send info, we need to get out of this contract without killing our credit. Is the contract a real contract? Thank you for anything you can give us.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eva Nov 06, 2008

    We just joined the mentioned club 2 weeks ago and would like to cancell everything. We would like to join you. Please inform us what we are supposed to do.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nadine Nov 07, 2008

    One of the biggest rip offs I have ever fallen for. I guess if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is! If a class action suit is started, please contact me. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    susie Nov 08, 2008

    Can someone tell us how to sell, or should we just not pay our membership fee, we are both in poor health and can never use the membership again. We have tried our best to explain this to them, to no avail. We feel they are not an honorable company to begin with and do not want to give them any more of our money!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Dec 01, 2008

    Please advise how I can be part of this Civil Lawsuit.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Stac218 Dec 10, 2008

    My husband and I also bought a RH membership 2 yrs ago and we definitely regret it. Like all of of the other comments I have read we were lied to as well and should have taken more care into what we were signing. RH will go to any lengths to get their money. They charged our credit card as well as took money out of our checking acct and apparently they are able to do this because we have a signed contract with them. It doesn't matter if you actualy gave them permission to take the money out or not. Needless to say we canceled that credit card.
    I have heard that we should have been given a document when we purchased the membership indicating we could cancel the contract within 5 days. We never received this document and if so probably would have canceled. I am definitely in for filing a class action suit against this company.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Marshall Dec 12, 2008

    We were also scammed by Royal Holiday. I would love to join a class action if there really is one.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    susie Jan 31, 2009

    Is there a lawsuit? They are driving us crazy with phone calls! can we stop that?
    susie

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pinoi2 Feb 11, 2009

    Is there still the lawsuit? They are still operating, and they are getting more aggressive into selling their scam. Please let me know, they are harassing me with constant phone calls and emails and threats.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Leo Brodeur Feb 16, 2009

    How do I get rid of this timeshare, I will be willing just to walk away from it if some one would like it let me know.
    If I just give it back they come back to haunt me? Leo

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chelseyvox Feb 28, 2009

    We were on vacation in Ixtapa in 2008 when we made the resounding mistake of taking the Royal Holiday tour. After 4 hours, multiple cocktails, and insurmountable lies... we decided to buy in to the RH "club/profit share." (Remember everyone? We were assured that this was NOT a time share!)
    Here are just a few of the lies: Every room with RH has an ocean view! You will only be served top shelf liquors! You will receive 5 years of free accommodations! You can get your money back at any time! You will get interest after 5 years! ... etc. etc. The list is far to long to mention.
    Well, we just went on our first RH vacation since our purchase a year ago and I don't have the words to describe how utterly embarrassed I am that we fell for all of their lies! This company needs someone like "Dateline NBC" or "60 Minutes" to pull away the curtain and expose the lies, fraud, and deceit that they are doing and getting away with!
    Does anyone know how to get out of this contract?
    I would think that since they lied there would be a way to cancel the contract due to fraudulent business ethics. Wouldn't this be a breach of contract in and of itself?
    This company needs to be taken down!
    What they are doing is unscrupulous and incomprehensible!
    If anyone has further information on recourse I would greatly appreciate it.
    I would definitely welcome being a part of a law-suit against RH!
    Thank you in advance for your help.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Medusa1000 Mar 06, 2009

    My girlfriend signed the contract in Cozumel, April 2007. I warned her against it but she fell for all the lies. She is really embarrassed by this disastrous decision. She wants to stop payment. Every time I have tried to book, I have come up empty handed also. Please sign us up for class action suit.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terry McManus Mar 09, 2009

    I upgraded my timeshare with Royal Holiday in 12/06 to the tune of $15000. The salesman lied to me repeatedly. He told me that I could deposit as many points (I have 60000) as I wanted to participate in the Rent sure program & receive $1000 for eace 30000pts that I deposited. When I tried to redeem my points for money I was told that it would cost me almost $300 to join the program & that I could only deposit 30000 points a year. Now, when I tried to deposit my points for this year I am told that I can't deposit the points until June & that I have to pay my yearly fee for over $1000 now. When I refused my account was turned over to a collection agency. I am not paying these robbers one more penny, They are dispicable liars, robbers & cheats. Please don't buy a Royal Holiday Time Share. Sincerely, Terry McManus

    1 Votes
  • Ct
    ctjnicd Mar 09, 2009

    If you haven't begun the class action yet, please contact me as I just recently began looking. I knew someone had either already sued or would very soon. I too was hoodwinked into believing that the book I received
    for Holiday Travel would give me a discount trip to pretty much any destination of my choosing from the
    book. I could not get a date I wanted and when I finally did it was going to be the same cost as if I would have
    booked discount travel myself $800 plus. In any event, please include me in the class action is not too late [email protected] or if anyone else out there wants to get something going let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris and Amy Mayer Apr 15, 2009

    Please someone tell us how to join a class action law suit against Royal Holiday. When I read all the complaints from everyone else caught up in this scam its like my experience with RH over and over. My husband and I fell for this scam on a trip to Cozumel in January 2008. Even though we had a written document that we could cancel the contract within 5 days, when we went back within 3 days we were told we could not cancel. I had taken notes and asked questions over and over to no less then 4 of their "con men" about cancelling. We were told since we signed during a special promotion (News to us) we could not cancel. Later we were told it was a training issue with their salespeople and the company would correct the "problem", but we still couldn't cancel our contract. We had paid them over $6000.00 and owed another $4000.00 plus, not to mention all their fees. I did win a dispute filed with American Express which stopped monthly payments from coming out of my credit card. As most of you know I could go on forever with the things promised but not delivered. My husband and I have worked all of our adult lives building an excellent credit rating but now RH is threatening to destroy it. However, we refuse to pay another dime to this company. We were told at the time we bought this that we had no recourse, that no legal action taken in the U.S. touch a contract signed in Mexico. Not only are they going to turn this over to the three major credit reporting companies, but they also are stating they will turn us into The International Division of U.S. Credit Bureau, Federal Credit Union in Wash. DC and the IRS. ???

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Janet May 26, 2009

    I am so disgusted with royal holiday. After reading all the complaints I feel like it is me who is writing it. Please let me know how I can join the class actions suit. I am tired of paying for something that I cannot use.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gunnar Jun 19, 2009

    We are also ready to get out of it any way possible. It would be just fair if we call the collector to collect from RH.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris and Amy Mayer Jul 20, 2009

    I posted a complaint against Royal Holiday months ago. We were scammed in Cozumel in 2008. I absolutely can't understand why the Mexico Government doesn't stop there illegal business practices. When we purchased our "points", not a timeshare they assured us, we were in Cozumel with 40 other people. We had been going with this same group for years. We also have many people who know how we tried to cancel on the 3rd day, 4th day, and 5th day, as we were assured we could. As many of you know, they wouldn't let us. I noticed this year when our group was in Cozumel, the Royal Holiday liars were not as aggressive. Of course, we didn't stay at their resort. My husband and I decided some time ago we will not pay these crooks one more cent. They already have over $6, 000 of our money. Nothing, I repeat, NOTHING that was promised to us worked out. THIS COMPANY THINKS THEY CAN TAKE YOUR MONEY AND HARASS YOU FOR YEARS AFTER, CALL YOUR HOME, THREATEN YOU, ETC AND NEVER HAVE TO DELIVER ANY OF THE THINGS PROMISED YOU. And they also think you should keep giving them more and more money for phony maintance fees. Because of this we won't return to Mexico. We made wonderful friends in Cozumel and it's a pity that because of Royal Holiday we will not be returning. I will do anything to help take them DOWN.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    c. byrd Oct 02, 2009

    Please let me know how to join class action Lawsuit. RHC has $30, 000.00 of our money. We have been unable to use it, so just stopped paying the maintenance fees. Now, they are threatening to ruin our credit, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate Royal H Oct 04, 2009

    We will not be paying any maintenance fee's either, as it was not disclosed to us, among many other lies. I will honor the payments of the actual loan and nothing further. They can run to the credit reporting agency's one time only for the same account, after that, they have nothing. That one red mark on my score will disappear very fast with all the green.

    Royal Holiday, burn in hell.

    Jon

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem