Unlimited Vacation Club Logo

Unlimited Vacation Club

Having problems with Unlimited Vacation Club?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Unlimited Vacation Club Customer Service Contacts

United States

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Unlimited Vacation Club Customer Service. Initial Unlimited Vacation Club complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Unlimited Vacation Club above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Unlimited Vacation Club. Discuss the issues you have had with Unlimited Vacation Club and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Unlimited Vacation Club Complaints & Reviews

Unlimited Vacation ClubIt´s a shame

I signed the contract beginning of january (this year).
Then I made the big mistake to pay the full amount in advance...
When I realize that I was scammed, I asked them how much money I would have back.
There was no answer, and they cancel my membership!
Yes!
Wonderful!
I paid the whole amount and I have no membership now!
Ridicolous!
I want my money back, I didn´t use any service!
How can you have such an attitude?
Now I will expect the usual answer: give us your name and ID.. for what?
Will you return my money? Or you will give again, again, and again this case to quality department?

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Feb 22, 2021

      Hello, Marco Bosoni The Quality Area is in charge of providing you that answer based on the agreement that you signed. We on social media can help you follow-up with them, as we mentioned on the Reclame Así website. Thank you. GK.

    Feb 16, 2021

    Unlimited Vacation Club — uvc membership contract - deceptive sales practices and flat out fraudulent lies

    My fiancé and I recently signed up for a UVC me ever ship this past November and I can attest to first hand...

    Unlimited Vacation ClubUVC Membership

    Signed up for a UVC membership 2 1/2 years ago. Complete mistake. Cancelled the membership after being hounded throughout my vacation to sign additional documents, each time with another apology. Once home from the vacation, reviewed the documents and realized it was a mistake and cancelled. We were told that it was too late but they would lower the amount due. After about a year, we simply stopped payment on our credit card and blocked them from charging us any further. This led to repeated harassing emails and voicemails. Our credit never took a hit as a result but we are still out over $3500.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Feb 08, 2021

        Good day. We are sorry to hear this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
        Please send us your member ID and phone number through the email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. Regards GK.

      Unlimited Vacation ClubContract not cancelled, refund not received

      My fiancé and I were lied to by multiple salespersons. After getting back to our accommodations after signing the contract, we realized there were numerous lies and discrepancies amongst the sales pitch so we decided to cancel in person and provided a cancellation letter within 4 days after signing the contract. The initial in person contract was about 10 pages long. The contract they emailed us in return was 50 pages long and included numerous additional e-signatures that neither of us verified in person. After submitting the cancellation letter, we were told our contract had been cancelled and we would receive the cancellation confirmation via email in addition to our full refund being processed within 7-10 business days. We waited the full 10 days to see a refund and never received it. I called customer service to inquire about the cancellation email and was told I would need to file a claim. I filed a claim and was told to wait 48 hours to receive an email regarding my claim. I never received an email. I called customer service for the next few days until getting contacted by a quality assurance rep. I explained our situation repeatedly and the service rep stated we would have to pay 50% of total price to cancel even though we delivered the cancellation letter in person on day 4! I am so frustrated and the "quality assurance" rep continues to state that there was never a cancellation letter received. I am reporting to BBB regarding this fraudulent business and they way they have handled my request. Unless I receive my refund and cancellation confirmation, I have no choice but to report to the state attorney general, PROFECO and the BBB.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Jan 27, 2021

          Good day. We are sorry to hear this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
          Please send us your member ID and phone number through the email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. Regards GK.

        • Updated by Brendsyo · Jan 29, 2021

          I have yet to receive additional follow up after contacting the email address listed in the customer service response to my complaint. This is extremely typical of the customer service I've experienced thus far. I don't expect resolution on behalf of UVC at this point.

        • Updated by Brendsyo · Feb 10, 2021

          I have still yet to receive follow up regarding this complaint. The customer service goes downhill as soon as you step off their property.

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Unlimited Vacation ClubUVC Gold Membership not honoring contract

        Exhibit B, #3 states: Each deposit transaction (7 Nights / 1 Week) through RCI will provide member 20 Trading Power Units as such term is defined in RCI´s Membership Agreement.
        If for any reason Member require additional Trading Power Units to fulfill the requested exchange with RCI, Mediator shall provide an additional number of Trading Power Units up to the amount of 40. In such cases member is not required to use any of the allotted number of Exchange Nights but will be required the applicable combine fee.

        RCI shows my deposited weeks are now devalued to be only 19 trading power, and I needed 20 for the week I wanted. In accordance with the membership, I called to request the additional point needed. Today I spent hours on the phone with UVC representatives- the first one charged me $250- I told her I did NOT want to deposit another week, and she assured that was not what she was doing, that she was adding trading points. This afternoon, the customer service representative explained that $250 was for depositing 2 more of my weeks. The CS supervisor explained for 1.5 hours that I needed to use my weeks to get to a week's trading power.

        This is NOT in keeping with the contract as referenced above, which states the points will be provided to me.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

          • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Jan 27, 2021

            Good day. We are sorry to hear this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
            Please send us your member ID and phone number through the email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. Regards GK.

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
          Jan 21, 2021

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Unlimited Vacation Club — uvc is a scam!! will file a lawsuit if I do not receive my deposit back and able to cancel

          My husband and I purchased in Puerto Vallarta 10/18/20 on our second day of vacation. We were sold on nightly...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Unlimited Vacation ClubUnethical practices - Requesting Full Refund, Cancellation of Contract in Writing

          Client Account DDX-001141
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
          Date: 8/15/2019 - Cancun Mexico

          I would like a full refund $2386, due to the unethical practices UVC imposes on tourist for their own monetary gain.

          Unethical Practices

          1. You are bombarded by hotel staff throughout your stay. Every time you leave your room another person pops up about the "presentation".
          2. This presentation is tied to everything you want to do. Especially the excursions. You are told you will get a discount to the excursion of choice if you sit through a presentation.
          3. Before you walk into the presentation you are told by staff (at that time) to say that you do not have anything planned for the rest of day. I didn't realize this was the tactic they use to keep you there.
          4. They really target tourist who are staying 5 days or more - they do this, so you are in the resort during the cancellation period. The hotel is in on the scam as well. They make sure Wi-Fi is shotty so you cannot google the company while you are there. Nor can you open your contract while you are there.
          5. They tell you the presentation is 90 min - however it is actually 5-6 hours (yes). They make you wait and keep serving you drinks while you wait. They make sure you have another drink before the next person "talks" to you.
          6. They have other salespeople there waiting and listening to your conversation just so the next person can come in with a "better deal" They do this so it is hard for you to leave. Every time I told them "no thanks can't afford this" another one came to "see what he can do". They finally beat you down (verbally) with another discounted price - by hour 5 you just want it to be over.

          UVC harasses you daily for more money as if you can do anything with the package you have. This company is extremely unethical, and the complaints are growing. It is just a matter of time before a class action suit is filed (if not already). This is my attempt to resolve this - I want my full refund of $2386, contract voided in writing and to be left alone. If not, I will be seeking the class action route.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Jan 20, 2021

              Hola Richek

              Good day, thank you for the comments, we will this information with the corresponding area and they will provide you the proper assistance. We appreciate your patience. Regards. GK

            Jan 18, 2021

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Unlimited Vacation Club — Cancellation of membership uvc and full refund of down payment

            Club Customer Service Contracts Regarding this complain I have a lot of doubts about the position of...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Unlimited Vacation ClubWebsite Access

            I have been unable to book any thing or get any resolution on loggin into my account.

            Message reads:
            SYSTEM ERROR
            The website has encountered a system error, and our team has been notified. If you wish to speak with a customer service representative, call as at:

            US & CANADA • [protected]-CLUB(2582)
            MEXICO • [protected]
            ARGENTINA • [protected]
            CHILE • [protected]
            FRANCE • [protected]
            UNITED KINGDOM • [protected]
            BRAZIL • [protected]
            EMAIL: [protected]@GLOBALBUREAU.COM

            No one will respond and phone calls go unanswered.

            R. Weber

            Website Access

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              RESOLVED

              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

              • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Jan 18, 2021

                Good day. We are sorry to hear this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
                Please send us your member ID and phone number through the email: [email protected]dvc.com We will contact you as soon as possible. Regards GK.

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Unlimited Vacation Clubnot able to use RCI services

              We attended the Orientation at Secrets Aura Cozumel in November, 2020 on our first morning there. We joined that day. In the process of this we told them that we took a family vacation the last week of July every year and were sold on the RCI side to be able to save money that week. We were assured that, that would not be a problem. While we were there, we did try to cancel 3 times. BUT, we were talked back in and they showed us some properties in the area that we go to that were available. Upon finally receiving the login info, after a month, we looked to book that week that we go and there were none available for the next 2 years, I did talk to an RCI agent who also said there was nothing available for the week or the summer. This was the reason for buying the membership in the first place. Darius was told this was the main reason we bought into it and that we have teachers in our family and this is the only time we can go. So we can't use this Vacation Club for what we told them we wanted it for. It is useless for us. we were also told by Darius if we got back and did not like the membership we could cancel at any time, without penalty.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Dec 28, 2020

                  Good day. We are sorry to hear this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
                  Please send us your member ID and phone number through the email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. Regards GK.

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Unlimited Vacation ClubUVC contract

                We have tried with no success from the time we were at the resort. Inrimidati ok n tactics were used by your staff. Have been trying to cancel since our return last year. I have had numerous communication s with Julian who insulted me and informed me I was an idiot. I was told. Y supervisors that conversations were taped and that Julian was not insulting. I have all emails and have been trying to cancel this since our return back to the states. Am I. The process of obtaining counsel to handle if the contract is not cancelled.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  RESOLVED

                  The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                  • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Dec 22, 2020

                    Hello Jacqueline

                    Good day. We are sorry to hear this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
                    Please send us your member ID and phone number through the email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. Regards GK.

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Unlimited Vacation ClubUnable to communicate with company via phone number. Continue to take payments from me despite the fact they may not be operational.

                  12/07/2020: Unable to contact company via customer phone number [protected]). I am requesting a cancellation of the contract and a complete refund of any payments made so far. We have been unable to travel due to Covid restrictions and it is completely unethical that this company has continued to charge our credit card for monthly payments.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    RESOLVED

                    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                    • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Dec 18, 2020

                      We are sorry for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
                      Please send us your member ID and phone number through the email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. Regards GK.

                    Dec 02, 2020

                    Unlimited Vacation Club — Lied, cheated and stole our money!

                    Unlimited Vacation Club sold us a timeshare that was totally different on paper than what they actually sold...

                    Nov 25, 2020

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Unlimited Vacation Club — Misleading and lies

                    10/24/2020 Check-In to AM Resort property Secrets Maroma Beach, Riviera Maya Mexico Within one hour of...

                    Nov 24, 2020

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Unlimited Vacation Club — Scam/rip-off

                    Unlimited Vacation Club sold us a timeshare that was totally different on paper than what they actually sold...

                    Nov 19, 2020

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Unlimited Vacation Club — We want to cancel this membership!!!

                    I'm requesting the Cancelation of Contract due to Fraud, misleading and impairment to sign a contract...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Unlimited Vacation ClubMembership for travel vacation

                    Complaints on file with bbb allege that consumers were pressured into signing contracts for vacation club memberships for thousands of dollars and consumers found after purchasing packages that they did not realize the savings indicated in the sales presentations...
                    They make me sign in a tablet the contract. I expected received a copy paper signed at that moment. They told me will send the contract by email, then until I got home I saw the contract physically, because we were traveling for more days.
                    Then I saw different issues in the contract that are not convenient to me after the presentation. Therefore I cancelled but they dont want to return me the money for the down payment. Please help me with this.
                    Thank you

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      RESOLVED

                      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                      • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Oct 26, 2020

                        Good day. We are sorry for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
                        Please send us your member ID and phone number through email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. GK

                      • Updated by Luxy · Oct 26, 2020

                        I will send you an email to the email you provided with the information on the contract #, I only want this to be canceled and return my money back.
                        Thank you for your help

                      • Lo
                        LorenaSG Nov 19, 2020

                        The exact thing happened to me on 9/29/2020. We were not given a contract to read and when we finally read it a lot of things were not what they have told us. I have been trying to cancel the contract but they want to keep my down payment.

                        0 Votes
                      • Unlimited Vacation Club Nov 24, 2020
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        @LorenaSG Good day, thank your for the comments, we are sorry the experience. Please, contact us vía email: [email protected] and we will provide you the proper assistance. Regards. GK

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Unlimited Vacation ClubVacation unlimited policy

                      We want cancel this policy. We were mislead and lied to on many items. We got back to the US and received a credit card statement in the mail that we never agreed to. When we call to speak about getting out of this plan we are just lied to about call backs. We have called a few times and never receive any help. We want to cancel and we are working with an attorney to see about our options.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        RESOLVED

                        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                        • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Oct 20, 2020

                          Good day, thank your for the comments, we are sorry the experience. Please, contact us vía email: [email protected] and we will provide you the proper assistance. Regards. GK

                        • Lu
                          Luxy Oct 23, 2020
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Hello Mr. Adam Jeffrey can you please recommend me your attorney? Probably he wants to take my case as well vs Unlimited Vacation Club .I only want my down payment back, UVC will cancel the membership but doesn't want pay me back my down payment they say like a penalty.
                          Thank you

                          0 Votes
                        • Unlimited Vacation Club Oct 26, 2020
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          @Luxy Hello Luxy

                          Good day, we are sorry to hear that. Please, contact us vía email: [email protected] and we will provide you the proper assitance about this inconvenience. Regards. GK

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Unlimited Vacation ClubFraud

                        I got a call this morning saying that the resort I booked back in March wasn't part of the UVC group as of Oct 31. The honeymoon is from Oct 31-Nov 15. They offered 3 other resorts. 1 were not adult only, as I had booked, and the other was on an island, which was not an option.

                        The contract states that the company has to provide the same or higher level of accommodation if they cannot honor the reservation booked. They are not doing that. They ended up charging me $405 USD extra for another resort and would not refund the $40 in booking fees I can also paid. I am seeking a refund of $445USD.

                        If pain and suffering were allowed, I would ask for an addition $100k.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          RESOLVED

                          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                          • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Oct 19, 2020

                            Hello Colleen Chapman

                            We are sorry for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
                            Please send us your member ID and phone number through email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. GK

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Unlimited Vacation ClubMembership

                          From the beginning we have been lied to and not able to correct or get a refund. We purchased July 28th, 2020. A few days after we contacted them by email. They do not respond quickly so this has drug on for months. They lied to us repeatedly on what we had. We asked for a refund. They said no and made us an offer that we excepted. On Sept. 14th, 2020. They have drug their feet on getting this done. Over a month. We want a full refund. We have pages and pages of notes, dozens and dozens of emails, docusign pages.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            RESOLVED

                            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                            • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Oct 14, 2020

                              Good day. We are sorry for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to assist you in any possible way.
                              Please send us your member ID and phone number through email: [email protected] We will contact you as soon as possible. GK

                            • Updated by RJR Colorado · Oct 14, 2020

                              We would be happy to get you the info. with hope of fixing this issue. We need to know what email to use. We have dealt with so many departments already. If it is solved, we would be happy to share that it was.

                            • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Oct 14, 2020

                              Its a pleasure assist to you. Please, send the info at the following email: [email protected] to provide the proper assistance. Regards. GK

                            • Updated by RJR Colorado · Oct 15, 2020

                              The email does not show up. Email me at [email protected]

                            • Unlimited Vacation Club's response · Oct 15, 2020

                              We have sent a private message for the follow up. Regards. GK

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.