The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
MyLife.comrefunds

Buyer beware!!! This site was formally reunion. com. They offer a free membership, but you have to sign up for the membership witha creditcard in order to see anything on their site. In order not to be charged automatically, you have to call a toll-free number. You are then informed immediately that they have a no refund policy. What a joke. Charge you 11.00 to join nothing, then automatically billyou for the same nothing, then won't refund the money - disgusting!

Responses

  • Ar
    arlene a Jun 27, 2018

    Too bad they don't tell you at the beginning that, in order to see the results of their search, you have to pay money.

    What a waste of my time.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopher Wilkinson Mar 14, 2017

    In February 2017, I happen to be searching the internet for background service and accidentally came across mylife.com and made the mistake of subscribing for annual membership of $119.00. When I decide to research about mylife.com and came across their reviews on the internet and saw they were fraudulent. I quickly ended my membership requesting back a full refund of $119.00. When I spoke to a representative to request my refund I got a lot of double talk about they cannot refund the full refund of $119.00 they can only give me back a partial refund of $104.00 when I asked about why I could not get the full refund back that is when I was getting a lot of excuses and that it would take five business days to have the full refund returned to me. I waited to see if they would return the partial refund I got nothing. I called them back another time to request my refund and a different representative who I spoke to on the phone said it will take about five business days but you will have your full refund of the amount of $119.00 credited back into your account. I also requested that I wanted to have my profile taking down from the site the representative told me in order, for the company to remove my profile we would have to subscribe you for one month to take down your profile down. I asked them why do I have to subscribe again in order to have my profile removed. The representative is telling me this option would allow mylife.com and other internet background service to be removed from the internet entirely. I was debating this issue unfortunately, due to my vulnerability I allow them to subscribe it for one month to have my profile remove and so far, there has been no effort of mylife.com refunding back my $119.00.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Munoz Mar 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well they ###ed up!!! They just did a charge to my account but when o go to mylife.com and go to my account it saids i have no subscription! I will be settling this with my bank and getting them for fraud .

    UPDATE:
    called the [protected] and put them on speaker I had 3 witnesses i told the representative of Mylife " I have you on speaker and with witnesses " then asked them why was I being charged if when i go to my account on " Mylife" it says i am not a subscribed member? She said i had subscribed last year again i repeated myself " it says i am not a subscribed member why am i being charged? " then i told her i would go to my bank and file a fraud against them for the charge when i have no subscription with them and so they needed to refund me my full amount. She gave me a confirmation number and her name so we will see, hope to see the refund. Obviously i took screen shots of my account on mylife.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Covington Dec 10, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up for the service with $1.00 then i cancelled the service the same day because they provided no useful information. Then charged my credit card $179.40 called to discuss charges i was told system was undergoing maintenance and to call back in a couple of hours second charge was not authorized SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mindy96 Jul 09, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    mylife.com offers a free membership trial, but you have to sign up for the membership with a credit card in order to see anything on their site. In order not to be charged automatically, you have to call a toll-free number. They charged me $ 19.90 to join nothing, then they automatically billed my billed my bank account for the same $19.90 which i never gave mylife.com authorization to bill my account for. So when i received my bank statement i called mylife.com and spoke a lady whose name is Hope V. She then told me that she would cancel my account with them which was never authorized by me in the first place and then she told me that they wouldn't refund the money back into my bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    educateyourself Mar 10, 2011

    all you really have to do is read, ignorance can cost a lot if you hadn't noticed.

    PS
    file a chargeback, thats the funniest part! when you do that your bank will temporarily issue a credit based on good faith that you were actually scammed. HOWEVER, when you actually go through the entire dispute process you will not win. believe me, or try it if you don't. your bank will go back and read terms and conditions and realize the [censor] is you, and then they will bill you for the amount you had disputed!hows that for "you're an idiot"?

    1 Votes
  • Bx
    BxxxxHxxxx Feb 03, 2011

    This is a very intrusive site. Do no use a credit card for this...Even if you don't buy anything, they still give out personal info.BEWARE OF MYLIFE.COM

    0 Votes
  • We
    weepah Nov 21, 2010

    If this is such a scam, which I do not doubt it for a second, how are they able to advertise on TV? I just saw a commercial for it.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    consumeriam Jul 05, 2010

    HUGE SCAM! I experienced the same thing. I sat on hold for almost an hour and finally calle dmy bank and filed a formal complaint to get a refund. I also made sure to cancel and clear all my personal info out of the what was suppose dto be a trial account. I cannot believe that this company offers no legit way to get your money back. Total scam, very deceiving...the site sucks, not at all what it led me to believe it was going to be anyway. DO NOT ENTER ANY CREDIT CARD INFO>>>THEY WILL SCAM YOU OUT OF YOUR MONEY!!! BEWARE!

    2 Votes
  • St
    Steve Melton Jun 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I joined MyLif.com after receiving a notice thru Facebook sayng some people were trying to contact me. I joined for $ 8.95 and got a bill for $107.40. This is some [censor]!!! If anyone obtains their address, please send it to me at [email protected] or [email protected] I'd like to discuss this with them face to face.
    Steve Melton Hinkley, Calif.

    3 Votes
  • Dm
    Dmaria May 07, 2010

    I just joined My Life.Com for a year subscription with a promotional fee of $9.95 for one year. After signing up I did not recieve a conformation letter stating they were billing my account the $9.95. I received a tempory password to change it now. That activated the account. I feel so stupid. Then I received a email stating my bill conformation for $119.00 added to my credit card today. I called My Life. Com and they have a no refund policy. Omg, I don't have that kind of money. She informs me she will add me for one month @ $12.95. and refund the rest. Then I received another email after speaking to the My Life Repersentive stating thank you for my renewal subscription. I tried to dispute this with my credit card company before the charge was activated. She said it is pending the only one who can stop is My Life.Com.. They would not remove the charge untill it is processed. This is crazy. I am disputing it now. Not after you let the charge go through. What a rip off all the way around. Plus I feel like an idiot.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    cherry284 May 11, 2018

    @Dmaria wow that sucks what happened after all of that?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.