Having problems with Mashreq Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Mashreq Bank reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 31, 2008. The latest review Credit Card closed without informing just before cashback was due was posted on Jun 12, 2021. The latest complaint unauthorized credit card charges; lame customer service was resolved on Sep 06, 2018. Mashreq Bank has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 295 reviews. Mashreq Bank has resolved 15 complaints.

Mashreq Bank Customer Service Contacts

+971 44 244 444 (UAE, Dubai)
+971 22 038 229 (UAE, Abu Dhabi)
+852 25 212 938 (Hong Kong)
+44 207 382 4000 (United Kingdom)
Al Ghurair Head Office, 6th Floor, Deira
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
UAE, Abu Dhabi
Level 20, Tower 3, Etihad Towers, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Bahrain
Bahrain Chamber of Commerce (Old Building), Road 1605 Building 122 Block 316, Central Manama, Bahrain

Hong Kong
Unit 26C1, 26/F, United Centre, 95 Queensway, Hong Kong (SAR)

Kuwait
Ground floor, Zumurrada Tower, Ahmad Al Jabber Street, Qebla, Kuwait City

India
1305, Raheja Centre, 13th Floor, Nariman Point, Mumbai - 400021, India

Qatar
Amwal Tower, West Bay, Doha, State of Qatar

United Kingdom
1st Floor, No 2 London Wall Buildings, 1 – 5 London Wall, London EC2M 5PP, United Kingdom

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Mashreq Bank Customer Service. Initial Mashreq Bank complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Mashreq Bank above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Mashreq Bank. Discuss the issues you have had with Mashreq Bank and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Mashreq Bank Complaints & Reviews

Mashreq BankCredit Card closed without informing just before cashback was due

Hello Team,

My name is Yogesh Joshi and i was using a Mashreq Solitaire credit card (Card No ending with xxxx8901 ) since March 2021. Suddenly, my card has been closed by the bank after i made my last payment without any reason and with no notification sent to me.

I was supposed to receive a cashback of 2000 AED this month and it seems that is why the bank just cancelled my card. I need an explanation for this and want my card activated again since i never delayed any due payment or did any unauthorized transaction.
Mashreq is really trying to fool the customers this way.

Thank you !

Yogesh Joshi
[protected]

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Mashreq BankApplying for a noon digital credit card

    Dear Mashreqbank,
    This has reference to an issue I have faced with Mashreqbank Noon Credit card. I had applied for a credit card using the noon app digitally. All processes were successfully completed by me. I got a call from the agents after two weeks asking me for my passport copy visa page which I had send to on May 19th 2021 to [protected]@mashreqbank.com and copied to [protected]@mashreqbank.com. Till date and even after follow up, there is no efforts taken by MASHREQBANK to notify me on the status of this card. now my interest to take this Mashreqbank credit card has dies down due to very slow service by the staff. This is very strange when Mashreqbank are marketting digital banking, etc and the people in Mashreqbank are not keeping up to their word. Kindly look into the same. Please do not bank with Mashreqbank...

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Mashreq BankCredit card wrong billing again

      6th April credit card EMI interest charged 501.31 to be removed. This is not approved by me and you need to remove it immediately

      Credit card wrong billing again

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Mashreq BankCredit card wrong billing summarized

        17/04 interest on purchases/deals 146.31
        17/03 interest on purchases/deals 485.58
        17/12 interest on purchases/deals 117.28
        Total - 749.17 Return to cash / credit card

        Credit card wrong billing summarized
        Credit card wrong billing summarized
        Credit card wrong billing summarized
        Credit card wrong billing summarized

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Mashreq BankI am complaining about my stock market account with Al Mashreq bank

          I am complaining against Al Mashreq bank as I couldn't find my stock market account and even I can't close my account and return my money back 7000 $, bad customer service, bad relationship manager and I want my money back and no one helps, no seniors no managers to contact, everyone refers you to his colleagues since 1 month no solution and I will contact Dubai police and the central bank for wasting my money and time.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Mashreq BankPayment not received

            Today I send the money to rakbank to mashreq bank. Mistakely I entered wrong benifercy name but iban number is correct. In our bank that money will be credited. In the account will not received. Kindly check my transaction status for my money.
            Iban number is ae040330000019100252623

            Kindly check it and let me know if you have received...

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Mashreq BankWe can't existing client renewal

              I have issues with Mashreq and no one support me I go through the bank I tray to call the customer line but no one answer,

              the issues I was out of the country when I come back my card not working and I can't get the cash they told me to renew the KYC, and I do it for 10 of jun and tell now not yet update or give me a call if still required anything, I can't use my card all my money in al Mashreq what I will do please no one help no one answer.

              We can't existing client renewal

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Mashreq BankI am trying to withdraw aed from mashreq atm with my fab debit card. The money is stuck in the atm machine but the transaction is completed.

                I have used ATM machine number ATM SCU0100, Petrofac Al Khan Office, Sharjah for the amount AED 5000. After competing the transaction, the money is stuck inside the ATM machine.

                Date of incident 10.01.2021, Sunday 6.30 pm.

                Please help me to return the money.

                Thanks
                Manuel Aloysius

                [protected]

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Mashreq BankMashreq platinum credit card EPP not working on app

                  I tried converting the transactions into EPP and it doesn't allow me. Spoke to customer care and they say it's a new card that's why I don't have an option to convert. Now they are asking me to wait until bill is generated and then I might able to see the EPP option. Not sure customer care are able to understand the problem I am reporting. Because I can see option to convert the transaction to EPP and later the page gets an error message saying no data found. It's a clear bug in app and they are not able to resolve this.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Mashreq BankCredit card over charge

                    Mashreq bank has been charge me a late fee after I payed full dues to the bank. I have been moved out from dubai due to job issue and I missed to pay my dues regurally. But I managed to pay to full dues by november as per the statment issued by the bank. There was late fee charges in my prebious statment with due date but in my last statment there was no dates for payment and according to statment which I received I paid full before the next billing cycle. Now they sent me 522 aed for late payment even after the full payment. Such a horrible service and very gredy people for taking money for nothing. Kindly help to get rid of this fee as I already paid 8000aed in june and 13663aed in november. I paid full dues to the bank.

                    Credit card over charge

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Mashreq BankLoan

                      I have been charged 1622, 55 Aed extra on my last installment of my personal loan. The loan was 164500 Aed for 4257 Aed x 48 payments. When I called the customer service, they informed me it is because my first installment payment started one month after than normal. Their banker Mr. Nadeem told me that time, he can arrange the first payment on that time for free of charge! I never asked for any deferment even during covid 19 pandemic while salaries were cut! Their representatives will tell you all the lies just to make you sign! They have no ethics!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Mashreq BankMashreq bank holder fraudulent behaviour

                        An ex employee of our company is an account holder of Mashreq bank, iban number470330000019010027493 Jennifer Noronio Landicho filipino passport holder no. P5191804A for fraudulent behaviour and theft of thousands of dirhams. We want to notify you and send the letter to you. We will not be responsible for any loans she may or may not have. We are alerting you to her misconduct. She is an ex employee of Projeto Acai. We will cancel her visa and as per labour law she is not recipient for end of service (EOS) which she has waived. Regards Mr. Ayman Ghanam CEO of Projeto Acai.

                        Mashreq bank holder fraudulent behaviour

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Nov 20, 2020

                          Mashreq Bank — Hard time to get a simple iban document

                          Been trying to get IBAN number document called customer service who direct me to Mall Of Emirates Branch that...

                          Mashreq BankRetail customer service

                          I have reached out to three different customer service officers, 2 times in the phone, then I had to go to the branch. Each one of them told me they will answer in 24 hours and until now there is no answer.

                          There was a salary fund transfer for the month of August on the month of September to a new account they asked me to open and it has not been shown until now. Although I have a seif copy from the other bank to prove the transfer!!!

                          Please help!!!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Aug 27, 2020

                            Mashreq Bank — Credit card settlement for my brother in law

                            Dear Team. My brother in law was in Dubai and lost his job and left the country jobless before 4 year...

                            Mashreq BankMy account

                            Dear Sir/Madam
                            I, IFTIKHAR AHMAD, would like to request you I am account holder of your bank my account No. [protected], I transferred amount AED.585/- and AED.115/- other noqodi account this amount deducted from my account but not received this amount in noqodi account please check and solve my problem as soon as possible

                            Mobile No. [protected]
                            Email : [protected]@gmail.com

                            My account

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Mashreq BankEasy saver account - transaction rejected

                              I recently tried to do an international funds transfer from my non-resident Mashreq Bank account in UAE to my Lloyds Bank account in the UK. The transaction was rejected despite there being adequate funds in the account.

                              I filed an online complaint 3 times using Mashreq Online banking and had no response whatsoever from the bank. There seems to be a total lack of customer service at Mashreq Bank.

                              I suspect the issue could be KYC details not being updated leading to freezing of the account. Why do I need to do this every 1-2 years? It is very painstaking to provide all the required paperwork which bank staff themselves often do not know what to include.

                              I have been with my UK bank for over 30 years and they never ask me for KYC details. Why is banking in UAE so difficult? I need a UAE bank account for business purposes. If they want to encourage foreigners to invest in UAE they should make it easier for them. Just simply trying to maintain an active bank account and mobile number in UAE is a nightmare.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Mashreq BankCredit card service

                                I have purchased AED 7000 in April 2019 &requested Mashreq Customer care to convert same amount in EMI. Rather to convert as we requested, Customer care took something different action from their side without keeping in loop of their customer, I was paying EMI on time for 6 months, still it showing 8500 Dhs outstanding. When I visited to Mashreq Bank in Mussafah branch they was unable to trace the detail.
                                Mashreq bank has mismanagement & untrained officer & customer care representative. Not taking action on time, not informing customer on time to time but timely will charge extra interest & charges to their customer.
                                The worst service I received from Mashreq Bank & they gave lots of mental stress to me.
                                Please find Mashreq Bank account details:

                                Mr. Sambhaji Shivaji Jadhav : Contact no. [protected]

                                current account: [protected]

                                currency : AED

                                IBAN:AE780330000019100000837

                                Branch : Mussafah, Abu Dhabi

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Mashreq BankCHeque not returned from ATM machine nor the amount has reflected in DU accounts payment

                                  Incident date - April 29, 2020 at ATM machine no SCU4702 - In Mashreq Bank Sheikh Zayed Road - The driver entered all required data as per email from DU and upon confirmation request from machine, the cheque has been deposited. A "Return Cheque" has appeared on the screen but the cheque has not been returned nor any slip came out. We tried calling the bank but nobody answered and only one Branch was opened at Omar Ibn Al - Omar Bin Al Khattab St - Dubai. The helpdesk gentlemen Mr Hassan has advised to wait for 2-3 working days till the amount will reflect. Please advise as no amount has been deducted from our account. What should we do next as the cheque remained within the above mentioned ATM machine.

                                  CHeque not returned from ATM machine nor the amount has reflected in DU accounts payment

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    Mashreq BankMy account is blocked

                                    My account is block kindly let me know the reason that why I am facing this type of difficulty kindly note my account no as [protected] account holder name is zakir jiwa ali bhai kindly help me out as soon as possible while contact to me on this no +971 [protected]. I visit to one of our branch they have said to me that just file a online complaint an team will back to your support

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      IN THE NEWS

                                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.