LG Refrigeratordouble door refrigerator lower portion not cooling/moisture/smell

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have a double door fridge and have problem with the lower area. Several complaints have been made but nothing has happend.

please help.

Responses

  • Hi
    highlandrobb Oct 03, 2011

    The double door, bottom freezer LG refrigerator that I bought about a year ago now produces a foul mildew odor from somewhere in the pump or motor area. Anyone have similar problems or suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Iq
    iqbal12345 Jun 12, 2011

    Double Door refrigerator Lower portion Not Cooling/Moisture/Smell

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manoharan Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    5 year old two door LG refrigerator - The bottom portion is not working for the past two months.Several complaints we made and several time the technician visited and the answer is spare parts not available.Finally we got the advice from some technical people just exchange the machine since it is not possible for them to repair it.The exchange price for the old machine is just 1000 rupees.SO WE DECIDED TO BYE ANOTHER BRAND.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shehan Aug 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a 250l LG double door but not door cooling Refigerator..So plz tell me how to set its settings to lower electricity? I canot understand Freezer max and Fridge max in High cooling area. It has a meter " 1=Fridge max, 7= normal, 9= Freezer max " what setting is useful for electricity working...

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimbo Slice. Jun 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    LG SUCKS!!! GO KIMBO!!! Pixie was here =)
    Yup Yup...

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Very dissatisfied LG customer Jun 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You will not get your problem resolved, no one can fix the LG piece of Junk. I have had the same problem and have had many repair men try and fix it and nothing works. Never, ever buy LG products. LG doesn't care if you have a problem, it will be your problem not theirs, even if you have a guarantee. It is a LEMON that can not be fixed.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Kumar Mondal Jan 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a double door LG refrigerator about 1 year old. The lower portion (the big basket), where we use to store fresh vegitable, getting too much moisture condensed. If i increase cooling, geting ice condensed.

    Pls help me how to get rid of this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bharti sabharwal Jan 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    poor service

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.