Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

LG Electronics reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 8, 2006. The latest review refrigerator was posted on Jun 15, 2021. The latest complaint washer was resolved on Nov 21, 2019. LG Electronics has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 1226 reviews. LG Electronics has resolved 240 complaints.

LG Electronics Customer Service Contacts

8800 200 7676 (Russia)
800 545 454 (South Africa)
80 054 (UAE)
+82 264 564 337 (Head Office, South Korea)
+1 800 243 0000 (United States)
+44 344 847 5454 (United Kingdom)
+61 130 054 2273 (Australia)
+43 800 080 040 (Austria)
+32 15 200 255 (Belgium)
+42 810 555 810 (Czech Rebuplic)
+45 78 796 454 (Denmark)
+358 80 005 454 (Finland)
+31 900 543 5454 (Netherlands)
+351 808 785 454 (Portugal)
+852 35 437 777 (Hong Kong)
+65 65 120 555 (Singapore)
+966 800 244 2929 (Saudi Arabia)
+90 444 6543 (Turkey)
+54 800 888 5454 (Argentina)
LG Twin Towers, 20, Yeouido-dong, Yeongdeungpo-gu
Seoul
Korea (South)
Offices

Australia
2 Wonderland Drive, Eastern Creek, NSW 2766
Phone: +61 288 054 139

Canada
20 Norelco Drive. North York, ON M9L 2X6 Canada
Phone: +1 647 253 2510

United Kingdom
LG house 250 Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 4DX U.K.
United States
1000 Sylvan Avenue, Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632

Austria
Office Campus Gasometer, Guglgasse 15, Bauwerk 4a/Stock 5&6, A-1110 Wien, Austria
 
Belgium
Prins Boudewijnlaan 41, 2650 Edegem, Belgium

Czech Rebuplic
Zalty Andel - Nadrazni 23/344 151 34 Praha 5, Czech Republic
 
Denmark
Kalvebod Brygge 47 2 sal., 1560 Copenhagen V., Denmark

Germany
Jakob-Kaiser Strasse 12, 47877 Willich, Germany
 
Finland
Ayritie 12 A 01510 Vantaa Suom
 
France
Paris Nord II 117, Avenue des Nations-B.P. 59372 Villepinte 95942 Roissy CDG CEDEX, France
 
Greece
Ethnarhou Makariou St. Delta Paleo Faliro P.O. Box 77331 GR17501 Paleo Faliro, Athens, Greece
 
Hungary
H-1097, Budapest, Konyves Kalman krt. 3/A, Hungary
 
Italy
Via Dell' Unione Europea, 20097, San Donato Milanese(MI), Italy
 
Netherlands
Krijgsman 1, 1186 DM, Amstelveen, Netherlands
 
Norway
Lysaker Torg 15 Postboks 275 1326 Lysaker
 
Poland
ul. Woloska 22, Mokotow Nova, 02-675 Warszawa, Poland
 
Portugal
Quinta da Fonte - Edificio D. Amelia Rua Vitor Camara, 2 Piso 2, 2770-229 Paco de Arcos, Portugal
 
Romania
17-21 Bucuresti-Ploiesti Baneasa Center, 5th Floor Bucharest, Romania
Phone: +40 212 332 491

Russia
Capital Plaza 6~7th floor, 4, 4th Lesnoy Pereulok, Moscow, 125047, Russia
 
Spain
Complejo Europa Empresarial, Ctra. N-VI Km 24, 28230, Las Rozas (Madrid), Spain

Sweden
P.O. Box 83 Esbogatan 18 SE-164 94 Kista, Sweden
 
China
20th Floor, West Tower, Twin Towers, B-12, Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, PRC
Hong Kong
6F, 633 Building, 633 King's Road North Point, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 29 095 172

India
Plot No.51, Udyog Vihar, Phase-2 Surajpur-Kasna Road Greater, Noida U.P (201306), India
 
Japan
Kyobashi Trust Tower 15F, 2-1-3 Kyobashi Chuo-ku, Tokyo 104-8301, Japan
 
Singapore
6 Temasek Boulevard #10-01 Suntec Tower 4, Singapore, 038986
 
Israel
11 Galgaley Haplada St. Herzeliya 46733, Israel
 
Saudi Arabia
Sary street, Al Khaledya District, 101 building, 5th floor, 3355 Al Khalidyah unit 5, Jeddah 23423 - 8940, Saudi
 
South Africa
LG House, Rand Airport Road, Raceway Industrial Park Monte Carlo Drive, Gosforth Park, Germiston 1419 PO Box 973, Alberton 1450, South Africa
 
Turkey
Kaptanpasa Mah. Piyalepasa Bulvari No:14 Okmeydani Sisli, Istanbul, Turkey

UAE
P.O. Box 61445, Jebel Ali, Dubai, U.A.E.
 
Argentina
Av. Del Libertador 498-Piso 22 (C1001ABR) - Capital Federal, Argentina
 
Brazil
Market Place Tower 2, Av. Dr Chucri Zaidan, 940-3rd Floor, Vila Cordeiro, Sao Paulo-SP, CEP04583-110
 
Mexico
Sor Juana Ines de la Cruz, No.555, Col. San Lorenzo, Tlalnepantla, Estado de Mexico, C.P.54033, Mexico

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with LG Electronics Customer Service. Initial LG Electronics complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for LG Electronics above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about LG Electronics. Discuss the issues you have had with LG Electronics and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

LG Electronicsrefrigerator

On 7/8/2020 i bought a LG fridge from Best Buy. On 5/15/2021 the refrigerator stopped cooling. I called LG on 5/16/2021 as this would be covered under the manufacturers warranty. They told me someone would be contacting me in 24/48 hours. I waited 2 days & never received a call back. I called them back & was told i had an appt set up for 5/22 by several diff people at LG. I called the service co that LG said was coming & they stated they had no record & they do NOT work Saturdays. Called LG back & they insisted there was an appt, so we had a 3 way call to the service co., it was confirmed again there was no record of any appt nor do they work Saturdays. During this i was also hung up on by LG 2x. I proceeded to go back to Best Buy for help & same thing happened to them. Then the LG csr told the BB csr that i should call the service co myself & set up an appt. I attempted this & never rcvd a call back. LG has escalated the prblm 4x but still nothing. On 6/4/21 I requested a full refund & received a DRN#...as I type I have been on hold 45 minutes waiting to for someone to answer the status of this request! I have filed 2 complaints with the better business bureau, first one LG asked me for purchase info, receipts, etc & asked for this so they could review my complaint...That was on 5/27/21...absolutely no response from LG! Just got through only to find our my refund request was rejected but they cant give me a reason why...yet they cant find anyone to fix the refrigerator!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Js
      JSBlake Jun 16, 2021

      I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

      0 Votes

    LG ElectronicsLG 55-Inch TV

    I received a new TV but it did not arrive with the screws to fasten the TV to the stand. I called Customer Service to have the screws sent to me; I was told that it would take 10 to 15 business days. After 15 business days, I called to check on the status of the screws. I was told that the previous Customer Service person neglected to "save the order;" so, it was never placed. I now must wait an additional 10 to 15 business days to receive the shipment, AND call back next week to check on the order.
    This company is amateurish!
    If you are looking to purchase a TV, you should not get an LG product!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Js
        JSBlake Jun 15, 2021

        I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

        0 Votes

      LG ElectronicsLG SS Dishwasher Model #LDT5665ST

      This Dish Washer is 2 years and 3 months old. It quit working. It needs a new control Board. The cost to repair it is $548.12.
      I paid $468 + tax for it brand new. Plus you have to purchase a new adapter and cords each time + tax, bringing the total to $550.75 This is outrageous that an appliance brand I had trusted in the past is only good for 2 years!! This was not a low end cheap model...

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Js
          JSBlake Jun 11, 2021

          I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

          0 Votes
        • Js
          JSBlake Jun 04, 2021

          I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

          0 Votes

        LG Electronics24-in.LED TV, Model 24LF454

        This TV was a Fathers Day gift purchased by my daughter on 05/09/2019, from Best Buy Store, Hixson, TN. I registered the TV on May 21, 2019. On Feb. 21, 2020, I contacted your customer service office, and reported that the TV only had "snow for the picture, and static for sound". On May 30 and 31, I talked to an LG employee on the "chat' line, and after following all her instructions with no change in the TV sound, she concluded that there was a problem with the sound system in the TV. She recommended I take it to a local repair shop. I have never before had a problem with another LG product, so I believe this TV problem is a result of poor workmanship. I have a 54-in LG TV that has always worked perfectly.
        [protected]@gmail.com

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Js
            JSBlake Jun 04, 2021

            I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

            0 Votes

          LGLG Gas Stove

          I purchased my LG gas stove on May 6, 2020, approximately and I went to use it today and it would not work for the longest, every time I pushed Bake nothing happen, it kept locking my oven door but that was about all it would do. I tried to reset the stove about 3 times by unplugging it for about 30 seconds but nothing happens. Then I call customer service for assistance and I am disabled and the rep had me getting on the floor on my knees to get the model and serial number. Then I tried the stove again and this time it worked. I should not have to spend 30 minutes getting my stove to work. Now the rep is telling me she will send out a technician to check it but she could not tell me if I was going to have to pay the tech or not. I explained to her I was disabled and on SSI disability so I needed to know if there would be a charge and if so how much, she still started could not tell me. I asked for a supervisor was on hold for over 30 minutes and then hung up cause no one ever came to the phone. I have a lot of things I purchased that are LG but after this experience, I will never buy LG products again and I will let all my friends know how customers are treated by LG customer service.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Js
              JSBlake May 25, 2021

              I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            LGLG Refrigerator

            Faulty shelves - almost all are cracking and main partners frig (not a shelf) aldo cracking. This is ridiculous. I will end up spending several hundred dollars on shelves with likelihood they will crack again. Cant. Put anything in frig shelves falling apart. Lg needs to stand behind their products improve product quality and reimburse me

            There are numerous other complaints about this same issue.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Js
                JSBlake May 25, 2021

                I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

                0 Votes

              LG ElectronicsLG Oled B7

              Hello,
              I purchased an LG Oled B6 TV from Best Buy in June of 2016. Shortly thereafter, I purchased insurance for this TV from a company called Square Trade through Costco. The TV performed beautifully until early in 2018 when a vertical line would appear on the left side of the screen. I called Square Trade and they verified that there was a hardware problem and sent me a brand new Oled B7 in March 2018. The manufacture date of this TV was also March 2018, so I know it was brand new. This B7 worked great until about a month ago, I noticed image retention, or "burn-in". I tried refreshing the pixels several times, but it did not fix the problem. I called LG Customer Service on May 15, 2021 to see if there was a known issue with this TV and they opened a case, #CNN210515648482. I received a call from Customer Service asking for the receipt for the TV. I explained that this was a replacement for a defective TV, so there was only the receipt for the original B6 TV. I was informed that if I didn't have a receipt for the damaged B7 TV, they couldn't help me. Since it was an insurance replacement, there is no receipt.
              I write this to say that I love the picture quality of the LG Oled TV's but their reliability is very poor. I've had 2 Oled TV's that have gone bad in a 5 year period. Now I'm stuck with annoying burn-in. That's all I wanted to say. Thanks for listening.
              Stan Smith
              [protected]

              LG Oled B7

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Js
                  JSBlake May 24, 2021

                  I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

                  0 Votes

                LG ElectronicsFront Load Washer WM3900HBA Purchased 11/20/19

                Less then 6 months of purchase, this machine had water coming out the front door causing significant water to flood the main floor laundry room & 2 other rooms in basement. This happened to us 3 times. After the 3rd time (May 2020), I submitted a claim to LG to reimburse me for the water cleanup. After multiple emails, phone calls and re-sending bill and photos, I still have not rec'd a response from them regarding status of this claim.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Js
                    JSBlake May 18, 2021

                    I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

                    0 Votes
                  • Ry
                    ryock Jun 04, 2021
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    @JSBlake Sent info as requested on May 19th and still have not heard anything.

                    0 Votes

                  LG Electronicsrefrigerator

                  I purchased the refrigerator 2018 and the compressor went out 2020 I had to get that replaced. Then 02/2020 it stopped cooling again and we had to get it repaired again and I had to throw out $300 for the second time in groceries. After the technician came out to the house to repair the refrigerator we started to get a FDH error code on the refrigerator. We followed the instructions to unplug it defrost it and dry it out and plug in the refrigerator and wait 6-8 hours. We did all this and it still is giving us the error code. Called LG and they cannot find a service tech to repair it and they said that it would not be under warranty for this repair and they did not have anyone available to repair it. So, now we have to find our own repair person. What is sad is we pair over $2, 000 for this refrigerator.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Js
                      JSBlake May 18, 2021

                      I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

                      0 Votes
                    • Mr
                      Mr. Helpful May 10, 2021

                      Check with the retailer you purchased it through. Many offer additional warranty coverage that would help in this very situation.

                      0 Votes

                    LG ElectronicsService, washing machine

                    PLEASE JUST PAS IT ON *** shame on you LG, sham…***

                    I have been waiting for this to be resolved since January 22, 2021. This now at the point of 2 visits by an untrained employee. I could not tell you how many phone calls. And now 3 weeks ago, my refund check for a washer LG Signature Washer Dryer Combo. I purchased the extra protection warranty as well. I Paid $3200.00 (can you live that) I have mailed a seal with the S/No. 809KWSB2E422. Model # LUWM101HAW. Product Code:FH6G1BAPK21.ABWEEUS. I was told by many of your staff members the words "Sorry Sir for the inconvenience ". I can say with the most empathy for the employees of LG that I am so sorry that they are working for a multi-national corporation that has no support or customer etiquette. Employees that are left with no power to keep its re-turning customers. Nor will they run to the next competitor. I loved my new LG Signature washer &dryer combo. But in what world would I take the chance of again, on this kind of customer service. Shame on you! Shame on you, not to trust and give your staff the dignity to service, your departing revenue/customers. I even had one of your team players tell me "WE HERE AT LG SIGNATURE - are so very sorry for having to say sorry over and over to me, and so many others" she was embarrassed. I was embarrassed for her as well. No one wants to always be on the losing team. I believe there is always a second chance. But come on 90 Days +?
                    RMA [protected]

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Js
                        JSBlake Apr 30, 2021

                        I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you

                        0 Votes
                      Apr 19, 2021

                      LG Electronics — Mismatched handles on appliances

                      We are currently in the process of a kitchen renovation. We ordered all new LG appliances, bc we wanted all...

                      LG ElectronicsRefrigerator

                      I purchased a refrigerator in 2107 the top of the line with a 5 year warranty. In July of 2020 it just stopped cooling. I called LG as the store where I bought it Orvilles said it must go through LG customer service. This is where my nightmare begins the first tech they sent several weeks after my initial call came said he would need to order all kinds of parts so we waited for the to come in before we could set the next appt. so now we are in August the tech comes out spends several hours putting all the new parts in and it seems to be working after 24 hours. One week goes by and it stops cooling again. Schedule another technician through LG customer care and he spends several hours on the refrigerator and says it is not repairable and that he will submit the information to LG but that I should also call. So I call and spend over an hour with being transferred several times and having the calls dropped having to call back they agree to send me a refund and to remove the refrigerator. I waited for the refund purchased a new refrigerator and prayed I would not have to EVER call them again. Well today feeling like I was duped I picked up the phone to see where my refund was. The nightmare starts the first call was to a representative named RJ he hangs up on me no call back. Then I talk to Karen she tells me at first that because it was in August she needed to set up another technician visit then I tell her please come get your appliance and send me a refund. Then she transfers me to a department that hangs up on me. So I call back get another rep who says she has to transfer me then I get Grace and she tells me all she can do is send a technician so I wait for her to schedule and she disconnects no call backs. This is a joke of company and will never purchase LG again. I will also share my story with anyone who is looking for appliances do not use LG there criminals! I'm so glad I purchased extended warranty that Orvilles Appliance was so motivated to upswell me! All I have to say in all my years of being a consumer this company is the absolute worst and should be ashamed of there business model.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Js
                          JSBlake Apr 18, 2021

                          I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you.

                          0 Votes

                        LG ElectronicsGas Range

                        I have requested for an LG Technician to come and check my 5 month old stove because of concern about color of oven flame. It is like pulling teeth to have a technician check this out. I have the right to have it checked since it is so new and I paid a pretty price for it. The call center tried to talk me out it, and today, an LG rep stated that this is normal - I WANT CONFIRMATION THAT THIS IS NORMAL!!! I was told I might be charged a service charge - I will complain to any agency I can if this happens.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Js
                            JSBlake Apr 14, 2021

                            I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you.

                            0 Votes

                          LG ElectronicsServicing of lg fully automatic washing machine

                          Dear sir

                          i am srinivasan from anakaputhur. I have purchased a lg fully automatic washine machine in nov 2020. Now it is not working showing error as 1e. I lodged a complaint with customer care. They promised me that one service man will come and fix the same. Request no. Is [protected]. It is more than three days and no one has come. No response also. Where to complain?

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Js
                              JSBlake Apr 12, 2021

                              I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you.

                              0 Votes

                            LG ElectronicsTV

                            I purchaed two (2) LG TVs one year ago. One has performed flawlessly, the other has been nothing but problematic.

                            Problems include: device will not power up; video pixelated/distorted; audio inoperative; HDMI will not connect.

                            Incompetent technicians have not resolved the problem, but have made the problems worse. The method if diagnosis is guessing, and the problem will be inaccurately blamed on peripheral, non-warrantable items such as a power strip, cables; the retail seller, etc. LG refuses to accept responsibility for anything or to honor the written warranty.

                            I was considering buying LG kitchen appliances for two (2) homes, but not anymore.

                            LG is a sub-standard product and their customer support and willingness to stand behind their product is shameful.

                            I will never, under any circumstances, purchase another LG product.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Js
                                JSBlake Apr 13, 2021

                                I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you.

                                0 Votes
                              Apr 06, 2021

                              LG Electronics — Bad service in Portugal

                              Sirs, On the 4th of last month, I asked LG Portugal, by phone, to send a technician to repair a washing...

                              LG ElectronicsMicrowave

                              My brand, new microwave came with my house and stopped working after 6 months. A technician has been to my house 3 times to tell them it doesn't work and replace the parts. After two months, it still doesn't heat up. I have called customer services only to be told the technician has to come back to my house to tell them it's I repairable, so they can try to give me a solution maybe.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Js
                                  JSBlake Apr 06, 2021

                                  I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you.

                                  0 Votes
                                Apr 02, 2021

                                LG Electronics — LG top load washer WT7300CW

                                I purchased an Lg washer and it was delivered on 1/28/21. From the first load of laundry it was loud...

                                Apr 01, 2021

                                LG Electronics — LG Dishwasher not acceptable

                                I recently purchased a dishwasher through the LG website because they were the only place that said that they...

                                LG Electronicsrefrigerator

                                We bought this refrigerator in December of 2019, so it's currently 1 year and 4 months old...

                                One month ago the refrigerator starting making a terrible noise. We called LG and they told us we needed to turn it off for 24 hours because the compressor fan had frozen over. The compressor is still under warranty, so they were kind enough to let us know the problem over the phone rather than send out a technician they'd have to pay for. Obviously this is a pretty common issue with their product... So, took our cooler (and a few more from kind neighbors) and placed all our food into them and let it thaw for a day and the problem was resolved.

                                A couple of days ago the refrigerator started randomly beeping. We realized the buttons in the middle "CustomChill" drawer were not lighting up and were not functional. Again, seems like a common problem after a cursory google search. We called LG, and their only solution was to send out an LG tech, who would charge us $129 simply to come out and diagnose the problem. OOF! It seems like if you have this problem it may be an issues with a loose connection so I checked that. The connection is reinforced with electrical tape around it! Unbelievable! Unfortunately re-seating the connection didn't solve our problem. So we're stuck having to call an independent repair person to fix this.

                                This refrigerator was $2, 800 and is 1 year and 4 months old. We're so disappointed.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Js
                                    JSBlake Mar 28, 2021

                                    I’m sorry to hear you had this issue. So we can better investigate your issue please contact LG Customer Support by direct message [email protected] Also, please include your name, physical address, email address, model and serial number and a brief description of your issue to expedite a resolution for you.

                                    0 Votes

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.