The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Inteliuscancel/close account

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My order number is [protected]. I wish to close this account effective immediately. I was attempting to get information on my cell phone number. The information given me lists 2 people whom I have never hear of. My name is not included. Plus they both earn the exact same amount of money & their mortgages are for the same dollar amount. Could it be that they are fictious people. Again close my account. Thank you. Kevin.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Intelius's response · Oct 27, 2009

    If you select a promotional price on the Intelius website, you will also receive a free 7 day trial of Identity Protect. After the 7 day trial, it will convert to a regular subscription and bill out at $19.95 monthly.

    However, there’s no obligation. If you determine within the 7 day trial that you no longer want Identity Protect, you can cancel your service anytime, online or over the phone with a customer support representative.

    Please call [protected] Monday – Friday 4:30am – 9:00pm PST. We will be more than happy to assist you with your account.

Responses

  • Ma
    Mario Lucena Sep 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To: INTELIUS custserv. I wonder why ihaved been charge of 9.35 ( Nine Dollars & Thirty five cents dated of : September 1, 2008 . i dint use or order anything from intelius. if there is anyhting offered for me please cancel it all. please give my money BACK 9.35 (NINE DOLLARS & THIRTY FIVE CENTS )

    1 Votes
  • La
    Larry Zurface Oct 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you charged me $19.95 for something that i have not even done. i havent used your site in a few months and i want my subscription if i have one to be cancelled.

    1 Votes
  • Do
    DOLORES MAHARD Mar 05, 2009

    PLEASE CANCEL MY ACCOUNT 3/4/2009.
    DOLORES MAHARD

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    ridhdhi Mar 21, 2009

    please cancel my account. order no is [protected]. and please send me deactivation mail to [protected]@live.com

    1 Votes
  • Ya
    yamitza Aug 31, 2009

    please cancel my account #[protected]. confirm cancelation by mail. [protected]@yahoo.com

    1 Votes
  • Fs
    fsdsd Jun 10, 2011

    like wtf they took 19.95 from my card like ### put the ### back in there you scams ###ers

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem