Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Pool & Bath Services Eureka Forbes Poor customer service

Eureka Forbes  -  Poor customer service

K
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am owning a Eureka forbes Aqua guard Model name Revira, Which is RO Purifier, and they say it will convert the hard water into a drinkable water, but the problem is the filters are getting choked once in 3 months & whenever i give a complaint i need to make a lot of followup with each person including the service man. This time i have given a complaint on 23-Apr-07 & the complaint no is 7685. Till today that is 15-May-07 nobody has turned up. Very bad customer service.

ADVERTISIMENT
91 comments
Add a comment
P
Jun 15, 2017 3:35 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Eureka Forbes is now is not reliable company as I am annual maintenance customer since 2002 feel as under
1.complaints attended not promptly, and not clear satisfactorily
2. charges unnecessarily
3.my Excess taken Rs 1300 not return since 2 years
4.local distributor is not fair in behavior and money minded

E
Sep 14, 2017 6:29 am EDT

Dear Pramod,

Kindly share your registered contact number & customer ID here. I'll have my team get in touch with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Regards,
Anita

D
May 05, 2017 8:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I called contact center again (forgot the number of times I have called). Another rep Soumya spoke and said she is transferring to escalation department. After 10 minutes of hold time I was told that they are busy and will call you. Am still waiting

D
May 05, 2017 7:18 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Agree. Really poor service. Its been seven days and after multiple calls, there is no action. We were sent SMS with the number of person who will come for servicing. That person kept saying that he is coming. Now he is not even picking up his phone. When we call the contact center, after listening to complain, they drop the call. Bhargavi is name of contact center person who dropped the call just now.

S
Apr 09, 2017 6:53 am EDT

They focus only on selling the product. No proper service. Never buy because it is more of a waste of time and effort following up for service than the money spent on buying the product

D
Mar 03, 2017 8:43 am EST

I bought a Vacuum cleaner Eurekaforbes' Euroclean MITEY VAC EC 300. I had been assured LIFE TIME SERVICE (PAID) and availability of spare parts too. The Motor burnt...it was replaced with heavy charges. Spare bags are frequently not available. The Main Hose pipe has since been damaged. And for the last four years I am trying to get the spare Hose. But in vain. The After Sale Service is the worst. Better to opt for some other company's product.
Dr Israr Ahmad Qureshi
-[protected] email: [email protected]

S
Jan 28, 2016 2:25 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enhance UV+ WATERPURIFIER OF Acqua guard is not up to standard. The Indicator Lamp Lense of purifier is always NOT in stock and gets Non functional

R
Feb 17, 2016 10:35 pm EST

Complaint Number: [protected].
Very very bad company at the time of buying the product customer care is talking properly but if you want refund they will not talk properly from more than one month i am trying for my refund :( . I am suggesting you guess please don't buy any product

P
Jul 10, 2008 8:53 pm EDT

I had to shift my residence and put a request for dismantling and re-installation of the Aqua guard. I was promptly given 2 complaint numbers PRI 27/1 and PRI 27/2. No body ever turned up for the dismantling of the unit. We had to request the packers and movers to do it for us and had to pay extra for this. Nobody turned up for re-installation either. I again had to call the call center and remind them about it . After a week I got a call from a person by name Soloman and he said he would come for fixing it up. This guy turned up at 8:30 PM in the night and said he wanted a plumber to help him fix it up. How can you expect a plumber to be available at 8:30 PM in the night. This guy was very rude, He did not even apologize for coming in so late, rather blaming us for not helping him with a plumber and said it is not his job. If we could do this ourselves why do you have a customer care service with so many branches all round the country and showcasing yourselves in ads. its been 10 days since then and nobody turns up. I have called the customer care about 10 times .With no respite.

I am getting mineral water for the past 3 weeks now. Who will compensate for this and all the hassles we are going thro. I have decided to go to consumer cell now. I have called the customer care and also warned that if nobody turns up I would be going to the consumer cell.

A
Sep 18, 2007 12:00 am EDT

My Aqua Guard stopped working and I had to call Eureka Forbes for getting it repaired (since we had bought it from them). They insisted us on signing the annual service contract which we did not do (since we had heard about their poor service and hence this money would go down the drain). After it was repaired, it started giving the same problem within 2 weeks. And now even after calling 4 days regularly, twice a dar persistently, nobody has come to repair it. Their Call Centre employees only know to speak one sentence - We have forwarded your complaint. The reason they are not attending to our complaint is because we did not sign up for their annual contract. But this is ridiculous since we pay them each time for their horrible service.

Can anybody advise on what legal action can we take against them?

D
Jan 12, 2012 11:07 am EST

Sir,
It is horrible to say that we had purchased aquagard purifier from EUREKA FORBES but they r not giving service to us...so many time we visited to there office & also made call to them there ph no-020-[protected] cell no-[protected].
hope to get service at earliest from ur side.
Regard's
Vilas.

A
Sep 17, 2011 6:19 pm EDT

my water purifier nova model is giving trouble since 5 days, two times it had been viswited by unskilled people, very sorry to intimate that the same could not be in proper position. please arrange accordingly.

M
Mar 28, 2011 10:19 am EDT

These people have no shame. They have sold me 2 water purifiers machines. Their sales team was very very active, not not picking up the phone. It is no use buying from them as they don't come to change candles or fix a broken part. How is it worth investing in water purification systems if you have to drink water from a machine with old candles?

T
Aug 12, 2010 2:58 pm EDT

The reviva m/c has been leaking since installation but the company has not been responding inspite of numerous complaints. At time of installation the technician Raju tiwari promised to come to rectify the problem and also do a tds check but never came and on reminder was rude.

The company takes the entire payment on dlv and later on has no interest in customer service, very poor show am extremely unhappy.

L
Nov 02, 2009 6:26 am EST

bought a eureka forbes ro filter "spring fresh" model 18 months ago. 2 times tap has broken and its taken average 5 days + 10 calls on average to replace. franchisee in gurgaon is UTTERLY USELESS AND RUDE. how can one accept such rubbish? company actually has no line/site to directly lodge a complaint. does one go to consumer courts?

K
Dec 11, 2008 2:56 am EST

We have Eureka Forbes Water filter. We have opted for 2 years service from them. The service needs to be done every Quarter. But it is almost 1 year now. No one has turned up to do the service. We have called them many times. But still no response. Chennai Service is really pathetic. Not al all happy with Chennai Service when compared to Bangalore.

N
Aug 27, 2008 5:30 am EDT

The Company person has done wrong installation of Water Purifier due to which we are facing tap leakage and also my water tap has got dislocated. Also the person who is responsible for the same has not turned yet after calling him for several times.

It's indeed a disappointing approach from such a graded company.

P
Aug 16, 2008 1:13 am EDT

We have annual service contract. I have renovate my home. Now i have complaint to contractor for installation of my old product, but contractor charged extra charge for hanging it.

M
Jul 19, 2008 5:48 am EDT

I had lodged a complaint with Forbes Aquaguard on 26th june as my water purifier wasn't working. I was told the complain has been registered and a person shall visit and repair it in a day or 2. Its been 22 days no one has bother to come over and repair inspite of repeated reminders. In case some1 falls ill due to drinking impure water I will sue Forbes for their carelessness and horrible after sales service and ignorance.

D
Jun 25, 2008 1:01 am EDT

I was really fed up with the kind of service that rite nw eureka forbes is giving to me I lodge a request against changing of transformer on the last two weeks before, but no response came from their side no service representative came to solve my problem yet. [PLZ do the needful].

A
Jun 24, 2008 7:26 am EDT

I Anshuman Singh Customer ID [protected] given the complaint on 19th June08 regarding Eureka Forbes Water Purifier is not working against S.R No. [protected] and the Customer care executive said it will be rectified in 2 working days, but till now NO RESPONSE even after calling continuously. Every time the response is it will reach today but no commitment on service part.

S
Apr 21, 2008 6:58 am EDT

Beware of Eureka Forbes servive in Bangalore- Brrokfield Area- They will come and collect the AMC fees, but they will not attend your complain- if you try at this number [protected]- the line is always busy or notbody will pick up the phone- they are not bothered about anything and simply blame on their other collegues- So please don't but Aquaguard in Whitefield area- Eureka Forbes should be ashmed of their service.

M
Sep 11, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I had purchased a water purifier design a model and its not been functioning from the day one of installation and despite repeated complaints no action has been taken by the company.

V
Apr 26, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Just to set up (installation) of an Aquaguard water purifier, have called the company over 10 times and they have not bothered to send a service engineer.

Very poor service!

V
Jun 23, 2011 4:40 pm EDT

Even after repeated requests the authorised service centers service boy Mr.R.Raja who broke the clamp of the pre-filter is not turning up for rendering services.
I am really fed up with these guys.Please persue the mater and make them to do the necessary services which are required ...

E
Apr 06, 2011 6:53 pm EDT

Eureka Forbes has been seen to be providing increasingly abysmal customer service. The company is also completely apathetic towards customer experience. Too many customers have suffered and it is time the company righted itself. We are initiating action to make this company aware of its responsibilities.

I
Mar 31, 2011 5:15 pm EDT

I have been using Eureka Forbes Water Purifier for more than 2 years now. I signed an Annual Maintenance Contract with Eureka Forbes to provide the annual maintenance for the system.

R
Sep 01, 2010 11:46 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

inspite of repeated phone calls since last year no service has been rendered, a mutli bbillion co. like shapoorji pallonji not taking notice or rendering service is not fair

M
Aug 31, 2008 5:05 am EDT

I purchased aquasure with iron filter on feb 07. I am in dire need of the filter kit. I am not getting filter kit either in jamshedpurr or ranchi. The concerned officials please look into this matter urgently.

N
Aug 19, 2008 11:49 pm EDT

The Relationship Managers goes door to door, booked their products (selected by the customers) and charge 250/- for each product and then never revert back on your calls neither return back your money.

So please Be Careful and stay away from this company.

S
Dec 14, 2007 12:00 am EST

Unit is giving bad smell water after 1 day from installation.

E
Oct 01, 2014 12:02 am EDT

I totally agree, by experience, with the other customers that Eureka Forbes is a cheating company. I have entered into a 3 year service contract for the Acquauard Classic Water Purifier with their Kottayam Office on 19.5.2012 (No. [protected]) but they have serviced it only once in 2013. My numerous class to the given numbers since May 14 were not answered, I called the Service Manager Mr. Vaibu who promised several times that the carbon block which is overdue will be replaced but nothing happened. Ultimately I have sent a letter by speed post on Sept. 9th which was returned by the postal authorities for reason "addressee left". Tell me what is the next step a customer has to follow after the 3 year service amount was paid in advance. Is this is the policy of the company collecting money in advance and vanish or employ people of barbarian attitude who always give vague reply. I am now left with the alternative to go to the Consumer Forum for put an end to this sort of cheating. It is the time for all such customers cheated by the company to agitate in front of their sales / service centres to notify the relevant authorities of this kind cheating and create an awareness among the public to avoid purchasing Eureka Forbes products.

E.C. Abraham
Edathinethu House
Blockpadi, Ranny P.O.
Mobile: [protected]

R
Aug 13, 2010 12:02 pm EDT

ONE OF IN DORE OFFICE STAFF CHEATED ME HE CAME AND TOOK CHEQUE OF 1000 AND DEPOSITED IT INTO THE BANK AND THE COMPANY IS NOT RETURNING THE CHEQUE I DO NOT WANT TO PURCHAE AQUAGUARD BUT THEY GOT CLEARED THE CHEQUE WITHOUT MY CONSENT THEY CHEAT PEOPLE BE CAREFUL PURE WATER IS NOT SO IMPORTANT BUT PEACE OF MIND IS MORE IMPORTANT THEY WILL DISTURB UR PEACE OF MIND SO BE AWAY FROM EUREKA FORBE PEOPLE THEY CHEAT AND DON'T APPEAR AFTERWARD

A
Oct 14, 2009 6:43 am EDT

The Water Filter Aquasure is not filtering water. I lodged a complaint on 14.09.09.(No.[protected] and [protected]) No action has been taken so far saying that the part is not available. The company neither ready to replace the product.

M
Oct 19, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I bought Eureka Forbes Aqua Guard in Bangalore from a representative based in Koramangla. I was provided with a temporary receipt. First there was a delay in providing me details to validate the warranty card. For almost two month now they have not yet provided me with the original receipt and invoice. Each time I called "Mar. Raghavendra - Sales representative" he told me to wait for a day or two to get the receipt. At one point he claimed that there was an error on part of the company to send the receipt but he has personally send it by courier. That was almost 3 weeks ago. I get regular post and courier from other sources but amazingly as per Eureka Forbes their courier is making a disappearing act...not that they ever provided me with courier tracking details... Honestly it is SICK dealing with such nuisance.

U
Dec 05, 2007 12:00 am EST

its been a week since i have made a complain about water leakage in forbes Aqua Flow. nobody has come so far come for attending the complain. i have already called there custoemer service people five times but its not helping.

A
Feb 08, 2013 12:13 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i am not at all satisfied with the service of eureka forbes. what they claim is totally bogus.i will never suggest this to anyone.they harashes customer economically as well as mentally.i am going to sue them in consumer court.

R
Apr 26, 2012 1:46 pm EDT

These guys should be put behind bars

Feb 03, 2012 6:19 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Mr. Vilas,

We have not heard from you for a while now. Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team

Jan 13, 2012 7:14 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Mr. Vilas,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, Address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team

Jan 05, 2012 9:10 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Customer,

We have not heard from you for a while now. We would like to resolve your issue, incase you are still facing a problem. Please let us know if you have any concerns.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

147 complaints
37 resolved 110 unresolved

Eureka Forbes contacts

(added by reviewer)
B1/B2, 701, 7th Floor, Marathon Innova Marathon NextGen, Off Ganpatrao Kadam Marg Lower Parel, India
ADVERTISIMENT