Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Royal Holiday / Park Royal Hotel / Check for reimbursement never received!

United States Review updated:
92% 12
I would like to file a formal complaint against Royal Holiday and also specifically against the Park Royal Hotel in Acapulco which is a Royal Holiday Resort. Our specific complaints are that the staff of the Park Royal Hotel made fraudulent promises during a solicitation for upgrading our membership and that the company Royal Holiday has failed to honor a $1000 travel reimbursement coupon we were given as part of that upgrade. I am also making a formal complaint to the Attorney General of the state of Florida regarding Royal Holiday.

This is a review of the events that have occurred:

On November 14, 2005 we upgraded our membership at the Royal Holiday Park Royal (Acapulco) facility and as part of this upgrade received a coupon for airline ticket reimbursement up to $1000.00 usd. Prior to use of this coupon, I contacted Royal Holiday customer service line for instructions on redemption. I followed these instructions exactly.

On September 15,2006, I purchased 2 airline tickets for $862.00 usd through the Royal holiday preferred travel agency Golden Tours. As instructed, I faxed in the receipts from the tickets, copies of the coupon and copies of the tickets to the Royal Holiday office. On 10/12/06, I received a confirmation email from Ms. Gonzalez Marin indicating that the information had been received and the refund would be processed in 3-5 weeks.

On 12/12/06 I sent an email asking about the status of the coupon and received no answer.

On 12/18/06, I called Royal holiday customer service center and spoke with Ricardo, who said that they were waiting for an reply from Acapulco. A week later, I called again and spoke to a woman, I think her name was Charlotte, who said that "Alexandria" in Acapulco was not answering their emails about the problem.

On 01/04/07, I called the Acapulco office directly and asked to speak to Mirna Jouer. We had been given her name and number as a contact if we needed help with anything. I was told she was unavailable and left a message for her to call me back. She never returned my call.

On 01/18/07, I called Royal Holiday customer service and spoke to Joey - he asked me to give them "one more week". On 01/24/07, I called and spoke with Joe (ext. 2708) who confirmed that Alexandria in Acapulco was not responding to their emails. He said I could email her directly, but they were unable to call her or provide me with her phone number. I asked Joe to have his supervisor Juan Carlos look into the matter and call me. I have never heard anything more. I have since sent an email to our "host" in Acapulco Mario Alberto and did not receive an answer either.

On 02/17/07 I sent both an email and a letter to the Customer Service Center for Royal Holiday reviewing the events. I received an email response on 2/21/07 from Olivia Gonzalez Marin stating that my request was in review. Again since that time, we have neither received a check for reimbursement nor notification as to when reimbursement will be made.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  28th of May, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I got scammed at Park Royal Cozumel, same story, different location.
A  15th of Nov, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I still have a voucher from 3 years ago for free airfare for 5 from NYC to Dominican. They never honored it.
D  30th of Mar, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
That may have been the case before, but i recently went to park royal and i had an extremely "magical" trip. It was the best vacation i have spent. I understand that the resorts have gone under a big change and the staff was very kind when i went, so i would perhaps try once more. The staff may just not be understanding your needs well.

Post your Comment

Royal Holiday Vacation Club Logo Royal Holiday Vacation Club
Customer Care Service
1250 Ave. Ponce De Leon Ste 1005
San Juan
Puerto Rico - 00907
+1 800 961 1810
+1 800 961 1812
View Full Information

Reply to