The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Marriott / marriott cancellation policy the worst!

1 United States Review updated:

Marriott's cancellation policy is the worst in the industry. They charged me the full length of a stay that I canceled on day one. It is very unfair and their policy is not to offer any credit or refund.

Why bother booking with Marriott when there are so many other choices. I hate this company!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Kj
      27th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes
    Marriott Hotel - Two nights of discomfort
    United States

    My fiance and I stayed at the Long Island Marriott and I'm sorry to say we were very disappointed with the accommodations. During the first night the room was very warm and although the thermostat was set to 65 degrees, the room failed to cool down. I reported this to the front desk the next morning on our way out and I was told that someone would fix the problem while we were gone. When we returned that afternoon the windows in our room were open and the air-conditioning system was turned off. In addition, it was obvious that the room had not been cleaned. When my fiance called the front desk, she was told that the entire hotel air-conditioning system was in "neutral" and that there was neither heat nor cooling available to any rooms. She was also told that rooms are not cleaned unless guests requested it in advance.

    Now we have both stayed in many hotels over the last forty years and this is the first time either of us has been told that a room would not have heat or cooling nor be cleaned automatically. In addition, she found his tone to be somewhat demeaning. I immediately called the 800 number and registered a complaint. The gentleman I spoke with was very understanding and a bit perplexed by what we were being told. He asked me to hold, and when he returned he advised me that someone from the hotel management staff would call me back. At that very moment, the air-conditioning came on and room service appeared at our door. Rather than wait in the room for the call while it was being made up, we closed the windows and headed for the main desk to talk to the manager directly. We informed the desk clerk why we were there and asked if we could speak to the manger. We were told that she would be with us shortly. Unfortunately, she never showed up. In frustration, we left for the evening.

    I wish I could say it ends here. When we returned later that evening the room was hot again and the air-conditioning was off. No setting on the thermostat would make the room any cooler. When we checked out the next morning, I expressed my unhappiness with the room and we were each offered a free cup of coffee as compensation. Considering that most hotels (and motels) give guests coffee for free, it appeared to be a very insincere gesture.

    Where we being told the truth by the hotel staff? Are the air-conditioning systems at Marriott facilities turned off and unavailable to guests at select times of the year (or only this one)? Do we really have to request room service on the Concierge level?

    Of all the Marriott's we have stayed in, matter of fact of all the hotels we have stayed in, this was the worse from a customer service perspective and the only Marriott facility we have ever had a problem with. To make matters worse, we found the staff to be aloof and at times downright surly. What troubles me most is that I had to pay for two nights of discomfort.

    I sent this on Marriott's customer complaint group. They never replied nor acknowledged my email.

  • Ph
      10th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    Dear, Marriotto Hotel

    I have a complain to make about the Marriotto Hotel in Egypt. You are one of the famous Hotel Joint in the world and your name is not been keep in its high standard like every where else in the world.I m a customer at the Marriotto hotel but on friday june 8, 2007 , I had my guest here with my children and we had reservation for the day use. Everything was great and we all had a good time but until my quest looked up at the Marriotto hotel sign and they was not very impress nor do I. I thought your management should take a look at this photo and tell me what you think. Pls let me know where to send the picture of what we saw. Thank you. Ms. Pham

  • Ma
      14th of Oct, 2007
    -1 Votes

    May I suggest going through your credit card company in the form of a charge back. All Marriott's have a cancellation policy posted on their website and written in the e-mail confirmation sent out 5 days before your scheduled check-in date. In addition reservation agents are required to notify you of the cancellation policy when you book the room. If you indeed canceled your room in compliance with this cancellation policy then you can go through your credit card company and request a charge back.

  • An
      11th of Dec, 2007
    +1 Votes

    You should know about cancellation policy when you are making a reservation. If you disagree, don't do it, or find another hotel with better cancellation policy. Marriot or any other hotel work according to their policy, and not doing anything wrong.

  • Kh
      1st of May, 2008
    -2 Votes

    Do you know any effictive email to complain for one of marriott hotels in middle east?

  • Jo
      15th of Aug, 2008
    -1 Votes

    you are a ###!!!...first of all the hotel sends you the cancellation policy online after booking is made, reservation agents tell you and records that they tell you the policy...and if you stay there then cancel (well DUH!!!)...you should go back to motel 6 like you belong...count your pennies and see if they will take your food stamps...

  • Ju
      27th of Sep, 2008
    -1 Votes

    I canceled a Marriot reservation via internet. Didn't get an email back and saw it only in the next day. Called Marriot to check and they charged me no show. They offer an internet service that is not reliable and do not honor the cancelation when their system fail.
    I agree that Marriot is not a good company at all. I used to stay in their hotels around the world, but will start going somewhere else.

  • Ma
      1st of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    If you want to cancel, just give them a call.
    They give you a cancellation number and send a friendly confirmation e-mail.Worked fibe with me.

    I wouldn't rely on an e-mail cancellation alone, they can always say that they did not receive the e-mail - happened to me with another hotel group.

  • Ma
      2nd of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    MARRIOTT is pile of ###!
    Had the worst hotel eperience of my life at the marriott, and I travel a lot.
    No one at the hotel was able to show any sort of compassion to my situation, and refused to call a manager for me to speak with.
    Room was supposed to be ready at 3pm, and was not ready when I arrived at 6pm.
    Still was not ready at 7pm.
    way to much crap to even begin talking about...I just know that I will NEVER stay at the hotel chain ever again, and I will do everything in my power to spread the word that MARRIOTT SUCKS.
    PS: the customer service had the audacity to say, "go find another hotel"...when they where 4 hours late on prepairing my room.

  • Ce
      22nd of Jul, 2009
    +1 Votes

    MATT IS A PIECE OF ###. Marriott is the best hotel company in the world. I've never had a problem with their hotels and I stay 150+ nights a year. Also, read the cancellation policies before booking you idiot. The world would be better off without the likes of you.

  • Ch
      26th of Oct, 2009
    -1 Votes

    I agree with the original post. Marriott is the worst as far as cancelling a reservation. I made an advanced reservation (6months in advance) and two days cancelled the reservation. This is well before the 10 day cancellation policy they have. I still do not have a refund from the charge on my credit card. I have tried to speak to three people at Marriott and they have no clue!!!

  • Qa
      7th of Feb, 2010
    +1 Votes

    marriott does suck.

  • Mr
      26th of Mar, 2010
    +1 Votes

    Wow, everybody here is sooooo coool, they like... talk ### to people like a year after they posted. See... Now I'm cool just like that Ceyenne person. Ceyenne, you're sooo cool. You must be like super important travelling 150+ times a year... and staying at a Marriott everytime... I'm Jealous... I bet you're a baller. I bet you're sooo cool and busy that you won't even have time to come respond to this comment... I mean, the only person that would have time to do that would be a fat ugly WOW MMORPG person with no life that just went around flaming people online while drinking Code Red, eating left over taco bell, and crapping/LAO'ing in a bucket.

    ... oh, and the Marriott is for rednecks and butt pirates.

  • Al
      30th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    : www.marriott@corporateinfo.com; www.consumeraffairs@marriott.com
    Subject: FW: Fairfield Inn Marriott [T20100326012NS010Z12217501]
    Date: Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:31:48 -0500


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: carol2665@hotmail.com
    To: rewards.procedures@marriott.com
    Subject: FW: Fairfield Inn Marriott [T20100326012NS010Z12217501]
    Date: Tue, 30 Mar 2010 03:49:57 -0500


    In all my e-mail in the subject The band name is there.
    I said in my last e-mail this is more troubled then it worth.
    1. why is that in my last e-mail that I gave the address of the location and the phone number, how much I payed for each visit. you can't find the location.?
    2. Why is it that you say ..you could call for me. What is it that you do.?
    3. I look at your web sites.. and I attach the brand name to this e-mail. It has fairfield Inn. Oh my God their is only one brand hotel fairfield Inn Marriott.
    4.Once again Seriously ... really .. I'm Just saiding ..Wow ..wOW
    5. Now .. you stated I enroll and you told me this. Now I enroll in my room at the hotel that you agree to a statement for using the enternet, which is the home page of the hotel that you stated.
    You could see my enrollment day. But you are asking me to give you the Brand name of the only fairfieldInn hotel listed on your web site...
    Wow...you clearly are harassing me over point. I am done with this once again.. You made not enjoy being nice to people but I do.


    As I mention before this has become more trouble then it worth...


    Our Brands


    Marriott International, Inc., (NYSE: MAR) is a leading lodging company with more than 3, 000 lodging properties in the United States and 67 other countries and territories.

    Marriott Lodging operates and franchises hotels under the following brands:


    Marriott Hotels & Resorts
    JW Marriott Hotels & Resorts
    Renaissance Hotels
    EDITION Hotels
    Autograph Collection
    Courtyard by Marriott
    Residence Inn by Marriott
    Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
    Marriott Conference Centers
    TownePlace Suites by Marriott
    SpringHill Suites by Marriott
    Marriott Vacation Club
    The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company, L.L.C.
    The Ritz-Carlton Destination Club
    Marriott ExecuStay
    Marriott Executive Apartments


    Marriott Hotels & Resorts >>

    Flagship brand of quality-tier, full-service hotels & resorts
    Provides consistent, dependable, and genuinely caring experiences to guests on their terms
    521 Marriott Hotels & Resorts locations worldwide; 343 US, 178 international
    Features include:
    - Fully equipped fitness centers
    - Gift shops
    - Swimming pools
    - Concierge levels
    - Business centers
    - Meeting facilities
    - High-speed Internet access is available at many hotels
    Back to Top

    JW Marriott Hotels & Resorts >>

    Most elegant and luxurious Marriott brand
    Provides business and leisure travelers a deluxe level of comfort and personal service on their terms
    39 JW Marriott Hotels worldwide; 16 US, 23 international
    Back to Top

     Renaissance Hotels >>

    Quality-tier full-service brand providing guests with the ambiance of a boutique
    Brand signatures include interior design, a "street" restaurant and savvy service
    Features include:
    - Business library and center
    - Swimming pool
    - Fitness centers
    - Conference and banquet facilities
    143 Renaissance Hotels, Resorts and Suites; 75 US, 68 international
    Back to Top

    EDITION Hotels >>

    This is the latest edition of luxury boutique hotels and the perfect combination of energetic atmosphere, attitude and style. Each property is distinctive and designed by award-winning hotelier Ian Schrager. And, of course, each EDITION hotel is located in the most attractive destinations around the world.
    Back to Top

    Autograph Collection >>

    The Autograph Collection is a diverse collection of high-personality independent hotels. It plugs you into fresh, inventive and positively unique experiences only an independent can deliver. Plus, it's the only collection where you can book a stay via Marriott.com and earn and redeem Marriott Rewards.
    Back to Top

    Courtyard by Marriott >>

    Courtyard offers travelers the choices and options that let them make the most of their time on the road
    More than 800 Courtyard by Marriott locations worldwide in over 28 countries
    Features include:
    Guest rooms with large, well-lit work desks and ergonomic chairs.
    Courtyard Suites® larger rooms available as well.
    Free Wi-Fi in public spaces (North and Central America only).
    Free high-speed Internet access and plush bedding in all guest rooms.
    24/7 access to food at The Market
    Business library and on-site business services
    Meeting space
    Outside courtyard and patio area
    Invigorating fitness room
    Relaxing pool

    Back to Top

    Residence Inn by Marriott >>

    Designed to provide travelers with everything they need to thrive on long stays
    Over 580 Residence Inn by Marriott locations worldwide
    Enjoy lower rates for longer stays
    Features include:
    Spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas
    Fully equipped kitchens
    Free grocery delivery service
    Free WiFi and in-room high-speed internet access
    Inviting outdoor spaces including Sport Court®, swimming pool and barbeque areas
    Free evening hospitality hours
    Complimentary hot breakfast
    Back to Top

    Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott >>

    
    Provides business and leisure travelers with everything they need at an exceptional value
    More than 590 Fairfield Inn and Fairfield Inn & Suites locations in the U.S., Canada and Mexico
    Features include:
    Friendly and helpful staff to provide all the assistance you need
    Free, hot breakfast featuring healthy options
    Complimentary high-speed internet service in rooms and Free WiFi in the lobby
    Comfortable beds to help you awake refreshed and ready to go
    Easy to earn Marriott Rewards for free nights or free flights
    It's all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott
    Back to Top

    Marriott Conference Centers >>

    Quality-tier brand specializing in highly effective small- to mid-sized meetings
    13 Marriott Conference Centers in the US
    Properties provide:
    - The latest audiovisual communications technology
    - Experiential learning facilities
    - Gourmet conference dining
    - Golf
    - Recreational/fitness venues
    Back to Top

    TownePlace Suites by Marriott >>

    Mid-priced, extended-stay brand
    Provides all the conveniences of home in a residential atmosphere
    Launched in 1997
    145 TownePlace Suites by Marriott locations in the US
    Back to Top

    SpringHill Suites by Marriott >>

    All-suite hotel offering inspiring style at an affordable price
    More than 230 SpringHill Suites by Marriott locations worldwide
    Features include:
    Complimentary daily breakfast buffet
    Spacious guest suites with separate areas for sleeping, working and relaxing
    In-suite microwave and mini-fridge
    Pull-out sofa bed
    Free Wi-Fi in public spaces and free high-speed internet access in all guest suites
    Relaxing pool and whirlpool/spa
    Invigorating fitness room
    Lobby computer and on-site business services
    24/7 access to food and beverages in The Market
    Back to Top

    Marriott Vacation Club® >>

    
    Marriott Vacation Club is the recognized global leader in timeshare, providing nearly 400, 000 families with a lifetime of unforgettable vacations and an exceptional standard of service.
    Choose from more than 50 resorts in some of the most desirable beach, golf and ski destinations worldwide.
    Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom villa accommodations offer all the conveniences of home.
    Owners have the option to trade for Marriott Rewards® points, or exchange through membership in Interval International® for access to more than 2, 400 resorts in 75 countries around the world

    Back to Top

    The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company, L.L.C. >>

    Worldwide symbol for the finest in accommodations, dining, and service
    Twice a recipient of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award
    Over 70 Ritz-Carlton hotel and resort locations worldwide
    Hotels and resorts offer signature service amenities
    Fine dining
    24-hour room service
    Twice-daily housekeeping
    Fitness centers
    Business centers
    Concierge services
    Back to Top

    The Ritz-Carlton Destination Club >>

    
    The Ritz-Carlton Destination Club is an equity-based luxury vacation program
    Members select either a Home Club Membership which provides use of a residence at a property they can return to every year, or a Portfolio Membership which affords the opportunity to discover a wide variety of worldwide locations and experiences.

    Back to Top

    Marriott ExecuStay >>

    Fully furnished corporate housing to executives and travelers who need temporary accommodations for a month or longer
    Features include:
    - Well-maintained properties in convenient locations
    - Flexible lease terms and options
    - Consistently high level of service
    - Competitive pricing
    Individually selected, attractively furnished and customized to satisfy each individual's needs
    ExecuStay apartments are managed in 45 major markets
    Back to Top

    Marriott Executive Apartments >>

    Corporate housing brand designed to meet the needs of business executives on an overseas assignment of 30 days or more
    Offer travelers residential accommodations with hotel-like amenities
    18 Marriott Executive Apartments internationally
    Back to Top


    Marriott International Factoids
    Did you know
    Marriott International:

    Is headquartered in
    Bethesda, Maryland
    Employs 146, 000 people


    About Marriott
    Our Brands
    Careers
    Travel Agents
    Group Partners
    Shop Marriott
    Shop Marriott < div>
    Gift Cards < div>
    Incentive Awards
    Honeymooon Registry < div>
    Affiliates
    © 1996 - 2010 Marriott International, Inc. All rights reserved. Marriott proprietary information

    Terms of Use
    Internet Privacy Statement
    Anaheim hotels
    Atlanta hotels
    Boston hotels
    Caribbean Hotels
    Chicago hotels
    Dallas hotels
    Denver hotels
    Hawaii hotels
    Houston hotels
    Las Vegas hotels
    London hotels
    Los Angeles hotels
    Miami hotels
    New York hotels
    Orlando hotels
    Philadelphia hotels
    Phoenix hotels
    San Diego hotels
    San Francisco hotels
    Seattle hotels
    Washington DC hotels


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: carol2665@hotmail.com
    To: rewards.procedures@marriott.com
    Subject: RE: Fairfield Inn Marriott [T20100326012NS010Z12217501]
    Date: Mon, 29 Mar 2010 20:36:33 -0500

    Hello,

    why are you still sending me e-mails.? when I stated in my last e-mail I was done. That this is more trouble then it worth... So this is harassment now.

    I just sent your letter to several news station and to all the local and state new papers.. Also face book and any blog that I can find. I am also going to send all these e-mail to your investor. who have stock with-in this company...


    Are you serious ... really I sent you the address and the location and the phone number to were I was staying and the price of my stay ...

    So you must have a problem working for your company or your just not a nice person.

    Once a again thank you for all your service.


    > Date: Sun, 28 Mar 2010 06:53:42 -0700
    > From: rewards.procedures@marriott.com
    > Subject: RE: Fairfield Inn Marriott [T20100326012NS010Z12217501]
    > To: carol2665@hotmail.com
    > CC:
    >
    > Dear Carol Harmon,
    >
    > I would be happy to contact the hotel on your behalf but you still have not provided me with the name of the hotel only the brand, "Fairfield Inn Marriott".
    >
    > Our Marriott Rewards office is on the receiving end of the information submitted by a hotel. If a stay is not posted, we must have a copy of your hotel receipt to post the missing credit. Our office does not have direct access to your personal billing information at hotels, which is why our terms and conditions state that if a member is missing credit, they should submit a copy of their hotel receipt to our office. This information can be verified on our website at the following link:
    >
    > http://marriott.com/rewards/terms/default.mi
    >
    > As you do not have easy access to your hotel invoice, I will contact the hotel on your behalf and request your itemized hotel receipt. Please be advised that our hotels vary considerably in their response time to receipt requests. Many of our properties will provide your billing information to our Marriott Rewards office within 10 days of receiving my request, but please be advised that some hotels can take longer to respond. Please be assured that when I receive your receipt from the hotel, I will add all eligible credit.
    >
    > In the future, if you would prefer to not wait for the hotel to process our request for your receipt, please keep a copy of the receipt until you see the stay post to your account; you can always request two copies of your receipt at check out. If your stay does not post in seven to ten days after check out, I would be happy to expedite your missing stay addition; simply email by attachment, fax or mail a copy of your hotel bill directly to my personal attention and I will have all eligible credit posted to your Marriott Rewards account within two to three days of receipt.
    >
    > I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
    >
    > Regards,
    >
    > Vickie F.
    > Internet Correspondence Specialist
    > Marriott Rewards Guest Services
    >
    > This communication contains information from Marriott International, Inc. that may be confidential. Except for personal use by the intended recipient, or as expressly authorized by the sender, any person who receives this information is prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, and/or using it. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately delete it and all copies, and promptly notify the sender. Nothing in this communication is intended to operate as an electronic signature under applicable law.
    >
    >
    > On March 27, 2010 at 6:04 PM, "Sasha A." wrote:
    >
    > >
    > >
    > >Hello,
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >I would be happy to give you the information you need...
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >However, I have stay in your hotel before and did not know of your reward program
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >I ask the about it on February 25, 2010 and then sign up on the 26th of February 2010
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >Also I check- in the same day at 3902 Turner Plaza Dr. Abilene Texas 79606.
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >The phone number is : 325-695-2448
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >I stay at the same location on the 6th March and the 20th
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >The cost of each stay is as follow.
    > >
    > >1. $103.49
    > >
    > >2. $89.79
    > >
    > >3. $70.00
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >My first visit I did not get military discount... was never told about it...
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >So you have some employee who ... I would tell Marriott support their Military Troops and are a great asset to your company...
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >But, there should never be ….. But... this is only a job for me and I don't care what you
    > >
    > >Need... just take your room key and leave me alone.
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >Sorry ... these are the two things I felt after each stay in the hotel.
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >So, I hope this is enough proof for you that I stay at your hotel... because I don't understand why this information wasn't ask for in the being, when you first address the issue..
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >I am in the Military and my father is a Viet ... Now, honor, Trust and your word is everything so... In your first letter you told me when I sign up...
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >Why is it you can't see the last time I stayed at your hotel... But the employee at the hotel can see when the last time I stayed and you can't.
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >Wow, this is turning out to be a lot of work...! This has been such a bad experience for me.
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > > It is a beautiful day out and this is the second letter I've had to do just for reward points...
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >Just keep the point
    > >
    > >I'm done.
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > >> Date: Sat, 27 Mar 2010 06:30:25 -0700
    > >> From: rewards.procedures@marriott.com
    > >> Subject: RE: Fairfield Inn Marriott [T20100326012NS010Z12213269]
    > >> To: carol2665@hotmail.com
    > >> CC:
    > >>
    > >> Dear Carol Harmon,
    > >>
    > >> Thank you for your reply.
    > >>
    > >> If you will provide me with the name of the hotel and the dates of your stay, I will be happy to assist you in receiving all eligible credit for your recent stay.
    > >>
    > >> I am always happy to assist you with your Marriott Rewards account. Thank you for choosing Marriott.
    > >>
    > >> Best Regards,
    > >>
    > >> Vickie F.
    > >> Internet Correspondence Specialist
    > >> Marriott Rewards Guest Services
    > >>
    > >> This communication contains information from Marriott International, Inc. that may be confidential. Except for personal use by the intended recipient, or as expressly authorized by the sender, any person who receives this information is prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, and/or using it. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately delete it and all copies, and promptly notify the sender.. Nothing in this communication is intended to operate as an electronic signature under applicable law.
    > >>
    > >>
    > >> On March 26, 2010 at 5:04 PM, "Sasha A." wrote:
    > >>
    > >> >
    > >> >
    > >> >Hello,
    > >> >
    > >> >Thank you for your fast response ...
    > >> >
    > >> >
    > >> >I did ask each time I stay in the hotel will my points be added and each time I was told yes...
    > >> >
    > >> >However, I could not have to contact you over reward points. I travel a lot any this would help me.
    > >> >
    > >> >I'm a contractor and saving on expenses... in this economy, goes a long way.
    > >> >
    > >> >Once again
    > >> >Thank you ..
    > >> >
    > >> >
    > >> >> Date: Fri, 26 Mar 2010 11:21:12 -0700
    > >> >> From: rewards.procedures@marriott.com
    > >> >> Subject: RE: Fairfield Inn Marriott [T20100326012NS010Z12209217]
    > >> >> To: CAROL2665@HOTMAIL.COM
    > >> >> CC:
    > >> >>
    > >> >> Dear Carol Harmon,
    > >> >>
    > >> >> Thank you for contacting Marriott Rewards regarding your recent stay.
    > >> >>
    > >> >> Generally, if a hotel has your account number on file, your stay will post to your account ten days after check-out. Please allow four weeks for properties located outside of the United States.
    > >> >>
    > >> >> If you will provide me with the name of the hotel and the dates of your stay, I will be happy to assist you in receiving all eligible credit for your recent stay.
    > >> >>
    > >> >> I see you recently joined the Marriott Rewards program on February 26, 2010. Welcome!
    > >> >>
    > >> >> I am always happy to assist you with your Marriott Rewards account. Thank you for choosing Marriott.
    > >> >>
    > >> >> Best Regards,
    > >> >>
    > >> >> Vickie F.
    > >> >> Internet Correspondence Specialist
    > >> >> Marriott Rewards Guest Services
    > >> >>
    > >> >> This communication contains information from Marriott International, Inc. that may be confidential. Except for personal use by the intended recipient, or as expressly authorized by the sender, any person who receives this information is prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, and/or using it. If you have received this communication in error, please immediately delete it and all copies, and promptly notify the sender.. Nothing in this communication is intended to operate as an electronic signature under applicable law.
    > >> >>
    > >> >>
    > >> >>
    > >> >> On March 26, 2010 at 2:03 AM, CAROL2665@HOTMAIL.COM wrote:
    > >> >>
    > >> >> >
    > >> >> >On March 26, 2010 at 05:03 AM, CAROL2665@HOTMAIL.COM wrote:
    > >> >> >
    > >> >> >A user has sent a request from the World Wide Web.
    > >> >> >
    > >> >> >Target: rewards.procedures@marriott.com
    > >> >> >Referring URL: https://www.marriott.com/signIn.mi
    > >> >> >
    > >> >> >
    > >> >> >topic: Marriott Rewards - missing stay or partner earnings
    > >> >> >sendername: Carol Harmon
    > >> >> >confirmation number:
    > >> >> >check-in date: March 20, 2010
    > >> >> >add1: 724 ASHBROOK
    > >> >> >add2:
    > >> >> >city: DESOTO
    > >> >> >state: TX
    > >> >> >province:
    > >> >> >zip: 75115
    > >> >> >country: US
    > >> >> >email: CAROL2665@HOTMAIL.COM
    > >> >> >rewards number: 790400543
    > >> >> >connecting browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB6.3; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 2..0.50727; MS-RTC LM 8; OfficeLiveConnector.1.3; OfficeLivePatch.0..0; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; msn OptimizedIE8;ENUS)
    > >> >> >JSESSIONID=zC4YCqrLS9xowW2ydK6Fu6q
    > >> >> >JVM=sEbizMdcom017a_prd2
    > >> >> >VSC=A18A5FD3C7EC5A52
    > >> >> >subject:Fairfield Inn Marriott
    > >> >> >comments: I have been twice now to the same hotel and haven't got any points .. I don't understand. March 5, 2010 and March 20, 2010
    > >> >> >----------- End of Message ----------
    > >> >> >
    > >> >>
    > >> >
    > >> >_________________________________________________________________
    > >> >Hotmail: Trusted email with powerful SPAM protection.
    > >> >http://clk.atdmt.com/GBL/go/210850553/direct/01/
    > >> >
    > >>
    > >
    > >_________________________________________________________________
    > >Hotmail is redefining busy with tools for the New Busy. Get more from your inbox.
    > >http://www.windowslive.com/campaign/thenewbusy?ocid=PID27925::T:WLMTAGL:ON:WL:en-US:WM_HMP:032010_2
    > >
    >

  • Re
      30th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Holy crap! If I worked for Marriott I would keep emailing you all day long just for the entertainment value!

    You are possibly insane...

  • Mr
      2nd of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    I canceled a reservation two months ago and was charged 400 dollars to my account and it was for one night and now they won't give me any credit back or even Co operate with me its like will that's are policy your lost.

  • Ma
      17th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes
    Marriott Hotel In Canada - SEEMS THE INVITATION FOR SERVISES
    UNITY AIRLINES PVT LTD
    Nepal
    unityairlines.com

    On 6 August 2010 16:33, Naren Banerjee wrote:

    " CONFIDENTIAL /PRIVATE PERSONAL MESSAGE AGAINST YOURS"


    Mr.Edwin D. Fuller,
    President for International Affairs
    Marriott Hotel.

    Acknowledge with thanks, albeit belatedly, of your mail of 4th. instant & noted its content there in with great interests & wish to convey my gratitude for the courtesy extended and also wish to convey to your good selves & the Board of Directors of the Marriott Hotel, kindly, pass this on my behalf & obliged !

    I truly believed that I owe you an apology in the manner that I have not replied in accordance to your expectation. For this, I apologize sincerely

    I also wish to convey that our International & Domestic Airlines, has just started four months back having International & Domestic Official License been issued to us, I, having good connections with the International field, already negotiating with the Principal in Washington D.C. who have consented our interests by providing more than USD 300 Million for the Joint Venture Partnership Equity Share basis & soon they are going to visit to Nepal along with their respective team of experts to evaluate the situation & to make the Agreements between ourselves.

    In doing so, Mr.J.E.Miller, the President of the Funding Organization will hold as our Airlines President in USA & the undersigned will be another President in Nepal, to have a Joint Venture Project very shortly. Shall, let you know when things are in proper shape.

    Meanwhile, another B737-300 ER suppliers in USA, with whom I was negotiating, have already provided us the meticulous details specifications on the Aircraft's as required by us, are being evaluated by our Board of Directors in question.

    All these are very hard work to transform into a realities, as you are aware of .

    However, I have gone through your mail context very carefully & became much keen to expedite the same with care very soon as explained by your good selves.

    By and large, I have taken with care about your feed back on those respective specified candidates & their duties to be performed for its each post, shall make sure ASAP to forward their respective information's as necessary.

    Though, I am little confused on our comments...I also want to be rest assured that you are legitimate and in no way have interest in Terrorist Attack an others."... but then it is of our both ends question !

    Meanwhile, we both must have an "MOU" official be signed together authorizing me personally to procure those respective candidates for your Organization, as it is an important role for me to work on your Organizations behalf & with accordance to export those candidates in proper time ! As I understand from your Management's provided two further emails & all were carefully noted with care.

    However, it is not clear to the undersign, about your Hotel's Website, which is missing here, on having the same, shall have more positive knowledge & to back up the proceeding having in full confidence ! There will be no difficulties having those candidates as per your requirements at any period.If am not mistaken, is this your contact details:


    On having your official invitation/sponsorship to the undersigned to visit your Empire Organization & make proper evaluation so that in near future both of us don't have any misunderstandings. Be looking forward to hear about the proposition sending to your consideration. I am basically an Indian Origin Passport holder ( settled in Nepal since last eleven years ago, Widower, having two children in India) by now crossed Seventy Winters with very high profile in the past with strong International Experience in few specified filed as well.

    I cannot afford to compromise these virtues because this transaction highly sensitive, I have my principles which will profit the both of us.

    These reasons may not be as valid to you as it is to me, for we may be on different level of stress most this past few weeks. Again, my sincere apology to have upset you.

    Thanking you in anticipation and be looking forward to hear with positive response if thought wise to continue further with our mutual interests/gain in question.

    With regards,


    I need my subject line returned to me on any email for which you expect an answer. I am unable to respond to any email without my original subject line Ref No :"

    IMPORTANT : for easy communication, please state clearly your company information such as company name, your name, phone/Mobile numbers, fax number, full address including postal code and country in all e-mails.

    Naren Banerjee, Executive Vice-Chairman, "We meet our client's & business associates discerning taste"
    UnityAirlines Pvt. Ltd;
    Kathmandu, Nepal.
    Mobile # 00977-9849108131& 00977-9741045534 & Fax # 00 977-1-4444294.

    Company's profile and business website: www.unityairlines.com

    Email #naren42@gmail.com,
    Skype: naren.banerjee-07 & narenbanerjee-07
    Messenger ID's:naren42@yahoo.com, hitpl@ hotmail.com


    -----------------ORIGINAL MESSAGE FOLLOWS------------


    On 4 August 2010 20:48, MARRIOTT HOTEL ADMIN wrote:


    Good Morning Mr. Naren Banerjee,

    I acknowledge your last mail to Marriott Hotel Management, I pick a special interest regarding to your personnel as you had stated earlier that you are an airline president.

    Please could give me a clear figure of which airline you are managing? however, I learned from your last mail that you could provide us with the maximum number of staff needed in the industry for the vacancies available, that is the major reason I have to specify my personal interest to give you a confidential guide that I presume you need because of your Curiosity of whom to contact .

    Now I pick a special interest to know you more and to see what you really can afford, I also want to be rest assured that you are legitimate and in no way have interest in Terrorist Attack an others.

    I will be glad to have a group of your clients well organized an trained to occupy the vacancies on one condition. which is to be rest assured that you have a good intention to the Marriott Hotel Success and that you will make sure that from 1 to 30 of your clients are well trained and have qualification to suit the vacancies available.

    Base on the light of the above, you are hereby have my interest and also confidentiality in this employment role, therefore proceed to do what is required of you from the Marriott Hotel Employment Official whom have been in contact with you over the last period before now.

    From now on, I will be looking into your matter if you are legible. but you will be communicating with the employment departments under the instructions stated by the Marriott Hotel Board of Directors for employment, in this no staff is specified to the subject because any one of the employment officers can respond to you and also advice you any time any day without identifying him or her self rather will let you know that the message is from Marriott Hotel Management.

    Note: The applicants are made to undergo a due process and obey the instructions from the employment officers and other related partners such as the Immigration dept and Marriott Hotel Lawyers whom in due time have a role to play before the final approval of the applicants to be awarded to work with Marriott Hotel, then the visa process commences.

    I hope I have certify your interest and hoping that you will make us proud by providing good staffs whom their interest will be made to the uplift of this empire.

    With all said an done the Marriott Hotel Executive Board of directors will be delighted to meet you and have a hand shake for a job well done and you will be rewarded handsomely.

    I will stop here for now an looking forward to your cooperation.

    Edwin D. Fuller,
    President for International Affairs
    Marriott Hotel.

  • Gl
      13th of Jan, 2012
    0 Votes

    I hate the general manager in Marriott Residence Inn, Longmont. Bill Weiberg - he sucks. We stayed on this Inn for over a month. We had a great experience with all other staff except him. He has business cards with his email on it, but never replied to us.

  • K7
      21st of Feb, 2012
    0 Votes
    Marriott Hotel Job - true or fake
    marriothotelgroup@hotmail.co.uk
    United Kingdom

    i have received job offer from marriothotelgroup@hotmail.co.uk
    is it true or fake? please tell me

  • Sd
      22nd of Feb, 2012
    0 Votes

    fake! no companies uses hotmail account for their recruit.

Post your comment