SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] FashionNova / fashion nova

California, MD, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Fashion Nova is a scam, please stay away. I order 300+ worth of merchandise on April 2nd and was told, my account was flagged for fraud and for my protection to send a selfie of myself with a government ID. I was told Once I provided the selfie, it would take 48- 72hours for my items to ship . 2 items that I ordered were a gift for my best friend whose Birthday is the 15h of April, I order ahead of time because I wanted her to have it before her Birthday. I call numerous times and email them and I have been completely ignore, to add salt to injury they have continue to send advertisement to my email but refuse to send me a courtesy email to tell me what happen to my order. I had it with them will Seek the advice and representation of a lawyer, is not about the money is about the principle and the disrespect. We all should sue them, we should do a class action lawsuit. Kylie should be ashamed to be associated with Fashion Nova.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • FashionNova Customer Care's Response, Apr 14, 2017

    If you get this message, it means your order was stopped by our Fraud Department. It is more than likely due in part to the amount of your purchase. Fashion Nova wants to ensure all customers are protected and we don't condone any unauthorized charges. In an effort to hinder fraudulent purchases from being made, we may flag an order prior to shipping it out and receive additional verification from the cardholder.
    We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Please contact us at [protected]@fashionnova.com "ATTENTION FRAUD DEPARTMENT" or call us at 1-800-866-0286 to further assist with your order being shipped out.

El
Apr 14, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • La
      Jul 21, 2017

    I. I also placed an order on June 13th 2017 in the amount of $300 or a little less I was told that my order would be shipped within 48 hours I have ordered from Fashion Nova since 2012 never had an issue until June 13th I waited over a week and never received anything I email the company to ask what was the problem with my order I did not receive a response for over 21 daysI finally after one month I received a store credit in which I was forced to make another purchase I placed another order on July 5th with the original credit from Fashion Nova I didn't hear anything nor did I get a tracking number confirmation email nothing I then received a box on the 14th of July over a month later with items one of which I did not order and three items were missing I have continuously reached out to Fashion Nova with no response I have sent DM messages on Twitter no response I have sent over 300 emails no response this company is a fraud I will be reaching out to the Better Business Bureau today Order# 6250257
    There's Items missing
    Cab's Outside Skirt Mauve size L
    Constance Pencil Skirt Black size L
    Follow Me Tonight Sandal Black size 8.5 if out of stock send me credit

    +2 Votes
  • Kj
      Oct 12, 2017

    Waiting a week and a half now for my order...no response from emails i sent for tracking number. Customer service line does not work
    Email
    [protected]@yahoo.com
    I think we should put up a case to FN
    They arent trying to change it
    And getting worse with shipping

    +1 Votes
  • Tr
      Mar 14, 2018

    @K.jk Im going through this right now

    0 Votes
  • Al
      May 03, 2018

    @Trena ThomasBrett I am too, for 471, 03$ I am going crazy

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Aug 16, 2018

    @K.jk Fashion Nova got $132 from me and sent me junk! And they expect the customer to pay for the return & they don't offer a refund back to original form of payment. Customer is forced to accept store credit. Fashion Nova is fraud. They give celebrities free stuff so they can advertise the company & the people start buying. Shady company and not customer service friendly 👎

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Jul 30, 2018

    Don't you hate it when a business like FN gets so wrapped up in celebrities that they forget about their actual customers and treat them like crap? This is just a little informational for those of you who try to write an either informative review of their clothing on their website or a not so glowing review on their products on their website. I recently wrote a great and detailed review on an item I had ordered, received and tried on. My review didn't make the cut I'm assuming because I was letting people know that walking in the outfit was a little risky and to just be mindful of this when purchasing. I guess they deemed my review as possibly cutting down on sales of the outfit as opposed to saving them from a lawsuit when someone wearing this particular outfit (Kendall White Ruched Jumpsuit) trips, falls and breaks their neck and wins the lawsuit because FN did not put a disclaimer on this outfit and they were the proximate cause of the accident. Not to mention the outfit is completely sold out in every size thus increasing the odds someone will get severely hurt. I'm being completely serious and not even exaggerating! You literally cannot walk in this outfit. It's stunning but dangerous. I ended up having to cut and hem the pant legs. So with that being said, because this is how FN treats reviews if they aren't 100% GLOWING I am done doing business with them. I do however want to inform some of you, so you do not get hurt unlike the company who doesn't care if you're completely informed. One way or another you'll get the review I wrote. I purchase from them often, however they have a lot of customers so I guess that gives them the right to be cocky and treat people horribly and the could care less if you are dissatisfied. Good luck!

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 07, 2018

    I too placed an order over $300+ that was never delivered. I never received a refund or full store credit either. Are you ladies interested in pursuing a class action lawsuit? I’m reaching out to some attorneys right now. Fashion Nova has been conducting these illegal business practices for a few years at least now with hundreds of complaints online. A class action suit should be easy to gather harmed individuals.

    +2 Votes
  • Ti
      Oct 26, 2018

    @Maria Cassidy I'm sorry this happened to you. Please let me know what you find out.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
      Oct 31, 2018

    @Maria Cassidy Hi Maria,

    Count me in, I placed an order on th 18th of October and 3 days later they put that message about the distribution center delay.i sent multiple emails and they are all vague and they don't respond to your question. Today, the issues me a credit for that order. Obviously I wanted the items ot a refund. They are so unprpfessional and negligent. And it's very obvious that they don't even have a call center to receive calls or deal with issues. COUNT ME IN THAT CLASS ACTION!!! . I have all their email saved

    0 Votes
  • Lj
      Dec 15, 2018

    @Maria Cassidy I ordered 6 things and had to email them before they finally sent things out, when I got them I only got 3 items, emailed them multiple times getting the same automated email saying if items were missing it was because they’re out of stock and they would be refunded before my other items were shipped. Never received a refund and finally 2 weeks later I receive an actual live person email who says I need to send a picture of my packaging or packing slip to investigate. As if I still have those 2 weeks later. They should have information in their system that shows copy’s of packing slips sent out. You would think if I gave them my order number they could view my packing slip. But instead they wanna play stupid and act like there’s nothing they can do when you know any reputable business would be keeping track of what is in stock and what goes into customers orders. But they’re not a reputable business so I guess that’s too much to ask for. So basically I’m not gonna get my money back and it’s got to be at least $50 they scammed me out of. Hopefully there is a class action lawsauit I would love to see Fashion Nova burn itself out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Dec 19, 2018

    @Maria Cassidy I don't know if you are still interested in this but I am in. They also owe me $300.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Oct 26, 2018

    My 17 year old daughter was recently scammed by Fashion Nova. She ordered 4 items and was told that 2 had been shipped and 2 out of stock. We did not receive the 2 shipped items and were told to take it up with the post office and then were told we would receive a refund for the other 2 - shocker it didn't happen. I am fighting this through my credit card company, but I agree a class action lawsuit would be in order. The plaintiff could end up representing millions of people. When you see the Fashion Nova CEO Richard Saghain purchasing his $17.5 M house in LA, it makes you sick. As a woman, I HATE to see all of these young women getting scammed by this con man.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 01, 2018

    I placed an order on the 17th of October, just to be told my order would take 3days to be dispatched. I still havent recieved any shipping information and was told it might now take up to 7days... i bought $135 worth of clothes. I was a loyal fashion nova customer but this is ridiculous!

    0 Votes
  • El
      Nov 26, 2018

    I am dealing with the SAME issues with FN for two separate orders(both separately totaling over $200) that I sent back for a refund back in October 2018. I have sent many emails, that would only get automated responses that only would refer to their new distribution center, but never a email from a LIVE person responding to my complaints. It is now the end of November and still there is nothing resolved. This company doesn't care abut their PAYING customers. They have the nerve to act like they are "too busy" help a PAYING customer with a refund, but have plenty of time to spend on social media to update their new items or plenty of time to still take peoples money to ship out new orders. At this point I am looking into proceeding with legal action. Has anyone else considered this also? I think we should proceed with a class action lawsuit. I don't mind sharing contact information so we can connect in order to proceed.

    0 Votes

Post your comment