Menu
BharatGas

BharatGas review: poor service! 90

K
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I face very poor response from Rashmi Gas Agency (tel no: +91 80 [protected]/02) every time I try to do a cylinder booking. First of all their phone line is all the time busy. It seems like they keep the phone off the hook. And if you are lucky to make a booking which they promise will be delivered in a week's time doesn't happen for at least 15-20 days. In fact if you don't follow up, they don't bother to deliver at all.

If you can avoid taking a connection from Bharat Gas, pls do. After all these hassles I feel private gas agencies are a better option. These agencies like Bharat Gas are just there to make your life miserable!

More BharatGas reviews & complaints

BharatGas - want to change connection name 8
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - non delivery of cylinders even after repeated reminders 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - no issue of cyliender
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - not picking up phone - unable to book gas 9
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - new cyilander with chula 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
90 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Shaiju Abraham
,
Nov 16, 2007 9:56 pm EST

I have very bad experience with Pratheek Enterprises at Banaswadi Area. When ever we call for refilling, they will say like today you will get it. Since 29th October i am calling these ppl and today is 17th Nov and still I didn't get the LPG. This is the worst service which these ppl are doing. If any body knows some of the sr. pls number or any details, pl provide me. When I was staying in another place, 3 years i didn't had any problem. But as soon as i shifted to this particular area, every time this same problem is there. PL help me out.

R
R
ritu thakore
,
Nov 12, 2007 11:28 pm EST

Completely agree, Even I am facing problem booking GAS at Rashmi GAs Agencies, most of the time , All the no. keep ringing nobody picks up, and once booked the GAS their is no fix time of GAS delivery, it may take 10-15 days or more!

R
R
ram shah
, NP
Nov 12, 2007 1:22 am EST

I agree with you, same is problem everywhere in Bangalore.

D
D
Deepti
,
Nov 07, 2007 3:35 am EST

I hate this Rashmi gas agency at KR Puram. They are so irresponsible people. I always had problems with them. Not even once they have delivered the gas on time. I have many times informed them that i have a small baby at home and i dont have a additional connection. But it didnt fall on their ears. They behaved so badly. They kept my phone on hold for half an hour. They straightly said that they cannot deliver the gas on the date they told me.

Some authorized people should cut these licenses or take proper action against them.

V
V
vijit singh
,
Oct 29, 2007 4:02 am EDT

I am willing to take double cylinder since last one year. Earlier I was living at dombivali (w), Thane. Always they used to say that it is not available try after one or two months. Now I have shifted to powai. I tried it at kanjur gas service but the same response"it'll take four or five months because there is waiting list. They recommended me other way that if I purchase 10 kg rice and some other commodities then they can give it immediately. What nonsense!

L
L
Lalit
,
Oct 17, 2007 4:24 am EDT

I face problem with Bangalore Gas Agency (Bharat Gas) every time. There phone nos. ([protected]/22) are mostly not working or busy for hours together. Many times, I have to go in person even for booking the cylinder refill. Whenever we book cylinder refill default reply is, Gas is under short supply and will take 10-12 days, but actually it gets delivered only after 15 days. Most of the time I have to collect the Cylinder myself after 12 days to avoid further delay. Effectively we receive cylinder only after 33 days (i.e Booking after 21 days+ delivery waiting time). This I had been watching since more than 2 years. However Cylinder refill from Indane Gas (Sheela Gas Agency) is available within 2 days of booking and same is the case with HP Gas (Manjunatha Enterprises). I was told that, I can not change gas company if my address/area remains same.

Try to avoid Bharat Gas connection, if you can.

S
S
shamsuddin abdul rashid shah
,
Sep 30, 2007 10:51 pm EDT

i am stay in mumbai cotton green region

i m a worker of mumbai port trust

i am very upset for delivery of gas cylinder

they never deliver a gas at a given time

my distributor name is yash heera enter prise

and my consumer no is=- 1011254

please do need ful for me

thank you

V
V
vimal b agre
,
Sep 27, 2007 10:02 pm EDT

I live in Mumbai, Kandivali (W), Charkop Market. I tried for last one year for double cylender as my son is small & mother is aged. Whenever I contact them for double cylender everytime they said scheme has closed, come by 15 days or next month. This happens more than 15 times with me.

WHAT A BAD SERVICE THEY ARE GIVING TO PEOPLE.

B
B
Bala
,
Sep 24, 2007 11:43 pm EDT

Poor & Unprofessional service from Saimangala enterprises,Bharat gas agency,Peenya 2nd Stage Bangalore, India

I have been subscribed to bharatgas for around 3 years.
for the past 2 years i use the service through Saimanagala enterprises.

The service isnt professional. I have been getting delayed for gas refill consistently. neither are they approachable over there phone number([protected]) & if i manage to reach them whoever attends the call they promise to send immediately! - only to be found later that 'immediate' doesnt stand any meaning in their dictionary

i tried to book through centralised no : 1712 but i wasnt able to! is there any centralised no to book gas refill, log complaints etc?

I would request the authorities to answer the above queries , take necessary action to improve the customer satisfaction & service.

B
B
Bala
,
Sep 24, 2007 11:28 pm EDT

I have been subscribed to bharatgas for around 3 years.
for the past 2 years i use the service through Saimanagala enterprises,Peenya 2nd stage.

The service isnt professional. I have been getting delayed for gas refill consistently. neither are they approachable over there phone number([protected]) & if i manage to reach them whoever attends the call they promise to send immediately but not sure what that 'immediate' means ?

i tried to book through centralised no : 1712 but i wasnt able to! is there any centralised no to book gas refil, log complaints etc?

I would request the authorities to answer the above queries , take necessary action to improve the customer satisfaction & service.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

BharatGas contacts

Phone number
Website
Category

Most discussed BharatGas complaints

poor service!
1
(opinions to this review)