The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Wendy'ssevere food poisoning

Review updated:

Purchased a value meal around 6:00 in the evening. I ate chicken chunks and french fries, but they didn't seem up to temp. Shortly afterwards, I began to develop excruciatingly painful stomach cramps. They came and went in cycles of about ten minutes. They became so severe that I had to go to the ER where I was diagnosed with food poisoning.

If you eat at this Wendy's, make sure your food is up to temp! I'm never eating there again.

Responses

  • We
    wendysmanager2011 Oct 10, 2011

    Thats crazy eat at Wendys in Canada.. Much better and we have better food items.

    0 Votes
  • *Brenda Oct 02, 2011

    My name is Brenda and I'm a low-life.I like to go on http://www.complaintsboard.com and diss people because I have nothing better to do.My 600 lb. husband left me for a beautiful blonde who was 18 years old and 110 lbs.Me?I'm a 1, 000 lb. 50 year old woman who never worked a day in my life and I sit on my ### all day and collect money from the government.I think I'm perfect and everybody else never does anything right.I make fun of people who have learning disabilities because I'm that pathetic and heartless.I also don't care if people say I'm pathetic and heartless because...well...I am!My name is Brenda and I'm the reason you all pay taxes and shoot yourselves.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dirt Dart Oct 02, 2011

    Wendysmanager08. You are a ###. Read your SafeServe guidelines again. This is a requirement of your position. You should know that each different type of organism has a different onset time. Staph is the most common and most likely infection occurring in fast food environments. Two hours. Sometimes sooner depending on the individual. Read this you fool. http://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/food-poisoning/tc/staph-food-poisoning-topic-overview

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PaiGey1987 Apr 13, 2011

    Spicy chicken = worst food poisoning of my life!

    2 Votes
  • Ou
    Oumou May 17, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @PaiGey1987 Yup! I got very sick from that one. Never again!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wilsonmw76 Oct 09, 2010

    I got food poisoning at Wendy's last night. It hit me about 7 hours after I ate there. I was totally dehydrated and had to be rushed to the ER. I felt like I was going to die. I remember thinking that the burger didn't seem very hot when I ate it, but I didn't start eating it until I got home, so I thought it cooled off. I will never eat there again and will advise everyone I know not to eat there. That was one of the worst nights of my life. From what I have found online this is a huge issue with Wendy's. I hope they get shut down.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonyguy Nov 10, 2009

    Unless you want to go on the "I lost 8 pounds overnight" diet, stay away from Wendy's!

    2 Votes
  • An
    anon24 Nov 10, 2009

    It certainly does not take 24-48 hours for food poisoning to take affect. I also got food poisoning from Wendy's, it hit within about 6 hours

    3 Votes
  • We
    WendysManager08 Jan 15, 2009

    It takes 24-48 hours for food poisioning to take effect..it was not the wendy's food you ate...

    -2 Votes
  • Jo
    josh stoermer Apr 13, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @WendysManager08 Wow...you are soo full of ###! Do a little research and educate yourself.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.