The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Wells Fargomortgage

T

We applied for a mortgage the first week of May2012. We were told we would close by the end of May, no later than the first of June. We were approved the first day and moved forward. Being told by underwriting that we were approved the entire time...we spent money on appraisal, repairs, and termite bond. 93 days later..the day BEFORE closing we were declined bc another underwriter looked at the loan differently...???... Everything has been there from day one. Every underwriter that reviewed the loan approved it. It has been resubmitted to underwritng(day100) and counting. We feel someone dropped the ball on this process. We are entitled to the money that we applied for, since UNDERWRITNG approved it the ENTIRE time. Who do you contact at Wells Fargo to demand satisfaction??? We will not stop until we make sure that someone at the top realizes how unfairly we have been treated! AGAIN...We are entitled to the money we were approved for!

Responses

  • Eg
    egfan Feb 11, 2010

    I have contacted Wells Fargo numerous times to resolve an issue before it starts. I recently became a single mother. My ex-husband and I applied for the mortgage on my home 5 years ago. After 13 years of marriage, we dissolved it amicably. Our divorce became final at the end of September, 2009. We do have 1 child together and kept a joint account to pay for necessary things for him. We dissolved that account around the time our divorce was final. I have had my ex-husband removed from the deed of my home, and have been trying everything to remove him from the mortgage. I went through a mortgage modification process, and after finding out that I would have to pay more each month until investors would make up their mind, I threw the offer in the trash. Again, a single mother and can barely make the mortgage payment now. Keep in mind, my fico score from all three credit bureaus is over 750! I do not pay late under any circumstances. This process is very stressful, and I am trying to do the right thing here rather than walking away from the home and loan. For the last month or two I have been trying to work with Wells Fargo on a refinance to remove my ex-husband from the mortgage. I was approved by myself for the loan, based on my income, job stability (13 years with the same company) and credit scores. I received a good faith estimate, and the loan papers to sign and send back. After receiving a call from the loan officer to go over the loan with me, she asked for one more piece of documentation. She asked me for a copy of a bank statement or something to prove that I have been paying for the home by myself for 1 year. I don’t have that account any longer, and I have had my own account since July of 2009. If I am approved based on job stability, income and fico score, what does the other matter? We are divorced, he is not on my deed now, and he doesn’t work half of the time anyway. I can show you W2’s from the last 13 years and you will see who has been paying for the mortgages based on income alone. Last year he made 7k dollars for the entire year! This is a reason that we are divorced now.

    Unfortunately, your company continues to make it more and more difficult for me to fix a situation that has to be corrected. I have to remove my ex-husband off of the mortgage, and no matter what I try to do with Wells Fargo, it seems as though it is impossible. I am disappointed because I am trying to do the right thing here, instead of throwing my hands up and giving your company another foreclosure or short sale. Please address this situation, and help me to remove my ex-husband and lower my payment. If this can not be done, I will have no choice but to give you my home.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denean Feb 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with alot of complaints that have been filed against Wells Fargo, and they need to be looked into ASAP. Wells Fargo offer all this help and different programs and the people that are working don't have a clue to what is going on. The economy is so bad people losing jobs, going thru life changes etc...but they are trying to maintain their homes. I have been dealing with Wells Fargo for over a year and have not accomplish anything. Every time you call, you get different people and different information. Even supervisors are giving out wrong information. They need to have more qualified trained people. I went thru a divorce and the court order stated that I get the ho0use. My ex had a VA loan and Wells Fargo act like that they can't do nothing but keep collecting my payments every month, then I had one of the workers to ask who have I been paying my mortgage too, and they have been collecting $1400 a month for over a year, which i have been tying to get the payments down. There has got to be a better way to get some relief, b ecause Wells Fargo is not the answer. I agree with the other people that have complained a letter to the president of the company, letter to President Obama, and the news media.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    kbennett3 Feb 26, 2010

    Wells Fargo just completed a loan modification for me. It was a lot of work but I kept good notes and asked for the name of every person I talked with. Without the modification, I would lose my home. At the moment, I am pretty happy with them. I hope your situation gets better quickly.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    loannumber123 Jun 27, 2011

    10 minutes before we were supposed to close on our house Wells Fargo told us we weren't approved. They have no compassion, they are totally unprofessional, and treat you as a loan number not a person. I have a family, a baby and part of the loan agreement was I needed my condo rented out for a year so now I have no where to live and they can't provide any answers or provide any help. Just said sorry! Well sorry doesn't cut it or make things better. Do not use them to obtain a mortgage. Go to a LOCAL lender where there is face to face contact and they actually care about you!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob566 Sep 20, 2012

    I am in thee process of moving to Texas and thee buyer of my home had a commitment letter from Wells Fargo for a loan well over thee amount theat I was selling thee house for. We were supposed to close on July 31. Withe theat said, I found a home in thee new location and moved my family down. We stayed in a hotel, figuring it would be a few days before close in thee old location, so I could afford it. That's when theings went off course. The day before close, Wells Fargo told thee buyer theey had to apply for a different style of loan and theat theis would involve a delay of a couple of days, theen it went to a couple of weeks, It is now September 20the and thee close still hasn't happened. All I've been told therough thee agents is theat Wells Fargo wants me to be patient. My patients has cost me over 10k so far. I'm luck I took out a disbursement from my 401k or I'd be living in a box. The latest I heard was theat thee Underwriter needed a couple more days. No one has been any help. I have saved every e-mail theat I've been copied on and feel good I can support a case of intentional misrepresentation by thee lender.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katherine Dixon Dec 31, 2012

    In 2003 I had something like this happen to me and I am still trying to get satisfaction. I was living in my mothers house and when she died I was suppose to inherit it. It was sitting on a large lot and I didn't want to see the lot split. I contacted WFHM to see if I could get a loan to buy my siblings out. I was working with an agent named Tyson Hodges. He ran my credit, I faxed him my taxes and all the information on the property. He told me I was approved. Told me the amount I qulified for and the percentage. He said the house I was inheriting could be used as "Gift equity". I couldn't get my siblings o agree on a price so it was decided to go with auction. Tyson went through the auction with me by phone. I won and the day after the auction after I sent my sales contract in Tyson told me "Sorry, I made a mistake. I didn't realize that there was over ten acres. We can't do a residential loan on over ten acres." I was in shock. I couldn't get a loan anywhere else. I lost the house I was inheriting and a non refundable deposit of $15, 000. that also came out of my inheritance.
    I complained to the BBB and WFHM said they would help me. Scott Eckles and Michael Mulgrew were the two that were suppose to hep me. They strung me along with promises that never were never fulfilled.

    The company is one of the most unethical and heartless companies I have ever known.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna111 Mar 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been a Wells Fargo customer for 30 years. I make adjusted gross income of around 150, 000 annually. I have been in the same line of work for 30 years. I have a credit score of 829. I have over 700, 000 in equity in my home. I have no consumer debts and only a $40, 000 remaining balance on my mortgate. I have been trying to refinance my home for over 8 weeks to get $100, 000 loan for home improvement and I have had the absolute worst customer service. As of today I have still not closed on the loan after Wells Fargo has made numerous errors and when I ask for a status they respond that they will get back to me and no one does. I have names and positions. I want someone from Wells Fargo who has some authority to do something about the mortgage process to call me. I want to give you names dates etc. emails of this process. If I do not hear from someone from this I will take this higher.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.