Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Cruise Lines Viking River Cruises Unused credit not refunded or offered for future use

Viking River Cruises  -  Unused credit not refunded or offered for future use

T
Author of the complaint
6:40 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

James and Terri-Jean Brown Booking #6409583

We had booked a tour back in 2019 and paid for the entire trip which was to be taken in April 2020. Needless to say, that trip was cancelled because of covid as well as the trip in 2021. We opted to let you keep the money we had paid for a certificate of 125% of what was paid. I booked for the 2022 trip of Tulips and Windmills and proceeded to use up as much of the credit as possible using optional tours and prepaid gratuities. On March 10th I received an email from you stating that the excursion to The Hague and Rotterdam had been cancelled due to "operational issues" and would be added back to my credit. That was YOUR decision to cancel not mine. We had still an unused credit EACH of $300.95 plus whatever you added back for the excursion. Imagine our shock when we got on board and was told that we could not use any of that credit once the cruise started. That is just terrible customer service as your company had use of my money for over 2 years and your company would not even offer to have that credit available for a future booking. I feel that we are owed whatever was remaining as a credit to our account to be used for a future booking.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Viking River Cruises complaints & reviews

Viking River Cruises - scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Viking River Cruises - the cruise that never was
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Viking River Cruises - breach of contract
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Viking River Cruises - Additional cost to correct their travel arrangement mess
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Viking River Cruises - customer satisfaction
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Viking River Cruises - Refund
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Viking River Cruises - customer service and refund policy
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Viking River Cruises - Outright Theft
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
0 comments
Add a comment
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

437 complaints
281 resolved 156 unresolved

Viking River Cruises contacts

(added by reviewer)
5700 Canoga Ave, California United States
ADVERTISIMENT