3451 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, AB, T1Y 7H5, CA
Thu 9:30 am - 9:30 pm Working Hours
Sun:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon:9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Tue:9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wed:9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thu:9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Fri:9:30 am - 9:30 pm
Sat:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

queen size bed

Around Feb of 2018 I bought a pillow top queen size mattress. This bed was amazing, it came with a 10 year warranty. When I bought this product from your store warranty wasn't what I was after as I usually never use this and my money goes to waste.
The sales person convinced me it's worth my money cause anything can happen to my mattress and box spring in 10 years and if it's due to manufacturing it would be covered 100%. I would get the same or equivalent to what I bought...
He was right... I did have to use my warranty.

The issues with this mattress and box spring were as follows.
My mattress sunk in the middle and the box spring cracked along the side.

I called the brick on sunridge who gave me a number to a company who comes to inspect the mattress. When the guy come he used string to see how far the mattress sunk, used a tape measure to measure how much it has sunk and took pictures of both the mattress and box spring...
I got a call stating to come down and pick out what I wanted... I got to the store and they then told me the mattress was covered but the box spring wasn't? I asked WHY couldn't they have tild me this over the phone instead of wasting my time,
They needed more pictures of the boxspring...
So I went back home took more pictures and was allowed to pick both the mattress and boxspring.
Threw this process I learned that if they dont match their not covered but this isn't my only complaint.

I got guided to what my money was gonna cover... GREAT.
my husband and I we're first alittle angry cause the area of the store we got taken to were where the hard beds are. My pillow top was never hard...
We were mad and picked the softest hard bed we could find...
Got it home and called the store to complain about the fact the warranty is a fraud.
We never got the same brand we never got the same kind we never got the same softness and on top of this we had to pay another 400 and some dollars.
We call and get told off.
We go into the store and the guy with the white and brown skin was so awful he shouldn't even be working in customer service. He fought with our new sales person in front of us... I felt so bad for our new guy I felt the need to stand up for him. It wasn't the new sales guy it was the fact everything I was told when I bought the bed was wrong... the brick suckered me out of my money for warranty and didn't do what the brick said they would do if something were to ever happen to my mattress.

I have called the brick many times since I got the new bed that sends me to the back doc
I hate this bed.
I finally got a woman to call me but trying to get her everytime shes on is hard.

I want this resolved. I want 1 person to handle this
1 person to call me
And I want my bed replaced with one that is like the 1st one I bought.

You guarentee 100 % satisfaction and I can say that I'm 100% NOT.
I have been walked over by the brick.
Told off by that mulity coloured skin sales guy.
Told they cant more then once.

I have given the brick close to 2000 of my hard earned money that I had to save up for to bye a new bed...
And I feel robbed.

I placed a review on fb where I was told to do it again and I'd have someone get back to me... I got nothing

You cant sell me an amazing bed to replace it with a hard crappy bed on warranty and call that customer service...
Warrenty isn't in place to get rid of your selection that doesn't sell. Warranty is to put the customers mind at ease knowing if they shop with you their 100% taken care of for quality and their spending their money in the right place.
I feel non of these feelings.
Word of mouth is the best advertising, what do you want the public to say and to know about the brick.
My address was 4213 10 ave se calgary Alberta.
I have moved to 111 doverglen pl se calgary
My number is [protected]
Tera leigh frieburg.

Please call me. Thanks

A copy of this has been sent to myself.
The brick has the copies of the mattress n boxspring as I no longer have it but the warranty was done. Just not the way I was told. Not the same quality.

  • Updated by Tera leigh frieburg ยท Oct 26, 2019

    If my info on this complaint is public please read and remove. Not only am I unsatisfied but when theirs a spot for a complaint to he filed you should say if its public or not.
    Now my safety is being compromised WORLDWIDE. thanks the brick...

wall mount hood fan

We purchased GE Wall Mount Hood Fan with chimney on Sep 15, 2019 at Bricks Sunridge Calgary NE location, as a customer we did not know the exact measurements of the chimney and nowhere in the description it describes the size of the chimney. When our electrician came to install he told us that the chimney is smaller, we took it back to the same store the next day to return or exchange we got the answer that Bricks do not have return policy on hood fan.
We opened the box for instructions; everything else is intact in the box. We were told that now its our product and as Bricks cannot sell it as new they cannot return, 7 day return policy is only for electronics, when we asked what should we do, the agent explained that they will deduct 15% and give us the store credit which we can use any time. Why should we pay 15%??
Because we have this one as special order which we have no clue of. When we came for purchasing on Sep 15, 2019 at around 2:30pm store did not have the same model in store so they told us if we could pick it up from their warehouse, which we agreed but the agent did not explain that this is a special order and it will not have any return policy.
We want know what kind of customer service this is as we were upset of the fact that we were in the store for more than an hour and no one even bothered to help us, even to carry the product no one approached us or offered help, when we came to buy so many employees came to us asking if we need help.
At the customer service desk, agent treated as if we have done some kind of crime not knowing the measurements of chimney. Please explain me in which world people know all this, we were aware and we measured the size of the actual canopy, which we thought the only thing we need. We learnt our lesson and you lost the trust and a customer. We want refund for our product and fare return policy to put on place and you need to explain why we had to go through all this for such a small issue.
I could have turned different if it was handle right with correct language at first place.

wall mount hood fan

manager of location 3451 sunridge way, calgary, t1y 7h5

I went to Brick store, 3451 Sunridge Way, Calgary, T1Y 7H5 location today 30 Dec 2018 at 11am. I wanted some furniture and finalized some after 3-4 hours. Gurpreet was helping me during my visit. When it came to payment of the items, she told me that she could not access my Brick account 8809423 that I opened on boxing day 26 Dec 2018. I showed her all the paperwork and previous purchase invoices. She then called the manager Suhail to over-ride this. This man just came and went saying that I needed to come with the Brick card whenever it comes in mail. I was surprised at his attitude. I showed him previous invoices but he flatly refused to put the items on my Brick account. This card takes about 2 weeks to come in the mail and how is it possible to stop shopping during this time if I have all the paperwork to prove my account? My account was opened in The Brick Outlet North, 3475 sunridge Way, Calgary, next door to this location. This manager could have just called them if any doubt but refusal like this is the new thing for me since living in Canada for so many years. My furniture was on clearance and I was not given any assurance if I might be able to get it later from. I have attached the relevant paperwork for your reference to prove that I am the holder of this account. The previous night (29 Dec 2018) I had bought some other items from Deerfoot Meadows, South Calgary location and they didnt have any problem.

I need your urgent attention to sort out this matter or else I'll have to adopt some other complaint/grievance procedure. I wanted to combine all my invoices for 31 Dec 2018 delivery but was not able to so. Wasted so much time and effort.
As resolution of this matter, I need the items delivered to my house without charge and at price that was it on.

Muhammad Tariq Latif
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

manager of location 3451 sunridge way, calgary, t1y 7h5
manager of location 3451 sunridge way, calgary, t1y 7h5

service and no return policy

My son had purchased a flat screen tv with mount (Extra cost of coarse) (2008) do not pay for 15months, but pay the gst up front (Warning-watch out for the no return policy) after purchasing the tv my son moved into his first apt three weeks later. Realizing that the landlord would not let him place holes in the wall for the mount, since the stud in the wall was down the middle of the fireplace and his mount is connected by the ends. My son tried to return the tv (Not even used). He was told that there was a no return policy and that it was at the managers discretion (Young and rude manager) one sales person had told him to set the tv on a stand or buy another mount for more money (Of course) his living room is barely 6-7 feet wide. Another sales person told him to place it on his coffee table. (40" one foot away from the couch.) one manager told me that its my sons problem and he was old enough to know better. He was not offered to even have store credit, only told that he had the first 3 days to return it (Again in small writing) what happened to good sales people that tell you about this policy, they are just waiting to make a big sale. Now my son has two tv's in his bedroom and paying big buck for one that just sitting on his dresser. As well as my nephew ordered a couch and chair, bedroom suite and bar stools, none of them ever arrived and the bar stools came with the wrong parts. When I mentioned this to the manager and I told her that he was canceling his order, she told me not to threaten her with that. Not only is the sales a rip off, but the sales reps and managers display horrible service. If I had personnel like that I would fire them. I even sent an email for help or advise and still have never heard back from anyone and that was over a month ago. Sure the brick is not worried that they just lost a customer but I hear that their are many unhappy customers hear in calgary. I know that my family and I will never buy anything from the brick again.

  • Sa
    Sadie Jul 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    phone number is wrong

    0 Votes
  • 8m
    8 months pregnant and bedless Jul 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am 8 months pregnant now, and ordered the matress that is advertised every 5 minutes on TV ( mind u in king size not queen), on the 01June08 and was told that it would be about 2 weeks, well I have called back every week since then and have been told that it is backordered, that is is a special order, that it has to be MADE! Since when is a KING SIZE matress a "special order" everytime I call its a different story and usually two weeks more that it will come, they advised I can have my money back and I guess I am going to take that option as I need a bed. PLEASE do not buy anything from the SUnridge Brick as they are ALL INCOMPETENT and VERY rude when you call.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brad Feb 18, 2009

    Well why don't he put this TV on a stand instead of mounting it to a wall?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    rebutal Jan 30, 2010

    Why should they take back the tv? Most rental units will not allow a tenant to drill into walls. You obviously spent some time with a salesperson, why should the sales person lose their earnings because you didn't take the time to find out if you could mount the tv in a rental unit. The store would now have to lose money by selling it at a discounted price because they can no longer sell it as new. You are the reason prices in retail are the way they are.
    I am sure there is more to your nephews story that you are not telling.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roberto_carlos Nov 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    rebutal works for brick

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roberto_carlos Nov 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The main thing is that other companies are doing better business than The Brick. So rebutal, SHUT UP.

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    D. Hatt Oct 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is anyone else aware of the [censor] return policy for electronics at The Brick? I got a soundbar and it is not what I wanted. Have it all packed up in original packaging, no damage whatsoever and discover they wont take it back once it has been opened. I checked with "Source" and they tell me they have a fifteen day return policy for opened, undamaged items. Comments?

    0 Votes

terrible customer service!

Purchased a furniture set from the brick in early september, delivery was delayed till end september. The order was received not complete, with one chair missing parts. Got 3 redeliveries for the same product and each time piece was missing. Send e-mail early december advising brick, the set was incomplete and to advice payment options or arrange immediate delivery.

No response on payment but since early december they were trying to complete the set. Received calls daily from hsbc demanding payments and interest charges or risk turning it over to collection agents. Contacted all levels of the brick to ensure set completed for immediate payment, brick refused anything regarding payment as they have been paid by hsbc and they concern now is to only look at replacement of one chair.

  • Ma
    Marilyn Guillaume Jul 06, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased an LG dishwasher June/06. Nightmare stared. Started having trouble with the dishwasher weeks after hookup. Had the electronic panel, dishsoap dispenser and blower replaced. Now the motor has gone (11 months old) and that was 2 months ago. I have had to take 4 days of my holidays from work to wait for Trans Global repair tech's, if I'm not waiting for them to come, I'm waiting for them to replace parts. This time when the motor went I wanted the dishwasher replaced. I waited for 6 week for them to decide what they were going to do, finally they told me they would not replace it but fix it. I'm still waiting. I call Trans Global (who is owned by the Brick) several times a day, waiting hours on hold and when a leave a message no one ever returns my call. We are going on 9 weeks now. The Brick Premium Protection Plan which we purchased is a big joke what a waste of money. Protects you from nothing. We are current in the process of replacing the dishwasher ourselves (from Trail Appliance) and letting our lawyer deal with the Brick and Trans Global. Would not recommend anyone to buy appliances from The Brick and certainly not anything manufactured by LG.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Jul 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree 100%. Transglobal sucks. My Neptune top loading washer overflowed causing thousands of dollars damage to my finished basement. An experienced tech could not find the problem with the machine. They took the machine to their shop and still could find no problem. Two techs from the company stated that they would not put this machine back in their own home. I called Transglobal and was informed that I only had a "repair only" policy at which time I quoted their replacement policy which I purchased from them and I had it and would fax it to them if they wished. They then skirted around that with a load of hogwash. I was then told by a Transglobal manager that the machine would be repaired and that's final. I said "How can you repair a machine when you don't know what is wrong with it and even the tech says that even if fixed he would not put it in his house"? Her response was that they will repair the machine rather than replace it. I then realized I was talking to a managerial repeating policy automated imbecile that draws a salary from Transglobal. The technician advised that he had ordered 4 parts which were backordered on a discontinued machine which may take up to six weeks to obtain. He wants to replace all the parts that water goes through, but not the computer with the automatic water level sensor which he advises "could" be the problem. I don't blame the tech as he is following this idiotic decision from Transglobal who are going to pay 850 dollars to fix an 1100 dollar machine that they cannot pinpoint the problem.
    I went to the Brick in Belleville, Ontario, where I purchased the machine and spoke to the manager Mr Ken Wells who is a very personable and caring man. We explained the problem we were having with Transglobal and he did not say much in this regard but in my opinion I don't think he was impressed with Transglobal. Mr Wells immediately looked after our problem in a very generous way and we now have a brand new machine of equal value, delivered within 3 days to our house. All I can say is that The Brick manager, Mr Wells, took excellent care of us and restored our faith that there are decent people out there who are willing to work with you.

    As for Transglobal they can kiss my &%#. The Brick should find another warranty company to deal with. If you do buy from the Brick, I suggest you do not buy the Transglobal warrant because it sucks. Shop around other warranty companies and take one out with them.

    Again a heartfelt thanks to the Belleville Brick.

    0 Votes
  • Ee
    eee Aug 22, 2008

    Purchasing appliances at the Brick should be avoided at all costs! What a nightmare to deal with incompetent customer service personnel.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brett S Oct 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    About three years ago I bought a three piece living room leather set that happened to have a promotion offering a free Panasonic TV. I also bought there 5 year Blanket Warranty. About a year after have the couch we noticed some peeling and called customer service. After several attempts they stated it was unrepairable and would replace the sofa. Three months later we did get a new sofa... not bad. Fast forward a two years and several service calls for the cheap TV. I called the Brick Customer Service because the same type of peeling was occurring on the sofa and now the love seat. A technician comes out says they will repair it this time. After no calls for 2 weeks I follow up with them only to be advised that because there was a cat scratch 5 feet away from the peeling part of the couch that the warranty is void and until I pay to have those scratches repaired this conversation is over. Like a sucker I pay a company to come in and repair the 2 cat scratches. It then took one and half months and five calls to customer service stating "I fixed the scratches now can the Brick fix my furniture" politely of course. I never was called back and each time I called they had no record of my previous calls. Finally a furniture consultant comes by the house to inspect and deems the peeling and flaking unrepairable. Why did I spend $150 on cat scratch repairs if they were gonna scrap the furniture anyways? I followed up with the Brick a week later and with little fuss they agreed to exchange the furniture (Couch and Loveseat) for something of equal or lesser value in the store. My wife and I rush to the Brick the same night while thinking this is too good to be true, it was. Because the original purchase gave me a free TV, in order to reselect a piece I like I would owe them for the TV. I have read the fine print on the 5yr Blanket warranty and it does not mention anywhere that if the furniture was part on a promotion(free TV) that you will be limited reselecting only other cheap TV bundled furniture. Even though the price of the New Couch and Loveseat is the same as the purchase price of the old. Everything to do with this store post purchase is the worst customer experience I have had in my life.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luluy Nov 09, 2009

    HORRIBLE SERVICE, we bought furnature for our entire house and EVERY piece was damaged...WTF

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved poor customer service and broken promises

We bought a bed and mattress the first week of December 2007. I paid $75 for the delivery which was occur on Dec 6 at which time they were too take away my old mattress and box spring.

They arrived on December 6, but refused to take the mattress and box spring because I didn't have a plastic cover. The delivery persons told me the salesperson was supposed to have provided it. So they left and told me to schedule another date for them to come and pick it up. I booked another appointment for Dec 8. On Dec 8, they failed to show and failed to notify me they weren't coming. I called once again and they rescheduled again for December 11. They failed to show or phone again. I've made numerous calls and can't get through. They take my name and number stating someone will call me back. They don't. I've purchased $8,000 at the Brick this year and they can't even hold up their end of the bargain by taking away a lousy mattress as was agreed upon on the purchase orders. Other purchases I've made at the Brick also resorted to poor delivery service and poor customer service. I'm so frustrated - you can't get through to them and they never follow up or even care to contact the customer. Tomorrow I will call again, again again, and again, until I can have the mattresses removed. They've got my money, so why do they care?

  • An
    Angelo Catalonia Jun 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THE BRICK!!! THE WORST COMPANY EVER.THEY ARE ALL BUNCH OF STUPID SALEPERSON .ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS TO GET MONEY FROM OUR WALLET AND NEVER MIND ABOUT CUTOMER SERVICE. I HOPE THAT ALL CANADIANS WILL REALIZE THIS AND NEVER EVER AGAIN BUY FROM THEPRICK!!!(THEY ARE ALL ###)

    0 Votes