The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TATA IndicomTata indicom is a scam!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had booked for a tataindicom broadband connection. I had got in touch with the sales person and he visited my residence, as per procedure and collected all the necessary documents and i paid him 500/- as cash, 50/- as his charge!! Well i was promised the connection in 2 days, but its already 15 days now and still i have no clue whats the status of my connection. Well the sales guy whom i had contacted doesn't pick my call. I called up customer care to check about it, but they asked for application number. I stated the application no which was mentioned on the form, but they said its invalid and they cant help!!

Well my question Is TataI ndicom is aware about these sales guys, as that guy had a ID of the Co?? If so how can they say that they are responsible??

Well i have submitted documents also, i am not sure whom to approach!! But i would request others please don't trust the sales guys, they are more or less cheaters!! Please be careful before submitting your documents. Don't pay the deposit until and unless u get the connection!!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · May 24, 2010

    Dear Customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform that your complaint has been put before the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We should revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Aug 14, 2010

    Dear Customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through because of us and request you kindly provide us your e-mail Id, Tata Indicom number or your alternate contact number to get in touch with you.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Aug 25, 2010

    Dear Mr. Anjul Kumar

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We have registered your complaint vide docket number NTT0711240702 and will revert to you shortly.

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Aug 25, 2010

    Dear Customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform you that, we are unable to trace your records with the given number [protected], hence request you to kindly provide the correct connection details i.e, account number or application number, which will assist us in doing the needful.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Aug 25, 2010

    Dear Customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform you that, the speed of Tata Indicom Photon+ is Upto 3.1 Mbps Downlink but the actual internet speed will depend on multiple factors like, time of the day, number of simultaneous users, web page accessed, etc.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Feb 17, 2011

    Dear Mr.Niranjan

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We have confirmed from concerned department that the issue has been resolved, you already received refund cheque.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Apr 27, 2011

    Dear Mr.Ashok,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We earnestly request you to give us a chance to rectify our issues and serve you better.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Jul 09, 2011

    Dear Mr. Sumit,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform you that, our concerned department spoke to you and updated the resolution.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Sep 28, 2011

    "Dear Mr. Khagendra,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We would like to inform you that, our concern department verified all the records and found that you are wrongly charged. So your amount will be credited in your account.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected].

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.
    "

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Dec 20, 2011

    Dear Mr. Virendra,

    Greetings from Tata Docomo!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We regret to inform you that, as per the process we are unable to provide the same number for different circle.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected].

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Docomo.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Dec 24, 2011

    Dear Mr. Gaurav,

    Greetings from Tata Docomo!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform you that, our concerned department spoke to you and updated the resolution regarding the complaint on caller tune activation bearing vide docket number BAL0724017013 and weaver has been posted to you.

    For any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected].

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer care
    Tata Docomo.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Dec 28, 2011

    Dear Mr. Sahil Dogra,

    Greetings from Tata Docomo!

    We would like to inform you that, we have confirmed from the concerned department that, there was no wrong billing and you are charged as per the usage.

    For any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected].

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer care
    Tata Docomo.

Responses

  • Mo
    mohd wazib Mar 01, 2014

    I am very frusted with the new connection of tataindicom postpaid connection and net services of this company,
    i am intereted to put tataindicom tower in my located vill bawla po+teh tauru distt.mewat nuh haryana pin code 122105
    contact [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Goyal Sep 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    RE: vsnl email accounts termination~~M15375728

    This is very unfortunate that TATA company has terminated my two email accounts which are more than 12 years old. They say that I did not pay and sending the termination notice is not their responsibility. Suddenly I stop receiving emails on my those two email accounts and when I call them, they say those two accounts had been terminate for non payment and once terminated, nothing can be done? They have even stopped responding to any emails. Do you think that its fair to terminate 12 years old account without any intimation, I had been paying for 12 years non stop and this time, I had no intimation at all. Looks like that they just wanted to terminate those accounts reasons not known to me. I do not know whom to speak? can someone help?

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Airtel Presence Feb 14, 2013

    Namaste Pramod,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed on 12 Feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [email protected]

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

    Regards
    Sandeep Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

    0 Votes
  • Bv
    B.V.PRAMOD KUMAR Feb 12, 2013

    i have given for mnp from tata indicom to airtel in the month of 23 /12/2012. till now the problem not solved and i have given so many mails also still you are unable to resolve it. it shows your inefficiency and one of the stupid company in which we are facing so many problems

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    SBI Card Cares Nov 08, 2012

    Dear Customer,

    Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO

    0 Votes
  • St
    stano Sep 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir
    I am one from your crore customer, I have a humble request, plz hire people who know how to speak with the customer, not any sadakchap tapori .
    Also if your company is paying these fools, diffiently they are paid for thier work not to sit an gossip around with thier caliques, and leaving the customer standing like a fool, today i had gone to your gallery located in Dombivali west, because my bill was pending, last month I was out of station so I couldnt pay the bill, yesturday your executive came to my home and speaked so harshly with me, as if my bill is about 1000000 rs, and I was running from your company, but still I kept myself cool because it was my fault ? I told him I will go to the gallery and pay thier, the same thing I did, the next morning around 12.00 pm i reached your gallery, but your executive says that our cashier is not thier we cant accept the payment come by tommarow, I told that this is not my fault, I am a customer, I have come to pay my bill, and your job is to accept the payment and give the reciept, but again he was reapting the same story, then he got busy talking with his calique and neglecting me .
    No plz tell me that we dont have any other work, other than paying bill. Or you people think that customer is fool, to dance according to your command,
    Today i got a bitter experiance from TaTa, thier is no diffrence between govt office and tata office both are pathetic and worst .

    I know this mail will not effect you, but One day you people will realize your fault, treat your customer as a king or they will treat you as a ###,

    0 Votes
  • Su
    subho golui Apr 20, 2012

    it is true

    0 Votes
  • Su
    subho golui Apr 20, 2012

    i agree

    0 Votes
  • Su
    subho golui Apr 20, 2012

    this is a very bad experience for me with tata indicom mobile! it promises people for good connectivity but there is no network, there is always a unfair balance deduction. every time customer get calls from customer care for some or the other resons.
    this is a humble request please stop deducting balance, every day u charge me 4 no reason. when we try to call the tollfree number, it saying that it is an incorrect number.
    if any one is going to read this, please response this n refund my balance you people deducted. you people are scam man!!!
    my number is [protected]. please refund my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RajatC Jan 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The problem at present is resolved but the damage continues, sales have fallen last two weeks dramatically. Also not sure how long before the service goes off again. Have written to Nodal desk. will send you the same mail on address given in your post.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RajatC Jan 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The landlines go dead almost every weekend. The call center folks are clueless as they say phones are functioning well according to their system status. There is no facility backened facility to forward the numbers for incoming calls when the phones are dead. Resolution times are given 24/48 hours. Customer is asked for the alternate number but no communication is done about the status. Overall, avoid if you have dependency on phones for your business.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sahil dogra Dec 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have lost my CDMA handset of tata indicom, after that i have taken the same number with backberry 8530 mobile handset (CDMA). Tata Indicom made my mobile bill of rupee 40, 000(internet use in just 10 days . i have taken a internet plan of blackberry of rupees 500 (gold plan) for using internet but they are still saying that a person can use internet of rupee 40000 that is too in 10 days after having the internet plan, how is this possible ... please have a look at that . my mobile numner is [protected]... they are making fool of me . is'nt it ..?

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gaurav mittal Dec 21, 2011

    I want to complaint against tata indicom.They themselves activate caller tune on my number ([protected]) and charged Rs 40.They have refunded me Rs 15 on 15th of December.But after so many comlaints (complaint no. – [protected] and [protected]) at their customer care they haven’t refunded me the balance money (Rs. 25).They always said that they will not be able to do anything.Such a big company doing this type of behaviour is redicilous.
    Gaurav Mittal
    Phn No.- [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Virendra Gupta Dec 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a tata post paid walky at Dehradun ([protected]) which I discontinued at Dehradun on my transfer to Delhi. The phone equipment provided was brought by me to Delhi as i had paid for it while at Dehradun. Now at Delhi Initially they said that they are short of 10 digit numbers and when i contacted the customer service they are saying that they cannot give me a 10 digit walky number in Delhi unless i buy another phone equipment from them. This is pure cheating of the customers by Tata Indicom as my set from Tata is nopt even one year old.

    Can someone from TATA respond to this why they are not giving me the connection.

    Virendra

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajiv Bilaspur Oct 10, 2011

    Dear Sir,

    Some Days before I was salute to TATA’s working & ethics. But You Know that lot of people like me salutes some people /organization without any proof, The Only reason is that we heard from somewhere that this person/organization is very ethical or principals based.

    But I am Sorry to say that now I am suffering from lot of problem with TATA Indicom, you know that since last 11days I am unable to communicate anywhere thru my mobile, My Only fault is I am a TATA Indicom’s customer, I Recharged My Mobile 11 days back, But Till Today that recharge is not reflecting inmy mobile, so I am unable to call anywhere, when I given my complaint to TATA Indicom’s people, I given him each & every thing including Transaction ID, Name & Contact no of their reseller, They assured me that they will solve the proble within 2 days. But its is SUCCESSFUL 11 DAY THAT I AM UNABLE TO COMMUNICATE THRU MY MOBILE.

    YOU ARE REQUESTED PLEASE SPRED THIS MESSAGE TO ANY WHERE AND REQUEST PLEASE NOT TO PURCHASE ANY TATA PRODUCT.
    THANKS & REGARDS
    RAJIV KUMAR
    BILASPUR (C.G.)
    MOBILE: [protected] (OUT GOING IS NOT POSSIBLE)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sankalp Mohanty Sep 21, 2011

    I am Sankalp Mohanty having a mobile number [protected]. It has been 3 to 4 times that tata indicom has been cutting my balances without any reason. IF i ask them sometimes they say that some data pack is activated (which i havent) sometimes they say u are playing games in tata zone. This only happens when i recharge my moblie. Earlier they used to automatically get my phone connected to voice call and cut rs 6 per min. its not only me who has exprienced it, many of my friends have experienced it too. On 19th i recharged my mobile for Rs 52 and as soon as i recharged they they cut Rs 44 from my balance within few seconds. Iasked them the reason they said i was playing some game called EDU in tata zone and they have cut 22 times @ rs 2 during a span of only 10 seconds. How can i play games without knowing that i am playing. whenever i call the customer care they disconnect my call .Tata has lost all its ethical values. It has now become a corrupt one. Many of my friends have left Tata due to this reason and now i am thing they did a wise decision. With this kind of service i wont ever be trusting TATA product anymore. If they do such thing in mobile service they can also do the same in TATA PHOTON.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Collyege Sep 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought the usb modem wireless from tata indicom at Pune. But i got transferred to bangalore after a month. They have not given me a bill for the usb modem which they had told me will be given with the sim. After calling them atleast 50 times still no bill has been provided to my relatives house at Pune. After too much shouting and irritation i got a bill through email without an authorised signature. Now i have given for disconnection and it has not been disconnected for the past 20 days. i dont know how much more of CASH would be wasted. PATHETIC SERVICE WITH PATHETIC AND LOUSY TECHNICIANS . Hope that it gets disconnected soon otherwise i am getting charged in the process for the service which i dont use.Who takes 20 days for disconnection!! i have used other internet services like airtel and they have been very excellent. If in India the judicial system would have been excellent I could have sued them. But thats additionally not possible. So just hoping. I feel we are helpless opposed to them. They reckon that anything they do, it s well and excellent. But we should prove them incorrect.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep0098 Sep 06, 2011

    yes u r correct dear

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allimatti SG Aug 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Telephone instrument needs change of battery. I had complained to tel no 121 but nothing happens. I am ready to pay service charges and the cost of the battery.
    The instrument model is LSP-350T

    In case it is not possible to change then I opt for disconnection
    kindly do the need ful

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spider1988 Jun 07, 2011

    I have recharged my Tata Indicom No. via freecharge.in (a third party recharge company) with Rs. 310, balance has been deducted from my online account but my number was not recharged. When I have registered an online complaint (282528) regarding this, I have got a call from Tata Indicom representative and he assured me to refund my balance within 1 week. But No action has been taken so far. This is kind request to take necessary steps to solve this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjeevkumargirdhar Jun 04, 2011

    Hi,

    I was using Tata Photon Mobile Broadband Service at my mobile set " SAMSUNG METRO TV".

    On expiring my data usage validity i purchased new TATA Photon Mobile Broadband SIM.

    But internet not working.

    I contacted customer care/ visited TATA retail outlet several times. Even most of customer care not well educated about this plan and supporting Handset.

    But no resolution.

    Sanjeev Girdhar
    [protected] (Delhi)

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sumit bansal 09 May 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i m the existing customer of tata indicom with no. [protected], i get to recharge of rs 1500 before 5 to 6 months for getting free tata to tata calling for 1 year, but on 28 may, 2011 i did recharge with sending sms sms1p to 582820 for getting 1 paisa per sms service, but they deactivate my rs 1500 free tata to tata calling service withhout giving any prior notice, this is totally cheating and fraud, i want my rs 1500 tariff back or if they want to deactivate then deactivate my sms scheme

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shame to TATAINDICOM May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Once I showed interest for Tata Indicom Walky ph.Sales person came from the dealer point & sold 2Nos.of walky by saying all false statement.My second no.didnt activated from the very first day. I called every one from dealer to Nodal officer. Till date they didn't bother to solve the problem.

    E-mail Id of the M.D.of Tata Indicom is not active.

    This is the condition one of our biggest company of our Country.SHAME, SHAME, SHAME

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    G.M.Ahangar May 02, 2011

    Please change my existing plan from1GB to UNLIMITED one

    -1 Votes
  • Gi
    Girishbhat Apr 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a tata indicom pre-paid customer. Today evening I subscribed to the data browsing pack of Rs.43 which gives us 150MB free browsing with a validity of 30 days. I don't know that they did the subscription or not but deducted the said amount from my account. after looking at my balance i thought that they subsribed me the said pack, but when browsed the internet in mobile, and watched TV for less than a minute, it has charged me again for this. I immediately called customer care asking about this, surprisingly they replied like this "sir you have already used your 150MB, thats why its charging". I really shoked to here that. I just used internet for less then 15 minutes. Its really a WORST service.

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashok kamath Apr 27, 2011

    Hi,
    All the details, my email id, phone no is available at your end and all the lip service in the mail that you have written has no value.Its nearly 2 months and you people are so laid back that no one has come to collect the instrument or broadband router -that is level of professionalism that you have.
    Pretty pathetic state of affairs at your end.

    Ashok

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep0098 Mar 31, 2011

    I am Sandeep Kumar Pandey I am using Tata number for last 3 years ([protected]). Today 31sr march when I call anywhere my this number services is block without any information’s.
    Earlier on of my relative using another number they have left NCR region due to some problem and they have done full and final for this using number. After two month some Tata customer care call me and ask for pending payment according to then we have around INR 900 pending I will deposit payment via cheque and they will give us a latter to full and final for that number.
    Due to this problem you guys will block my number services why?
    Take a look on my number bill and advice
    ll Details for the Account Number : [protected] Bill Period Invoice Number Bill Amount Bill Date Due Date MAR 11985426794Rs.910.0017-Mar-201103/04/11View BillBill AnalysisPaid FEB 11969021500Rs.805.0017-Feb-201106/03/11View BillBill AnalysisPaid JAN 11954689801Rs.844.0017-Jan-201103/02/11View BillBill AnalysisPaid DEC 10939380658Rs.1, 728.0017-Dec-201003/01/11View BillBill AnalysisPaid NOV 10928919142Rs.1, 721.0017-Nov-201004/12/10View BillBill AnalysisPaid OCT 10915503949Rs.1, 553.0017-Oct-201003/11/10View BillBill AnalysisPaid SEP 10901027156Rs.566.0017-Sep-201004/10/10View BillBill AnalysisPaid AUG 10889445424Rs.486.0017-Aug-201003/09/10View BillBill AnalysisPaid JUL 10874981007Rs.613.0017-Jul-201003/08/10View BillBill AnalysisPaid JUN 10863161550Rs.660.0017-Jun-201004/07/10View BillBill AnalysisPaid MAY 10850879432Rs.580.0017-May-201003/06/10View BillBill AnalysisPaid
    If you guys will not listen my problem I will not able to continue with you I am giving you 8 to 10 hours to resume my services
    Thanks
    Sandeep

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashok kamath Mar 28, 2011

    One of the most insensitive and imcompetent companies in the industry.I have been a customer for close to 7 years and recently my landline was down for close to 17 days and it took me close to 4 emails and a dozen phone calls before I booted them out and shifted to BSNL.After contacting their Mumbai office only some action happened at Bangalore where everyone scrambled to do some work.Never ever go for Tata Indicom landline or broadband ever as they are always in a state of paralytic Hibernation and a horrible experience to go through them.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nana.katarnavare Mar 05, 2011

    Hi Sir,

    I am Nana M Katarnavare my Tata indicom Pre-paid No. is [protected]. Yester day I have recharged my balance INR25.00 and the late night 1.30 am form tata indicom services team send to me one massage to for value added taxes is active on my prepaid and deducted my balance. Now I talking with customer care officer they talking with me rudely and not solve my problem and not receive my call. I was facing this incident 2 times. Tata indicom services before active any services not asking to me and give any un valuable services to me and without reason deduct my balance. So please register my compliant and do need full.

    Thanks and regards,

    Nana M Katarnavare

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    niranjanyess Jan 31, 2011

    Dear All,

    My name is Niranjan and I was using post paid connection from one year [protected] and it was my business phone and it’s there in all my business communication. recently I sent mail to Tata incicom customer care for migrating this number to pre paid, they sent the representative to get the sign, that guy took sign from me for two forms saying first they need to cancel the connection before migration and also he took sign for migration form.

    later I called customer care on Dec 16th to reconfirm wtr it has been converted successfully, and got the positive reply from them, but suddenly this number has been issued to some one else without my notification. I recharged this number with 50 rs unknowingly, later when I called that number and I was shocked when some one pickd tha call, can anyone please help me regarding this?

    I will never use Tata service in my life, and I suggest for others not to use their service.

    Thanks
    Niranjan
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dr_snehab Jan 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, Dr.Sneha, am using Tata indicom prepaid number of Andhra Pradesh state (phone number - [protected]) . I am facing a very peculiar problem with the tata indicom service again and again.
    I am trying to call a BSNL landline number STD – [protected] since last 1 week from my tata indicom prepaid number. It says – “Kindly check the number you have dialed”
    Then I dial the same (THE SAME) number from my reliance Andhra Pradesh prepaid number. The call gets connected in just 2 seconds. Then I try from my Andhra Pradesh BSNL landline. Again the call gets connected in 2seconds.
    Note.: I am able to receive calls from this particular number with ease, within one ring, at anytime of the day.
    Then I again try from my tata number – same problem again.
    So I thought may be its network congestion. So I try at midnight, then at 2 am, then 3am, 5am……….. Likewise throughout the day - same message, same problem . Like this I tried with one complete week with lot of patience.
    Note: I had about 350-400Rs balance in my prepaid account.
    Then I call customer care. The guy at the other end asks me to switch off my cell phone, remove the battery for 5min, then re-insert the battery, start the phone and ur problem will be solved. I am not joking but I tried this at least 100 times in last week.
    Then I called up Customer care (12525) and lodged a complaint. Complaint number – PTC0746629043. He asked me to wait till next day 1200hrs. I received a call from tata indicom on next day 1130hrs. They asked me to explain the complaint/problem faced. I explained them in details everything (with great difficulty as they hardly understand English/Hindi). The lady (Deepa probably) said that she will call me back within half hour and the problem will be solved.
    I waited and waited for their call till evening.
    Then I called up again with a complaint. The guy assured me that again complaint will be forwarded and problem solved. This time complaint number – PTC0746753845.
    Till now the problem has not be sorted out. I am still unable to make calls to that number.
    It is still saying – “Kindly check the number you have dialed” I am spending my valuable time daily 3times at least explaining them my problem.
    Note: I am expected to explain my entire problem to each and every person I talk to. And mind you – every time I speak to a different person. Half of them have pathetic spoken English. I can barely understand what they say. Many don’t speak Hindi.
    The same problem I have faced 3 times in last 6months.

    I travelled to Maharashtra state on 15-16th jan . I was able to make phone calls within two seconds to the same BSNL landline number at any point of time from there while in roaming. But as soon as I entered Andhra Circle – the same problem started.
    Then I searched tata indicom website for help. I registered online complaint (complaint number 235847 dated 17jan 2011 time - 0940hrs) . on submitting the complaint I got message/email that I will receive phone call from tata indicom office/call centre within 6hours but I didn’t get any reply from the other side for 3days. Three days after filing online complaint, I received an email saying that the complaint has been closed and issue resolved…. But still I am unable to make calls to that particular number.
    Kindly look into the matter and help me out
    Thanking you in anticipation.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ramendra231080 Jan 21, 2011

    I am really disturbed by the attitude of Tata Indicom Service agents. I had taken a Tata Indicom wireless modem for my wife.
    Firstly, the sales agent told us about discount in bill etc and asked us to pay for three months in advance. We also got the receipt for the same. However, the monthly bills did not have the discount. Later, it was revealed that Sales ageny at Tata Indicom, Swaroop Nagar, Kanpur office had fooled us. After several discussions/meeting and visits to Tata Indicom's various offices (mind you they make the customer run around in various offices just to avoid the issues), it was decided that we cannot get discount and the loss shall be shared. In the end, we ended up losing 50% of the value.
    We decided to end the connection and gave the request in navin market office. The connection was not closed and we again got the monthly bill. We were not using the connection and called Tata Indicom office and told them about the closure request. Later, we got a call from Tata Indicom saying that your monthly bills are outstanding, we informed the agent that we have already given closure request to which she replied that we have not received the closure request. Later, we got a call from Delhi saying that the company has filed court case against you. You either pay the bill in one hour or we will go into court.
    It is so strange that a company like TATA is doing such acts. Our closure request has not been processed and we have to pay the fake bills. They will send their people to collect the bill amount but will not close account despite the request.
    It is so frustrating to see a company where each department is sick and doesn't know how to function right from sales to customer service. I have decided not to take up any tata indicom products in future and replace all tata communications products/lease lines in my office.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Manoj Kumar Rastogi Dec 21, 2010

    My phone number is [protected].
    I have got cancelled all extra services which were not subscribed by me while getting my phone recharged last month. To my surprise sooner I got recharged lot of amount was deducted, on confirmation it revealed again all those extra services are applied to my phone. Then I have approached to customer care services and met Ms. Archana (head), with her interference services were cancelled but amount could not be recovered. I have requested for DND services which could not materialized yet. However lots of new extra services are applied to my phone. It is clear indication of cheating. I have lodged complain but no response till date.
    Please take quick step. Otherwise I will forced to cut-off my connection and will look for any further step.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    JIGI Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Iam Really, upset by TATA Indicom services. Completely useless service. Since brought instrument not able to get good speed + when ever I register compliant or request for technical assistant the department always solved problem with contacting us . We have to make call them where ever we are. Today I made request to cancel or de active my current account. they took request gave me reff num but not received a call. again I called up because of their technical fault. I was not able to connect Internet Department and all the time My call turn into General department. they are not ready to transfer to internet department.

    they are tell to dial 121 than 1 4 2 but 121 dialler recorder tape 121 say dial 13 but if try to dial 121 thn 142 it will connect to phone tariff option there STD ISD LOCAL AND NATAIONAL option available. their is no way u can contact direct internet department or internet cancellation department... very useless services. I have wasted calling them nearly 2 hours calling from roaming.. but there is no use. I don't when they will improve there services.

    please take ds one seriously MY contact num [protected].


    new connection 2499 + 750 unlimited for 1 month after 200 rs discount (12*750) =9000+2499=11499
    old customer 2499 of old device
    pay more 1500

    plus plan unlimited 950 no discount (12*950) =11400 +1500 + old device 2499 Total =15399

    Would it fair ? with all services

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manishgi Sep 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi
    Now Shairi service is activate by tata indicom on my number [protected] and i have registered my complaint no. BAL079144984 on 31 Aug 2010 and after that got a call that above service is activate by getting call from tata indicom and then i pressed any key for the same, and i told to them that i hae alrady applied for DND as on 11 July 2010 means on 15 Aug 2010 it should activate, so i am not supposed to getting any call from tata indicom then that person told me to call back with in 1/2 hour, but i didn't get back any call even above complaint was closed by them. After that i called to customer care several time. but they were not ready to re-open the complaint, so please let me know wat i am supposed to do now.

    0 Votes
  • Np
    N.Pujari Sep 08, 2010

    I use tata indicom USB modem internet device, which i am not able to use since 2 months.
    I have raised a complaint for the same but didn't yet got any resolution.

    Following are the reasons said by tata customer service executive while closing my first complaint:

    Technician visited, he told that problem is in network and network team will contact me.I waited for a week and got no call at all instead i got a email which say's my complaint has been closed successfully.
    On the Email i clicked Not Satisfied link, so again i got a call from tata asking why m i not satisfied with the resolution. i told them the problem is still there its not at all resolved and closed.

    so again that person raised a new complaint for me for which i did not get a single call after, and so i waited for the bill payment reminder from tata.

    On the same day i told the person for all my problems he again raised one complaint for which i got the call from technical team on the same day saying the n/w coverage in kandiwali area is bad which can not be improved.

    FYI : I have seen many people using Tata Indicom service in my building for them the n/w coverage is fine.

    tata indicome service is really bad and i make sure in fture i never use tata.
    A BIG TATA to TATA. :@

    0 Votes
  • An
    anjforeva Aug 23, 2010

    Dear sir,

    I want to complain about unauthorized access in my phone details, from customer care of Chandigarh,
    The guy names is sunny(tata indicom executive), he call me by this no. [protected](customer care no. 18/08/2010 near about 9 am) he sold my phone details to my enemies.
    This is very very serious issue because guy who bought my details now creating problem to my friend and family members,
    Customer care told me they cant do any thing for this, these kind of problem, help less

    kindly help me to stop these kind of problems

    Regard
    Anjul Kumar
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashmett Aug 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My indicom broadband is not working from last 15 days and more, the complaints have been done umpteen number of times, nobody seems to be bothered however there is a feedback from hyderabad. im situated in pune nobody locally contacted me till date i dont no whether tata is interested to solve the problem . i always respected tata group but this time it is put me in shame.it is high time i complain this to tata group, if they are aware of such thing happening. coz internet is something which gives us global c onnectivity day in and out. to day im posting this complaint from internet cafe this cost me roughly 15 rs. per day. so is tata going to refund me all this money i spend.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Temmer Aug 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I acquired tata indicom broadband service in Dec, 2009. I made bill payments for January, February and March in advance and was suppose to get the month of April free due to the advance payment scheme that was well published on their website.

    Some how these collection office personnel do not understand that there is a fault on their side that their sales office were not able to move on the information of my availing the scheme to them. This lack of professional conduct on their part has led to me being harassed continuously since 15th of May, 2010. They insist that I make the payment for the month of April while stating that my payment of Rs.2316/ made in January was a standard payment and I am not eligible to any scheme. This is an outright abuse and power and to hide the faults of their sales team, Mr. Jignesh is not available even on the phone. Why does a company like tata have to revert to stealing money worth Rs.770?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chiksmer Aug 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have bought the photon+ connection online by making payment with my credit card for INR 2300/-. They have clearly stated on tata indicom website wee.ichoose.in, that the delivery wil be withing 2-3 working days of the payment. It already is late. The status updat eon there website for my order was last updated on 08-May. When I call on any of the numbers provided by the tata indicom in the purchase information email, the person there has no clue about the order.

    I am still not sure when and if tata indcom will deliver my photon+ connection.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.