The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tata Indicom CDMA 1x Usb ModemComplaint

V
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am a user of the Tata Indicom USB Modem for the Laptop. I pu rchsed this item approxiametly 1 week ago and received already 2 bills. 5 days after the purchase my internet access was made off and I was told that I had to pay already a bill of 1700 Rupees. The plan that I chose was the 1500 Ruppes plan which they told me would give me unlimited internet access and 5 GB downloading. I took this and paid the bill. 2 days after the again activated my internet access I get now again a next bill to pay again 1047 Ruppes or my connection will again be made off.
I did not use my limit that I doont even have in 2 days.
Are you not ashamed of yourout tselves of cheatin people like this. I know many people complain about this. I will surely sue Tata indicom for this in court and many other people will surely do the same. This is not to take. You have to correct this immediately!! What is this Tata Indicom Company only a ###ing bunnch of liars that cheat Indians of their money an d ignore it. This commpany will surely go down if it continues to cheat and ignore their costumers. You make the Indian country really look bad. Be ashamed of yourselves.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Jun 09, 2010

    Dear customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We would like to inform you that our concerned team already visited your premises to resolve the issue. As confirmed from them, according to your request the termination proceedings are work in progress, our concerned team will contact you shortly.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Jun 17, 2010

    Dear Customer,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your Tata Indicom connection details in your original complaint. We are unable to establish the contact at your provided contact number.

    Please do write to us at [email protected], with your account number along with the contact number.

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Jul 19, 2010

    Dear Customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We would like to inform that your complaint has been put before the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We should revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Jul 23, 2010

    Dear Customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    As per your complaint, our team spoke to you and updated the resolution.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Oct 05, 2010

    Dear Mr.Aravind

    Greetings from Tata Indicom! Regret for the delay in responding to you.

    We have confirmed from concerned department that the shifting has been done.

    Hope, the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Dec 16, 2010

    Dear Customer

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform that we have registered your complaint vide docket number NTT0715977727 and we shall revert to you shortly.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.ca[email protected]

    Thanks and Regards
    Customer Care
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Apr 16, 2011

    Dear Customer,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through because of us. We earnestly request you to give us a chance to rectify our issues and serve you better.

    We request you kindly provide us your e-mail Id, Tata Indicom number or your alternate contact number to get in touch with you.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] .

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · May 12, 2011

    Dear Mr. Amrit,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We would like to inform you that, we have verified your records and found your current usage has crossed the credit limit kindly clear the outstanding amount and stay connect with Tata Indicom services.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · May 21, 2011

    Dear Mr. Nithin,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform that, our concerned team tried to contact you but unable to establish the contact, however, we request you to provide your other alternate number to get in touch with you for doing needful.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · May 30, 2011

    Dear Mr. Nithin,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We would like to inform you that, our concerned department spoke to you and updated the resolution.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Jun 01, 2011

    Dear Customer,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Indicom connection details, your e-mail Id or your alternate contact number, which will assist us in doing the needful.

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Jul 26, 2011

    Dear Mr. Ahmed,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We would like to inform you that, our concerned department spoke to you and updated the resolution.

    We would like to inform you that, Amount has been not creadited in account, hence, as per uasege correctly charged for music station on 18-Jul-2011, so refund not applicable.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Aug 20, 2011

    Dear Mr. Babaji,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform that, as per your complaint our concern team verified all the records and found that no other services were added to your account.

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

  • Tata Teleservices's response · Sep 29, 2011

    Dear Customer,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform you that, kindly visit and provide your payment receipts of installments in Tata Indicom Public Office or TVS/TVH to get your problem solved.

    Further, for cancellation of your account, put a mail requesting for cancellation of your account to the below given mail id.

    We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] .

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

Responses

  • Ka
    kamlesh kumar kaushal Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am kamlesh kumar from shimla i am really suffered from ur services about four months ago i boorowed a sam sung mobile phone from a deler in shimla as an add on connection to my no [protected]
    and then and now the phone has not worked for one hour
    i requested for replacement but the persons dont even know how to talk with a custumer they havent taken any actions since then it was not used for even one call please take an action on relative officer iam paying for about 4 months pls take some actions and i have sended a notice so take action send me reply the suffring no is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sorry for all the ###heads who scamed by nokia

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    N.Joseph thaya Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Total usage of Internet (per month calculation ) through using USB type modom is not known to the user. Adding the total count of usage per month will be help ful and avoid complecations on billing.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Biplab Roy Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have taken two connection one business gold ([protected]) another business silver ([protected]) but due to free call T2T with subscription Rs75/- but problem is that No [protected] unable to call No [protected] where as this no can call any other no except this no. this problem arises last month also please rectify this my complaint doc no [protected].
    Another problem with bill in nov bill Rs 1922/- they have to adjust Rs700/- but they adjusted Rs 500/- and Rest Rs 200/- has to be adjusted in december bill but not yet adjusted. Complain No [protected] dt 25/11/07 talk to sr division with Mr Debobroto from calcutta

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chirag Malde Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Father had recently taken a new Tata Indicom connection (Prepaid, Hyderabad) and its was confirmed by the dealer and the customer care that the roaming is pre-activated.

    But then we went to Mumbai he realized that the roaming was not activated. When he contacted the local customer care in Mumbai they said the problem is from Hyderabad. And when i contacted the local customer care here in Hyderbad they say there is no problem from here and the problem is from Mumbai's side.

    Despite giving the complaints at customer care(call center),their main office in Hyd, local office in Mumbai the problem hasn't been resolved till date.

    Worst part is the people are not able to give a solution to the problem.

    Chirag

    0 Votes
  • So
    sohan lal Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello my self sohan lal. i purchase a new connection of tata indicom but this compnay is giving proper service to our customer. like as i want to activate a hello tune but no body is told me that how i activate a hello tune. when i call the customer care they tell me that you call 12800 and activate. but how when i call 12800 they tell me more instruction and follow him but i success

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tavandeep SIngh Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tata Indicom Is the worst Internet service provider. I had a problem with the internet and it was not working I had paid them twice after the net was not working but they dint bothered to listen I have registered several complaints and they dint send any executive to solve the problem and are still asking for the money to recharge the net. I have lost several contracts because I was not available for responding them at that time and it happened till one and a half month and then I had to change my service provider to avoid further loss and but till then I had faced loss around 1.5lakhs. I had a word with the floor supervisor of Tata Indicom Broadband customer care and was not able to provide me the correct details of the call which have been made by Tata indicom broadband to me as they didn't call me for once in one and a half month. overall had a bad experience of Tata indicom broadband and would not advice anyone to switch to Tata indicoms services.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    surya Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    tata indicom wireless broadband is total failure .

    0 Votes
  • Su
    surya Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the wireless broadband product is most inconvenient one

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Livleen Shukla Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had handed over tata Phone no. [protected] longback with full payment and company had taken back the instrument also but on 11.12.06 these people started harassing me on mobile that i have to reach police station Dwarka otherwise i will be put behind bars and my job will be snatched away. Again after every 5mts the person threatened me that police is reaching my house to arrest me. the person gave me a mob.no to talk to and that was of some Mr. Anuraag Puri who told me to make payment by 6.00p.m. or else my property will be arrested. I was so terrified as being a lady and my husband is working outside Delhi, i gave Rs.5218 cash as demanded by them. The person who came to collect was from Sharp detective & Recovery agency but as payment was taken from my 10 yr. old daughter, the invoice was having above No. already surrendered.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonal Sharma Jul 20, 2016

    I had purchased a datacard from TATA INDICOM company, <br />
    <br />
    1) At first equipment was faulty and had to be replaced. Which took about 3 months.<br />
    <br />
    2) My sim also was deposited along with datacard, for which i called up customer care to<br />
    deactivate the sim (to which no action taken). but, after few day's i am nreceiving the data card bill.<br />
    <br />
    Some employee of the company had been using my card !!! What thiefs they had hired in the compnay.<br />
    the bill amount was amounting to Rs 3000. Which i will not pay anyhhow.<br />
    <br />
    i again filed a billing dipute with the company which is open till date !!! No action taken. 3 more months gone.<br />
    <br />
    Finally, , , i had to take a new connection from other company. But now, , , i had decided to send legal notice to this company.<br />
    <br />
    Would just not let them digest my hard earned money that easily.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abhishek Kumar Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchase a walky from true value shopy at ramgarh (jharkhand) for internet connection from my pc since last month.according to company publicity ad internet access charges is rs.2 per mb. At the time of purchase there in no any balance provided to me in the walky. After contact customer care, i know that there is a balance of rs.25 at the time of new connection. When i connect my pc to internet with the help of walky, i show the charges apply by the company are very bad. After use of 1 hrs services, company cut rs. 70 to 100 from my balance. I shocked, when i contact to customer care they answer me they know nothing about this thing. They said that we don't do anything for you, we only know that the data transfer charges are rs.2 per mb. When i contact with true value shopy for my problems they misbehaved me and say we don't do anything for you because this is happen due to company charges applicable for internet connection. I reply them that the charges cut from my balance are in the ratio of kb not mb. The walky shows that i use some mb but that is nothing beacuse i use some kb. There is no any person in customer care in jharkhand circle who know that what is difference between kb and mb.

    People beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    uttkarsh kumar jain Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a walky connection and iam provided with 2000 min free usage for 1 month only if i use internet between 10.00pm to 6.00am and so did i do, but i was charged for the night usage also... why???

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amar Powar Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I booked new tata indicom walky, Agent agree to provide walky within 3 days, I paid all amount to him. I wait to get my connection for 5 days, After that i complaint to concern person, he told me that walky are out of stock, pay extra amt Rs. 722 & go for high end model you will get it today only. So I agree with him and paid extra amount, I wait for 2 days more nothing was happened. I got very bad experience with tata indicom. Please stay away from tata indicom, there plans are good but service is worst.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neerajc Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    I have purchase a Postpaid connection with handset on dated 26-Mar-10 but still i did not received handset or connection . i have summit all the documents. i have visit your sub office 12 times but every time they told me today or tomorrow your verification process will have completed. i have also received the call form verification person, he told me i am coming i said ok i wait 3 days but now body came . i have also mention that call to visit.
    i am really very harass from your services.

    Customer Application Form No. 3024200
    Office : Tata Teleservice (Maharashtra)Ltd
    7/8, Ground Floor, BSNL Tech Park
    Opp Vashi Railway Station


    PLS GET FOLLOW UP IN THIS MATTER FOR JUSTICE.


    Thank you

    From
    Ashutosh Purohit

    Contact no: [protected]
    Mail id: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neeraj Gupta Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sub: Fraudulent business practices

    Hi,

    I am going to narrate two of my possibly worst experiences and both related to Tata.

    I had earlier taken a walk connection when I was in Delhi. I shifted to Ghaziabad in Nov. Soon I got a call from these guys regarding payment due. I requested the person to send someone over to collect the due. I also informed him that since I was busy shifting I could not make the payment and that I wanted to disconnect. The person informed that I should pay the amount and write an application for disconnection. I did so. A few days later I got a call regarding the confirmation and I confirmed. I was then told that since I was an old customer I can get a new number at reduced rates, etc. I was supposed to go to one of their offices.

    I informed the person that I would not be able to as I was very busy. I was then told that someone would visit me. No one did. Next month onwards I started receiving calls that my bill was due. I informed the person that I had already requested disconnection and that I should be sent a bill. It never came although I was told that it would. This continued for a couple of months with the bill amount fluctuating with each call. I refused to pay and demanded a bill.

    Once I was told that the bill had been sent and when I told I never received it I was told that since my house was locked it was given to my neighbor. This was a lie as someone always stays in my house and none of my neighbors received an bill. Then I was told that I only need to surrender the instrument and I won't be bothered. I agreed just to get rid of all this. None came to collect it.

    Then it all stopped and one day I got a call that I should pay some 1600 else a legal proceeding has been initiated and I might have to go to jail on various offenses of cheating. I got scared and paid immediately. I then took a day off and went to their office and explained my predicament. I was informed that the money would be refunded soon. A few days back I received a call that there was a packet from tata indicom and asked me to confirm my changed address so that it could be delivered. Couple of days later I received the packet. It was another bill!!

    Then there is another incident. In Nov last after shifting to my new residence I was visited by one Mr Niket Mishra from Eureka Forbes. Since I was interested in getting a water purifying system installed I gave my consent. He left to get the unit from his office in Ghaziabad.

    Soon I was visited by another person from a different office of Eureka Forbes. He offered me a discount of 500 if I took the connection from him. I refused by telling him that I had already committed and it would be unfair if I asked Mr Mishra to go when he would arrive with the unit. When Mr Mishra came I en quired about this from him and he told me that they are frauds and would not provide proper service. After installing the unit when he was about to leave I asked for the warranty card and bill. He said that both would reach me in a couple of days by mail. I forgot to mention that I was also promised a life time free service on the unit.

    Then days started to roll and nothing reached me. I called up the person at least 15 times and whenever he was available he told me things like already sent, just sending, it would reach soon and don't worry. When it didn't reach I called up his office and wrote my feedback on the EF's website hoping that some would read and react. Nothing happened. On my third call to his office I was given the number of his boss Mr Chaubey who told me that he would dispatch them soon. Soon never came. I reminded and he told me that I would get the papers, however for free service I'll have to take the unit to office instead of free home service as I was told earlier by Mr Mishra.

    He told that he would be providing me a separate letter. The packet came, however the letter was missing. The unit number mentioned in the bill was different from the one installed. I called up again and I have been promised again.

    If anyone from Tata is reading this please do not feel ashamed of your acts. I am offering to pay all the bill for no service all my life. You may also send someone to collect the water purifier. I'll get another from a different company. I urge you again not to feel ashamed because it is not your fault. It is in fact your status (read auk at in hind).

    I pity you that you have to resort to such lowly acts as cheating, robbing to earn your bread and butter. You guys are already cursed and are suffering. Please accept my sympathies.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rishi Jain Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First:

    I feel what only problem we customers are facing with is when we have to come down to your head office!!! (most horrible experience for anybody). Then their behavior(head office Koramangala branch). Worse then old government branches. Half of the people not on their seat or talking to their dear ones. Just put a complaint box and throw these people out when complaint is found against any person.

    Second the people who will be roaming around and asking us to take tata indicom. Nobody in their families (not even their bosses) would have heard about the plans those people tell and people at their center tell just idiots. Biggest cheaters and sure the credit goes to only a great company.

    Thanks for giving us tata indicom.

    Sure life would have better if their people wouldn't have been around.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    S.M.SENTHIL KUMAR Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ( My lan line no: [protected] mobile no: [protected] Alternate no: [protected] the phone name is my mother name)
    Respected sir:
    I,m senthil kumar from madurai,i have use tata indicom lan line for the past three years, but few month back i bought a tata indicom mobile,when i bought that mobile, i had a some problem from that mobile, i don't know the correct tariff from the mobile when i bought that time, the sales person didn't told exact tariff to me, after that i used that mbile, the monthly bill was very high nearly 600 Rs, i chect it out the mobile tariff, monthly 100 Rs for mobile(emi Rs100 for 12 month, the mobile worth Rs1500,frist 300Rs paid for mobile when i bought that time) and Rs125 for the mobile rental and service tax added nearly Rs270 for mobile bill only, the sales person told only mobile amount Rs 1500,he told first u pay Rs300 and balance amount Rs 1200 u pay for the emi offer Rs100 on each month on ur lan line bill, so i decided to surrender my mobile connection, because i'm not pay this much amount, so i gave to the letter tata indicom office, by-pass road, After that mr.hari(he is working in head office,tata indicom) came to my home and told some offers,the offers are 3years rental free for lan line, and 3month 200/per month talk time free for mobile, so i accepted that offer and i was using that mobile contineously, the next month bill was high nearly 600Rs, so i decided to surrendermy mobile to conform this time, i gave to the letter once again tata indicom office,(the date was 29.9.2007),th day was going but no responce from that office, i spoke to mr.hari, he said you have call from chennai just u wait,he told this one,after that i made a call to 121 to register my complaint, i ask to the customer care executive, already i gave to the letter nearly tata indicom office, but he told me sorry sir we don't have receive any letter. I was getting very angry to that office, they don,t take no steps,simply they keep in my letter to put on the drawyer,so october 11th ,i complaint my mobile problem,four times i spoke to 121 and register my complaint, they told the process was going, why i'm told this the responce is not good, they didn't take action quickly, october 16th mr.hari came to my home, and he took my mobile, so i told that time i was paying Rs500 for mobile, so you have to adjust on my september bill, the september bill was Rs582, so i paid Rs500 for mobile, so you have to minus Rs500 on september bill, he told you have a call from chennai and you spoke to him this demand, so the next day october 17th outgoing was bar, but i don't get any call fom chennai and he don't ask me to they kept your mobile or not,i spoke to the 121 i told about this one, he told me sorry sir you must pay your september bill conform we don't have any adjustment on mobile Rs500, past three years i don't get any problem from your side, but when i bought that mobile i'm really get more tension from your side the responce is not good and he didn't work very quickly, today i went to tata indicom office ,by-pass road, i spoke to ms.vijayalakshmi she spoke to very angry to me and i decide to gave a surrender letter for my lan line phone she picked very angry to put her side, so this is my problem sir, so you have to take some action and adjust my september bill, otherwise i would like to surrender my lan line connection also, because of i don't like you sevice, full of cheating, i belive that you have to take some action very quickly on my side.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rathin Kumar Das Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company in India "Tata Indicom" is famous in harassing the users of their phone service in general. This company with good reputation in Truck manufacture and Steel manufacture diversified into telephone service by acquiring 'Huges Telecom' in India for fixed line telephone. Their entry in this sector expanded to the huge population base in India with cheap cell phones at a price of US$45/= including a handset made a initial headway. I was one of the unfortunate subscriber of this company phone 2-3 years back due to some urgent need for business. All authentic documents were submitted to their dealer, the handset was sold to me only after address verification of my address and the number 91-[protected] was activated.

    Yesterday after many many years I received a text message (SMS) asking me to visit their dealer for address verification since their system is faulty and the address is mis-matching. This is absolutely ridiculous and absurd of a large company like TATA's in India to request for this confirmation. They are not equipped to handle a customer base and hence keeps wrong records of their subscribers.

    THIS COMPANY MUST IMPROVE THEMSELVES AND TAKE THE PERSONS RESPONSIBLE TO TASK, INSTAED OF HARASSING THE GENERAL PUBLIC IN INDIA.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    S.M.SENTHIL KUMAR Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ( My lan line no: [protected] mobile no: [protected] Alternate no: [protected] )
    Respected sir:
    I,m senthil kumar from madurai,i have use tata indicom lan line for the past three years, but few month back i bought a tata indicom mobile,when i bought that mobile, i had a some problem from that mobile, i don't know the correct tariff from the mobile when i bought that time, the sales person didn't told exact tariff to me, after that i used that mbile, the monthly bill was very high nearly 600 Rs, i chect it out the mobile tariff, monthly 100 Rs for mobile(emi Rs100 for 12 month, the mobile worth Rs1500,frist 300Rs paid for mobile when i bought that time) and Rs125 for the mobile rental and service tax added nearly Rs270 for mobile bill only, the sales person told only mobile amount Rs 1500,he told first u pay Rs300 and balance amount Rs 1200 u pay for the emi offer Rs100 on each month on ur lan line bill, so i decided to surrender my mobile connection, because i'm not pay this much amount, so i gave to the letter tata indicom office, by-pass road, After that mr.hari(he is working in head office,tata indicom) came to my home and told some offers,the offers are 3years rental free for lan line, and 3month 200/per month talk time free for mobile, so i accepted that offer and i was using that mobile contineously, the next month bill was high nearly 600Rs, so i decided to surrendermy mobile to conform this time, i gave to the letter once again tata indicom office,(the date was 29.9.2007),th day was going but no responce from that office, i spoke to mr.hari, he said you have call from chennai just u wait,he told this one,after that i made a call to 121 to register my complaint, i ask to the customer care executive, already i gave to the letter nearly tata indicom office, but he told me sorry sir we don't have receive any letter. I was getting very angry to that office, they don,t take no steps,simply they keep in my letter to put on the drawyer,so october 11th ,i complaint my mobile problem,four times i spoke to 121 and register my complaint, they told the process was going, why i'm told this the responce is not good, they didn't take action quickly, october 16th mr.hari came to my home, and he took my mobile, so i told that time i was paying Rs500 for mobile, so you have to adjust on my september bill, the september bill was Rs582, so i paid Rs500 for mobile, so you have to minus Rs500 on september bill, he told you have a call from chennai and you spoke to him this demand, so the next day october 17th outgoing was bar, but i don't get any call fom chennai and he don't ask me to they kept your mobile or not,i spoke to the 121 i told about this one, he told me sorry sir you must pay your september bill conform we don't have any adjustment on mobile Rs500, past three years i don't get any problem from your side, but when i bought that mobile i'm really get more tension from your side the responce is not good and he didn't work very quickly, today i went to tata indicom office ,by-pass road, i spoke to ms.vijayalakshmi she spoke to very angry to me and i decide to gave a surrender letter for my lan line phone she picked very angry to put her side, so this is my problem sir, so you have to take some action and adjust my september bill, otherwise i would like to surrender my lan line connection also, because of i don't like you sevice, full of cheating, i belive that you have to take some action very quickly on my side.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shailesh Kumar Singh Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am Shailesh Kumar singh and my TATA INDICOM PREPAID MOBILE NO.[protected]. I am clearly informed to customer care not active any service in my mobile No but but custemer service no action and told my mobile set not in condition. I not recharge last three month due to as per custemer service DND Service activate after two month. On 21.06.11 i recharge Rs.35 for trial but all amount deducted without any information why further I requested to you to stop all service and DND service activate immeditly.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joginder singh Jul 20, 2016

    my fone no [protected] walky model no340e all redey out of sarvice pls my phone change hand set or my phone diconnet joginder singh w z 95/1 varender nagar janak puri road n d 110058 my contect [protected]

    0 Votes
  • As
    ASHA PANDIT Jul 20, 2016

    I am Rajesh and my TATA INDICOM Mobile No. is [protected]. I am shocked to learn from your CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT YOU HAVE ACTIVATED THREE SERVICES ON YOUR OWN. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. I HAVE never never activated any service and every few days you are deducting Rs. 30/- from my account and are harassing your customer unnecessarily. Your Customer Service Executive, Mohd. Ubaid has promised us twice in the last five days that all the SERVICES, claimed by you as activated, shall be discontinued now within 24 hours.
    I want my money back in my Account IMMEDIATELY. YOUR EXECUTIVE DOES NOT ALLOW ME TO TALK TO HIS SUPERVISOR EVEN, INSPITE OF MY REQUESTS.
    Kindly ensure, you shall immediately look into my COMPLAINT and Refund the amount deducted every few days. I am going to the CONSUMER COURT, unless you refund the unnecessary deductions IMMEDIATELY.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mahesh Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Harassing calls

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikhil mahajan Jul 20, 2016

    i have got two nos. [protected] and [protected] from tata indicom on one account as [protected]'s chip was lost on first of june 2009 and a complaint was launched with tata indicom to barred outing calls of that no. then on second july i got the new sin for [protected] and just made few calls on second july and third july and then again that no. was of switched off for rest of the days but sunndenly on 12th of july came to know that my phone bill is reaching credit limit, when i asked customer care guys they said we dont have any information then again on 16th july at 3.11 p.m. a lady called from [protected] and said to make immediate payments otherwise outingoings calls will be barred and i made a payment for 1000 rs for the bill that is due on 28th july 2009 but still outgoing calls wasn't started so called customer care and they said that dont have any information and wait till next bill which will come on 11th aug 2009 or else make 75% payments or esle visit tata indicome office at new friends colony and check with them as we reached there they said that bill for the no. [protected] has reached credit limit which has been off since last two months still customer care guys are not ready to help and if i dont get details immediately i will go public and make sure action taken against the company

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    a chandrashekhar iyer Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are Walky customers since more than 3 years. Everything about the walky
    telephone can be called shoddy.

    The net work is so poor that when we call a telephone or mobile within 2 kms ridiculous, the message says 'out of service area'.

    The telephone instrument as well as network is malfunctioning since beginning as a result of which net work is off in the middle of a conversation necessitating the caller from the other side or we ourselves have to dial again whereby we have to spend for 2 or 3calls for both receiving or calling which only enriches the Indicom co.

    The dealer who supplied the instrument & connection is not accepting complaints but tells us to carry the instruments to all corners of Mumbai and at no time the Indicom authorities have visited our home for customer service nor they cared to phone us on receipt of complaints by their dealers.

    I would like to surrender the Indicom connection and go for Reliance landlines or some other service.

    Kindly expedite disconnection & refund the deposit at the earliest under advice to us.

    TOP URGENT .... a chandrashekhar iyer
    Tel: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    girishks5 Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    I am having a very bad experience with the services offered by the tata indicom department, in Secunderabad (Andhra Pradesh). I visited multiple centers of docomo to register for the wireline telephone as i have urgent requirement of phone for EDC machine usage. I have given all documents and was told that the phone will be installed on place in maximum two days. In first two days there was no response from your technical team. I visited to the center again and asked them to speed the process. They sent the executive after three days but executive came after evening 6pm. Everything was dark and he tried to install the phone for more than one hour but couldnt do that successfully. In the end he said the problem is with line box and there is no free connection for my telephone. hence the phone cannot be installed. He told me he will send the expert to rectify the board and provide me the connection. however, no body came next day from ur side till afternoon. later i again visited the center and asked them to process faster. In the evening the technical expert mentioned that there is no free port so connection cannot be made (this was the comment i received from technical guy). however, when i asked about the progress to concerned madam she said there is some problem with copper wire in the board. I dont know whom to believe.

    I just wanted to ask if this is the service that docomo is providing to customer then how can we believe about the surety of best services.

    I visited the center again and asked them to return my money but again the lady said it will take time as returning money is lengthy process and you will get the money after one or two weeks.

    I asked her to provide me the cordless connection so that the line problem will not be there but again she is not having a single device to provide me. she is not able to give me the connection. i dont want to disclose the name of people connected in this whole process but i m really not satisfied the way i was treated by your employees.

    I also want to disclose one more thing and that is i want the connection for EDC machine (credit card swap machine) usage. Only one lady of docomo told me that the device with cordless set is best with services and which is capable for EDC card swap as well, but i visited multiple centers of docomo in secunderbad and everybody said the device is failed and its better to reject it rather then using it. If this kind of people are working for your company then how come we have faith on your products.

    I booked the connection of tata because i thought i will get the best service in very less time but unfortunately i have really bad experience with tata indicom.

    The line man are not taking proper responsibility and they are not responding to the customers. They are not picking the phone as i tried to contact them multiple times.

    The connection number provided to me is [protected].

    I hope you will look into this matter as i have urgent requirement of connection. I am totally confused about the services of tata. I am the old customer of tata as two mobile connections in my house are docomo and i am using them from long time. I have never ever faced such difficulties with other service providers except tata indicom. They are not able to give connection then how do they give the surety of best services.

    as per your executives the connection ports are not free on the board then no new phone can be installed in whole area. How you people are managing the team then...? Please look into this matter, though i m not going to continue with tata indicom but i request you to manage the team properly as they are spoiling the reputation of Tata at least in our area. I am going to book the BSNL connection on Monday, but i believe something will be done in this case.

    Thanks and waiting for your reply.
    --
    Girish Sharma

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joseph thomas Jul 20, 2016

    last two months my landline phone is not working. I lodge a so may complaints to you customer service but not yet solved my problem.
    You are therefore requested to kindly look into the matter and re-=instal at the earliest. telephone no. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    girishks5 Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My money is yet not returned by the Tata Docomo... Its being more than 2 years... hahahaah... this is what we can expect from Indian telecom companies...

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    girishks5 Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am waiting for my money yet. its being long time now that i have not recevied any reply from your side.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    girishks5 Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its already so late. kindly make is fast. i want my money back as i have taken the landline connection of BSNL.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JEEWAN TANDON Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am very old customer of tata indicom & having postpaid walky connection no. 011-[protected] which is not working since 5th of january 2007 & at the time of complaint to the company they promised me to solve this problem within 12 hours but nothing happened then they promised to solve it within 24 hours but till today the 10th jan. 07 nothing happened but only promised & excused. This is the kind of service they are providing to their clients & i am suffering a lot because this no. Is working at my office & i am not able to contact any of my customers here in delhi & also all other activities of my business are stooped.

    People beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    i.a.khan Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir

    With reference to your mail . we are very regeret to say you that nos of verbal discussion on telephonic on complaint centre in your tool free no. But nothing has been done at your end . Even KATUA I was lodge complaint on 28/9/2010. but without my any written mail/you have been closed / reslove. Even no of request i was request to you for depute engineers same . but no- engineer has visited at our work place. and complanit again you have been lodge same on same days . even I was again requested on 23/10/2010 from Delhi and requested to depute engineers our work place . Reply I have recived from complaint that within 24 hrs you have recived call from our engineers .but i was wait full day we could not recived any call from engineers. ultamtily I have taken leave one day and go to TATA OFFICE NEAR OKHALA . Here it was checked by concern person and told us it may be USB-MODE is not working. as per his advice I had gone to Mohan -coprative for USB checking . here they tell to us it hard ware problem and it can not be repairable.here i have given complaint details as below.

    DATE COMPLAINT NO.
    28/9/2010- [protected]
    5/10/2010 [protected]
    7/10/2010 [protected]

    This list of complaint date wise and But noS of our request I have done but your engineers have dont have time for call /and attending our complaint. THIS SHOW YOUR EFFIVCIENCY OF YOUR SERVICE. I was suffering approx one month for waitng of your enginner . Every time says within 24 hrs our engineers visit your house/works. but nothing done by your end.

    In the above circumatance I Have decided not to continue in future.Because we have feel very bad experience regarding service. and our work is hampered one mont because of yoyr service.

    Kindly make our bill only working days of USB -MODE I will not pay a single paise to you for of non working days


    Thanks

    I.A.KHAN

    KULDIP SINGH

    NOTE - THIS TATA USB OF OUR FRIEND AND WE ARE USING


    On Mon, 25 Oct 2010 17:34:40 +0530 wrote
    >Dear Mr/Ms KULDIP,


    Greetings from Tata Indicom!


    Thank you for using our services.


    This is with reference to your request regarding activation/deactivation of data services for the Tata Indicom number [protected].


    We would like to inform you that your request has been registered.Your reference number is [protected] and will be resolved by 26-OCT-10.


    For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on [protected]


    Our Photon customers can get in touch with us on [protected](Toll free).We shall be glad to be of assistance.


    You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Mr. Rohit Guptaon 9217000555in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.


    Thanks and Regards,

    Simarpreet Sandhu

    Customer Care PUNJAB

    Tata Teleservices Limited

    Ph: [protected]


    *******This is an automated message. Please do not reply*******

    DISCLAIMER:

    THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS MESSAGE (INCLUDING ANY ATTACHMENTS) IS

    CONFIDENTIAL AND MAY BE PRIVILEGED. IF YOU HAVE RECEIVED IT BY MISTAKE

    PLEASE NOTIFY THE SENDER BY RETURN E-MAIL AND PERMANENTLY DELETE THIS

    MESSAGE AND ANY ATTACHMENTS FROM YOUR SYSTEM. ANY DISSEMINATION, USE,

    REVIEW, DISTRIBUTION, PRINTING OR COPYING OF THIS MESSAGE IN WHOLE OR IN

    PART IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED. PLEASE NOTE THAT E-MAILS ARE SUSCEPTIBLE TO

    CHANGE. TATATELESERVICES LTD. (INCLUDING ITS GROUP COMPANIES) SHALL NOT BE

    LIABLE FOR THE IMPROPER OR INCOMPLETE TRANSMISSION OF THE INFORMATION

    CONTAINED IN THIS COMMUNICATION NOR FOR ANY DELAY IN ITS RECEIPT OR

    DAMAGE TO YOUR SYSTEM. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (OR ITS GROUP COMPANIES)

    DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT THE INTEGRITY OF THIS COMMUNICATION HAS BEEN

    MAINTAINED NOR THAT THIS COMMUNICATION IS FREE OF VIRUSES, INTERCEPTIONS

    OR INTERFERENCE.

    0 Votes
  • Vb
    V B Nirbhavane Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I m the consumer of TATA Indicom Post paid Plan (DO More 0123) since 3 years & paying the billed amount regularly in time as shown in my track record.

    Since per bill no [protected] bill date 090507 amount Rs 522/-, I have paid the said amount vide Greater Bank Bill Center facility slip no. 0198806 dtd 240507 & the same has been debited from my account on 250507 the copy of all the related document has been fax to the TATA Indicom fax no , the no has given by the costomer care of the said service provider on the fax no. as mentioned "kind attn to Mr Devyani TTML" After all the necessary payment & document sent to TATA they have stop my outgoing facility, due to same i am facing lot of pressure on my regular working as well as facing the my health problem. Very poor service!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neha Nathaniel Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wanted the internet connection (USB Drive) from Tata Indicom, ITBL Telecom pvt lted took 2800rs and gave me the USB same day which is 8th Sept 08. The receipt number is T-1147 and DL No. is [protected]. Now later they refused to give the service because of some problem with the address proof, and that female was very rude, she said she would send the guy with my money and he will take the USB back, however no one came, today i called them and spoke with Megha and she said either you i go to their office or write a mail to Jyoti Katiyal their manager, which i did and till now have not got any response from them.
    Firstly they were very rude, misbehaved and now that they cannot get business from me so they are careless, i was not asked to come to their office or write a mail when i wanted the service so why now. I want my money back else will go for legal actions and also for my harassment.

    0 Votes
  • On 9th Dec I had purchased a Tata indicom photon whiz wireless broadband connection in Ranchi (Jharkhand). Since then it is not working. I had made complain many times in the customer cell and also directly going to the office but all in vain. I was xpecting with so many more substitute in the market now the players will give more better service but... even once a engineer came but he himself confuses. Is he actually engineer that Tata Indicom hires with always full of gutka in mouth comeing to client home or they ae just making fool to us hiring very low wages people just to show that we are always helping you in very complaints... The COMPANY PROVIDE ME TWO MONTH FREE UNLIMITED CONECTION IN WHICH ONE MONTH PASSED WITH SERVER PROB AND OTHERS. I hope that is why company gave clients two months unlimited free access so that the consumer on that two month cannot get the access. I NEED HELP OR I WANT TO DISCONNECT THE CONNECTION. I need the two month free access from the date I can access internet not just through books and dates.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mamathakur Jul 20, 2016

    its very cheep company company sales boys says tata photon is very good but its very poor speed

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sathish Menon Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    User ID - [email protected]

    Am using Tata Indicom Broadband and the above mentioned subject was the issue. There was a debit from my account without any intimation and for the same have lodged many complaints over the phone and mails and one of the complaint no (Mail) is 108-632. The complaint was lodged in the month of April 2012 and more than 2 months neither any one from Customer Service, national head - Customer Service and Head wasnt able to solve the issue of a customer wherein the mistake was from the TATA broadband. I had to write escalation mails and used to recieve a standard answer given below.

    Greetings from TATA Communications.
    We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    With regards to your mail we would like to inform you that your concern regarding validity and account has been escalated to our team on priority .We will surely communicate the resolution to you at the earliest as soon as we receive the feedback from our team.

    Worthless and Pathetic Customer Service which i had end up in calling them many times and writing mails which has no revert and repeated answer for more than 2 months. Please dont go for the service wherein have regular network issues and would end up in losing money.

    Regards
    Sathish

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seema sridhar Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    List of complaints against Tata Indicom Broadband

    1. service is very very poor
    2. always the link is down
    3. complaints never attend
    4. no technical support.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhupinder Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst service providers... Infact they are expert in cheating customers... They took money from me... I was never able to access the account... Finally they called again asked me to renew the account... No service... Only money looting activity...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.