T-Mobilehorrible customer service

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have been a loyal customer to t mobile for over 6 years. I’ve had two lines for the last 4 of the 6 years. I am now currently unemployed. I called t mobile to see if I could get the “value” plan they are offering to the new customers as this would help me out greatly and would keep me as a customer. I was informed that I could indeed switch over but would have to pay $200.00 per line in order to “migrate” over. Thats the same $200.00 per line I can pay to terminate the contract. One line has been terminated and the other line is set to terminate next month.

No KIND OF CUSTOMER RECOVERY!!! T mobile, after 6 years, thank you for NOT being there when I really needed you to be. You’re lost a great customer! This summer i recieved a text from T mobile advertising a better rate plan.(unlimited everything for $79.99).I wanted too upgrade to a new phone everytime i spoke to tmobile i was told may contract end 12-28-2011 wait until then and save myself some money A few days later I called tmobile to get more information on the plan I ask would this extend my contract I was told NO the sales person stated the only way my contract could be extend if i upgrade to another phone.

I was told this deal brought on by AT&T Sprint and Verizon plans.During the last 4 mohts my bill had too be ajusted twice.I was told that tmobile would email a contract review form three wks ago did’nt get one Mrs catherine with that department help me tonite. I just want to move on and again everytime a talk to tmobile i was told my contract END ON 12/28/2011.

I made advance payment of $30 at T-mobile’s Premium Retailer for a Monthly 4G plan 4 days ago and till date my phone is dead and not activated. I was told by Sales Rep that it would be activated in 2 hours and now it is going to be more than 80 hours. There is no one to take ownership at Customer Care and resolve my problem. They are there to pass the buck. I spoke to Customer Care, Refill Division, Business Division and Technical Division. Finally back to Customer Care.

Twice I chatted but again they do not have any clue to my problem. The best thing is that there is no senior / supervisor who takes the ownership and resolves the issue.

Responses

  • As
    Asher1 Jan 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just to correct, they Do have supervisors but they are trained Not to transfer the call. You must be very direct with them, ask their name and rep # and rephrase the question back to them i.e. "I have asked you to let me speak to a supervisor are you then telling me you will not?" They will tell you, as I've been told, that the supervisor can not do any more then they can and ... on and on, but you must be very direct. Let them know that your not asking for an excuse, it was for a supervisor. When you get the supervisor on the line request the same information of them (Name and I.D.#) I made the mistake of upgrading four lines. This is a mistake I will regret for the full extent of the coming two years. With all the outright lies I have been told by them and the fact that trying to get through their "I will Not let you speak to a live person" condescending voiced computer that does not understand then disconnects the line, I'm in for a very rough ride or a very deep hole in my pocket. At this point I don't know which is the most painful. Alas, another company that only pays lip service to customer service but does it's best against it. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blindedpilot Jan 16, 2011

    Tmobile has the worst customer service out of any company i have dealt with. They charged me annual contract extension fee without fee agreeing to it and I could not dispute it with any Representative because they have a policy to mail in complaints about anything. They are charging me additional month although i had switched my service to a different carrier. They have stolen money from me at possible step and there is no way to complain about that. It is the worst company ever!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JONKRAUSE Nov 07, 2009

    I HATE TMOBILE. THERE STUPID CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE WON'T REPLACE MY SAMSUNG BEHOLD EVEN THOUGH IT HAS INSURANCE AND THE 1 YEAR WARRENTY

    1 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynwood CA Nov 04, 2009

    The company doesnt care for its customers. If they did, they would not allow this type of service to be given. And on top of that, he tmobile phones are horrible, and the service is the worst.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiat Aug 20, 2009

    [email protected]
    [protected]@tmomail.net

    Contact this t-mobile employee he is helpful 24/7 and can work out any of your problems. Thats his job!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisandrasantiques Aug 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Holy crap! This company should not be in business with their horrendous customer service and straight out lies they tell. I tried to add minutes to my account BEFORE my current minutes expired, but their website was having technical difficulties. I tried calling them as well a number of times, and the same issue occurred. More technical difficulties. After repeated calls, I got a rep on the line to add minutes to my account and was told they'd reinstated my minutes dropped, since by now they had expired. It took another 3 calls to before they accurately credited my account. Once my minutes expire next year, I'll never use this company again. I highly recommend YOU DO NO USE T-MOILE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Catarranicchia Jan 29, 2009

    In their defense, it's not the company advocates racist attitudes towards it's customers. If you're to blame anyone, blame the the locals who work within your T-mobile location. It is these individuals who have aggravated you and your small fragile offspring. The company itself has only the local populace to choose from for it's employees, and if that area is has tendencies to be less white-friendly, then either deal with it or get out.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Sep 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    T-Mobile's approach to early termination fees is garbage. I have heard that a law firm in California is looking into it, check out kcrlegal.com.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra Tuck Aug 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    T-mobile has the WORST service and absolutely the WORST customer service of any company I've ever done business with. They are trying to hold ME to my contract and I will be HAPPY to pay them $200 to never have to do business with them again.

    EVERY single person I ever spoke to in their CS department told me something that the next tech had to apologize for. There are "known" issues with black holes in Austin, and two towers down within .3 miles of my house. Dropped calls can be COUNTED on. Their agrument? That I use all my minutes each month. WHAT? I pay for those minutes and I use them in places where there IS coverage so I don't deserve a break on the $200 contract? Yeah, right.

    They spent hours and hours on the phone with me on various issues just to avoid letting me out of the $200 deal...I'm happy to pay...now... They've beaten me. Hard to believe. But make another choice. Their service coverage is BAD and their customer service is about 1 on a scale of 10.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessportela Aug 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have recently canceled my t-mobile service due to never having any service in my house and after being promised that they would waive the Early Termination Fee, they have failed to do so. I spoke to numerous customer service reps and they each gave me different information leaving me confused and my problem unresolved. So now I'm forced to pay $200 to cancel a service that doesn't work where I need it most... T-MOBILE IS HORRIBLE, go for any other company such as AT&T or Verizon and you'll be much happier in the end... That's why their service is so cheap because they need to do what they can in order to keep their customers, DO NOT GET T-MOBILE, SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE!

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANGELA Jul 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My fiance and I went to visit the T-Mobile home store near the Midtown Center in Milwaukee, WI. My fiance and I are Caucasian and generally the area around there is primary African American. When we entered their were 2-3 sales people and only 2 customers. We were not greeted and when we attempted to get one of the sales people to help us with our questions and add another line to our already existing plan they completely ignored us. During the visit one of the cell phones on display started sounding it's alarm. It went off on a high pitch screech for about 5 minutes before I asked one of the sales woman if she could turn it off (as we had our very young baby with us and it was hurting our ears, not to mention I am sure hers). The sales lady stated that it took a key to turn it off and we would just have to wait (about 10 minutes later she finally turned it off-- and still would not address us). A few other African American customers entered the store and were helped immediately, completely bypassing us having been there for at least 15 minutes waiting for service. Finally we left, unhelped and completely frustrated, upset and amazed that a reputable company like T-Mobile would have been so blatantly raciest in their customer service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.