The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Spirit Airlinesunauthorised charge of $69.95 and no way to contact customer service

L Feb 01, 2019 Review updated:

My credit card was charged $69.95, I emailed twice to Spirit and called two different phone numbers without talking to a person. Spirit does not have a way to talk to customer service, the only replay I received in the email is a auto confirmation that they recieved my email. No solution, no way to cancel annual membership of that charge was for that. Spirit has by far the worst customer service. I would neverfly Spirit again!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Spirit Airlines's response · May 02, 2019

    Hello,

    A $69.95 charge indicates the renewal of our $9 FareClub Membership. As part of the terms and conditions, you agree that the membership is automatically renewed yearly, if not cancelled before the renewal date. https://www.spirit.com/StaticFareClubEnrollment.aspx

    If you wish to cancel, you can submit a request via Spirit.com/help and one of our Guest Care Coordinators will be happy to assist.

    Thank you for choosing Spirit!

Responses

  • Do
    Donnadavis Nov 19, 2019

    The same thing happened to us. We have even fighting with the credit card company, thinking someone had stolen our credit card numbers and made a fraudulent charge. We can’t get a live person at Spirit.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudette thompson Nov 07, 2019

    The same thing happen to me! This is bad rep because I did not sign up for this !! Not a happy person right now. I was not happy when I flew with them and now this?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred from Virginia Oct 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are charged $69.95 on our current credit card for a Spirit club of some kind that we tried to(and thought we did) cancel 3 years ago (the last time we flew with Spirit). The charge is on a new credit card we did not even own 3 years ago.
    There is no way to talk to a Spirit person to cancel such bogus charges.
    We are being scammed!

    2 Votes
  • Wo
    Woody Driggs Sr. Apr 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same thing happened to me. Apparently this $69.95 is some kind of renewal fee that I never signed for. I am being helped by Bank of America. They gave me this mailing address:
    Attention Free Spirit Customer Service
    2800 Executive Way
    Miramar, Florida 33025

    I will write to them to see what happens. This the worst customer care I have seen.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Woody Driggs Sr. Apr 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Woody Driggs Sr. The same thing happened to me.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.