Spirit Airlinesunauthorized charge on my account

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

My name is Kenneth Siebert. On 06/09/2017 I had an unauthorized charge from your company in the amount of $20.00. On my statement the charge Read's "Spirit Airlines onboard Irving Texas". I in no such way authorized any transaction from your company nor provided my credit card number or information to your company in any recent times. I did travel with Spirit Airlines back in March of 2017 at which time I may have given my credit card information to pay some luggage fees which was months ago. I am requesting that you contact me back and make arrangements ro return my money to my account from the unauthorized transaction immediately. You can reach me at phone number [protected]. Thank you

Responses

  • Je
    Jed Dordal Oct 19, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I flew with Spirit back in July and did make some on-flight purchases. However, I noticed today that I was charged $13 from "SPIRIT AIRLINES ONBOAR IRVING TX" on October 15th. Has anyone figured out the reason for these charges?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca Baldwin Oct 28, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Erika W I’ve been dealing with this for a month now. a $3.00 charge is being made daily from spirit airline onboard r restaurant irving. I get emails daily from my banking institution notifying me of these denied charges. they are trying to purchase on my old card that I used in flight to purchase a drink back in march. this card was made inactive when my bank issued their new cards. still waiting for a customer service agent for help. I believe the flight attendants are skimming cards. is this how this airline operates???

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erika W Oct 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Jed Dordal I also just found a charge of $11 on my account...(I flew Spirit in August and did use my card to purchase a drink inflight) — now I’m wondering if it’s Spirit or if someone flying spirit is stealing credit/debit card information and whether I need to get a new card now🙄

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pit1021 Mar 05, 2020

    I too have a charge from Spirit ("Spirit Airlines 5814 TX Irving, Spirit Airlines ONBUS") in the amount of $3.00. Small amount, but this is an unauthorized charge regardless. Has anyone in this thread had any clarity or responses?

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca Baldwin Oct 28, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @pit1021 Yes they are doing the same to my account.Same 3.00 charge and no customer service to talk to!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rocco Ordille Feb 14, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    any update this? I had the same thing happen. Was charged $15 for onboarding fee when I haven't flown spirit in months

    -7 Votes
  • Su
    suzansunna Sep 19, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I travelled in May from LAX to Chicago through Spirti airlines and now on 9/15/19 has been charged for unauthorized $5 charge on my account. what is this . i need someone to answer and clarify this amount .

    Thanks
    Suzan Sunna

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bernadette Keeton Aug 13, 2019

    I just received an unauthorized charge on my credit card for 21.00 I would like it disputed immediately.

    Thank you

    Bernadette Keeton

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coast Ranger Dec 31, 2018

    I traveled on Spirit in October. We bought two drinks in flight for $16. That was charged the date of the flight. Over 2 months later I was charged $13 more with a description "SPIRIT AIRLINES ONBOARD R IRVING TX". I immediately disputed it.

    -5 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.