The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sonic Drive - Inreply to all sonic complaints

D Review updated:

For all those who file complaints against sonic drive-in locations-

1. All sonic locations are not owned by the corporation.
In fact, few locations actually are. Most are franchised locations which are independent of the company with the exception of branding, recipes, and marketing. That being said, each drive-in is going to differ based upon the ownership and the general manger in place.

2. All locations are not the same.
There are quite a few locations which are run exclusively "by the book" if you will. These particular locations have excellent service and great food. One thing that definitely helps with customer service is to know exactly what you want before you even consider pressing that pretty red button.

3. You can complain against any one location by calling a simple and easy-to-remember phone number.
The call is free and your next order will most likely be free (To an extent) as well. That number is simple:

1-800-ok-sonic

This is the number for the customer service hotline which is offered through the coca-cola corporation. These are the same people that will take your complaints from wendy's, mcdonald's, or any other location serving coca-cola products.

A few little-known facts about the chain:
-sonic does not offer, nor do they endorse, warming lamps of any kind. Fries and tater-tots are to by kept for no longer than 5 minutes under a thermal glass lamp that looks exactly like a thermal glass cook top or stove. It is very hot and keeps those tots extra crispy for your enjoyment.
-our burgers and all other items are kept for no longer than 30 minutes. Don't get upset! If you like wendy's then you should know that they have been using this technology for years before us. It is called "infrared heating equipment". This equipment functions like some modern-day microwaves. There is a sensor located in this state of the art machine that measures the moisture inside a particular pan. When the product is no longer up to standard, it is discarded.
-most locations follow the "if you wouldn't eat it, don't send it out" policy. We do not ever serve anything off of the floor. All of our items are preserved at safe temperatures which prohibit the growth of bacteria and food-born illnesses.
-all locations must follow a strict sonic-safe policy that is endorsed and enforced by an independent organization known as "nsf" (National safety foundation). Each location in every state undergoes two rigorous audits each year where an inspector investigates all parts of the store and normal daily operations. The inspections are random and the store does not know when the inspector will arrive.

Most locations strive for great customer service and realize that the guests are who pay the employee wages. If you feel that you have been treated unfairly or that the location just isn't up to par, please call 1-800-ok-sonic and report the establishment directly to the big dogs. I assure you that every complaint is heard by numerous persons. The complaint process will go like this:

1. Call and speak to the representative.
2. Possibly receive coupons.
3. Rep. Files a categorized complaint which is sent first to the corporate office, second to the store owner, and last to the store manager.
4. Depending on the severity of the complaint, the owner will inspect the location. If the situation is bad enough, sonic corporate sends out either a regional representative or regional vice-president to handle the situation. If the location is too bad out of shape, sonic does what is called a full operational assessment where they come in with a full team of certified trainers. Each and every employee and manager is observed for one full week. During a second week, they are all retrained. A follow-up assessment decides whether to revoke the locations operating agreement with sonic or leave the location open.

Hope that all helps.

-a friendly sonic supervisor

Responses

  • Do
    dont let it go Jan 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to Sonic on N. Ninth Ave, Pensacola, Florida on Saturday January 18, 2020. I placed my order on the patio 11:30 am. I went back inside my car because the temp. was cool. The server bought my order to me at approx. 11:38-ish. I thanked her and mentioned I'm happy for the fast service because I have a 12 noon meeting. No problem so far. My tater tots were cold : ( I continued my meal... I took a bite of my Double bacon cheese burger. This is problem number 2. I looked at the order monitor and back at my burger. There should be 2 burger patties. I called and the server checked, yes there should be 2 patties. The server said the order will be replaced. Well, that would be the solution on a different day. The manager came out. The server and the manager are insisting "we are fixing it for you now". By this time it is 11:40 and ticking. The manager insist that I take the order... it will be out any minute. If that is the case, the food SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOO HOT FOR ME TO EAT RIGHT AWAY. Your staff made the error. I had started eating so that I may go to my spiritual meeting. I needed to eat and leave for drive time. I asked if I may have the order replaced at a different time. The Manager Refused. Treat me like a child why don't you. Your staff made the ERRORS. I continued to sit there and eat. I made a decision to eat at Sonic. This location is near Cordova Mall and Pensacola State College. The manager on duty, Andy, acted like an idiot. I could have went to so many other places. I was kind in my words and actions. I'm not sure of the policy. I ate the incorrect meal on the premises. He violated the PRINCIPAL

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lia Jones Jan 21, 2019

    My daughter works at the Sonic location at 580 Thornton Road, Lithia Springs, GA 30122.

    While on duty a young man, whom name she does not know forcefully reached into her back pocket, snatched her cell phone, then threw it to the floor. I made two attempts to contact the store to rectify this problem before calling the authorities. When the officer arrived to the scene, we filed a police report, and called the young man’s guardian to explain what happened and to also request a full refund. I asked the manager on duty, what the policy was against horse playing, he stated there is a zero tolerance, however, stated that he thought the two teens were just playing. This is contradicting, since horse playing is not tolerated.

    My daughter has been a part of Sonic’s team for no more than three weeks, and so far I must say that not only did she receive a pay check with missing hours, we are dissatisfied with the type of negligence and unprofessionalism from staff at this establishment. She is more than willing to learn, though staff in inconsistently making attempts to train her. I suggested to the store manager that termination or suspension of my daughter’s employment will result in a lawsuit. I expect of full investigation concerning this matter, payment of her property, and an apology. I look forward to a resolution to my problem, before this results in a lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    A.J.Lee Nov 27, 2017

    My daughter wanted a job and choose the Sonic on Big Bend Rd in Riverview FL. Her first job so we were all HIGHLY excited for her. However, I should have known there was a problem being that she had to practically continually call just to get an interview and then that was forgotten but another one set up. The management there Marco's and Tatiana S. are a major joke! It's like children leading children. My daughter has come home with horror stories and when I wanted to report this, my daughter wanted me to stay out of it, if need be she would handle it. Wanting her to learn to handle her own situations I obliged and stayed out. She no longers works there, PRAISE GOD!!! My daughter has told me of an employer coming up there drunk to fight another employer while Titiana just kept herself safe and out of the situation. She failed to provide a safe environment, she even failed to call the police to get the situation de-escalated!!! I am sooo glad that was not my child, every attorney in Florida would be on Sonic because of that issue!! My daughter has told me numerous times that Titiana comes to work drunk on a constant basis! This Sonic is notorious for drug selling. You may pull up there for a burger, fries and shake, but if you speak w/ the right person (I will not release his name but he is NOT minor) ..I understand that they run their site independently but this does give Sonic a bad name!! You can either get your drug paraphernalia in a Sonic bag or meet him in the bathroom! Guys I promise I am not making this up..this is coming first hand from my kids mouth and I have crept through her phone found the text message of possible drug sells to her up at work...and told my daughter not to have ANY dealings with this type of dude!! I have contacted my local Sheriff office on them, and the sheriff did take the 'employer' who sells tag as well as the shady character that was up there one day and he did said he intended to investigate because something did not seem right for someone to be up there for over 20min and did not order anything and no one came out to speak w/ the 'customer'. I can only speak about my daughter and I experience with our Sonic but if anyone else has this type of issue pls let your child work for McDonald's or something!!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward Morgan. Feb 16, 2018

    @A.J.Lee This might surprise you, but no business establishment is obligated to interview or hire your daughter. If that place is so bad, why would you want her to work there? Sounds like you frequent that establishment and you have a problem w/whoever Marco's and Tatiana S. is. I suggest contacting Sonic's corporate office.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristy Johnson Jul 04, 2017

    Look I go to Sonic just about every day for happy hour but it is getting to where I'm not going as much to the one on 801 6 the street no more cos there is a rude manger there and who ever makes there milk shake does a sloppy Job it will be on the side of the cup I got one today from there and it was messy and sloppy so for now on I'll go somewhere different I don't want to but I can't deal with rude PPL exspecially a manager taking a order so she just made me go somewhere else until y'all can get better manager there

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lovebabs84 Jun 27, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sonic on 88 and Washington was so rude and disrespectful to my daughter and my deaf sister and when i call to talk to tge manager they tell me the woman that did disrespect them was the manager

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnnynTyus Jun 14, 2017

    I just left the Sonic on Goodman&Getwell in Southaven Ms. I had the worst experience ever. I placed my order. I set their for ten min. I pushed the red button again and ask if they had forgotten me. This was the second time I had pushed the button. After ten more min they sent a girl out to me. She said they didn't get my order. THIS IS THE WORST SONIC IN THE WORLD. My family an me will never go BACK. 25 min no food I left.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joel Alston Apr 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I receive a breakfast toaster on my app went to the drive thru location out in Glen Allen, VA some dam employee by the name of Gab didn't know how to ring up the order so. I wind up going to McDonalds next door, may be that the reason why there was not anybody in the drive thru, Gab need more training that I see he was not able to read the app on my phone, he was the first person to ask to see the app and still was not able to ring up the order.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seacook Mar 17, 2017

    My complaint is with your advertising. Why do you have 2 LGBT Q's presenting your product. Those 2 guys are losers and make me switch off the channel. Maybe your company is hoping to bring in the LGBT Q community. Hopefully they are enough to support your company. Get real and hire someone that better represents your company and products. By the way I have only been in one of your stores once in the last 10 years - and have no reason to come in. Many of my friends have said had the same comments about your 2 boys in the car.

    Very poor choice of actors.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brujah Mar 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wife got food poisoning. She called in to complain and the supervisor said it wasn't her problem and they had a 100% rating on their last inspection so it probably wasn't them.
    We won't be eating there any more. Our reviews will not be good ones to both online and to others.
    Unfortunately this has never stopped gool ol 'Mericans from eating cheap, garbage food.

    0 Votes
  • Bk
    BKT0811 Jan 11, 2017

    we purchased a digital gift card & merged it with a card on MySonic. within 20 minutes of doing this we were no longer able to get into the app. We tried the "forgot password", never received an email to reset password, called the customer service line daily to get an update, they had us speak to a IT person, then the next day we were told to call a phone # to get a refund. they couldn't help because we didn't have the card to get the card #. We've been getting the run around for a week. No one will help. DO NOT BY SONIC GIFT CARDS & PUT THEM ON THE APP.

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Platt Nov 30, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So I'd like to take a minute to commend the sonic and its associates in Linden, Texas. I Always get the best service but I also have a concern.
    As a parent of a Sonic associate and it getting to be pretty cold outside, why is it that the associates aren't allowed to wear a jacket or coat unless they pay for out of their own associate pockets for a Sonic jacket? Look, I know for a fact the wages of these associates and it isn't fair for them to purchase their own jackets. What if they quit for a more paying job or worse get fired for what ever reason. What would you say they do with the unwanted jacket that they paid for...leave it there or give it away or better, sale it? This isn't right with temperatures dropping and they shouldn't be required to purchase a jacket that they probably don't want. Why can't they wear their own clothing(coat, jacket, or sweater) to keep warm? Yes, you provide the shirt, apron and hat, that they only get one of, which mean washing daily to be clean but they have to cover the cost of laundering these partial uniforms and purchase shoe and pants of the required uniform and now me being told that all employees are to purchase a jacket from your company to be partially warm during the winter months. Most people have their own jackets or coat to be warm...As long as there name tag and reporting card clip are visible does it really matter...This is not right for anyone to either buy your jacket or be cold...kind of makes me mad that anyone is being told be cold or buy my jacket. Please explain this... No one should be cold especially being the wage for your business is so below minimum wage reguardless them making tips. Tips aren't that great either especially being Linden is such a small and remote area. Seriously you blink you miss it...I'm greatful for Sonic being here because we only had DQ and a subway here but still...No One should be COLD. Help me Understand! Wages from your business would not even suffice rent to a home much less having extra money for your jacket. Please drop the purchase my jacket issue and allow our families be warm by whatever means necessary. MOM

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yolanda Williams Oct 10, 2016

    Why is people in sonic on olive st.cursing and using foul language towards other employees starting with Greg Whaley and Ain moore isn't that against the law I believe a law suit is coming due to degrading other people I'm tired of it and no investigation is happening bbwi don't care for their employees .they are stealing smoking weed and don't even show to work and yet again no investigation worst place to work for

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    viceroy Aug 27, 2016

    my husband and I use to go to dewey sonic and we stopped going there because they couldnt get our order right and they play their music so long you cant even hear what they are saying to you over the intercom. So we started to go to the sonic on nowata road, I am so disgusted with the sonics that I'm about to stop going there at all, we ordered 2 cheese burgers and 2 unsweet teas we know more than order and our food is already at our car. The food was cold and the hamburger tasted like card board. our teas were sweet teas and we ordered unsweet. I know to get a fresh hamburger it should take longer than 2 minutes to get your food, we also asked for light mustard and it was so sour your couldnt eat it. so to make you understand we paid for slop. we stopped by nowata sonic on my husbands way to work, Thankyou for listening to my grips
    vickie Inda
    635 s wilshire
    Bartlesville Oklahoma 74006

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    V in Texas Aug 23, 2016

    For the last 3 months they have been out of onion rings and every time i go to this location they are out of at least half of what i want to order. The staff are unprofessional, wearing caps sideways, pants sagging to their knees and other gang related gear. The food is usually cold and today the fries tasted as if they had been there for hours. they were very stale. This used to be a very good place to eat but for the last year it has gone down hill and fast. i probably will not go to this location any more. Something needs to be done.
    very unhappy in Texas.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sean Jorgenson Aug 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Store located in Parker, CO.
    It's 11:30pm on a Monday and I just ordered a #2 sandwich only, a #12 6piece combo, and a med cheesy tot. They got the order wrong and didn't give me the cheesy tot. When they came to give me the cheesy tot they asked for the food back that was wrongly given... I don't think OSHA approves of this practice.. and since when do they take the food back?

    I am very disgruntled about how it was handled and found all of the staff on shift to be very rude. When we first got there we parked in one of the spots only to be told that they were drive thru only, (understandable it's late) then get thru the drive thru only to have it wrong and so we pull into another spot to let someone inside know only to have a rude young man say they were drive thru only, I'm not going back thru your drive thru when you can answer the radio and bring what was messed up out to me. I'm not going to let my food continue to get cold waiting in line AGAIN only to have you SWAP me the food.

    I don't think I will be back to this sonic anytime soon which is sad since I live right down the street and it's the only one in the area.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stormy coulter Jul 21, 2016

    i order pizza and chicken wings and they was not done all the way and they was cold and they put the wrong stuff on the pizza i called and they said i will have a manger call and no manger has called me yet i call and they tell me the samething i am sick of hearing it i am not to happy about this

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    Queen Jul 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    H i, I always eat at KFC in woodmead as I work opposite their building, I was suprised to see that you have redused the size of your Twister and box master and please I dont even wanna begin with your old fired chips. I'm disgusted with your food and every time I leave what makes me mad is what they say "Plaese call again" what the hell for is what i wanted to say, but i couldn't because their service was good its just the food they serve that pisses me off big time. I think its time you got your act together, I'm no longer going to buy your dry food I'd reather walk to Mc Donalds

    0 Votes
  • binder Jul 21, 2016

    Jesus christ lady, pop a Xanax.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    customerfood Jul 21, 2016

    bad food

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissed Jul 21, 2016

    i worked for sonic in oklahoma owned by the atwoods and i was there for 4 years i was a a team trainer and one night i was working and wittnesed a general manager buying weed from a carhop underage carhop that is and the next morning i was talking to one of the other managers and thold her about it. then a couple of days later the general manager asks me why i told the manager about him buying the weed and i said bc thats bs ... and they called a store meeting and told everyone they were going to pick two people to take a drug test well guess who was one of them yes me ...after the drug test they then did every thing they could to get me to quit...from cutting my hours to talking to everyone about me... that is how sonic is they do suck lol and most of the people that work at them do drugs... and they promise u things u will never get...they r terrible...they get everyones order wrong bc they dont care and bc they r bsing in the store instead of working...

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Complainant71928 Jul 21, 2016

    This sonic is probably the most grotesque place I've ever been to in my life. The workers there are not friendly whatsoever they complain when you walk away or if you don't tip them. Every time I go there they get my order wrong at least 3 times cz I'm a vegetarian so I make my orders precise and they still tend to them up.
    I'm not sure how experienced the managers are that work there but I only ever saw one come out when customers had complaints and I've worked in fast food and i know policy says that the manager is suppose to bring out the food and apologize to the customer. I'm not sure on the drug policy there or if you drug test at all but if it were my restaurant I would be extremely strict when it came to being under the influence at work and I've seen some of the girls there that looked completely out of it like they were on drugs not to mention when you go into the bathroom for a long period of time and come out looking a wreck I'd say that's questionable. This makes me not want to eat at a sonic restaurant ever again and it's a shame because I enjoy the food there when it's made to order and made right.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bowJ Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Sonics on Lamar Alexander Parkway & near Foothills Mall in Maryville, Tn needs to have someone teach CUSTOMER SERVICE EDUCATION. THE ATTITUDES & ISSUES START AT THE TOP!.

    Customers are your paycheck & if you do not treat them with courtesy & respect, you will not have customers & you will be looking for a job.
    i worked as a supervisor for 10 years & did not put up with our customers being anyway, but with respect & courtesy!.
    Sometimes we had to bite our tongues, but we did with a smile.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teri Horne Jul 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just had lunch at Quitman Tx Sonic, now we remember why we haven't been there in while..Jalapeno burger looked as if slopped together, bottom bun half off the patty, patty half overcooked, mustard when asked for mayo, tots old tasting, #1 burger the same slopped together bottom bun half off the patty, overcooked patty, old tots..this is about the worst Sonic location..food always comes out like slopped together. .

    1 Votes
  • Tm
    tmartino Jul 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to sonic several times and Everytime I have a bad experience they are super slow, they never get your order right you have to repeat it 10 times and still go back through and wait another 30-40 minutes to tell them it's not right and to fix it. It's like there all to stoned or something in there. It was not even very many people maybe somebody should fire all them and get good help it really pisses me off I prob won't go back.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JakeLunn Jun 07, 2016

    Time and time again I have gone to the same Sonic for a breakfast burrito, and I always ask for 2 packets of Salsa. I have never received Salsa. Today I went up there and, knowing I would not get Salsa, I checked the bag right in front of them and said politely "I think you forgot my Salsa." The girl at the window giggled and snapped a glance back to her co-workers before telling me they were out of salsa. I don't believe they were actually out of salsa, and judging by the glance she gave her co-workers I would say it's an ongoing joke to not give customers part of their order and see their reaction to it or something. Whatever it is, It's very annoying and I'm positive it's destroying not only Sonic's image but their business as well.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonic sucks Jun 07, 2016

    We arrived at the sonic in Uvalde and ordered 4 free Texan slushies! Other cars began to arrive and we noticed they all kept getting their orders before us. An employee came out with 4 cups and walked to the car by us who got there after us. We waited then pressed the button to see what was going on with our order they said their on their way. We see the same employee coming with 4 cups and again went to the same car next to us! So they got 8 cups!!! We waited then pressed the button again the lady says um we don't have a ticket for you! We had waited a total of 30 minutes, we left and went to the sonic on wallisville where we quickly recieved our order!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emily Stitch Jun 07, 2016

    That is ridiculous they are lucky I do not call and complain! I have over heard way too many stories about this Sonic. It's time to put it to an end!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emily Stitch Jun 07, 2016

    I had the worst visit at Sonic-Drive in. I am a traveler and I travel all over the U.S. and I have never had such poor service then I did the other day. Not only did it take ten minutes for them to answer the speaker in order to take my order but it took 20 minutes to get my food and I just had a foot-long combo with onion rings and a large soda. I also witnessed a man not in uniform flirting with this girl she was only about 18 if that. He was clearly in his late 30's. They should be lucky I don't report that. The girl that brought out my order was stoned as hell she couldn't even open her eyes. She had dark hair and wore way too much make up. I believe her name was Chrystin, I will never be going to this Sonic again, as a matter of fact I will be telling all of my employees and friends the same thing. The owner should be embarrassed because of these awful performances.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katherine Day Jun 07, 2016

    We simply order 4 food items and 4 drinks and they couldn't get the order right after repeating it to them twice and them bringing us the wrong order and they had to go back inside and call us on the intercom again. And when we finally got our order 2 of our drinks were wrong. Fed up with it we didn't even bother to call them again and I won't be going back.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taylorh2 Jun 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    S. Dorsey, you have got to be the stupidest person in GA, and by the way this complaint is written. I believe it.

    1 Votes
  • Sd
    S. Dorsey Jun 07, 2016

    I used to like the Sonic in Tyrone Georgia. I used to think it was close to my job in which I worked right across the street at CVS Pharmacy. I don't know if all the good workers quit or got terminated, but I used to just want a route 44 cup of ice. It would take them 15 minutes just to take my ice order, then another 30 minutes for them to bring it to me or open the window at the drive-thru. They are so slow with service. If you want to order something from them, like a CUP OF ICE, call over the phone so they can have it ready before you get there.

    0 Votes
  • On
    oneTimePoster Jun 07, 2016

    didn't put the quility in the second to last paragraph do to destractions, so please add to that as such.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peters Jun 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today was our third trip to the local Sonic. The first trip, soon after it opened was excellent. The food was hot and fresh. The second time was a few months ago and the food was so so - definitely not as good as the first time. Today the food was not warm or fresh (it looked like the burgers had been sitting for a while - judging by the bun condition. The fries were cooler and the drinks were half ice. Not a good value at all for my $12+ for two meals.

    Work on making the food quality more consistent.

    0 Votes
  • On
    oneTimePoster Jun 07, 2016

    what i've noticed about sonic (fast food company) is that the structure of the business has a possiblity of the manager/employees to underkeep their upkeep (cleanlyness mainly). depending where you go, you get different understandings of sonic and after tring different sonics. there are different quilty standards for how good a sonic location is. how i'm able to declare the is that depending on where you go, you get what i call tanted food or clean food. the tanted food (low maintains sonic) has the almost the same taste through out the food. when clean, it tastes good.

    there are other things like employee service, that is something i consider the companies fault. the reason i say that is because the company is just a drive-in service. the problem is that the emplyees are expected to get a portion of their money through tips. however, when a company is a just a drive-in, it's some what antisapated that there isn't a tip system. simply because it's a fast food place and not a real resterant.

    this kind of system leads to employees stealing change to make a respectable amount of money for the job, bad quility of food in places and bad reviews as a consumer and an employee.

    so simply, sonic needs to change some things and we need to understand how sonic works.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keith Draxten Jun 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The food was very bad, I think if you were to survey the other fast food place's in the Vally, you would see that you have the worst food in town.I rate the serves @ atmisfear there very good. I realy like the place, if the food was better . I know I'm only one person, but I have heard this from alot of people. So please get better in the food area.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms.Mad as hell Jun 07, 2016

    Won't go back!! Bad
    Customer service and won't pick up phone when I call in to order. And always messing up my orders.. Won't go back until corporate resolves this.. Or they can continue to lose services...

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annette M. Kelly Jun 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered thru the drive thru and i couldn't understand anything they said and and i had to ask over and over. When i gave the cashier the money and she dropped the change i had to give her more change when i got my change back she thought i was giving her a tip. When i got home the food was not fresh and cold so i called to speak to the manager. I asked for a 1-800 number he said there was no one, so later he attempted to find one and could not. I paid 14.56 basically for nothing!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tizzababe327 Jun 07, 2016

    **Edit of my other post, I put the company name wrong, sorry!** I always go to sonic, and I rather enjoy it. I've never had any real problems at any of their locations, until we visited this particular location. My favorite is the strawberry real fruit slush with limes added. So good! It was like 95 degrees on that day, and we were just dying for something cold and good. So I got my usual and my boyfriend got a soda. They had us pull forward because it was kind of busy, and we waited 20-30 minutes just for drinks! Other cars were getting their food and leaving, like hamburgers and such. So I didn't understand what took so long. We finally got the drinks and drove off, late for a family party. I took a sip and it was mostly syrupy. I stirred it with the straw because it can separate sometImes and I felt no ice in the drink. I opened the lid and there was no ice, one tiny slice of lime (usually 3-4) and one chunk of strawberry, and a bug floating on the top. I was so, so frustrated. My boyfriends drink was fine. I don't know if they let it sit too long? Forgot about our order? Or what had happened. I sent in a complaint almost 2 weeks ago and haven't heard anything. I read somewhere they strive to have the best customer service and somewhere I thought I read something about replying within two business days? Correct me if I'm wrong. But not only that, I've had several friends and family members tell me they won't go to that location again because they also had bad experiences. I think their location needs to be looked over. I still go, just not to this location.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilymartinez Jun 07, 2016

    I was trying to order and I didn't hear well the person that was taking my order. Than I asked him "I'm sorry I can hear you" and he yelled at me...I responded him why are u yelling at me, than he didn't even told me what was my total to pay. Than I request talk to the manager and she never show up. Really what kind of people work there that they cant even apologize to the customers.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Jun 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They had an employee that asked for permission to leave from work for a doctors appointment. She was sure she had stripped throat. And was told she was not allowed to leave. And a sign was then posted, stating, "If anyone calls in they will be fired." And the next day she called in, because of high fever and dehydration and other ailments. She then went to the doctor and it was guaranteed she had stripped throat. And she found out she was fired for calling in. I don't think she should have been fired for trying to save all of the other employees and protecting the customers from it. Some people could actually end up dying if it's not taken care of right away.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.